Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Graco Coast Child Car Seat Chilli

Graco Coast child seat has side impact protection for maximum safety.
Average Customer Rating:
4.886 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(35 Reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (35 reviews)
5 stars
31
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
35 of 35(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 18 Answers
Customer Reviews for Graco Coast Child Car Seat Chilli
Review 1 for Graco Coast Child Car Seat Chilli
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great choice,
March 17, 2015
By Mummyof1
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: love the reclining feature
" Excellent car seat!! 11 month old very happy!! Glad I went for this car seat over cheaper ones and it looks very comfy for child if you are undecided on a few car seats I would recommend this one "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Other hobbies: Camping
Which Store did you visit? GRANTHAM
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Graco Coast Child Car Seat Chilli
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this product,
February 11, 2015
By kate871
from Hinckley, Leicestershire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" We bought this product for our 11 month old daughter. It is a big item but is great for our Ford Focus estate family car. Our daughter likes the fact that she can now see out the window! Recline is easy to use. Padding all around the seat makes it look comfy. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Which Store did you visit? HINCKLEY
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Graco Coast Child Car Seat Chilli
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use. Simple but safe and quick to fit or remove.,
January 29, 2015
By Sittingduck
from Stevenage, Hertfordshire, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: colour of black with red, good value
" Already used one of these in a hire car on the Continent and found it very easy to fit or remove. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: First time camper (not in a festival)
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
Which Store did you visit? STEVENAGE
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Graco Coast Child Car Seat Chilli
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent quality and value,
January 26, 2015
By katie1983
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Really pleased we bought this from halfords using click & collect. It fits perfectly in our ford focus, my daughter loves sitting in it, even for longer journeys. It was also a great price and with price match I was assured I would not find it cheaper anywhere else. The nice man from halfords also helped me install it. 5* Service and quality! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: First time camper (not in a festival)
Which Store did you visit? RICKMANSWORTH
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Graco Coast Child Car Seat Chilli
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great value,
January 22, 2015
By michwo
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" my daughter and more importantly my grandson
looks and feels really solid, safe
great value
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Graco Coast Child Car Seat Chilli
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Car seat,
January 19, 2015
By Mags2901
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Bought this for my grandaughter and she is so content in it. She can see more out if the windows and it also looks very comfortable an safe for her to ride in "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Type of Camper: First time camper (not in a festival)
Which Store did you visit? BARNSLEY (CORTONWOOD)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Graco Coast Child Car Seat Chilli
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Craco car seat chilli,
January 12, 2015
By loulou104
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great car seat. Easy to place in car. Looks very comfy and safe for my child. Good recline position for when baby needs sleep. Great price, got it on offer!! Would definitely recommend this car seat. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Graco Coast Child Car Seat Chilli
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Car Seat,
January 06, 2015
By TheJockanese
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Delighted with the car seat as is my grand-daughter. Easy to fit and very functional - looks good also! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Which Store did you visit? INVERNESS
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Graco Coast Child Car Seat Chilli
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent product at a great price,
January 04, 2015
By tw1982
from Wales, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quality, comfort
Cons: the base is large
" I am really pleased with my purchase, it is a fantastic car seat at a great price. It looks very comfortable and both my twins love it. They fall asleep in the upright position and then I tilt it to the recline position which can be done easily from the front of the car with one hand. I think the seat looks like a far more expensive option would definitely recommend. Only possible downside is that the seat is very large "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Expert - three times a year
Other hobbies: Camping
Which Store did you visit? CARMARTHEN
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Graco Coast Child Car Seat Chilli
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent,
October 26, 2014
By AshleighS
from Edinburgh, City of Edinburgh, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: reclining positions, comfortable
Cons: nothing
" So glad I purchased this car seat out of all the choices out there, very comfy and my 10 month old daughter loves it! Would definitely recommend and the man at Halfords who fitted it in was extremely helpful. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
Which Store did you visit? EDINBURGH (SEAFIELD)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Graco Coast Child Car Seat Chilli
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value for money,
September 13, 2014
By Bea46
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: good recliner
" This seat has everything I want for my nine month old granddaughter. Snug and secure. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? GRAVESEND
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Graco Coast Child Car Seat Chilli
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
graco car seat,
September 11, 2014
By rosieden26
from lincoln,uk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great product really was to fit and looks very comfortable "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: First time camper (not in a festival)
Other hobbies: Cycling
Which Store did you visit? LINCOLN (TRITTON)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Graco Coast Child Car Seat Chilli
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Graco Coast Child Car Seat Chilli,
September 08, 2014
By Bren51
from Norfolk, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to strap in
" Great seat -bought for my granddaughter to have in my car. She sits nice and snug , easy to strap her in.
A nice young man from Halfirds fitted the seat for me, and explained how straps ect worked .
I would recommend this seat as good value for money, it was on offer when I purchased it which was a bonus!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Type of Camper: Festival goer
Which Store did you visit? EAST DEREHAM
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Graco Coast Child Car Seat Chilli
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
.,
August 30, 2014
By Foster70
from Lincoln Lincolnshire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" Easy to install ,easy to use and easy to full asleep in! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? LINCOLN (TRITTON)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Graco Coast Child Car Seat Chilli
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best car seat extreme quality for the price,
August 30, 2014
By ljj1234
from london
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the recline
Cons: cant fault it
" Bought this as it reclined and i was travelling from Plymouth to London. What a great seat very secure plush fabric and stands on its own so you can take the seat out the car and place it on the pavement. Delighted with this feel very lucky to get it at a low price. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Which Store did you visit? PLYMOUTH (LONGBRIDGE RD)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Graco Coast Child Car Seat Chilli
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fantastic,
August 22, 2014
By carlalou
from England, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the overall design of the seat, the side impact protection system
" So pleased i chose this car seat my daughter loves it she is comfortable and most importantly very safe the design of the seat is perfect for my little hatchback would highly recomend this product "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Which Store did you visit? BLACKPOOL
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Graco Coast Child Car Seat Chilli
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent value,
August 18, 2014
By padsybear01
from Kidderminster, Worcestershire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: security and safety
Cons: nothing
" bought for my grandson he loves it and we are happy that he looks and feels safe in this car seat. got it for a great price to so all is good fitting service from halfords kidderminster was second to none
thank you "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Other hobbies: Camping
Which Store did you visit? KIDDERMINSTER
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Graco Coast Child Car Seat Chilli
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 star - faultless!,
July 05, 2014
By em123ren
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" we have brought this seat twice for both our children. its so comfortable on a long journey and its reclining mechanism is so easy unlike some brands of car seat! it looks smart and feels extra safe! would recommend to anyone! best baby product we have ever brought! ! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: First time camper (not in a festival)
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
Which Store did you visit? BOURNEMOUTH
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Graco Coast Child Car Seat Chilli
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Product and Service,
December 15, 2013
By AJS41
from Northampton
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: excellent quality, great price
Cons: none
" I was recently looking for a seat for my Grandson and this fitted the bill perfectly. I reserved the product at Riverside Northampton and it was ready for me an hour later. The staff were excellent and really helpful in showing me how to fit the seat. The product itself is well made, well padded and has several reclining positions. It's also nice and high, so my 9.5 month old Grandson can see out of the window. He loves it. Real peace of mind at a good price. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Other hobbies: Cycling
Which Store did you visit? NORTHAMPTON (RIVERSIDE)
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Graco Coast Child Car Seat Chilli
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent car seat,
November 28, 2013
By Michelle09
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Bought this car seat for granddaughter last year and just bought exact on for granddaughter as so great alround and really look cosy in it great value as halfords always are ! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Type of Camper: First time camper (not in a festival)
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>