Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Halfords Wiper Blade W03 16" - Standard

Halfords Wiper Blade W03 16" - Standard offers a good quality wiper performance to ensure you maintain clear visibility
Average Customer Rating:
4.417 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
23 of 24(96%)customers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 8 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halfords Wiper Blade W03 16" - Standard
Review 1 for Halfords Wiper Blade W03 16" - Standard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Affordable and effective,
December 20, 2013
By Kay100
from Wales
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: because its affordable
"This windscreen wiper is affordable and works, bonus all round"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? BLACKWOOD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords Wiper Blade W03 16" - Standard
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quick and easy,
September 17, 2013
By Malcgm
from Tamworth
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I ordered online picked the blade up within the hour and fitted it straight away. All very quick and easy."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? TAMWORTH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords Wiper Blade W03 16" - Standard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vehicle reversing,
June 09, 2013
By elme
from Anglia UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: sometimes branded doesn't pay.
"Your own was a better fit on my curved rear screen than the last BRANDED one I had."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? SUDBURY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords Wiper Blade W03 16" - Standard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product & easy to fit,
March 25, 2013
By DE09
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Took seconds to fit & have no reason not to recommend."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords Wiper Blade W03 16" - Standard
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good product - poor instructions,
March 24, 2013
By Boris54
from London
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I bought this for my Kia Sportage. It eventually fitted fine and is good value. However, if you find one of the fittings didnt work (as I found) - try another. The instruction 'Select the fitting which is most similar to the one on your current balde' may just be plain wrong: it took a return trip to the store and a chat with a fitter to get the advice that for mine at least, I should use a fitting which looks very differnent to the native one. With that problem resolved, wiper works fine and is good value"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? KILBURN
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords Wiper Blade W03 16" - Standard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very quick to fit & high quality,
March 11, 2013
By KKAF
from Lincoln
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Very helpful in-store. Checked my reg. to check it was the correct part. Easy to fit. Great quality. Excellent service."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? LINCOLN (WRAGBY RD)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords Wiper Blade W03 16" - Standard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good quality,
March 10, 2013
By lib60
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"good quality and good value for money and easy to fit"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords Wiper Blade W03 16" - Standard
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great windscreen wiper,
February 09, 2013
By Sw774227
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Although not very cheap, it's a good rear windscreen wiper on my 51 plate Ford KA. Fits well"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords Wiper Blade W03 16" - Standard
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Product,
January 27, 2013
By kpg52
from Sheffield
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Bought this for my son's car, good quality, good price & easy to fit."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords Wiper Blade W03 16" - Standard
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value for money,
November 12, 2012
By Saz79
from London
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"This product is good value for money and easy to install."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords Wiper Blade W03 16" - Standard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Service,
July 19, 2012
By Bathesda
from Cheltenham
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Car Make Vauxhall Corsa
"I bought this rear wiper blade on Saturday. A very helpful staff member fitted it for me - I wouldn't have been able to fit it myself!
The wiper works very well so far.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords Wiper Blade W03 16" - Standard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great,
April 23, 2012
By mwoi
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Easy to fit and works great. Does what it says on the box."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords Wiper Blade W03 16" - Standard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great availability,
December 14, 2011
By billybilly
from Woolaston, Lydney
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: availability
Car Make Hyundai Terracan
"Diffidult to find this part for my Hyundai Terracan - but no problems with Halfords@ availability. Speedy delivery and a great price."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords Wiper Blade W03 16" - Standard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
too good for words,
November 03, 2011
By intrepid
from eastbourne
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Car Make ford ka
"this was a great buy,thought i would need help to fit it,but with easy to follow instructions,i managed to fit it in under 2 minutes."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Halfords Wiper Blade W03 16" - Standard
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good product,
May 31, 2011
By billlt
from manchester
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Car Make ford ka
"This wiper blade was easy to fit and on the few occasions i have used it (i dont use the car very often) it has worked well."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Halfords Wiper Blade W03 16" - Standard
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to fit & cheap!,
October 19, 2010
By firstcardude
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: easy to fit, cheap
"Never fitted a windscreen wiper before but it was really simple to fit this...just clicked into place and worked perfectly..."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Halfords Wiper Blade W03 16" - Standard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cheaper than other places,
August 12, 2010
By wilson224
from coulby newham stokesley
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"this was a great price cheaper than ford dealer ready at counter next morning to pick up excelent service and a very good product"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Halfords Wiper Blade W03 16" - Standard
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good product and great value too!!,
June 08, 2010
By KevinH
from Birmingham UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to fit
"I recently purchased Halfords Wiper Blade W03 16 as my old one had split before the cars MOT. On the drivers side I have a more expensive Bosch blade. In comparison I found the Halfords blade performed far better than the more expensive Bosch. Overall a top product for a budget price."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Halfords Wiper Blade W03 16" - Standard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worthy product,
March 13, 2010
By SAXON1
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Its not just the product but the great service. My wiper blade was shot and needed replacing. I went on the internet and Halfords site. I tried the store i would be passing the next day but not in stock. I could however reserve the wiper and it would be delivered to this store the next day. This is exactly what happened. The item was sat waiting for me and fitted in seconds. Can't beat it. Thankyou"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Halfords Wiper Blade W03 16" - Standard
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Poor quality product,
January 30, 2010
By jaydub
from Southampton
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"The wiper blade comes with three plastic fittings. You have to choose which one fits your car.
One of them was already damaged. The instructions on the packet are difficult to follow.
Having a plastic link between the wiper arm on the car and the metal frame of the wiper blade is a poor quality method. The plastic will certainly break under the pressure of constant useage, thus rendering the blade useless"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
-2points
1out of 4found this review helpful.
12next>>