Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Halfords Wiper Blade S05 22" - Spoiler

Halfords Wiper Blade S05 22" - Spoiler helps enhance down force and improve blade performance
Average Customer Rating:
4.167 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
11 of 12(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Halfords Wiper Blade S05 22" - Spoiler
Review 1 for Halfords Wiper Blade S05 22" - Spoiler
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Wiper Blade,
February 20, 2013
By LordStu
from Leicester, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the increase acceleration rate
"From the moment I installed this wiperblade, the performance of my vehicle was greatly increased. The aerodynamic design forces reduces drag and my Fiat Punto 1.3 has increased to 465bhp with 0-60 in 3.7 secs.
Who'd have thought that a wiper blade could make such a difference.
From a styling point of view, as I drive around the suburbs, in particular the Chealsea and Kensington districts, I am frequently hearing gasps of pleasure from bystanders, who cannot believe the amazing effect this wiper-blade has had on my vehicle. My vehicle has now become a babe magnet, and I owe all this to Halfords for their fantastic wiperblade design.
If I see Mr Halford in the street, I will drop to my knees and worship the ground he walks on for creating such a great product"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
+29points
32out of 35found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords Wiper Blade S05 22" - Spoiler
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good product,
February 06, 2013
By Mike919
from Isle of Wight
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Fitting took some working out and instructions were lacking. Otherwise decent product at a reasonable price."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords Wiper Blade S05 22" - Spoiler
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
DISAPPOINTED.,
November 18, 2012
By Chris10110110101
from hertford
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"I bought this wiper blade as part of a pair several months ago and was very disappointed with the noisy sweep across the screen and the clonk at the upsweep every time i used them, unfortunately i forgot to keep my reciept so was unable to return them to the shop,i have now got some bosch wipers and fingers crossed they are a 100 % improvement."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords Wiper Blade S05 22" - Spoiler
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Most needed purchase,
November 24, 2011
By skipperdipper
from Durham
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Car Make Hyundai
"Good value for money, easy to find in store and easily fitted."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords Wiper Blade S05 22" - Spoiler
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Wipers,
December 10, 2010
By topov
from Kettering
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"The wipers were needed for my partners Hyundai Getz.
Ordered on-line and went to store to collect. Dont think the IT systems were ready for the same morning collection but the assistant did find the order and picked out the blade for me straight away.
Breeze to fit and now the missus can see whilst driving through the snow!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords Wiper Blade S05 22" - Spoiler
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Happy,
April 28, 2010
By carboy12
from Glasgow
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Perfectly happy with the blade. It was easy to fit and works fine as well as being reasonably cheap."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords Wiper Blade S05 22" - Spoiler
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent,
March 04, 2010
By 1Lashes1
from Milton Keynes
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"After ordering & reserving on line. I went into collect the items and have them fitted by one of the staff. I was so happy with the quick and efficient Service that I received from the young man. Who I might add was frozen silly and yet still managed to smile."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords Wiper Blade S05 22" - Spoiler
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wipers,
February 07, 2010
By Wincanton
from Yeovil
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Reserved this on line-it was available in store (Yeovil) when I arrived and was fitted very quickly for a modest sum. We were very impressed"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Halfords Wiper Blade S05 22" - Spoiler
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
RatingOverall Rating 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 4 out of 4
Quality 
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Value 
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Performance 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5