Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

Carrera Centos Limited Edition Mountain Bike 2012 -18"

The Carrera Centos Limited Edition Mountain Bike 2012 -18" features a Suntor XCM - DS26 120mm travel fork with Tektro mechanical brakes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.714 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
14 of 14(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Carrera Centos Limited Edition Mountain Bike 2012 -18"
Review 1 for Carrera Centos Limited Edition Mountain Bike 2012 -18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bike,
May 14, 2013
By Weeman99
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" This bike is very good I would recommend it to anyone "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? ELGIN
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Carrera Centos Limited Edition Mountain Bike 2012 -18"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bike,
March 30, 2013
By Steve5705
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Good all rounder, good quality. Recommended for all aspects og cycling "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Carrera Centos Limited Edition Mountain Bike 2012 -18"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
pretty pleased,
March 25, 2013
By sfroud
from London
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Really like the bike, mostly due to reduced price. Online service was good.
One con is I don't find the disc brakes as responsive as old style but not a massive problem
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Commuting
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
How many bikes: 2
Which Store did you visit? CHARLTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Carrera Centos Limited Edition Mountain Bike 2012 -18"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
New Bike for teenage son,
March 21, 2013
By Paul44BC
from Wakefield
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Excellent value for money, not been on a long ride yet but looks the part and feels solid if not a little heavy, reflected in the price I suppose but for a starter bike its fantastic "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
How many bikes: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? PONTEFRACT
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Carrera Centos Limited Edition Mountain Bike 2012 -18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality buy,
March 21, 2013
By Abird95
from Essex
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the front suspension, grip
" This product I brought is worth the amount I payed and I recommend to anyone that is looking for an around mountain bike. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Type of Cyclist: Serious Cyclist
Other hobbies: Cycling
How many bikes: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? CLACTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Carrera Centos Limited Edition Mountain Bike 2012 -18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing bike,
March 19, 2013
By Kapow20
from Essex, England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: price, easy maintenance, solid overall
Cons: upgrades needed for bigger things
" Had this bike almost teo weeks now and covered alot of miles already. The bike performs perfect with normal maintance and up keep. Im aiming to upgrade most of the kit slowy but for the recent sale price is a sold bike and well rounded for commuting or light trials. As always the guys who build the bike are very helpful in the final set up at collection. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
Other hobbies: Cycling
How many bikes: 1
Which Store did you visit? SOUTHEND
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Carrera Centos Limited Edition Mountain Bike 2012 -18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Bike,
March 19, 2013
By kezzym
from Coventry
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Purchased at discounted price, bargain. Its a well made bike, with huge tyres, and is also really quiet when compared to other mountain bikes, when not pedalling.
I would recommend this to anyone. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
How many bikes: 1
Which Store did you visit? COVENTRY
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Carrera Centos Limited Edition Mountain Bike 2012 -18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Bike But......,
March 04, 2013
By Seany737
from Ireland,Dublin
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I recently bought this Carrera but got a newer version and I would like to ask how to adjust suspension no matter how long I spend trying to adjust it with the little nob things it just won't work could someone please help??Otherwise everything's great all works fine and feels quite comfortable aswell. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
How many bikes: More than 3
-10points
0out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Carrera Centos Limited Edition Mountain Bike 2012 -18"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent value for money,
February 27, 2013
By Campi
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: the slick gear movements
" This bike's performance for value is unbelievable.
I'd recommend this model to anyone, even at full price. It's an excellent all round performer.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Type of Cyclist: Commuting
How many bikes: 1
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Carrera Centos Limited Edition Mountain Bike 2012 -18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Value for Money.,
February 16, 2013
By Wazza42
from Liverpool
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I recently decided to upgrade me mountain bike. I had heard great reviews about the Carrera range so decided to visit Halfords for a closer look. The bike realy does looks the part. After taking the bike out for a spin i was so happy with the performance and overall quality I went back and bought the female version for the Mrs. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Carrera Centos Limited Edition Mountain Bike 2012 -18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Bike,
February 10, 2013
By Zag74
from Sleaford, Lincs, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: price got in the sale, quality
" I bought this bike for my 15yr old son. We looked at the Apollo bikes, but thought the Carrera range looked a bit better quality. I reserved online, for collection next day.
I got a call the next day from the Lincoln Tritton rd regarding the collection, asked if I wanted to take up the half price accessory option. I asked them to fit these also. On collection all fitted, all OK. I have had 5 bikes now from Tritton Rd, realy can't fault the service 1 bit. My son has had the bike for 2 weeks now and loves it. We have had no issues to date. The bike seems well built with good components.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
Other hobbies: Camping
How many bikes: 2
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Carrera Centos Limited Edition Mountain Bike 2012 -18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
like a batmobile of mountain bikes,
February 03, 2013
By Anonymous
from warrington,england
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: superb ride
" brilliant ride, only just purchased the bike.best bike "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
How many bikes: 3
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Carrera Centos Limited Edition Mountain Bike 2012 -18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
brilliant buy,
January 30, 2013
By clachy
from morayshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" really good bike great value for money would recomend it to anyone "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
Other hobbies: Fishing
How many bikes: 1
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Carrera Centos Limited Edition Mountain Bike 2012 -18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
carrera centos purchase,
January 08, 2013
By wull48
from Lanark
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: everything
" Delighted with my bike got a first class price and have covered a few miles in the last couple of weeks just getting back into cycling and would without a doubt recommend the carrera centos special edition excellant spec and a great bike to ride
Delighted customer and well done halfords Lanark for getting my bike ready so quickly.Thanks
P.S even talked my 24 year old son into buying a bike he went in boxing day afternoon and picked his Carerra up next morning.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
Other hobbies: Boating
How many bikes: 2
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.