Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Graco Coast Child Car Seat Chilli

Graco Coast child seat has side impact protection for maximum safety.
Average Customer Rating:
4.891 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(46 Reviews) 46
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (46 reviews)
5 stars
41
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
46 of 46(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 18 Answers
Customer Reviews for Graco Coast Child Car Seat Chilli
Review 1 for Graco Coast Child Car Seat Chilli
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very comfortable.,
November 12, 2015
By
from Wales
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" My son is very happy in this car seat and looks very comfortable in it. Plenty of room for him to move. A bit bulky and big in the car but my son can see out throug window. Very happy with it. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Festival goer
Which Store did you visit? BANGOR
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Graco Coast Child Car Seat Chilli
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for Money,
October 10, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: 5 point harness
Cons: takes up some of the middle seat so can't get the
" My LO fits well in this and it looks comfy & safe. It's great that you can recline it for longer journeys when you know they'll need a kip. No need to buy expensive brands this one is as good as any other. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Festival goer
Which Store did you visit? ISLE OF WIGHT
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Graco Coast Child Car Seat Chilli
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halfords Hendon,
October 08, 2015
By
from Malta
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great product, great price and great fitting service.
Thanks very much.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Which Store did you visit? HENDON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Graco Coast Child Car Seat Chilli
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cosseted in the Coast,
October 07, 2015
By
from Ross-on-Wye, Ross-on-Wye, Herefordshire HR9, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This is a fabulous product that my Grandson just can't stay awake in. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: First time camper (not in a festival)
Other hobbies: Cycling
Which Store did you visit? HEREFORD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Graco Coast Child Car Seat Chilli
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Happy son in new car seat :),
September 17, 2015
By
from Cobham, Surrey, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: reclining postion soft and we'll padded looks ex
" Brought this car seat for my 11 month old son and straight away he was so happy in it, he loved being forward facing and being able to see out the window.
The seat is reclining and looks very comfortable.
Very pleased with this purchase, definitely recommend.
Also thank you to halfords new Malden for fitting it with clear instructions on how to use it.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? NEW MALDEN
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Graco Coast Child Car Seat Chilli
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money,
July 27, 2015
By
from Uk
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Does job it's intended for the little one seems to like the comfort as he readily falls asleep in the seat. Excellent value "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? HEREFORD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Graco Coast Child Car Seat Chilli
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent car seat,
July 08, 2015
By
from Cornwall, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: it has a recline position
" Bought this ready for our 15 month old Grand daughter's visit. She's very happy & seems comfortable in it. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? PENZANCE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Graco Coast Child Car Seat Chilli
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love it,
July 03, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This car seat is perfect and I love the recline on it, also the colors black and white make the car seat look really nice. My son looks so comfy and relaxed and is so much happier in his car seat now "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Graco Coast Child Car Seat Chilli
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent, comfortable and safe.,
June 14, 2015
By
from Brighton, The City of Brighton and Hove, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cons: the harness does twist a lot.
" My 10 month old is very comfortable in this seat. The straps hold him firmly without discomfort, so he doesn't bob about. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Which Store did you visit? BRIGHTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Graco Coast Child Car Seat Chilli
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Her Ladyship's Throne,
June 13, 2015
By
from Ayrshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: comfort and ease of use
" Chair fits perfect and our little Princess loves being up that little bit higher than before to see all that is going on around her. Reclining function is good and it is simple to get her in and out of it. Bought the chair at excellent sale price from Halfords too. Lady who fitted it gave full instructions and other additional safety information that I never knew. 5/5 all round. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Other hobbies: Boating
Which Store did you visit? AYR
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Graco Coast Child Car Seat Chilli
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this product seems to be very well designed .,
May 07, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the stylish appearance of the seat
" It was very easy to fit and easy to use . My grandson enjoys the high position of the seat so he's level with the adults. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Other hobbies: Cycling
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Graco Coast Child Car Seat Chilli
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great choice,
March 17, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: love the reclining feature
" Excellent car seat!! 11 month old very happy!! Glad I went for this car seat over cheaper ones and it looks very comfy for child if you are undecided on a few car seats I would recommend this one "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Other hobbies: Camping
Which Store did you visit? GRANTHAM
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Graco Coast Child Car Seat Chilli
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this product,
February 11, 2015
By
from Hinckley, Leicestershire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" We bought this product for our 11 month old daughter. It is a big item but is great for our Ford Focus estate family car. Our daughter likes the fact that she can now see out the window! Recline is easy to use. Padding all around the seat makes it look comfy. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Which Store did you visit? HINCKLEY
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Graco Coast Child Car Seat Chilli
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use. Simple but safe and quick to fit or remove.,
January 29, 2015
By
from Stevenage, Hertfordshire, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: colour of black with red, good value
" Already used one of these in a hire car on the Continent and found it very easy to fit or remove. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: First time camper (not in a festival)
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
Which Store did you visit? STEVENAGE
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Graco Coast Child Car Seat Chilli
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent quality and value,
January 26, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Really pleased we bought this from halfords using click & collect. It fits perfectly in our ford focus, my daughter loves sitting in it, even for longer journeys. It was also a great price and with price match I was assured I would not find it cheaper anywhere else. The nice man from halfords also helped me install it. 5* Service and quality! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: First time camper (not in a festival)
Which Store did you visit? RICKMANSWORTH
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Graco Coast Child Car Seat Chilli
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great value,
January 22, 2015
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" my daughter and more importantly my grandson
looks and feels really solid, safe
great value
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Graco Coast Child Car Seat Chilli
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Car seat,
January 19, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Bought this for my grandaughter and she is so content in it. She can see more out if the windows and it also looks very comfortable an safe for her to ride in "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Type of Camper: First time camper (not in a festival)
Which Store did you visit? BARNSLEY (CORTONWOOD)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Graco Coast Child Car Seat Chilli
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Craco car seat chilli,
January 12, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great car seat. Easy to place in car. Looks very comfy and safe for my child. Good recline position for when baby needs sleep. Great price, got it on offer!! Would definitely recommend this car seat. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Graco Coast Child Car Seat Chilli
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Car Seat,
January 06, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Delighted with the car seat as is my grand-daughter. Easy to fit and very functional - looks good also! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Which Store did you visit? INVERNESS
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Graco Coast Child Car Seat Chilli
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent product at a great price,
January 04, 2015
By
from Wales, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quality, comfort
Cons: the base is large
" I am really pleased with my purchase, it is a fantastic car seat at a great price. It looks very comfortable and both my twins love it. They fall asleep in the upright position and then I tilt it to the recline position which can be done easily from the front of the car with one hand. I think the seat looks like a far more expensive option would definitely recommend. Only possible downside is that the seat is very large "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Expert - three times a year
Other hobbies: Camping
Which Store did you visit? CARMARTHEN
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>