Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Kids Bikes or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Neon Tink Girls Bike - 16"

Girls can have a magical ride on the vibrant Neon Tink Girls Bike!
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
12 of 14(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer Reviews for Neon Tink Girls Bike - 16"
Review 1 for Neon Tink Girls Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
'Fits the bill',
June 10, 2015
By Doom19
from Tonbridge, Kent, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" I bought the bike for my granddaughter who is absolutely delighted with it. It is sturdy and well bolted together. The service was excellent. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? SEVENOAKS
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Neon Tink Girls Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's all about how it looks for a 4 year old girl, and this product looks great.,
April 29, 2015
By Tel46
from Essex, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Great sticker set and everything works well. Which makes a change for a child's bike. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Which Store did you visit? BRAINTREE
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Neon Tink Girls Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Cheap and dangerous. Brake levers are too big for children to use.,
February 14, 2015
By bournemouthdb
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Pros: tinkerbell.
Cons: likely to kill child.
" Bought this for our five year old daughter. She loved the look of the bike and the tinkerbell graphics, but there are significant safety and build quality issues.
Firstly, the brake levers are way too big for our daughter and therefore she is unable to stop. There are reach adjust screws on the levers but even when these are adjusted to move the levers as near to the bars as possible, she is unable to grip the lever.
The chain came loose very quickly. The bike has sliding dropouts which should permit the rear axle to be moved backwards to take up the slack. However this is not possible because the tinkerbell chainguard has holes drilled for the cranks and axles at fixed points. Our daughter likes to see tinkerbell, so we have to put the chain back on every time the bike comes out the car boot. This is a fiddly task as the chain is inside the guard. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Is this the child's first bike? No
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Neon Tink Girls Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ideal first 'Big Girls Bike',
January 06, 2015
By Anonymous
from Seaham, Seaham, Seaham, County Durham SR7, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Can't fault this bike at all. It looks the business and the quality is spot on. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? SUNDERLAND
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Neon Tink Girls Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great second bike,
December 28, 2014
By casablanca76
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the sturdiness of the bike
Cons: the pedals are a little cheap and slippery when we
" We brought this bike for our for year old as she has out grown her first one. Although it was a lot heavier she had no issue riding it and said it was really easy to ride. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Neon Tink Girls Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent bike=happy little girl,
December 11, 2014
By Pauline61
from Alderley Edge, Cheshire East, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This is an excellent buy. It is a lot of little girls dream bike, it is my granddaughters. The bike is sturdy, pretty and well-designed. Halfords building the bike made life so much easier, and they explained everything I needed to know. Would highly recommend "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Neon Tink Girls Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fab looking bike,
November 18, 2014
By Geeno
from Bury, Lancs
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Bought for 6yr old daughter's bday. She not been on much yet, building her confidence without stabilizers. Seems good up to now. Staff were very good at getting it sorted in time. Thanks very much. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? BURY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Neon Tink Girls Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The name makes it very current "TINK",
December 07, 2013
By Jenny54
from Waterlooville Hampshire U.K
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: sturdy but still a little girly
" A sturdy, pretty finished for the none frilly girl with its black frame and not to much but just enough art work ! My grandaughter loves it "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? WATERLOOVILLE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Neon Tink Girls Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fab bike,
September 25, 2013
By Sami11
from Manchester
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I bought this bike for my daughters birthday, the staff were great at setting it up for me and having it ready for my arrival, it has made my daughters birthday easy as she could just go and she has not stopped smiling since. Thank you Halfords for great service. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? MANCHESTER (FORT)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Neon Tink Girls Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lovely bright bike,
September 12, 2013
By Lynno
from Liverpool
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" A great starter bike for those just learning to ride without stabilisers. Matching accessories make this a must for any Disney fairy fan. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? LIVERPOOL
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Neon Tink Girls Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Daughters Birthday Bike!!,
August 05, 2013
By PKY1979
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" My daughter loves her bike, matching helmet & pink basket for front of bike!! Good price & Halfords were very helpful when buying it :) "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? ABERDEEN (KITTY BREWSTER)
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Neon Tink Girls Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wee girls bike,
July 11, 2013
By Comedydave77
from Kinloss
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the colours and design
" I got this bike for my wee girl and she loved it. It's very smart and light for a kids bike. The bike was built by the next day and ready for collection :-). "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? ELGIN
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Neon Tink Girls Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Not great I'm afraid,
June 07, 2013
By tinkabell
from London
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Pros: looks good
Cons: build quality
" Bought this bike for our 5yr old. Looks great BUT.. brakes (although adjustable) are way too far apart for kids of that age. There are adult bikes in the shop with more kid-friendly brakes. Hats off to the staff at Friern Barnet for helping fix them as best they can but I think this is a design fault. Bike doesn't come with stabilisers, and to fit generic ones, you have to puncture holes in both sides of chain guard which doesn't look great. On first outing, 20 seconds in chain came off. Guys helped out to re-fit and pull wheel back further to make it tighter. All-in I'm not convinced by build quality of this bike. We bought Raleigh bike for her twin brother at the same time and build quality is much better. Hope this helps someone else make a good decision on which bike to get. Raleigh was £10 more but worth that so far. Guys in shop very helpful. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? FRIERN BARNET
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Neon Tink Girls Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant bike,
December 28, 2012
By nikki101
from maidstone
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: more grown up colour scheme than most girls bikes, black tyres
" Having bought my daughter a bike for christmas which she had chosen in store we went to halfords on the 27th to buy some accessories for her new bike, thats when she spotted the TINK BIKE!!!!
We hadnt seen it in store before christmas but she rode round and round the shop on it and totally fell in love with it!!
So after going home and getting the bike we had already bought and hunting for the receipt the Halfords staff were more than helpfull and had no problems with us doing an exchange( as the bike had not yet been ridden outside). Even though its a busy time halfords have ordered the new tink bike and it should be all built and ready for pick up in a couple of days. The bike itself feels nice and sturdy and i like the black tyres rather than white ones, im sure my daughter will have loads of fun with her new bike over the next few years
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
+20points
20out of 20found this review helpful.