Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Halfords Wiper Blade S07 24" - Spoiler

Halfords Wiper Blade S07 24" - Spoiler helps enhance down force and improve blade performance
Average Customer Rating:
3.579 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
6
13 of 19(68%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Halfords Wiper Blade S07 24" - Spoiler
Review 1 for Halfords Wiper Blade S07 24" - Spoiler
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well made,
August 21, 2014
By Jeek448
from Fife
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This blade is an improvement on the factory fitted one. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? KIRKCALDY
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords Wiper Blade S07 24" - Spoiler
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Awful Clips,
May 07, 2014
By Jagacg
from Portsmouth
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
" Awful clips - nightmare to fit. Really bad design. Halfords needs to go back to the old design of clips which worked, rather than these so called 'security clips' which are truly awful. Still haven't got the wiper on! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? PORTSMOUTH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords Wiper Blade S07 24" - Spoiler
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not suitable for Mazda 2,
February 02, 2014
By Tm44
from Leeds
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
" As stated in a previous review. Clears windscreen on first stroke but smears on the way back. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords Wiper Blade S07 24" - Spoiler
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just as good as the expwnsive version,
July 29, 2013
By rk660
from london
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" All good, cheap and work fine........easy to fit...all round winner "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? MITCHAM
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords Wiper Blade S07 24" - Spoiler
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not for Mazda 2,
June 15, 2013
By Bozwell
from Reading
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Cons: not suitable for mazda 2 as stated, noisy
" Halfords say this blade is for a Mazda 2. It does fit the car ok but performance is very poor. Clears water on up stroke before smearing it back over the screen on the backstroke. As most other reviews are good I can only assume it is just Mazda 2 that it is incompatible with.
Also noisier that the blade I replaced.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? DIDCOT
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords Wiper Blade S07 24" - Spoiler
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Poor Quality,
March 25, 2013
By Rub30
from Perth
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
" These wipers have poor quality clips that break easily and are much more difficult to fit than the manufacturers original. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? PERTH
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords Wiper Blade S07 24" - Spoiler
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value relacement blade,
February 09, 2013
By sw182
from Horsham
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Rather than pay much more for a main dealer to fit it during a recent service, we went to Halfords and they couldn't have been more helpful "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords Wiper Blade S07 24" - Spoiler
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality product,
February 04, 2013
By Alan1948
from Cromer England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I purchased this product from halfords as an urgent requirement in poor weather the time it took to look for the product and to order was brilliant with a short drive to the store fitted and back on the road. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords Wiper Blade S07 24" - Spoiler
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not very impressed with the outcome,
September 26, 2012
By SJP40
from Preston
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
" I bought it after checking with the shop in Preston. It does not work well. For one the noise is as before with the one I binned and then it does smear the screen more so on the downstroke. I will be wary of buying a Halfords wiper next time. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords Wiper Blade S07 24" - Spoiler
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value,
January 10, 2012
By Dolphski
from Lincoln, England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Car Make Vauxhall Vivaro Van
" Does exactly what it says on the tin! Nice to have a smear free screen again. May need different adapters though. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords Wiper Blade S07 24" - Spoiler
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great service,
January 07, 2012
By Lulubell
from Peterborough
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Car Make Honda Accord
" The wiper blade is great and I was really impressed with the customer service - it was fitted while I waited for a very reasonable cost. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords Wiper Blade S07 24" - Spoiler
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not a good fit,
June 12, 2011
By MazdaDriver
from Glasgow
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Cons: doesn't fit correctly.
Car Make Mazda 2
" Purchased this S07 for a current model Mazda 2 as according to the guide, it is the correct one.
However, the clip is a poor fit on the wiper arm and doesn't lock correctly resulting in judder.
I shall be returning it to the store for a refund.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 2
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords Wiper Blade S07 24" - Spoiler
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Poor stuff,
May 27, 2011
By Moggyman
from Exeter
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Pros: fitted the car ok
Cons: price bad performance
Car Make Yaris
" I thought that replacing the standard main blade with a new one inc a 'spoiler' would be a good idea. Seems not.
This blade wipes OK-ish on the up-swipe but smears badly on the down-swipe. It wouldn't be so bad if it were the other way around but when you turn your wipers off you want the screen to be clear - not smeared. Halfords fitted it so I presume it's on OK. Poor for the price and will soon be binned. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords Wiper Blade S07 24" - Spoiler
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Windscreen wiper blade,
September 14, 2010
By wombat60
from Margate, Kent
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Excellent service from local store. I could not replace them as too tight, asked and someone came out and put them on for me. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Halfords Wiper Blade S07 24" - Spoiler
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Honda Accord Wipers,
December 27, 2009
By hughmcg
from Edinburgh, Scotland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Excellent wipers, the old ones shredded in the frost, these are perfect and leave a clear smear free windscreen. superb "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Halfords Wiper Blade S07 24" - Spoiler
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best purchase ive made,
December 20, 2009
By pyball
from benfleet,essex
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" after purchasing my wipers,i had to take 1 back because it was faulty,the treatment i got from your staff was excellant. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Halfords Wiper Blade S07 24" - Spoiler
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
High quality at a keen price,
September 09, 2009
By Knobbler
from Essex
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" After trying the cheapest (and nasty) alternatives, this products gives high performance at a very affordable price. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Halfords Wiper Blade S07 24" - Spoiler
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value,
May 29, 2009
By united1999
from Wigan, England
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: good price and service
Cons: none at azll
" Bought these as a replacement for the originals (Honda Civic). Completely satisfied with the product and the price but more so because of the help given by the staff at the Wigan shop in helping to fit them. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Halfords Wiper Blade S07 24" - Spoiler
Based on 1 ratings-only review
RatingOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5