Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

Carrera Centos Limited Edition Mountain Bike 2012 -20"

The Carrera Centos Limited Edition Mountain Bike 2012 -20" features a Suntor XCM - DS26 120mm travel fork with Tektro mechanical brakes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.775 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(40 Reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (40 reviews)
5 stars
31
4 stars
9
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
40 of 40(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Carrera Centos Limited Edition Mountain Bike 2012 -20"
Review 1 for Carrera Centos Limited Edition Mountain Bike 2012 -20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bike great price,
March 28, 2013
By Conal123
from Tyrone
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"A fantasic bike at a very reasonable price. Chunkier and sturdier than it looks in the picture, this is a strong 24-speed bike with disk brakes - well worth the price."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Serious Cyclist
Other hobbies: Camping
How many bikes: 2
Which Store did you visit? LONDONDERRY
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Carrera Centos Limited Edition Mountain Bike 2012 -20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Carrera Centos Limited Edition Mountain Bike 2012,
March 24, 2013
By Ben04
from Suffolk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great service. Very happy with quality. Would highly recommend."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
Other hobbies: Cycling
How many bikes: 1
Which Store did you visit? BURY ST. EDMUNDS
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Carrera Centos Limited Edition Mountain Bike 2012 -20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Carrera centos,
March 22, 2013
By Chrisbh1
from Warwick England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Brilliant, so happy. No complaints at all. Great service aswell.
Would advise the extra service cover because they replace all cables if needed after twelve months. Riding to work is not a chore.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Commuting
How many bikes: 1
Which Store did you visit? LEAMINGTON SPA
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Carrera Centos Limited Edition Mountain Bike 2012 -20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The mountain is great of on and off road,
March 18, 2013
By sallad
from Bridgend
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the bike suites me
Cons: none
"I wasn't sure what type of bike I wanted, I visited my local Halfords Store and the staff there were very helpful and explained the features of the bike. I went home to think about the purchase, rather than wait for the next day as I was working, I went on line and purchased the bike, this put my mind at ease."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Family Time
Other hobbies: Camping
How many bikes: 2
Which Store did you visit? BRIDGEND
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Carrera Centos Limited Edition Mountain Bike 2012 -20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic Bike.,
March 16, 2013
By zymer87
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: everything
"Absolutelty the best bike ive ever owned! Epic performance for the price very sturdy and I love the ease of the gear shifters!
Highly reccomended to all as is the custome.r service I received
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Type of Cyclist: Commuting
How many bikes: 1
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Carrera Centos Limited Edition Mountain Bike 2012 -20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bike and well worth the money!!,
March 15, 2013
By stevec1908
from St Helens
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy shift gears, comfortable smooth ride
Cons: non as yet
"I bought this bike not really knowing much about bikes and the guy in the shop was so helpful!
I've had mountain bikes before but never of this quality! A great bike - comfortable and well worth the money!!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Family Time
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
How many bikes: 2
Which Store did you visit? ST. HELENS
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Carrera Centos Limited Edition Mountain Bike 2012 -20"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Beautiful looking bike,
March 14, 2013
By Jonty3321
from Belfast
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I am not at all disappointed with my purchase. It has a reasonably high spec for the money and moreover it performs well off road.
Braking is amazing and slowing from speed downhill, you really apreciate the grippy types. That said the only change that I will be making to the bike are the tyres. As I said they offer great security when you are flying downhill and the ground is slippy, but they are hard on the legs when on the road.
Overall a great bike for the money!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
How many bikes: 2
Which Store did you visit? BELFAST (LESLEY RTL PK)
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Carrera Centos Limited Edition Mountain Bike 2012 -20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
carrera centos,
March 12, 2013
By sj50
from liverpool
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"was looking for a smart bike to get me to work and use at weekends to do a bit of rough terrain riding. this bike is smooth and so far faultless ."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
Other hobbies: Camping
How many bikes: 2
Which Store did you visit? LIVERPOOL
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Carrera Centos Limited Edition Mountain Bike 2012 -20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worth every penny,
March 11, 2013
By Anonymous
from Essex
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: build quality, value
"An absolutely beautiful bike. Fantastic value and would be pleased at the full price so the reduced price made this bike an unbelievable bargain. Rides smoothly and have no complaints whatsoever. I can't recommend this bike enough, see for yourself."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
Other hobbies: Camping
How many bikes: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? CHELMSFORD
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Carrera Centos Limited Edition Mountain Bike 2012 -20"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
some cheap components but overall great value,
March 10, 2013
By drdmac
from London
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"The Carrera Centos is a great value bike when purchased for the recent 50% off deal. The frame sturdy and the main components of the bike are fine- cable disc breaks are good addition. Most important- rides well. Main problem is that some other components are cheap and nasty (plastic peddles, cheap shimano gear casings) but hey, when a bike like this is so cheap you cant get everything you want. Overall a great value product."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Serious Cyclist
Other hobbies: Fishing
Which Store did you visit? TWICKENHAM
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Carrera Centos Limited Edition Mountain Bike 2012 -20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Carrera Centos 20" limited edition,
March 09, 2013
By Allion
from Basingstoke.
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: got it on the second day of order, it was well built., the colour is great with no scratches.
Cons: i don't think there is anything.
"I bouga brand new Carrera Centos 20" limited edition bike in halfwords in Basingstoke and. Do have I admit they have a great service and build the bike for long lasting journeys. I dis hear about them not putting the bike properly but my one is perfectly fine and rides like a dream, so far there was nothing to fix and I really enjoy the bike and would recommend it to anyone that likes a little bit of off road or just a trip out of normal road. Also I would like to say about the colour its a very nice blue colour and when ever I ride around town with it very one seems to notice me. As well as it work very quietly and there's nothing else to add so go out and get one before it finishes."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Type of Cyclist: Serious Cyclist
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
How many bikes: 3
Which Store did you visit? BASINGSTOKE
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Carrera Centos Limited Edition Mountain Bike 2012 -20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Carrera Centos,
March 09, 2013
By Lpd7
from Wales UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Quality Bike, well worth the money :) Definitely good build."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
How many bikes: 1
Which Store did you visit? BARRY DOCK
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Carrera Centos Limited Edition Mountain Bike 2012 -20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bike is great,
March 09, 2013
By Daz28
from Hampshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Definately worth the money, would recommend to anybody who is interested in the mountain bike."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
Other hobbies: Cycling
How many bikes: 2
Which Store did you visit? GOSPORT
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Carrera Centos Limited Edition Mountain Bike 2012 -20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wow this is amazing !,
March 06, 2013
By James44
from Northampton, England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the smooth gears, the frame, the bike weight
Cons: the forks (rock shocks would of been better), the pedals (easily replaceable)
"This bike is really good in many ways. Its lightweight, cheap, strong and very reliable. The frame looks really nice and so does the whole bike, In fact many of my work colleagues have commented on how much of a nice bike it is. The bike was assembled for me by halfords and the bike is fine and everything was tight and in order after I checked it all. The height of this bike is good for anyone 6ft +, I'm 6ft 6 and its fine for me. I would highly recommend that you get this bike because it's a limited edition so they won't be around for ever !"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? NORTHAMPTON (RIVERSIDE)
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Carrera Centos Limited Edition Mountain Bike 2012 -20"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
very good bike,
March 06, 2013
By alf1994
from 3 maguire drive
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: alf
"This bike is a very good choice I am 18 and a bike is my everyday transport and this one is perfect. It have thick tires for on and off road. I have taken it of road and this bbike is just a cruise it does exactly what I want it to do so if your looking for a cheap bike that does what it says get this one I highly recommend this bike"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Type of Cyclist: Serious Cyclist
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
How many bikes: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? KINGSTON UPON THAMES
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Carrera Centos Limited Edition Mountain Bike 2012 -20"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A very good bike,
March 02, 2013
By Icantthinkofanickname
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: the components, value for money
Cons: the weight
"Very good value for money this bike, pluses include the beautiful balance of the frame & awesome brakes. A minor negative the weight, its not heavy but could be lighter. Also Halfords reducing the price a few days after I bought it doesnt seem quite fair."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
How many bikes: 2
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Carrera Centos Limited Edition Mountain Bike 2012 -20"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
nice bike,
February 27, 2013
By run41
from gloucester
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"its a very good bike for the price .and goes well,got light /and other bits it now look well nice"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
Other hobbies: Camping
How many bikes: 2
Which Store did you visit? GLOUCESTER
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Carrera Centos Limited Edition Mountain Bike 2012 -20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bike,
February 23, 2013
By Dobba1965
from Bishop auckland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: all of it !
Cons: splitarse seat
"Great bike great colour great to ride when the weather picks up that is"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Carrera Centos Limited Edition Mountain Bike 2012 -20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Carrera Centos Limited Edition Mountain Bike 2012 -20",
February 15, 2013
By grobbo6
from belfast co antrim
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Perfect for everyday use and mountain trails. I am exited each day to ride come rain or sun. Would highly recommend."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Type of Cyclist: Commuting
Other hobbies: Cycling
How many bikes: More than 3
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Carrera Centos Limited Edition Mountain Bike 2012 -20"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money,
February 08, 2013
By kayleigh86
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quality
Cons: none as yet
"Would recommend this to anyone who wants a quality product at a reasonable price. Seems it will be robust and outlast required usage."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Family Time
Other hobbies: Boating
How many bikes: More than 3
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>