Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Bosch Wiper Blade AM26U - Aerotwin Multi-Clip Single

Bosch Wiper Blade AM26U - Aerotwin Multi-Clip Single provide a smooth & quiet wiping performance.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
7 of 8(88%)customers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Bosch Wiper Blade AM26U - Aerotwin Multi-Clip Single
Review 1 for Bosch Wiper Blade AM26U - Aerotwin Multi-Clip Single
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality,
March 08, 2014
By Lyn217
from Beds
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Easy to fit well made works well everything you want from a blade."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? BEDFORD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Bosch Wiper Blade AM26U - Aerotwin Multi-Clip Single
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ford wipers,
December 04, 2013
By mrlist
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"Asked for wipers for 2011 s max got this and once home found did not fit! Do not buy this if your s max is 2011 on !"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 55 - 64
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
-4points
0out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Bosch Wiper Blade AM26U - Aerotwin Multi-Clip Single
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product,
July 20, 2013
By CHarlotte1979
from Warwick
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"easy to install by yourself, good quality product, as Halfords own brand was only £1 cheaper would definitely recommend the branded option. Really good clean wipe of the windows!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? LEAMINGTON SPA
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Bosch Wiper Blade AM26U - Aerotwin Multi-Clip Single
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The best wipers for the job !!,
July 12, 2013
By Howell80
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Had the standard fiat grande punto wipers which were good but bought the Bosch ones before. These work a treat an I didn't mind spending the extra money as they are the best. No friction and no squeaks. The best money can buy and also bought the fitting option from halfords. They were on in seconds. Would deffo buy them again when I need new ones."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? CHILWELL - NOTTINGHAM
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Bosch Wiper Blade AM26U - Aerotwin Multi-Clip Single
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wipe away,
June 30, 2013
By Theclan08
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cons: still too expensive for a but of rubber
"It's a wiper blade and it does what I bought it for."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? FAREHAM
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Bosch Wiper Blade AM26U - Aerotwin Multi-Clip Single
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easily the best wipers,
May 31, 2013
By HarrisMan
from Aylesbury, Bucks
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: performance, quality
Cons: no negative points at all
"I've tried other brands of windscreen wipers in the past but often found that they did not wipe as well as I would expect and worst of all that almost always they squeaked against the glass even when brand new. Once I tried Bosch wipers I never bought any other brand again - they only cost a little more but the quality is so much better than cheaper brands that I absolutely recommend them. I have now used them on a wide range of cars and as mentioned I would never even consider another brand."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? AYLESBURY
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Bosch Wiper Blade AM26U - Aerotwin Multi-Clip Single
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is worth the money,
March 25, 2013
By JB1951
from Northumberland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy fit
"Although not cheap this wiper is excellent. Quiet, easy to fit. Hasn't been fully tested in heavy rain yet but I have faith that it will do the job."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? CRAMLINGTON
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Bosch Wiper Blade AM26U - Aerotwin Multi-Clip Single
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I thought I'd gone deaf,
February 06, 2013
By Lycanthropist
from Wolverhampton
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"My previous unbranded blades were noisy.
These bllades are whisper-quiet and very well worth the extra cost
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
+6points
8out of 10found this review helpful.