Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Scooters or
Choose a Category

Torq Radical Stunt Scooter - Lime & Black

Torq Radical Scooter has a tough aluminium chassis offering a great introduction to stunt scooters.
Average Customer Rating:
3.417 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
3
8 of 12(67%)customers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 16 Answers
Customer Reviews for Torq Radical Stunt Scooter - Lime & Black
Review 1 for Torq Radical Stunt Scooter - Lime & Black
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Build quality poor,
April 03, 2014
By Camelot30
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fun Factor 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"Although well used on the school run bearing races in it are not fit for purpose being very flimsy and have collapsed on both the wheels and handle bar . Able to repair the ones on the handle bar collar , not sure about the wheels yet. Unless you are willing to get your hands dirty it could quickly binned"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Torq Radical Stunt Scooter - Lime & Black
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Torq Scooter,
February 02, 2014
By ThatKid
from England
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: easy to completely disassemble
Cons: quality control is bad!, it gets rusty quickly
"I received this as a Xmas Present Took it out assembled it And Then realized The handle bars were not equal length You could fit a hand on one side and two on the other, Took it back got it exchanged - Less than a month of owning it or using it the Wheel bearings got extremely rusted and same with the fork bearings, Now I'm currently cleaning them all in a hope to make it work properly and last, The griptape is virtually useless, The handle bar grips are just plastic Which are very uncomfortable. All In All Just avoid it!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Type of Cyclist: Commuting
Other hobbies: Cycling
How many bikes: 2
Which Store did you visit? HUNTINGDON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Torq Radical Stunt Scooter - Lime & Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful,
December 31, 2013
By LNZ1972
from Lanarkshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Wonderful product, my 2 sons love it, have never stopped playing with them since Christmas, will have lots of use when summer comes"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Family Time
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
How many bikes: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? HAMILTON
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Torq Radical Stunt Scooter - Lime & Black
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tough yet Comfy.,
December 29, 2013
By namono
from London
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Tough yet comfy easy grip handles made my son confident, enjoying silky and fast scoot for hours. The brake enabled trouble-free maneuver around buzzing shopping center and the design was just my six year old's dream.
It would have been great to be able to fold, as my son wants to take it along everywhere.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Which Store did you visit? STOKE NEWINGTON
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Torq Radical Stunt Scooter - Lime & Black
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Scooter for my young brother,
December 20, 2013
By Nmac88
from Renfrew
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the look and style
Cons: cheap like stickers that peel very quickly
"I bought this scooter for my 6 year old brother. I was expecting a bit better quality for the scooter (the stickers peeled very quickly). Apart from that minor detail, the wee one loves it and thinks he is the coolest of all his friends due to the funky style."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
Other hobbies: Fishing
How many bikes: 1
Which Store did you visit? PAISLEY
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Torq Radical Stunt Scooter - Lime & Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome,
November 01, 2013
By craigooo
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"What a fabulous little present for my son's birthday he hasn't got off of it since he got it ."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Which Store did you visit? BANBURY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Torq Radical Stunt Scooter - Lime & Black
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun for the birthday girl,
August 01, 2013
By Grandmap
from Preston
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: the vibrant colour
Cons: could have better wheels
"I was asked to buy this for my granddaughter as she wanted the same one as her cousin which I bought at Christmas. The first one has lasted well and suits my eight year old granddaughter. The most recent one is just as good and they are enjoying being out together.
As for value for money I think this ticks the box."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? BLACKPOOL
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Torq Radical Stunt Scooter - Lime & Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great stunt scooter,
July 20, 2013
By shaz2702
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Lovely colour. My son has been out every day on it. Would recommend to any child."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Torq Radical Stunt Scooter - Lime & Black
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
this model is faulty,
July 08, 2013
By Anonymous
from St Albans
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fun Factor 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Cons: faulty wheel design
"I took 3 of these home consecutively and each one had faulty front wheel, once used around a fast turn the front wheel shifts sideways on its bearing and then scrapes on the base frame. the chap in the shop totally agreed that this bearing was faulty. Fortunately the chap was AMAZING and swapped the entire wheels over with another brand and my son is delighted with his birthday pressie but it doesnt have its original wheels.
PLEASE buy another model"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Which Store did you visit? ST. ALBANS
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Torq Radical Stunt Scooter - Lime & Black
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Poor quality,
February 03, 2013
By Chuffwin
from Hampshire
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fun Factor 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: looks
Cons: rattles, grip tape wears quickly, poor value
"I bought this for my son for Xmas and was initially pleased with the scooter as it was easy to put together, looked good and seemed very solid and durable. However, a month later, and after fairly limited use, the scooter now rattles constantly and the grip tape on the surface of the board has completely worn through making the deck very slippery. Very dissapointing."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Torq Radical Stunt Scooter - Lime & Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scooter,
January 09, 2013
By Newscooter
from Essex
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"My son purchased this particular scooter with his joint Christmas and Birthday money. He was looking at several types but this one stood out and had more or less the same description as the expensive ones. We did click and collect from our local store and it was very easy to put together. My son is more than pleased with this scooter and would recommend it to all his friends."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Torq Radical Stunt Scooter - Lime & Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
brilliant,
November 06, 2012
By beverley66
from wigan
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"really happy with the scooter i ordered online . fast and efficient picked my item up same day ..brilliant"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
+20points
32out of 44found this review helpful.