Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Graco Coast Child Car Seat Chilli

Graco Coast child seat has side impact protection for maximum safety.
Average Customer Rating:
4.882 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
17 of 17(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 17 Answers
Customer Reviews for Graco Coast Child Car Seat Chilli
Review 1 for Graco Coast Child Car Seat Chilli
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Product and Service,
December 15, 2013
By AJS41
from Northampton
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: excellent quality, great price
Cons: none
"I was recently looking for a seat for my Grandson and this fitted the bill perfectly. I reserved the product at Riverside Northampton and it was ready for me an hour later. The staff were excellent and really helpful in showing me how to fit the seat. The product itself is well made, well padded and has several reclining positions. It's also nice and high, so my 9.5 month old Grandson can see out of the window. He loves it. Real peace of mind at a good price."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Other hobbies: Cycling
Which Store did you visit? NORTHAMPTON (RIVERSIDE)
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Graco Coast Child Car Seat Chilli
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent car seat,
November 28, 2013
By Michelle09
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Bought this car seat for granddaughter last year and just bought exact on for granddaughter as so great alround and really look cosy in it great value as halfords always are !"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Type of Camper: First time camper (not in a festival)
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Graco Coast Child Car Seat Chilli
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fabulous,
November 04, 2013
By Anonymous
from Caerphilly
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"My little boy seems to love it already!! Seems very comfy and sleeps easily in it!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : First time mum
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? CAERPHILLY
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Graco Coast Child Car Seat Chilli
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value for money,
September 20, 2013
By 181045
from Hemel Hempstead
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"light and easy to put in and take out of car. Grandaughter looks comfortable in it and my daughter is more than pleased."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family : Grandparent
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? HEMEL HEMPSTEAD
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Graco Coast Child Car Seat Chilli
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
abfab!,
September 19, 2013
By Denise88
from Derby, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Bought this car seat, as it's good quality, the price was right and it's so comfortable for my son, so comfortable he was beginning to fall asleep on the way home after purchasing it! The recline positions are really good, it is very easy to use in terms of fitting it into the car and lengthening straps etc. Received excellent customer service from the Kingsway Halfords trained fitter too!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? DERBY (WEST)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Graco Coast Child Car Seat Chilli
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent seat,
August 04, 2013
By Claire83
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: recline, very comfy, easy to fit
"My mum had previously bought this seat for my niece to use and said she couldn't fault it so when it was on offer again I bought it for my 9 month old son and I agree, it's great. The recline is really good, he looks very comfy and it's really easy to fit. Buying from Halfords also meant they fitted it and explained very think very well."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : First time mum
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? HAVERFORD WEST
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Graco Coast Child Car Seat Chilli
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Coast carseat,
July 29, 2013
By Mozzy12
from Leigh
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: ease of use
Cons: short buckle strap between the legs
"This is a great carseat at an excellent price. Easy to fit into car I transfer from 1 family car to another. Is a little heavier than some but on a solid base so it can recline. Does this easily can be done from drivers seat if child falls asleep during journey (in safe parking space). Would recommend my one year old daughter loves it!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : Experienced mum
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? LEIGH
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Graco Coast Child Car Seat Chilli
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My son loves this chair,
July 23, 2013
By Mrsdiamond1
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I brought this for my 7 month old son as he grew to big for his baby car chair. He loves facing forward and it's good when he falls asleep u can just lie him back. And lots of padding so it's comfy for him. Very easy to fit in car."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : Experienced mum
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? STAINES
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Graco Coast Child Car Seat Chilli
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Feel reassured that my child is safe and secure,
July 12, 2013
By zebbe07
from cornwall
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: recline feature, soft cushioning, price, colour coding
"After looking at many different car seats i found this to be perfect competing with high cost seats . My little one seems to be comfortable and sleeps really well using the recline feature. Feel reassured that my child is safe and secure, would highly recommend ."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : Experienced mum
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? BODMIN
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Graco Coast Child Car Seat Chilli
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Car seat,
June 03, 2013
By Kawsar
from London
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Bought this car seat in January 2013. My lill boy is very comfortable and happy with it."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? TOTTENHAM
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Graco Coast Child Car Seat Chilli
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Graco Coast Car seat,
April 14, 2013
By jaga
from n11
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"perfect for long trip very comfortable excellent multiple recline positions for when your child is sleepy."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : First time mum
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? LONDONDERRY
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Graco Coast Child Car Seat Chilli
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
well designed product,
April 09, 2013
By Nigel10
from york
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: comfort and safety
"halfords staff showed me how to fit the seat and made me confident of the product. Only one small drawback is that the buckles are loose on the straps so they slip down and need to be brought up each time."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : Grandparent
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? YORK
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Graco Coast Child Car Seat Chilli
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Travel in style!,
February 09, 2013
By smile30
from Truro
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the reclining postions, the washable covers, the esay straps
"Our daughter loves this car seat, and it makes those long journeys a lot more enjoyable for her. The straps are easy to adjust and once she is strapped in she is comfortable and I know she is safe.
The car seat desgin is simple so avoids any confusion when fitting it, and enables me to be quicker when putting her into the car.
The colour scheme, chilli, is great, I love the splash of red against the black, and when I need to in the furure, the covers are washable, so it will keep looking just as stylish in years to come.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : First time mum
How many cars: 2
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Graco Coast Child Car Seat Chilli
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Superb Seat,
January 30, 2013
By Donkey0978
from Malvern, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Bought this car seat to replay maxi cosi rear facing one which little one had grown out of. Delighted and value for money as it was a 1/3 off! Very happy. Rugged and very comfortable for the little one."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : First time dad
How many cars: 2
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Graco Coast Child Car Seat Chilli
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fantastic car seat,
October 27, 2012
By Kat80
from poole
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: easy to fit, comfortable, good side protection, easy to use, lighter than most, good size
"This car seat is well padded, making it extremely comfortable for my little one. The fabric is much better quality than that of the maxi cosi car seats.
The multi recline is easy to operate with child in. I can recline it from the driver seat using one hand when my child falls asleep in the back.
The price is excellent and it feels very safe and secure. I have a small car and this seat is perfect. Its only a fraction bigger than the Britax eclipse which is designed for small cars.
Would highly recommend this seat it seems you don't have to spend stupid amounts to get good quality. Only thing this seat is missing is a belt tentioner but a good strong pull when fitting is ample to making it secure. Easy to fit and light enough to easily transfer it between cars.
Thank you halfords for checking it was right for me and my car and that i could fit and check it competently.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+16points
16out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Graco Coast Child Car Seat Chilli
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant,
October 26, 2012
By Paul2688
from Kent
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Easy to fit, baby obv finds it comfy, easy to clean, looks good and is so obviously well built and safe. Brilliant seat, brilliant price!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : Experienced dad
How many cars: 2
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Graco Coast Child Car Seat Chilli
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great price - great seat,
September 26, 2012
By rhian67
from bangor, gwynedd
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: deep impact side protection, deep seat padding, 5 position recline, easy to fit, baby can see out the window
Cons: nothing so far !!!!
"we have brought this seat today for our 8month old daughter who has out grown her rear facing seat, after having spent hundreds of pounds on very expensive car seats for our other two children, we decided this time round that half the time we decided we wanted a good, strong and safe seat for her that would not cost a fortune. we spoke to a great child seat advisor in store who made sure this seat was correct for our car then installed it for us. im very happy its nice and high so she can see out the window, it has LOTS of padding so she is in pure comfort, 5 recline positions and nice padded shoulder pads, it has ultimate side impact protection so im happy that she is happy, comfy and imprtantly she is safe !!! well done Graco !!!!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family : Experienced mum
How many cars: 2
+39points
39out of 39found this review helpful.