Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Disney Princess Girls Bike - 14"

Every girl feels like a princess when riding on their magical Disney Princess Girls Bike.
Average Customer Rating:
4.66 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(47 Reviews) 47
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (47 reviews)
5 stars
34
4 stars
12
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
45 of 47(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 17 Answers
Customer Reviews for Disney Princess Girls Bike - 14"
Review 1 for Disney Princess Girls Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Princes bike,
October 22, 2014
By Maxi11
from West Yorkshire, UK
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"Although we bought the bike for Xmas for my granddaughter I think she will be thrilled with it.I was impressed with the reserve and collect proceadure."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? LEEDS (MEADOW RD)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Disney Princess Girls Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lovely princess bike,
October 20, 2014
By Louise84
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"This bike is perfect for my 2 and a half year old. She has plenty of growing space but can still manage to use the bike at this age"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Disney Princess Girls Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Daughters new bike,
October 14, 2014
By mach1981
from uk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"My daughter has kindly asked for a Disney Princess bike for Christmas.. and after going through internet site after site we decided to look on halfords and to my surprise you had one in stock so reserved one straight away...we went to our local store the following day to pick it up and was extremely happy with the service we got and the bike is amazing in quality and even though my daughter hasn't ridden it or seen it im sure she will absolutely love it."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? MANSFIELD
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Disney Princess Girls Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter loves it,
August 26, 2014
By Cahmoo78
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"My daughter is completely in love with this bike and has learnt to ride it really quickly as she wants to go out on it all the time. The quality seems good to me and the decoration is perfect if your child loves princesses, without being too garish."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Disney Princess Girls Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Disney bike,
August 04, 2014
By Kitty24
from England, UK
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"My granddaughter loves her new princess bike. There are better quality bikes with much lighter frames around however as a first bike for learning to cycle it's perfect for little princess fans everywhere."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? STROUD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Disney Princess Girls Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great for a little princess!,
July 31, 2014
By Jojo78
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: all the special touches, free assembly
Cons: it's pricier than other bikes
"Our daughter loves this bike, as she's really into princesses. Halfords assembled it for us which was a great help. It rides well and seems to be well-made. Also nice it's purple rather than pink!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Disney Princess Girls Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Deeply disappointed,
May 05, 2014
By kerrylg69
from York, UK
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"This was bought as a birthday present and was an immediate hit because of the 'Princess' theme. My daughter is a competent rider at 5 and didn't have the need for stabilisers. Everything was fine for the first 6 months - then the beads came off the handles, the pedal has snapped in half and the doll carrier has literally sheared off with no way of repairing unless it is welded on! (Quite glad as I had to fasten up the bolt and nut every week as it kept coming loose!)There are no mudguards on this bike so had to be added and the front fascia/decorative panel has had to be removed in order to put lights in-situ.
Really consider the use this kind of bike will get - this has been used 5 days out of seven, in wind, rain and shine.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? YORK
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Disney Princess Girls Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beautiful Bike for any princess!!,
April 20, 2014
By Nush
from Essex
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: colour, style, baby carrier, pictures
Cons: halfords assembly
"We bought this for our 5 year old daughter for her birthday and I would never go anywhere else to buy a bike! The picture on the website doesn't do it justice and she was sooo happy when she saw it. I remember my first bike and the stabilisers being the rattily things that shuck as you ride the bike but this bike is very sturdy. this is my daughters very first bike and she was confident going on it as it was rigid to keep her balance. She loves that there is a baby carrier for her Rapunzel doll as well. highly recommend to see your child light up!
The only negative I have to say was the assembling of the bike. The whole frame wasn't tightened well enough and as she got on to ride it the handle bars fell downwards into her knees. I feel specially for children it is important that the bike is assembled properly which is why we went with Halfords to assemble it so expected it was correctly so was disappointed that it wasn't and that my husband had to tighten the whole bike up before she got back on."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? ROMFORD
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Disney Princess Girls Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Disney Princess Bike 14 ",
January 02, 2014
By Anna37
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"My daughter was delighted with this gorgeous Disney Princess Bike. It is well made as well as pretty and she received lots if compliments on it. Very pleased Parents & Daughter!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Is this the child's first bike? No
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Disney Princess Girls Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Princess Bike!,
December 30, 2013
By SammyB
from Surrey
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"This product is every girls dream!!! A great bike for children to start off with."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? REDHILL
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Disney Princess Girls Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Bike has great impact,
December 27, 2013
By bob85
from Chorley
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"If you want to see your three year old granddaughter's eyes light up next Christmas buy her this bike. My little love literally sprinted to jump on and ride around the Hall and kitchen. A truely wonderful present."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? CHORLEY
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Disney Princess Girls Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fabulous princess bike,
December 17, 2013
By Paula3
from Midlands
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"We have bought this bike for Christmas as our little girl saw it in store and loved it .Very pleased with it and goog quality ."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? RUGBY
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Disney Princess Girls Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Princess Bike,
December 16, 2013
By Djsb21
from London
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I was really impressed with the quality, colour is very nice!
Very good value for money for a first time biker :)
Would highly recommend.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? CHARLTON
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Disney Princess Girls Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Perfect for a princess,
December 15, 2013
By birches3407
from staffordshire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"great colour , features for a first bike , stable and robust."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? STOKE-ON-TRENT (FENTON)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Disney Princess Girls Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent first proper Bike,
December 14, 2013
By Jooandmike
from Hampshire UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: sturdy and and princessie, grows with child, professionally set up free, good value for money, free service check, loads of matching accessories
"I bought this for my Princess mad Grandaughter's 4th birthday, Halfords assembled the bike for me free of charge which was great for peace of mind and safety. Really strong little bike that can grow with her. Really princessefied , my Grandaughter thinks her bike is the prettiest in the world. Bless
Good and sturdy for the usual kiddy knocks and bumps and to top it all Halfords do the first safety service free, chain tightening etc. All in all an absolutely brilliant buy. Thank you Halfords
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? ANDOVER
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Disney Princess Girls Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Disney bike,
December 14, 2013
By Beaver81
from Bolton
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great first bike, easy to build and suburb value for money"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? BOLTON (MANCHESTER RD)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Disney Princess Girls Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great,
December 13, 2013
By Andrew92
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: good
"Great bike can't wait to see my daughter face when she sees it"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? MIDDLESBROUGH (CLEVELAND RTL PK)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Disney Princess Girls Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bike,
December 06, 2013
By Anonymous
from Cheshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Great bike for any little princess!
Bought for my daughter for Christmas and she will love it!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? WARRINGTON
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Disney Princess Girls Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Every Little Girls Dream Bike,
December 06, 2013
By Shellybelle1626
from Worcestershire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Although my daughter is yet to use this bike; it's off Santa you see, it certainly looks and feels like a very sturdy bike compared to other 'character' bikes on the market. I carried out quite a bit of research looking at 'other' Disney Princess bikes and none compared as well to this one hence purchasing. Although a little on the pricey side initially, looking ahead and the longevity this will provide for my Daughter over the course of the next 3 years it actually proves to be a worthwhie investment.
Can't wait to see her face on Christmas morning as she's told Santa so many times about this bike!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? REDDITCH
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Disney Princess Girls Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
On line,
November 27, 2013
By Deb5
from Oxfordshire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: flexibility on location
Cons: stickers rather than a real painted finish on mud
"Great to be able to pick up the bike from a store convenient to where my granddaughter lives"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? SUTTON COLDFIELD
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>