Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Girls Bikes or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

Barbie Girls Bike - 12"

Girls can be right on trend on the stylish Barbie Girls Bike with handlebar streamers and bag with pink graphics.
Average Customer Rating:
4.833 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 of 12(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Barbie Girls Bike - 12"
Review 1 for Barbie Girls Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Barbie bike,
October 13, 2013
By Nickyd
from Glasgow
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Really happy with this bike, my 3 year old daughter is very happy with her first bike. Loves the pink streamers and the bag too."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? GLASGOW (SHETTLESTON)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Barbie Girls Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great price for a great little girls bike!,
October 13, 2013
By ChromePete
from Petersfield
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: the price and style of the bike
Cons: the fitting together of the bike by halfords
"The bike itself was great, all the right colours for my daughter and with the right accessories! Price was amazing, it would have cost me nearly as much to have refurbished a bike from the tip. My only criticism is the cackhanded way it has been put together, the stabilisers had the paint scrubbed off where the nuts had slipped, the handlebars don't turn and the brake levers are scuffed on the top where the bike has been upside down. I can fix all that before Xmas no problem, but I had thought that Halfords might have bucked their ideas up since the refit of their shop."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? WATERLOOVILLE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Barbie Girls Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
barbie bike,
September 20, 2013
By debbieflea
from north yorkshire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"i bought this for my daughters 4th birthday she loves it, The only problem we've had is the wheels tend to slip slightly when its been raining."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? SCARBOROUGH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Barbie Girls Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic choice for my 3 year old,
September 19, 2013
By Olivia12
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"We've had this bike for 3 weeks and my daughter just loves it It's the perfect size and she's really confident on it. A great buy and good value for money"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Barbie Girls Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The bike is full of fun for kids imagination,
September 13, 2013
By Babseyt
from Surrey
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Pros: quality
"My granddaughter loved this bike for her birthday good strong and durable especially for little ones"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? CAMBERLEY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Barbie Girls Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Barbie bike,
July 31, 2013
By Anonymous
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Very happy with product and customer service I received from the Wrexham store. They fitted it and put the extras on my the bike that I asked for. Bike is very steady and safe for my 2year old. Would highly recommend"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Barbie Girls Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Barbie bike,
July 30, 2013
By Fifilou78
from London
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Bought this gorgeous bike for my daughters birthday, she loves it!!! The fact it came already assembled was a major plus."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? PUTNEY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Barbie Girls Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Daughters 3rd birthday present,
July 27, 2013
By Puni
from Essex
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Great bike easy to adjust seat.Stable and sturdy good for building confidence. We also used the in store assembly offer, when purchasing this bike as well as my husbands folding bike. Halfords never disappoint!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? WEST THURROCK
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Barbie Girls Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mrs,
July 23, 2013
By texy
from barnsley southyorkshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"excellent price first bike for my granddaughter brilliant."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? BARNSLEY (HARBOROUGH HILL)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Barbie Girls Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Quality Bike,
June 09, 2013
By Alison77
from Nuneaton, Warwickshire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I purchased this for my 3 1/2 year old daughter and she loves it. Its perfect for her size and will last her a while. She was really pleased with the barbie design and bag which she uses to store her knee and elbow pads. Would definately recommend."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? NUNEATON
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Barbie Girls Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great first bike,
March 26, 2013
By KD79
from West Sussex
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"My 3 yr old loves this bike and is constantly on it! Really good quality and the service was excellent."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? BURGESS HILL
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Barbie Girls Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very girlie but sturdy,
March 20, 2013
By kaye81
from Castleford
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"My little girl loves the tassles and bag, it is the right size for the age group it is reccomended for."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? PONTEFRACT
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.