Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Hello Kitty Girls Bike 2014 - 16"

Girls can add a bit of kitty glamour to their bike ride on this Hello Kitty Girls` Bike.
Average Customer Rating:
4.714 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
13 of 13(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer Reviews for Hello Kitty Girls Bike 2014 - 16"
Review 1 for Hello Kitty Girls Bike 2014 - 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great second stage bike,
October 14, 2013
By artickipper
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" We bought this bike for our nearly 6 yr old daughter as a second stage bike which she loves.
This is her first bike without stabilizers and we were amazed how quickly she managed to learn to ride it confidently.
We thought the bike was slightly on the heavy side but our daughter seems to manage it with ease.
If you are looking for a good sturdy bike then this is the one.
We were also extremely impressed with the service we received. We picked the bike up the day after ordering. At first our daughter found it too hard to use the brakes effectively so we took it back into store and they adjusted them within 10 mins.
Thank you Halfords Gloucester.
Highly recomend. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Hello Kitty Girls Bike 2014 - 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hello kitty girls bike 16,
July 26, 2013
By Char09
from Edinburgh
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Really pleased with the bike and my daughter loves it!! It was for her birthday, Halfords at seafield rd in Edinburgh did my order very fast i placed my order late afternoon friday and the bike was build for there shop opening on the saturday , so thanks to there team once again great job "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? EDINBURGH (SEAFIELD)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Hello Kitty Girls Bike 2014 - 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent bike,
June 24, 2013
By Happydadof3
from Maidenhead
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: sturdiness, style
Cons: brakes a little far from handles
" Excellent bike, sturdy and stylish at the same time. My 5 year old daughter loves it and could ride it within minutes. Brakes are a little far from the handles but she will grow into it and get used to it. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? MAIDENHEAD
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Hello Kitty Girls Bike 2014 - 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sturdy well made bike,
May 27, 2013
By wibby99
from cardiff
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: service provided
" Bought as present for our 4 year old she loves it so much we cant get her off it. problem with the front brake was fixed @ the store straight away.Excellent service from all the staff @ the newport road Cardiff store. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Hello Kitty Girls Bike 2014 - 16"
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
OK overall,
April 23, 2013
By Grace321
from Malvern
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: it's hello kity
" Very poor brakes due to powder coating on the rims, nothing for the pads to grip onto.
2 of the Halfords bike experts did not know how to alter the brake lever travel distance. Fortunately their manager did. 1 out of 3 trained!
The welding looks like it was done by a child.
Otherwise it is a nice bike and my daughter is thrilled with it.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? MALVERN
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Hello Kitty Girls Bike 2014 - 16"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good .. with a glaring fault !,
April 04, 2013
By Sophsdad1
from Surrey
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: the looks
Cons: the brakes
" Great looking little bike for a little girl. The bike is quite expensive compared with other bikes in this range, but this is due to the 'Hello Kitty' branding. The bike is reasonable quality but heavy and the brake levers are nearly adult size ! The distance from the bar grip to the lever and the brake cable tension make it almost impossible for a child of 5 or 6 to operate !!! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? EPSOM
+8points
9out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Hello Kitty Girls Bike 2014 - 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic wee bike!,
March 20, 2013
By MILNE41
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the sturdiness, the design
" We bought this for my daughters 6th Birthday and she is delighted with it as we are!!
Great wee bike sturdy easy to cycle and the service from Halfords was excellent. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? PERTH
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Hello Kitty Girls Bike 2014 - 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sturdy bike,
February 06, 2013
By Dilwicky
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: design
" Sturdy bike. The only slight issue was the chain guard need to come off when fixing the stabiliser . Other than that very happy with the purchase. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Hello Kitty Girls Bike 2014 - 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hello kitty bike,
January 29, 2013
By maddonna
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" very pretty bike,daughter loves it................................................................................................................... "
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Hello Kitty Girls Bike 2014 - 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Bike,
January 04, 2013
By COCO5
from NEWTONARDS
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This is a lovely looking young girls bicycle, my daughter was so excited when she seen it, especially the Hello Kitty designs.
The bicycle itself, seems very sturdy.
The only down side is the fitting of the stabilisers. When these were fitted, the chain guard cracked. It might be a solution to have pre-drilled holes for the stabilsers in future models.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Hello Kitty Girls Bike 2014 - 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
well done,
January 01, 2013
By Nick45
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" Well done to halfords and the team at Hermiston Edinburgh.
All went according to plan and the bike was ready for santa to delivere.
My daughter loves her bike.and thanks santa...of coursef
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Hello Kitty Girls Bike 2014 - 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sturdy practical bike,
December 16, 2012
By Lemonpod
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Very happy seems like a sturdy and practical girls bike. My daughter will be delighted! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Hello Kitty Girls Bike 2014 - 16"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent bicycle,
December 09, 2012
By Lou36
from UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Great little Bike, excellent value for money
Daughter loved it
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Hello Kitty Girls Bike 2014 - 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect for 4 year olds,
December 03, 2012
By mew1
from Glasgow area
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Lovely bike, but we had to change it! Totally our fault as we thought a 16" would be fine for our granddaughter's 5th birthday but it proved to be too small. We have now bought an 18" but not Hello Kitty as they only come in up to 16".
Great service as always.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.