Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Clearance or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

Pampero Plus Comfisafe Isofix Child Car Seat

Pampero Plus Comfisafe is quick and simple to fit into your car using the isofix system.
Average Customer Rating:
4.591 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
20 of 22(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Pampero Plus Comfisafe Isofix Child Car Seat
Review 1 for Pampero Plus Comfisafe Isofix Child Car Seat
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Pampero Plus isofix seat,
November 30, 2013
By oldhal
from scotland
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" I bought this seat on the recommendation of a very helpful member of staff at our local Halfords whom I have been helped by on several previous visits.
The seat seemed good value compared to the other choices for isofix child seats.
However on the journey home with the seat unoccupied it rattled a lot , which was quite distracting as I drove.
I fixed this by packing foam between the seat and the back frame. The seat belt catch was a real struggle to do up over a 3 year old, and the tension shoulder clips were very tight to adjust. The shoulder clips have now freed off with use and I have trimmed the bits of plastic from the central seat buckle. The seat works OK now but I do not have much confidence in the standards of checking on the production line for this seat and I do not expect it to last long.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Type of Camper: Expert - three times a year
Other hobbies: Cycling
+10points
12out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Pampero Plus Comfisafe Isofix Child Car Seat
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product,
October 11, 2013
By Peggy5
from Essex
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Chunky excellent quality child seat, very stable in place, I feel very safe traveling with baby in this seat "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : Grandparent
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? DARTFORD
+4points
7out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Pampero Plus Comfisafe Isofix Child Car Seat
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is great value for money,
September 30, 2013
By Ruby34
from Wirral
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" The car seat has plenty of adjustments which are all easy to make whilst the child is in the seat making it very safe and easy to use. The outside parts are easy to clean. Would definitely recommend this product. Good value for money. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : Grandparent
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? BROMBOROUGH
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Pampero Plus Comfisafe Isofix Child Car Seat
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exactly what we were looking for,
September 17, 2013
By allocke
from Worthing, West Sussex
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" A solid feeling reclining isofix seat for a great price. The straps are a lot easier to use than our previous seat, I much prefer the racing harness style adjustment that comes on this seat to the pull strap at the front which was on our previous car seat.
The shoulder pads are very grippy and the whole thing feels very safe & sturdy. The only minor gripe is the lack of padding but my son seems comfortable enough in it and readily falls asleep. It's easy to get him in and out and the covers come off for washing when necessary. The lower insert can be removed separately from the upper insert to give more room for him as he grows whilst still retaining the extra padding around his head, unlike a lot of other seats. We're very happy with the purchase so far, providing it lasts and does its job should the worst occur (and I see no reason why it shouldn't) then it's a definite winner.
The seat was fitted for us by the Halfords staff who were friendly and happy to help. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : First time dad
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? SHOREHAM ON SEA
+10points
11out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Pampero Plus Comfisafe Isofix Child Car Seat
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value for money,
September 16, 2013
By GuantanamoBob
from Leeds
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: really low cost, easy recline
Cons: not well padded
" This seat was bought at 50% discount so was very well priced for an Isofix seat. It's certainly not the most well padded and luxurious child seat available and the strap adjusters aren't brilliant but it does everything we need from it. It easily fits into both of our cars and connects to the Isofix easily enough. The top tether is a bit fiddly to get tight but no real hassle.
All in all I'm happy with this seat as a group 1 solution as it's lifespan will probably be measured in months not years when we'll buy a more effectively padded group 2/3 seat. I don't have any worries abut the safety effectiveness of the seat though. If I did I wouldn't use it. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : First time dad
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? GUISELEY
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Pampero Plus Comfisafe Isofix Child Car Seat
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value.,
September 15, 2013
By Nikgee
from Staffs
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Very pleased with this seat, good quality & price. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family : Grandparent
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? NEWCASTLE UNDER LYME
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Pampero Plus Comfisafe Isofix Child Car Seat
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent All Round,
July 29, 2013
By Gav70
from Irvine, North Ayrshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" 2nd purchase of this model having bought one for our daughter last year so was happy to purchase another for our son this year. Both kids very cosy in seat, reclines well for them to sleep comfortably. Straps easy to work with and adjust, recline handle easy to access. Quick and easy to install. Looks and feels very well made. Probably best value ISOFIX seat available as far as I have found. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : Experienced dad
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? IRVINE
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Pampero Plus Comfisafe Isofix Child Car Seat
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great child seat,
July 08, 2013
By abuck
from cheshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Brilliant price for a brilliant child Seat, helpful staff couldnt of asked for better service,thank you,my grandson lovesit he looks like a lord sat in it "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family : Grandparent
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? CREWE
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Pampero Plus Comfisafe Isofix Child Car Seat
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great and easy to fix,
June 09, 2013
By Tim1978
from Bexhill
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: ease of fitting, value
Cons: padding a little thin in places
" This fitted really easily into the car as you'd expect from an isofix seat. Fitted in minutes. Feels nice and comfy and the ability to lower into a sleeping position is great. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family : Experienced dad
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? BOURNEMOUTH
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Pampero Plus Comfisafe Isofix Child Car Seat
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
comfitrip isofix code 321304,
May 17, 2013
By phozac
from Devon
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" next stage up from standard car seat and before booster only . this seat has what I was looking for ,
larger /adjustable /moveable armrest / harness /and ISOFIX is a must / rear teather aswell... could do with more seat padding for extra comfort is my only complaint.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family : Grandparent
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? BARNSTAPLE
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Pampero Plus Comfisafe Isofix Child Car Seat
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pampering isofix seat,
May 07, 2013
By Jimbob2013
from Paisley
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quick and easy install, one handle recline
" Excellent value for money. Very simple to install. Have moved it between family cars. The ability to recline without disturbing my granddaughter when she falls asleep is fabulous.
Excellent value !!!!! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : Grandparent
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? PAISLEY
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Pampero Plus Comfisafe Isofix Child Car Seat
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value and quality,
May 05, 2013
By PaulCS
from Tullibody
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: build quality, ease of use, price
" Bought as an alternative to much more expensive products with similar features - we have found the seat to be easy to install and remove from the car, secure and comfortable for our grand-daughter, and it feels like a well-made, good quality product. Once in place it is solid and easy to use, even with a squirmy baby! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : Grandparent
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? STIRLING
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Pampero Plus Comfisafe Isofix Child Car Seat
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great value isofix seat,
March 02, 2013
By Rebecca3
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" We are very pleased with this seat. It is easy to fit, comfortable and easy to recline. The seatbelt fastener can be tricky to close with a wriggly toddler but overall its a very good seat. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? DIDCOT
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Pampero Plus Comfisafe Isofix Child Car Seat
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellant product,
January 21, 2013
By Marion4937
from Thurrock, Essex
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Expertly fitted and very secure, my Graddaughter seemed very comfy in it and safe. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family : Grandparent
How many cars: 1
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Pampero Plus Comfisafe Isofix Child Car Seat
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
carseat,
January 11, 2013
By craftyann
from mansfield
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" very happy with how the sales person treated me, he was happy to show me two seats which he fitted both into my car so i could choose the one i wanted, the pamero looks good & the fabric is soft to touch .
happy with the fit no movement... makes nana happy knowing my granddaughter is well secured xx
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : Grandparent
How many cars: 2
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Pampero Plus Comfisafe Isofix Child Car Seat
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product & Service,
January 03, 2013
By JohnMaca
from Corby, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I bought 2 of these child seats for our grandchildren. They were a very good price for an Isofix seat, looked and felt good.
Fitted easily and quickly by Halfords staff, very please with the product and service. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : Grandparent
How many cars: 1
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Pampero Plus Comfisafe Isofix Child Car Seat
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great value for money!,
December 27, 2012
By framcg77
from Belfast
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Very easy to install with isofix base ensuring maximum safety. The material is very comfy for baby with easy adjustable straps. I also love the recline position which allows you to move the baby whole they are sleeping from an upright to lying down position. After the cot it is my sons favourite sleeping place! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : First time mum
How many cars: 1
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Pampero Plus Comfisafe Isofix Child Car Seat
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfortable and safe car seat,
December 08, 2012
By Anonymous
from Glasgow
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to fit with isofix, really secure
" Great car seat. My one year old is really happy in it and the easy recline function makes it great for longer journeys "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : Experienced dad
How many cars: 2
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Pampero Plus Comfisafe Isofix Child Car Seat
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
fits well,
December 01, 2012
By avril1st
from braintree
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" bought for 14 month old grandson and fitted into kia sportage although it was difficult to fit first time its now very easy ,with the top tether attached very secure ,easy to use straps to secure child and he looks comfortable only downside i can find is that its not very tall and looks as though i will have to purchase another seat earlier than intended as grandson will be to tall "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : Grandparent
How many cars: 2
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Pampero Plus Comfisafe Isofix Child Car Seat
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WELL MADE,
November 14, 2012
By JACQUES57
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: isofix
" Very good price for isofix attachment. Easily adjusted and fitted. Seems well made. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>