Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

Pioneer DEH-1400UB CD RDS Tuner with WMA/MP3 Playback

Pioneer DEH-1400UB CD RDS Tuner with WMA/MP3 Playback and Front USB (White display with red illumination)
Average Customer Rating:
4.364 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 of 11(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Pioneer DEH-1400UB CD RDS Tuner with WMA/MP3 Playback
Review 1 for Pioneer DEH-1400UB CD RDS Tuner with WMA/MP3 Playback
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Underpriced,understated,
August 08, 2013
By rb86
from Oxford
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quick reading of usb, good radio signal, looks discreet when turned off
"I fitted this 2 weeks ago with ease,was sceptical about the quality at this price but was really pleased with this stereo.
Very easy to use and quick and easy playing of music and memory stick
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? BANBURY
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Pioneer DEH-1400UB CD RDS Tuner with WMA/MP3 Playback
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent value !!!,
July 10, 2013
By jediromeo
from bristol, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: value, quality
"I purchased this at a good price and was a little worried about the potential quality considering the price. In fact this unit was great value, good quality and packed with features so I could ask for nothing more. Brilliant."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? CRIBBS CAUSEWAY
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Pioneer DEH-1400UB CD RDS Tuner with WMA/MP3 Playback
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
radio cd,
January 08, 2013
By Roy55
from worthing
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"brought for girlfriend to replace the one in the car she loves it the sound is good easy to use she had it fitted by halfords good service."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Pioneer DEH-1400UB CD RDS Tuner with WMA/MP3 Playback
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's ok,
January 05, 2013
By sshaunss
from Wigan
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: usb port, really loud
Cons: front plastic surround, front doesn't come off sometimes, doesn't connect to steering wheel stalks
"I liked that one of the staff picked it up from a different store for me because it wasnt in stock and that when I had it fitted I didn't have to pay for the wiring loom and Ariel adapter that was a nice surprise. Don't like that my car couldn't have it live wired so it doesn't remember that radio channels and the plastic facia surround keeps falling off and sometimes the radio front doesn't come off straight away takes some fiddling to take it off. Also the steering wheel controls take another wire to connect them that cost way to much. Would of be nice to be told it could screw up my cars computer when connected without the wiring loom as it does connect to my car without it"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
0points
3out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Pioneer DEH-1400UB CD RDS Tuner with WMA/MP3 Playback
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No Cd player..,
January 02, 2013
By jonnyfp
from redditch
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: great sound quality, easy to fit
Cons: no obvious off switch, no cd player
"Its a great product but no obvious way of turning it off without taking the facia off. Also no cd player which for me is not an issue because most my stuff is on memory card anyway. Brilliant sound and easy to fit. The option for extra speakers through the back is good also."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
-30points
0out of 30found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Pioneer DEH-1400UB CD RDS Tuner with WMA/MP3 Playback
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pioneer,
December 17, 2012
By Barss
from Leicester
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Hi all Writing review as I seen people writing a lot off things about this brand CD players.
I had a lot of different tapes of CD players in my cars starting from Clarion, Blaupunkt, JVC,Sonny etc. but always found that Pioneer gives moore better sound quality than others. Saying that I mean that sound quality with out amplifier. I don't have nothing against other brands but they sounds good only with extra amplifier which Pioneer not needed for standard speaker or either for upgraded speakers as most of them no comes with 45x2 outputs some of them have moore with separate woofer output depends on brand.
And to answerer some ones comment I say the unit you bought is not faulty as inserting CD in to player it cuts off radio and starts reading CD a lot of car CD Players does that.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Pioneer DEH-1400UB CD RDS Tuner with WMA/MP3 Playback
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Product - But One Irritating Downside....,
November 01, 2012
By CycleKing
from Enfield, England
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: everything
Cons: radio shuts down when changing over cd
"The product sounds and features are great and make my jvc radio look rubbish.
I do have one problem with it and that is when I eject the cd thee radio turns of. Unsure if this is a fault with the product or wether this is just suppose to be but otherthen that 5*
Top Buy!!!!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Just Me
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Pioneer DEH-1400UB CD RDS Tuner with WMA/MP3 Playback
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A great product for the price,
October 28, 2012
By sufister
from peterborough
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: front usb
Cons: shame about only red illumination
"Sleek and practical great for the price,very practical with the front usb feature,great quality sound as always from pioneer great all round system."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Pioneer DEH-1400UB CD RDS Tuner with WMA/MP3 Playback
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fantasic product!,
October 24, 2012
By Stoney1412
from Dorset
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quality, features
Cons: insructions
"This pioneer cd/mp3 player is really good. Fantastic quality really good features, easy to install if your just swoping out the old cd player. Unfortunately there is a But, the demo feature is really annoying. And the controls are tricky to get used to. The instructions could be more detailed. Other then that I would still highly recommend it!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Pioneer DEH-1400UB CD RDS Tuner with WMA/MP3 Playback
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great car stereo,
October 21, 2012
By biggmcg
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: front usb port
"Installed and working within minutes, plenty of features, highly recommended!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Pioneer DEH-1400UB CD RDS Tuner with WMA/MP3 Playback
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent reproduction,
October 20, 2012
By Tomsk25
from kidderminster
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This product performs really well and is excellent value for money expertly fitted by Halfords"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.