Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Halfords Wiper Blade W03 16" - Standard

Halfords Wiper Blade W03 16" - Standard offers a quality wiper performance to give clear visibility
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (27 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
25 of 27(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 8 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halfords Wiper Blade W03 16" - Standard
Review 1 for Halfords Wiper Blade W03 16" - Standard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effective and problem free,
June 10, 2015
By
from Kent, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Simple and effective. I am very satisfied with the product. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? MAIDSTONE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords Wiper Blade W03 16" - Standard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product,
February 20, 2015
By
from Royal Leamington Spa, Warwickshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Had to replace the wiper blade when I bought my first car as it had the wrong ones on, wasn't too expensive. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? LEAMINGTON SPA
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords Wiper Blade W03 16" - Standard
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Wrong size,
February 08, 2015
By
from Strathaven
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
" Having looked up the chart I selected this blade for my 2010 (older model) Kia Sportage. When I was unable to fit this at home I assumed I had made a mistake in selection but upon returning to the store the assistant confirmed that this was the correct selection. As I didn't have the receipt with me I decided to try again but this only confirmed that the 'correct' blade is too narrow for the wiper arm on my vehicle. It will be going back (with receipt) for a refund. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? EAST KILBRIDE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords Wiper Blade W03 16" - Standard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Affordable and effective,
December 20, 2013
By
from Wales
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: because its affordable
" This windscreen wiper is affordable and works, bonus all round "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? BLACKWOOD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords Wiper Blade W03 16" - Standard
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quick and easy,
September 17, 2013
By
from Tamworth
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" I ordered online picked the blade up within the hour and fitted it straight away. All very quick and easy. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? TAMWORTH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords Wiper Blade W03 16" - Standard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vehicle reversing,
June 09, 2013
By
from Anglia UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: sometimes branded doesn't pay.
" Your own was a better fit on my curved rear screen than the last BRANDED one I had. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? SUDBURY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords Wiper Blade W03 16" - Standard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product & easy to fit,
March 25, 2013
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Took seconds to fit & have no reason not to recommend. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords Wiper Blade W03 16" - Standard
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good product - poor instructions,
March 24, 2013
By
from London
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" I bought this for my Kia Sportage. It eventually fitted fine and is good value. However, if you find one of the fittings didnt work (as I found) - try another. The instruction 'Select the fitting which is most similar to the one on your current balde' may just be plain wrong: it took a return trip to the store and a chat with a fitter to get the advice that for mine at least, I should use a fitting which looks very differnent to the native one. With that problem resolved, wiper works fine and is good value "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? KILBURN
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords Wiper Blade W03 16" - Standard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very quick to fit & high quality,
March 11, 2013
By
from Lincoln
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Very helpful in-store. Checked my reg. to check it was the correct part. Easy to fit. Great quality. Excellent service. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? LINCOLN (WRAGBY RD)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords Wiper Blade W03 16" - Standard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good quality,
March 10, 2013
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" good quality and good value for money and easy to fit "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords Wiper Blade W03 16" - Standard
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great windscreen wiper,
February 09, 2013
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Although not very cheap, it's a good rear windscreen wiper on my 51 plate Ford KA. Fits well "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords Wiper Blade W03 16" - Standard
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Product,
January 27, 2013
By
from Sheffield
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Bought this for my son's car, good quality, good price & easy to fit. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords Wiper Blade W03 16" - Standard
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value for money,
November 12, 2012
By
from London
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" This product is good value for money and easy to install. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords Wiper Blade W03 16" - Standard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Service,
July 19, 2012
By
from Cheltenham
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Car Make Vauxhall Corsa
" I bought this rear wiper blade on Saturday. A very helpful staff member fitted it for me - I wouldn't have been able to fit it myself!
The wiper works very well so far.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Halfords Wiper Blade W03 16" - Standard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great,
April 23, 2012
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Easy to fit and works great. Does what it says on the box. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Halfords Wiper Blade W03 16" - Standard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great availability,
December 14, 2011
By
from Woolaston, Lydney
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: availability
Car Make Hyundai Terracan
" Diffidult to find this part for my Hyundai Terracan - but no problems with Halfords@ availability. Speedy delivery and a great price. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Halfords Wiper Blade W03 16" - Standard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
too good for words,
November 03, 2011
By
from eastbourne
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Car Make ford ka
" this was a great buy,thought i would need help to fit it,but with easy to follow instructions,i managed to fit it in under 2 minutes. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Halfords Wiper Blade W03 16" - Standard
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good product,
May 31, 2011
By
from manchester
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Car Make ford ka
" This wiper blade was easy to fit and on the few occasions i have used it (i dont use the car very often) it has worked well. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Halfords Wiper Blade W03 16" - Standard
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to fit & cheap!,
October 19, 2010
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: easy to fit, cheap
" Never fitted a windscreen wiper before but it was really simple to fit this...just clicked into place and worked perfectly... "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Halfords Wiper Blade W03 16" - Standard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cheaper than other places,
August 12, 2010
By
from coulby newham stokesley
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" this was a great price cheaper than ford dealer ready at counter next morning to pick up excelent service and a very good product "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>