Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Child Car Seats or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Graco Coast Child Car Seat Chilli

Graco Coast child seat has side impact protection for maximum safety.
Average Customer Rating:
4.88 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
25 of 25(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 17 Answers
Customer Reviews for Graco Coast Child Car Seat Chilli
Review 1 for Graco Coast Child Car Seat Chilli
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value for money,
September 13, 2014
By Bea46
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: good recliner
"This seat has everything I want for my nine month old granddaughter. Snug and secure."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? GRAVESEND
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Graco Coast Child Car Seat Chilli
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
graco car seat,
September 11, 2014
By rosieden26
from lincoln,uk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great product really was to fit and looks very comfortable"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: First time camper (not in a festival)
Other hobbies: Cycling
Which Store did you visit? LINCOLN (TRITTON)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Graco Coast Child Car Seat Chilli
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Graco Coast Child Car Seat Chilli,
September 08, 2014
By Bren51
from Norfolk, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to strap in
"Great seat -bought for my granddaughter to have in my car. She sits nice and snug , easy to strap her in.
A nice young man from Halfirds fitted the seat for me, and explained how straps ect worked .
I would recommend this seat as good value for money, it was on offer when I purchased it which was a bonus!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Type of Camper: Festival goer
Which Store did you visit? EAST DEREHAM
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Graco Coast Child Car Seat Chilli
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
.,
August 30, 2014
By Foster70
from Lincoln Lincolnshire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"Easy to install ,easy to use and easy to full asleep in!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? LINCOLN (TRITTON)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Graco Coast Child Car Seat Chilli
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best car seat extreme quality for the price,
August 30, 2014
By ljj1234
from london
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the recline
Cons: cant fault it
"Bought this as it reclined and i was travelling from Plymouth to London. What a great seat very secure plush fabric and stands on its own so you can take the seat out the car and place it on the pavement. Delighted with this feel very lucky to get it at a low price."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Which Store did you visit? PLYMOUTH (LONGBRIDGE RD)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Graco Coast Child Car Seat Chilli
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fantastic,
August 22, 2014
By carlalou
from England, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the overall design of the seat, the side impact protection system
"So pleased i chose this car seat my daughter loves it she is comfortable and most importantly very safe the design of the seat is perfect for my little hatchback would highly recomend this product"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Which Store did you visit? BLACKPOOL
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Graco Coast Child Car Seat Chilli
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent value,
August 18, 2014
By padsybear01
from Kidderminster, Worcestershire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: security and safety
Cons: nothing
"bought for my grandson he loves it and we are happy that he looks and feels safe in this car seat. got it for a great price to so all is good fitting service from halfords kidderminster was second to none
thank you"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Other hobbies: Camping
Which Store did you visit? KIDDERMINSTER
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Graco Coast Child Car Seat Chilli
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 star - faultless!,
July 05, 2014
By em123ren
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"we have brought this seat twice for both our children. its so comfortable on a long journey and its reclining mechanism is so easy unlike some brands of car seat! it looks smart and feels extra safe! would recommend to anyone! best baby product we have ever brought! !"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: First time camper (not in a festival)
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
Which Store did you visit? BOURNEMOUTH
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Graco Coast Child Car Seat Chilli
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Product and Service,
December 15, 2013
By AJS41
from Northampton
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: excellent quality, great price
Cons: none
"I was recently looking for a seat for my Grandson and this fitted the bill perfectly. I reserved the product at Riverside Northampton and it was ready for me an hour later. The staff were excellent and really helpful in showing me how to fit the seat. The product itself is well made, well padded and has several reclining positions. It's also nice and high, so my 9.5 month old Grandson can see out of the window. He loves it. Real peace of mind at a good price."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Other hobbies: Cycling
Which Store did you visit? NORTHAMPTON (RIVERSIDE)
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Graco Coast Child Car Seat Chilli
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent car seat,
November 28, 2013
By Michelle09
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Bought this car seat for granddaughter last year and just bought exact on for granddaughter as so great alround and really look cosy in it great value as halfords always are !"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Type of Camper: First time camper (not in a festival)
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Graco Coast Child Car Seat Chilli
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fabulous,
November 04, 2013
By Anonymous
from Caerphilly
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"My little boy seems to love it already!! Seems very comfy and sleeps easily in it!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : First time mum
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? CAERPHILLY
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Graco Coast Child Car Seat Chilli
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value for money,
September 20, 2013
By 181045
from Hemel Hempstead
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"light and easy to put in and take out of car. Grandaughter looks comfortable in it and my daughter is more than pleased."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family : Grandparent
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? HEMEL HEMPSTEAD
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Graco Coast Child Car Seat Chilli
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
abfab!,
September 19, 2013
By Denise88
from Derby, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Bought this car seat, as it's good quality, the price was right and it's so comfortable for my son, so comfortable he was beginning to fall asleep on the way home after purchasing it! The recline positions are really good, it is very easy to use in terms of fitting it into the car and lengthening straps etc. Received excellent customer service from the Kingsway Halfords trained fitter too!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? DERBY (WEST)
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Graco Coast Child Car Seat Chilli
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent seat,
August 04, 2013
By Claire83
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: recline, very comfy, easy to fit
"My mum had previously bought this seat for my niece to use and said she couldn't fault it so when it was on offer again I bought it for my 9 month old son and I agree, it's great. The recline is really good, he looks very comfy and it's really easy to fit. Buying from Halfords also meant they fitted it and explained very think very well."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : First time mum
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? HAVERFORD WEST
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Graco Coast Child Car Seat Chilli
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Coast carseat,
July 29, 2013
By Mozzy12
from Leigh
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: ease of use
Cons: short buckle strap between the legs
"This is a great carseat at an excellent price. Easy to fit into car I transfer from 1 family car to another. Is a little heavier than some but on a solid base so it can recline. Does this easily can be done from drivers seat if child falls asleep during journey (in safe parking space). Would recommend my one year old daughter loves it!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : Experienced mum
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? LEIGH
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Graco Coast Child Car Seat Chilli
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My son loves this chair,
July 23, 2013
By Mrsdiamond1
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I brought this for my 7 month old son as he grew to big for his baby car chair. He loves facing forward and it's good when he falls asleep u can just lie him back. And lots of padding so it's comfy for him. Very easy to fit in car."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : Experienced mum
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? STAINES
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Graco Coast Child Car Seat Chilli
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Feel reassured that my child is safe and secure,
July 12, 2013
By zebbe07
from cornwall
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: recline feature, soft cushioning, price, colour coding
"After looking at many different car seats i found this to be perfect competing with high cost seats . My little one seems to be comfortable and sleeps really well using the recline feature. Feel reassured that my child is safe and secure, would highly recommend ."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : Experienced mum
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? BODMIN
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Graco Coast Child Car Seat Chilli
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Car seat,
June 03, 2013
By Kawsar
from London
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Bought this car seat in January 2013. My lill boy is very comfortable and happy with it."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? TOTTENHAM
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Graco Coast Child Car Seat Chilli
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Graco Coast Car seat,
April 14, 2013
By jaga
from n11
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"perfect for long trip very comfortable excellent multiple recline positions for when your child is sleepy."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : First time mum
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? LONDONDERRY
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Graco Coast Child Car Seat Chilli
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
well designed product,
April 09, 2013
By Nigel10
from york
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: comfort and safety
"halfords staff showed me how to fit the seat and made me confident of the product. Only one small drawback is that the buckles are loose on the straps so they slip down and need to be brought up each time."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : Grandparent
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? YORK
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>