Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Disney Princess Girls Bike - 14"

Every girl feels like a princess when riding on their magical Disney Princess Girls Bike.
Average Customer Rating:
4.63 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(54 Reviews) 54
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (54 reviews)
5 stars
39
4 stars
13
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
50 of 53(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 17 Answers
Customer Reviews for Disney Princess Girls Bike - 14"
Review 1 for Disney Princess Girls Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent girls bike,
January 13, 2015
By melbelle
from Scotland, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Purchased this for my daughters 4th birthday. She absolutely loves it "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? HAMILTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Disney Princess Girls Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect Present,
January 07, 2015
By Ray2310
from London, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: design and print
Cons: none
" My daughter enjoys every moment on her bicycle. It makes her feel happy and excited to ride it, being a Disney Princess herself! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? KILBURN
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Disney Princess Girls Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bike,
January 04, 2015
By Kelac
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: sturdy
" Bought this for my 3 1/2 year old niece and she loves it! Good sturdy bike and the baby seat on the back is ideal for my niece as her dolly or teddy go everywhere with her! Took out the £10 annual insurance for the bike which is great value and the 6 week check is great would highly recommend this bike as it's safe and sturdy and a little girls dream! "
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? OLD KENT ROAD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Disney Princess Girls Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good,
December 28, 2014
By Bry2gismo
from Mansfield, Nottinghamshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This is a great bicycle for a little girl to start her riding on and a great price and good quality. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? MANSFIELD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Disney Princess Girls Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lovely Raleigh Bike,
December 18, 2014
By Ms59
from West Yorkshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" A quality product at a good price, this is a Christmas gift for my Granddaughter I'm sure she will love it! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? BRADFORD
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Disney Princess Girls Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shocking Customer Service,
November 26, 2014
By SilverFox008
from Aylesbury
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Although the purchase is fine, I am unlikely to use Halfords again due to the shocking way I was spoken to by a member of staff.
I do not appreciate being shouted at by anyone least of all someone who is trying to sell me a product.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? AYLESBURY
-3points
2out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Disney Princess Girls Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Additional decoration is not sturdy,
November 22, 2014
By Rebecca370
from Eastbourne
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Pros: nice looking bicycle
Cons: flimsy decorative attachments
" I bought this bicycle fro my 4 year old daughter. She was delighted by the plastic decoration on the front of the bicycle which is basically a flat pice of plastic with disney princesses on it. It attached by clips to the bicycle frame which are tightened by small screws. Unfortunately one of the round clips attaching the decoration sheared off within the first couple of uses and is now flapping around - a bit disappointing. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? EASTBOURNE
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Disney Princess Girls Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Princes bike,
October 22, 2014
By Maxi11
from West Yorkshire, UK
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" Although we bought the bike for Xmas for my granddaughter I think she will be thrilled with it.I was impressed with the reserve and collect proceadure. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? LEEDS (MEADOW RD)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Disney Princess Girls Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lovely princess bike,
October 20, 2014
By Louise84
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" This bike is perfect for my 2 and a half year old. She has plenty of growing space but can still manage to use the bike at this age "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Disney Princess Girls Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Daughters new bike,
October 14, 2014
By mach1981
from uk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" My daughter has kindly asked for a Disney Princess bike for Christmas.. and after going through internet site after site we decided to look on halfords and to my surprise you had one in stock so reserved one straight away...we went to our local store the following day to pick it up and was extremely happy with the service we got and the bike is amazing in quality and even though my daughter hasn't ridden it or seen it im sure she will absolutely love it. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? MANSFIELD
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Disney Princess Girls Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter loves it,
August 26, 2014
By Cahmoo78
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" My daughter is completely in love with this bike and has learnt to ride it really quickly as she wants to go out on it all the time. The quality seems good to me and the decoration is perfect if your child loves princesses, without being too garish. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Disney Princess Girls Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Disney bike,
August 04, 2014
By Kitty24
from England, UK
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" My granddaughter loves her new princess bike. There are better quality bikes with much lighter frames around however as a first bike for learning to cycle it's perfect for little princess fans everywhere. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? STROUD
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Disney Princess Girls Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great for a little princess!,
July 31, 2014
By Jojo78
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: all the special touches, free assembly
Cons: it's pricier than other bikes
" Our daughter loves this bike, as she's really into princesses. Halfords assembled it for us which was a great help. It rides well and seems to be well-made. Also nice it's purple rather than pink! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Disney Princess Girls Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Deeply disappointed,
May 05, 2014
By kerrylg69
from York, UK
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
" This was bought as a birthday present and was an immediate hit because of the 'Princess' theme. My daughter is a competent rider at 5 and didn't have the need for stabilisers. Everything was fine for the first 6 months - then the beads came off the handles, the pedal has snapped in half and the doll carrier has literally sheared off with no way of repairing unless it is welded on! (Quite glad as I had to fasten up the bolt and nut every week as it kept coming loose!)There are no mudguards on this bike so had to be added and the front fascia/decorative panel has had to be removed in order to put lights in-situ.
Really consider the use this kind of bike will get - this has been used 5 days out of seven, in wind, rain and shine.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? YORK
+3points
6out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Disney Princess Girls Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beautiful Bike for any princess!!,
April 20, 2014
By Nush
from Essex
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: colour, style, baby carrier, pictures
Cons: halfords assembly
" We bought this for our 5 year old daughter for her birthday and I would never go anywhere else to buy a bike! The picture on the website doesn't do it justice and she was sooo happy when she saw it. I remember my first bike and the stabilisers being the rattily things that shuck as you ride the bike but this bike is very sturdy. this is my daughters very first bike and she was confident going on it as it was rigid to keep her balance. She loves that there is a baby carrier for her Rapunzel doll as well. highly recommend to see your child light up!
The only negative I have to say was the assembling of the bike. The whole frame wasn't tightened well enough and as she got on to ride it the handle bars fell downwards into her knees. I feel specially for children it is important that the bike is assembled properly which is why we went with Halfords to assemble it so expected it was correctly so was disappointed that it wasn't and that my husband had to tighten the whole bike up before she got back on. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? ROMFORD
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Disney Princess Girls Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Disney Princess Bike 14 ",
January 02, 2014
By Anna37
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" My daughter was delighted with this gorgeous Disney Princess Bike. It is well made as well as pretty and she received lots if compliments on it. Very pleased Parents & Daughter! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Is this the child's first bike? No
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Disney Princess Girls Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Princess Bike!,
December 30, 2013
By SammyB
from Surrey
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" This product is every girls dream!!! A great bike for children to start off with. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? REDHILL
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Disney Princess Girls Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Bike has great impact,
December 27, 2013
By bob85
from Chorley
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" If you want to see your three year old granddaughter's eyes light up next Christmas buy her this bike. My little love literally sprinted to jump on and ride around the Hall and kitchen. A truely wonderful present. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? CHORLEY
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Disney Princess Girls Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fabulous princess bike,
December 17, 2013
By Paula3
from Midlands
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" We have bought this bike for Christmas as our little girl saw it in store and loved it .Very pleased with it and goog quality . "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? RUGBY
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Disney Princess Girls Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Princess Bike,
December 16, 2013
By Djsb21
from London
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I was really impressed with the quality, colour is very nice!
Very good value for money for a first time biker :)
Would highly recommend.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? CHARLTON
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>