Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Halfords Wiper Blade Set 54 - Standard

Halfords Wiper Blade Set 54 - Standard offers a good quality wiper performance to ensure you maintain clear visibility
Average Customer Rating:
4.677 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(31 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (31 reviews)
5 stars
23
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
30 of 31(97%)customers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halfords Wiper Blade Set 54 - Standard
Review 1 for Halfords Wiper Blade Set 54 - Standard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product,
November 12, 2013
By KSMITH
from dERBYSHIRE
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Good quality wipers.
Fast efficient service and fitted by Brian at the Ilkeston store.
What a lovely chap.
thanks
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? ILKESTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords Wiper Blade Set 54 - Standard
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Wiper,
October 20, 2013
By EM171013
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Wipers work fine. Could do with better instructions on how to fix. Diagrams on box were too small to see.
Box was far too large for wipers, a waste of packaging.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Which Store did you visit? KINGSTON UPON THAMES
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords Wiper Blade Set 54 - Standard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wiper blades,
October 19, 2013
By Anonymousfrompottersb
from St Albans
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Wiper blades good - reasonably priced. The young man who fitted them at the St Albans Halfords called Ollie was very polite and very professional - a credit to Halfords.
This review system is very poor tho. It has taken me ages to find this page to leave a review. Halfords must make it easier if they want feedback."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? ST. ALBANS
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords Wiper Blade Set 54 - Standard
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
As advertised,
May 29, 2013
By KJ79
from Bradford
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This is an impressive product and proves you don't have to go for a named brand to get a quality item."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? BRADFORD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords Wiper Blade Set 54 - Standard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product at a reasonable price,
May 23, 2013
By MikiMoo1982
from Bolton
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Excellent product, reasonable price and excellent and efficient service from the fitters at Halfords"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? BOLTON (MANCHESTER RD)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords Wiper Blade Set 54 - Standard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value,
April 29, 2013
By welr
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Easy to use reserve and collect service and the wipers were easy to fit on my car."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords Wiper Blade Set 54 - Standard
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Basic product that does the job,
April 27, 2013
By CambrUser
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"Fits ok although it didn't click into place as I guess it should (Polo 1.6, 1995 make). Wiping action is good."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords Wiper Blade Set 54 - Standard
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great,
April 25, 2013
By matt1981brist
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Cheap and does the job - far better than buying branded goods at higher price"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords Wiper Blade Set 54 - Standard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halfords Wiper Blade Set 54 - Standard,
April 22, 2013
By djbspurs
from West Sussex
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Easy to switch to new blades and these work a treat"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? SHOREHAM ON SEA
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords Wiper Blade Set 54 - Standard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent performance,
March 16, 2013
By glend50
from Bournemouth
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: there quiet!
"I have an old car & my wiper blades were always noisy & did not clear the windscreen very well. These are lovely & quiet and I have a windscreen I can see through properly.
Very helpfull staff
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? POOLE
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords Wiper Blade Set 54 - Standard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product,
March 10, 2013
By KDC123
from Nottingham, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great value for money and far superior to the blades that I previously had attached, e.g. smoother, quieter, etc. Definitely recommended."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? ARNOLD, NOTTS
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords Wiper Blade Set 54 - Standard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really pleased!,
February 14, 2013
By Roo86
from North Wales
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great product they are really good quality. The silence of them makes me realise how bad my old ones were!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords Wiper Blade Set 54 - Standard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Windscreen wiper set,
February 02, 2013
By Charliechops44
from Isle of Wight
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"In my mind a windscreen wiper blade is just a windscreen wiper blade, it does the job I ought it or. What I was impressed with is the service in the iow store. In most shops it's like pulling teeth trying to find assistance but not here. Promoted the fitting service; efficient and pleasant."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords Wiper Blade Set 54 - Standard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halford Wiper Blades,
January 01, 2013
By Hoppitinn
from Cromer
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Excellent product easy to fit and reasonably priced. Would certainly recommend."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 3
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Halfords Wiper Blade Set 54 - Standard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Top class performance.,
December 26, 2012
By jim22
from Wilts
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Does what's required very well and at a good price and easy to fit with the correct clips ready fitted."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Halfords Wiper Blade Set 54 - Standard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value,
October 30, 2012
By GrayTree25
from Wrexham
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the ease of fitting (no messing with adaptors)
"Found the correct blades in the easy to understand flip chart on the shelf, blades fitted perfectly in about a minute and clear the screen better than the more expensive aero blades I had fitted six months ago.
The blades are also a LOT quieter too. There's no squeaking, juddering or skipping on the screen and they clear heavy rain effectively.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 2
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Halfords Wiper Blade Set 54 - Standard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wiper Blades,
March 13, 2012
By Johny79
from London, England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Car Make Fiesta
"Good price, easy to fit, and does the job can't complain"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Halfords Wiper Blade Set 54 - Standard
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Halfords Wiper Blades,
November 06, 2011
By Knaggers
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Reserved wiper blades online (entering car reg, made finding exact blades for car a cinch). One hour later the blades had been collected and fitted (by me), and as it said "Easy Fit" it really was easy! I now realise how poor the old blades had been, the cleaning ability of the new ones are excellent."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Halfords Wiper Blade Set 54 - Standard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good product,
January 13, 2011
By jonjonjon
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"good product reasonably priced no wait fitted quickly happy with product and service"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Halfords Wiper Blade Set 54 - Standard
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
a good buy,
December 30, 2010
By charmed1609
from Purley Way
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"better than the ones I had fitted at the garage last year - cheaper too!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
12next>>