Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Diono Easy View Back Seat Mirror

The Diono Back seat mirror is perfect to keep an eye on your little ones
Average Customer Rating:
4.455 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 of 11(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Diono Easy View Back Seat Mirror
Review 1 for Diono Easy View Back Seat Mirror
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does the job,
November 13, 2014
By Misscook19
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" Bought the mirror to keep an eye on my baby whilst sat in the back. I attached the mirror to a raised headrest which didn't take long to fix and adjust.
Straps are a bit stiff but range of movement good. Mirror moves about quite a bit whilst driving but think that is due to positioning rather than the mirror itself.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Which Store did you visit? SWINDON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Diono Easy View Back Seat Mirror
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product,
October 30, 2014
By popo
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Does exactly what it's meant to! Makes driving with the lil one much easier "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Which Store did you visit? HAYES
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Diono Easy View Back Seat Mirror
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Handy Mirror,
October 07, 2014
By Bigsoftee
from Essex, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Very good large back seat car mirror for keeping an eye on the babies. There are smaller ones on the market but this is by far a better size. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Which Store did you visit? DAGENHAM
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Diono Easy View Back Seat Mirror
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good size mirror,
April 15, 2014
By Jules1176
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Works well on middle headrest. Big enough to get a good view. Slightly find fly to adjust. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Which Store did you visit? LEEDS (YORK RD)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Diono Easy View Back Seat Mirror
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just what we needed,
March 08, 2014
By Ezio29
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: easy to set up, very good size of mirror
" Being able to see the little one in the back is such a good thing. Its easy to set up and take off, and it really does give a good view. You can see exactly whats going on. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Which Store did you visit? KETTERING
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Diono Easy View Back Seat Mirror
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy view mirror,
December 12, 2013
By Catcrofts
from Hull
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: being able to see my little one, easy alteration of angle of mirror
Cons: the fastening system, mirror does not lock into place and moves
" Product is good once fitted which can be tricky. fastening system is a little poor but overall I'm pleased with the mirror and being able to see my little one. Product could be sold cheaper as there is not a lot to the product. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Other hobbies: Cycling
Which Store did you visit? BEVERLEY
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Diono Easy View Back Seat Mirror
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Perfect for rear facing child seat,
November 02, 2013
By SSIH
from Cambridge UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: easy to fit, convex so you get wide wide
" We have two of these, one for each car and they are perfect - allow you to have eye contact with your child in a rear facing seat. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family : First time mum
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? CAMBRIDGE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Diono Easy View Back Seat Mirror
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product!,
June 26, 2013
By feistyphyz
from South West
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to fit, good value, helpful for longer journeys
" We bought this mirror for when I had to do a solo 4hr trip with our 3 month old. Made such a difference being able to see her face and plan rest stops depending on whether she was awake. Very easy to fit, swivels really well and doesn't move when my husband knocks it (every time he puts the baby in the car!) Definitely recommend this product. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : First time mum
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? YATE
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Diono Easy View Back Seat Mirror
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Purchased,
April 17, 2013
By Stevemu503
from Lincs
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: simplicity, ease to fit
Cons: adjustability, position
" The mirror sits on the headrest forks, and therefore in my opinion is a little low to see your baby. I find I have to move my head upwards to look at her, as normally the rear window fills my view. The design is simple and easy to fit. The ball joint is not as adjustable as I would have liked and it is right at a limit of adjustment to see my baby. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : First time dad
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? GAINSBOROUGH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Diono Easy View Back Seat Mirror
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Diono back seat mirror,
November 06, 2012
By Jumps
from Aberdeenshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Bought the mirror for grand daughter, rather her MUM,she is so pleased to be able to see our grand daughter, in back seat whilst driving, before she used to have to pull over, no more. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : Grandparent
How many cars: 3
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Diono Easy View Back Seat Mirror
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mirror,
November 05, 2012
By Reerach2203
from Barrowin furness
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Great mirror, large and easy to put into position easy to use website and collected in store the same day "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : First time mum
How many cars: 2
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.