Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Boys Bikes or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

Disney Cars Boys Bike - 12"

The Disney Cars Boys Bike with exclusive design will have any little racer revving away with excitement.
Average Customer Rating:
4.632 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
17 of 17(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Disney Cars Boys Bike - 12"
Review 1 for Disney Cars Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money,
July 06, 2013
By antak
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"Good value for money compared to other kid bikes in market. Sidewheels are hard plastic and looks will be worn quickly. Breaks are little hard to operate for a child.."
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Disney Cars Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic Value,
June 27, 2013
By Mumto4kids
from Belfast
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: rubber tyre so no worrying about tyres going flat
"I purchased this for my son's 3rd birthday in 3wks time. An added bonus is that I ordered it online to reserve instore & was able to have it built for free which saved me the time & bother of doing it myself which can be very tricky. Overall im very happy with it & so will my son when he receives it."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? BELFAST (CONNSWATER)
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Disney Cars Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value and easy to use,
June 23, 2013
By bucksfizzpete
from Southampton
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Purchased this bike for my sons 3rd birthday. It was between this and the Disney bike. My son seemed to find this bike much easier to ride than the Disney one and the build is much better."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? FAREHAM
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Disney Cars Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent value,
May 30, 2013
By Veli
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Excellent value for money. Although it says for ages 3-5, it was the perfect size for my 4 year old and I expect it to be ok for 2 more years. 14" would probably be a bit too big."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Disney Cars Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Disney Cars Bike,
May 22, 2013
By Bluelizzielou
from Sheffield
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Good sturdy bike for teachig our 4 year old - a good proper bike for a good sturdy price"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? SHEFFIELD (CRYSTAL PEAKS)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Disney Cars Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Is what it is,
May 07, 2013
By John6500
from Camberley
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This is what it is. I wanted a kids bike and that is what I got for my money. It was on special and a good price. I have no complaintes. Ordered one day and picked it up the next."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? CAMBERLEY
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Disney Cars Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Disney Cars Boys Bike - 12",
May 06, 2013
By Aigbs2000
from southampton
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Fab product, my son loves it, especially with the fab weather we are having lets hope it lasts. The service in store by the Halfords staff was the cherry on the cake."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? SOUTHAMPTON (HEDGE END)
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Disney Cars Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Disney car boys bike,
April 13, 2013
By Bobbish
from St Albans, Herts
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Fantastic bike. My son loves it. It rides well and is durable"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? ST. ALBANS
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Disney Cars Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent service and great bike,
April 06, 2013
By Innieryan
from Cork, Ireland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the durability, quality
Cons: the foam cover on handlebar comes off too easily
"Bought this bike for my four year old's birthday. He absolutely loves it! The service at Halfords in Mahon point was excellent, the bike was ready and waiting for us when we arrived as confirmed over the phone that day. (Halfords called me to confirm).
It is a little bit pricey but when bought during the sales it is doable. I would recommend both the service and the bike.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? CORK (ROI)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Disney Cars Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Disney Cars Boys Bike,
March 28, 2013
By jodie36
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Bike as described and very pleased with it, I'm sure my 3 year old will love it, its a birthday present so hasn't yet seen it!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Disney Cars Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My child loves this bike,
March 21, 2013
By Neil37
from Darlington
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Good quality bike at a good price. My son loves riding it."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? DARLINGTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Disney Cars Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My son was thrilled to have this as his first bicycle.,
January 03, 2013
By Pytt
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: the design
Cons: the price
"This seems a quality bike and should last him, although generally i though kids biks were overpriced"
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Disney Cars Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Disney cars boys bike,
December 30, 2012
By Jay32
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Got it 4 my three year old son 4 x-mas he loved it. Bit pricey but very good bike."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Disney Cars Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Bike, Fantastic Customer Service.,
December 28, 2012
By Leigh2012
from Wolverhampton
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: lightweight, good value
"Lovely little bike at a good price,my son absolutely loves it, and the customer service we received on our first visit to Halfords was quite simply second to none.The bike was easy to assemble, the paintwork is really nice, good sturdy build and easy to adjust seat etc. I would recommend this bike and Halfords stores without hesitation. Excellent all round. Very happy."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Disney Cars Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
As I wanted..but..,
December 24, 2012
By JJ79
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: son loves cars so he'll love it
Cons: instructions on brake adjustment not clear
"As its a CARS bike and very much in the theme of what my son likes. I know he would love it come Christmas Day. Maybe I should of followed the other reviews lead and got Halfords to fix the bike. I'm usually ok following instructions, but when it came to doing the brakes the instructions are clear, but unless you don't know where things are exactly to adjust you may become lost with what to do. As I did.
Just be warned it maybe best to get fixed in-store or something who is a bit more bike minded."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Disney Cars Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A LOVELY BRIGHT BIKE,
December 03, 2012
By Anonymous
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"THIS BIKE HAS BEEN BOUGHT AS A CHRISTMAS PRESENT BUT ON COLLECTION WE WERE VERY PLEASED WITH A READY TO GO BIKE !!! : )"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Disney Cars Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great quality bike,
November 29, 2012
By wilki27
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: solid
Cons: mud guards didnt fit
"Couldnt ask for anything better for my sons first bike.
Halfords mud guards didn't fit so will get my own. But the bike is great.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Disney Cars Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bike,
November 17, 2012
By Tink251822
from Uk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: ideal bike, already assembled
"Bought as Christmas present for my 2 year old son he is gunna love it
Looks great and a good size for him, great service they even put it together for me so no hassle Christmas Eve
Happy happy happy thankyou halfords
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Disney Cars Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cars 3 bike,
October 22, 2012
By Glamma1
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great bike, great service, strong construction .
Bought for my 3 year old grandson who loves it!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Is this the child's first bike? No
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.