Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Diono In Car Grip-it Mat

Diono In Car Grip-it Mat prevent car seats sliding around when travelling offering maximum safety
Average Customer Rating:
4.818 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 of 11(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Diono In Car Grip-it Mat
Review 1 for Diono In Car Grip-it Mat
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Value,
October 26, 2014
By Trumpo
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Good value product that is perfect for protecting car seats. Easy to fit and blends in against black leather seats, would recommend."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? NORTH SHIELDS
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Diono In Car Grip-it Mat
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just as expected,
September 02, 2014
By KMKB
from Hampshire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I buy these mats to protect my car seats more than for their grip properties and they work just fine. Halfords was very competitively priced and the click and collect service worked perfectly. Ordered from my desk in the morning, collected at lunchtime. I have one in each car under every car seat."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Which Store did you visit? HAVANT
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Diono In Car Grip-it Mat
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value for money,
August 25, 2014
By Karen04
from Kent, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Excellent in car grip it mat. Great value for money, have bought more expensive ones in the past but this one is by far the best. Good idea that the mat secures around headrest as this prevents it slipping down the back of the car seat."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Which Store did you visit? DARTFORD
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Diono In Car Grip-it Mat
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simple and effective,
August 18, 2014
By GeoffW54
from Thornbury, Bristol, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Having just purchased a car seat for our granddaughter to use, the Diono mat seemed a good idea for protecting the seats of our new car from the inevitable spills and smears. The reality exceeded expectations - with a child seat that relies upon the car's seat belts to restrain both the seat and the child there is inevitably a tendency for the child seat to move around. But not when using the Diono mat! The mat keeps everything in place wonderfully, as well as protecting the car seat. A really good buy."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Which Store did you visit? CRIBBS CAUSEWAY
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Diono In Car Grip-it Mat
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent seat cover,
August 06, 2014
By Mork77
from Newcastle upon Tyne
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Excellent seat cover, protects the car seat and stops the child seat moving to much, would only be better if it covered the head rest to protect that as well."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Other hobbies: Cycling
Which Store did you visit? NEWCASTLE (KINGSTON RTL PK)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Diono In Car Grip-it Mat
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent quality,
November 24, 2013
By carol339
from aberdeenshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: size of product
"I bought two of these as my husband and i both got new cars and were afraid our grandchildrens car seats made dents and marks on interior. These are of excellent quality and size, also help to keep carseats a little more gripped . They also keep seats clean under carseat."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
Which Store did you visit? PETERHEAD
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Diono In Car Grip-it Mat
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really good product,
September 18, 2013
By Mike4443424140
from Dorset
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Protects the seat and fits really well.
Looks smart and professional.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : Experienced dad
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? FERNDOWN
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Diono In Car Grip-it Mat
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
An Excellent Item,
May 04, 2013
By ekimj10
from leamington Spa
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Really very good, having placed towels etc over the leather seats for ages, came across these and they do exactly what they are supposed to do.
We chose grey to match the interior and ended up buying a second one to protect the seats from shopping etc .
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : Grandparent
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? LEAMINGTON SPA
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Diono In Car Grip-it Mat
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product.,
April 14, 2013
By Mumto3children
from North West. UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I would recommend this product as it stops the child car seat from moving whilst fastened into the car. We have never needed previously but our new car had leather seats and the seat would not fasten safely into the car."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : Experienced mum
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? WIGAN
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Diono In Car Grip-it Mat
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
easy to use,
April 13, 2013
By keith980
from wiltshire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"does the job purchased for stops seat sliding about
good price
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family : Grandparent
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? SALISBURY
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Diono In Car Grip-it Mat
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simple to use A GREAT PRODUCT,
November 15, 2012
By Bobbleoff24
from S o t
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to use
Cons: the colour
"A simple yet effective solution to a common problem."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : First time dad
How many cars: More than 3
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.