Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Cycle Computers & GPS or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Halfords 7 Function Cycle Computer

The Halfords 7 Function Cycle Computer will take on the challenging terrains and elements with you.
Average Customer Rating:
4.286 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
13 of 14(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 19 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halfords 7 Function Cycle Computer
Review 1 for Halfords 7 Function Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does everything you need it to,
August 12, 2014
By Oreo
from Elgin, Elgin, Moray IV30, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Decent cycle computer with all the functions you really need. Clear readout/display. Easy to use, fit, and set up. Decent quality."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? ELGIN
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords 7 Function Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Doesn't perform as specified,
March 30, 2014
By Gloucesteruser
from Gloucester
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"My son bought this for his mum to go on her bike, unfortunately the sensor does not register at or close to the maximum distance (70cm) between the unit and sensor making it useless for us.
Very fiddly to fit as one of the adjusters doesn't capture the nut, the cable ties are thin and the mounting pads aren't fixed. Better as a 2 person job to fit.
Shame, as the screen was easy to read and the buttons easy to operate."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? GLOUCESTER
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords 7 Function Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great features and very easy to use,
January 01, 2014
By Crisp89
from Oxfordshire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This speedo has Great features and very easy to use perfect for beginners getting into ridding."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? AYLESBURY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords 7 Function Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent device for beginners,
December 29, 2013
By Happydad40
from West Sussex
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: clear display, price
Cons: can't think of anything yet
"Attached this to my 8 year old sons mountain bike as a Christmas present. The attachment to the bike was quite straightforward but had to nip into the store as couldn't get the speedometer function working. The very helpful salesperson just twisted the sensor a little closer to the magnet attached to the spokes and hey presto, it started to work.
My son has been out on his bike several times with the speedo attached correctly and has had great fun getting it up to 21.4mph.
Definitely a very worthwhile purchase for the on line price and would recommend for any casual user who wants a simple device of this nature. My older son wants one for his bike now!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? CRAWLEY
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords 7 Function Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great value computer,
September 22, 2013
By Trow58
from Broadway.
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Fitted this to daughters new roadie, simple fittings, simple to set up. Overall great starter computer."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? EVESHAM
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords 7 Function Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product,
September 02, 2013
By boman
from l,derry
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: excellent value
"this is easy to install and easy to use. i have had no problems with my computer at all. well worth the money."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? LONDONDERRY
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords 7 Function Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A tidy, basic wireless cycle computer that performs well,
April 11, 2013
By Sham69
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: clear display, all functions work well, reasonable price for wireless, transmitter positioning not critical, rubber inserts ensure secure fixing to bike
Cons: slightly fiddly set-up, receiver clip-in holder a bit stiff
"Fitted this wireless model a couple of weeks ago. It replaced a wired one that failed within a year. One before that, also wired, only lasted about 2 years so I don't have a great track record with these things.
A bit fiddly to fix up, mainly due to the postional requirements and versatile (front fork) mounting options of the transmitter. The instructions say the transmitter should point almost directly at the receiver yet my set-up is slightly off and it doesn't seem to effect performance. Perhaps if I cycled next to others who have similar devices fitted it may be an issue. Once fitted though, it works well.
Display is quite small but easy to read (the under-exposed photo of the unit's display on the Halfords website does it a disservice) Operation is one button which makes setting up a little awkward - bit of trial and error required - but in use, it's easy to switch between functions and all functions appear to work.
Hasn't been rained on yet so I'm rating this cycle computer as 'good' in early 2013 but if this device is still working in 2016, I'll consider it 'excellent'."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords 7 Function Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halfords 7 function cycle computer,
March 24, 2013
By GhettoMillion
from London
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: easy to use
Cons: need background light for night riding
"Quick, Simple and easy to use But make sure you get someone In store to fit it course the Manual is a bit on the complicated side."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? BRIXTON
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords 7 Function Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Halfords computer,
March 06, 2013
By Kevberlin
from Worcestershire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: good fixings
Cons: instructions unnecessarily complicated
"Simple, straightforward computer. Easy to use.
Instructions for fixing are very long winded and confusing, while the actual fittings are simple. Initially I did not like the use of tie straps to secure the computer mount and the speed sensor. However once fixed in place they are very functional and o the job well.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? KIDDERMINSTER
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords 7 Function Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to fit and accurate.,
January 21, 2013
By Jamis1
from South Wales
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: accuracy, easy to fit, no wires
"Found it easy to fit ,needed to adjust the wheel circumference number input to get it accurate (this is easy to do) now it consistently reads correct mileage on known distances.
Have done about 200 miles and so far so good. Looks much nneater than having wires between the sensor and the display unit."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords 7 Function Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halfords 7 Function Cycle Computer,
January 07, 2013
By Chopper62
from Greenock
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Why pay more for the so called "top end" products when this just does the same and serves the purpose.
Simple to understand and recommended.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
+8points
9out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords 7 Function Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very good,
December 28, 2012
By cjgilbert
from buckinghamshire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"i brought this today, fitting took about 20 mins so very pleased about that clear instructions and very cheap for what it is. only downside is that there is only 1 button so its quite complicated to navigate around. overall very pleased."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords 7 Function Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does what it says,
October 24, 2012
By Electriccommuter
from Warrington
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"This is the 2nd of these bought for our family to go on a new bike. It provides all the information I need. I use it showing in one mode and flick to the others when interested, although it can be set to autoscan.
It can be set up to include miles/km done previously.
Remember to push the button to kick it into life before you set off.
Only downside is there isn't a low level of backlighting available so it can be read when on the move after dark but it's probably safer that way.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords 7 Function Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cheap and does the job it was made for,
October 01, 2012
By tarn1971
from barnsley,south yorkshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: cheap and easy to install your self
"just bought 2 off these little computers for me and the girlfriend,very happy with them,does what it says on the box all the info you need to no on your ride.Fitted them my self,was very easy with good instructions which are easy to follow,took about 20 mins each to fit,so if you dont want to spend a fortune on a computer then this is the 1 for you."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+23points
23out of 23found this review helpful.