Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Halfords FW15 Wiper Blade - Single

Halfords FW15 Wiper Blade - Single.
Average Customer Rating:
3.8 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
7 of 10(70%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Halfords FW15 Wiper Blade - Single
Review 1 for Halfords FW15 Wiper Blade - Single
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to fit,
February 04, 2016
By
from Hampshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Was really pleased that this just clicked into place with no problems. Works perfectly.
Purchased on line and the box the wiper came in was enormous, but arrived quickly.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 3
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords FW15 Wiper Blade - Single
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good fitting service,
January 04, 2016
By
from Northamptonshire, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Very helpful fitter, who found that the blade that the online site told us we needed was incorrect so spent time finding correct one.
New blades wipe well and make much less noise than old ones.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? LETCHWORTH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords FW15 Wiper Blade - Single
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Poor quality,
November 30, 2015
By
from Manchester, UK
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
" The worst blades I've ever used, the rubber does not change direction and makes a dreadful noise. The blades were fitted by someone from Halfords. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? MANCHESTER (FORT)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords FW15 Wiper Blade - Single
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Not Suitable for Astra J,
August 17, 2015
By
from West Midlands, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" Used the registration checker, correct car came up so ordered and collected. Unfortunately the clip size it totally wrong for the Astra so returned and exchanged for the Bosch set for only £2 extra for the set and fits perfectly.
Have used Halfords blades in the past and do rate their performance, unfortunately though on this occasion was let down on the fit, although assume the quality would have been good as before. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? SHIRLEY
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords FW15 Wiper Blade - Single
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halfords Wiper Blade Single FW15 - Flat,
June 26, 2015
By
from Birkenhead, Merseyside, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Brilliant service, cannot fault your team, saved me lots of time and energy looking for the right product and at the right price.
Only went in to buy one wiper blade but they're so good i had to buy the pair.
Well done and keep up the good work "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? WALLASEY
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords FW15 Wiper Blade - Single
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Halfords own wiper blades,
September 19, 2014
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Although a little more than I was expecting, they were easy to fit do a top job! Spotless and quiet! I would definitely buy again and cheeper than some branded products by far. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
Which Store did you visit? SHEFFIELD (CRYSTAL PEAKS)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords FW15 Wiper Blade - Single
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Didn't fit,
April 29, 2013
By
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" Input registration number into online selector but Halfords brand wiper recommended did not fit.
Average ratings given as product may be OK if fitted.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Which Store did you visit? NORWICH
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords FW15 Wiper Blade - Single
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wiper blade,
April 20, 2013
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" purchased this as other one was broken . good investment as windscreen now crystal clear "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? HIGH WYCOMBE
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords FW15 Wiper Blade - Single
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Replacment Ford Focus windscreen wipers - Flat Blades,
January 12, 2013
By
from Broadstairs, Kent
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easily fitted.
Cons: pity they don't also sell a twin pack left & right
" Just as good as other makes and cheaper than the Bosch equivalent. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords FW15 Wiper Blade - Single
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was worried but it worked out fine,
December 06, 2012
By
from Oxon
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I always worry when fitting wiper blades, there are so many types of fitting and I worry that the fittings don’t match up or how do you get it off to start with.
Not this time on the wife’s Ford, un-clicked original one, looked at the original one, realised its not looking quite the same as the new one, added the extra fitting supplied, clicked it on and she was happy she could see again.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: More than 3
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.