Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Child Car Seats or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Graco Coast Child Car Seat Chilli

Graco Coast child seat has side impact protection for maximum safety.
Average Customer Rating:
4.902 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(41 Reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (41 reviews)
5 stars
37
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
41 of 41(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 18 Answers
Customer Reviews for Graco Coast Child Car Seat Chilli
Review 1 for Graco Coast Child Car Seat Chilli
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money,
July 27, 2015
By
from Uk
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Does job it's intended for the little one seems to like the comfort as he readily falls asleep in the seat. Excellent value "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? HEREFORD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Graco Coast Child Car Seat Chilli
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent car seat,
July 08, 2015
By
from Cornwall, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: it has a recline position
" Bought this ready for our 15 month old Grand daughter's visit. She's very happy & seems comfortable in it. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? PENZANCE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Graco Coast Child Car Seat Chilli
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love it,
July 03, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This car seat is perfect and I love the recline on it, also the colors black and white make the car seat look really nice. My son looks so comfy and relaxed and is so much happier in his car seat now "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Graco Coast Child Car Seat Chilli
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent, comfortable and safe.,
June 14, 2015
By
from Brighton, The City of Brighton and Hove, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cons: the harness does twist a lot.
" My 10 month old is very comfortable in this seat. The straps hold him firmly without discomfort, so he doesn't bob about. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Which Store did you visit? BRIGHTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Graco Coast Child Car Seat Chilli
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Her Ladyship's Throne,
June 13, 2015
By
from Ayrshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: comfort and ease of use
" Chair fits perfect and our little Princess loves being up that little bit higher than before to see all that is going on around her. Reclining function is good and it is simple to get her in and out of it. Bought the chair at excellent sale price from Halfords too. Lady who fitted it gave full instructions and other additional safety information that I never knew. 5/5 all round. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Other hobbies: Boating
Which Store did you visit? AYR
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Graco Coast Child Car Seat Chilli
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this product seems to be very well designed .,
May 07, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the stylish appearance of the seat
" It was very easy to fit and easy to use . My grandson enjoys the high position of the seat so he's level with the adults. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Other hobbies: Cycling
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Graco Coast Child Car Seat Chilli
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great choice,
March 17, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: love the reclining feature
" Excellent car seat!! 11 month old very happy!! Glad I went for this car seat over cheaper ones and it looks very comfy for child if you are undecided on a few car seats I would recommend this one "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Other hobbies: Camping
Which Store did you visit? GRANTHAM
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Graco Coast Child Car Seat Chilli
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this product,
February 11, 2015
By
from Hinckley, Leicestershire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" We bought this product for our 11 month old daughter. It is a big item but is great for our Ford Focus estate family car. Our daughter likes the fact that she can now see out the window! Recline is easy to use. Padding all around the seat makes it look comfy. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Which Store did you visit? HINCKLEY
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Graco Coast Child Car Seat Chilli
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use. Simple but safe and quick to fit or remove.,
January 29, 2015
By
from Stevenage, Hertfordshire, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: colour of black with red, good value
" Already used one of these in a hire car on the Continent and found it very easy to fit or remove. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: First time camper (not in a festival)
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
Which Store did you visit? STEVENAGE
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Graco Coast Child Car Seat Chilli
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent quality and value,
January 26, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Really pleased we bought this from halfords using click & collect. It fits perfectly in our ford focus, my daughter loves sitting in it, even for longer journeys. It was also a great price and with price match I was assured I would not find it cheaper anywhere else. The nice man from halfords also helped me install it. 5* Service and quality! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: First time camper (not in a festival)
Which Store did you visit? RICKMANSWORTH
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Graco Coast Child Car Seat Chilli
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great value,
January 22, 2015
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" my daughter and more importantly my grandson
looks and feels really solid, safe
great value
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Graco Coast Child Car Seat Chilli
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Car seat,
January 19, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Bought this for my grandaughter and she is so content in it. She can see more out if the windows and it also looks very comfortable an safe for her to ride in "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Type of Camper: First time camper (not in a festival)
Which Store did you visit? BARNSLEY (CORTONWOOD)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Graco Coast Child Car Seat Chilli
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Craco car seat chilli,
January 12, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great car seat. Easy to place in car. Looks very comfy and safe for my child. Good recline position for when baby needs sleep. Great price, got it on offer!! Would definitely recommend this car seat. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Graco Coast Child Car Seat Chilli
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Car Seat,
January 06, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Delighted with the car seat as is my grand-daughter. Easy to fit and very functional - looks good also! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Which Store did you visit? INVERNESS
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Graco Coast Child Car Seat Chilli
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent product at a great price,
January 04, 2015
By
from Wales, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quality, comfort
Cons: the base is large
" I am really pleased with my purchase, it is a fantastic car seat at a great price. It looks very comfortable and both my twins love it. They fall asleep in the upright position and then I tilt it to the recline position which can be done easily from the front of the car with one hand. I think the seat looks like a far more expensive option would definitely recommend. Only possible downside is that the seat is very large "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Expert - three times a year
Other hobbies: Camping
Which Store did you visit? CARMARTHEN
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Graco Coast Child Car Seat Chilli
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent,
October 26, 2014
By
from Edinburgh, City of Edinburgh, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: reclining positions, comfortable
Cons: nothing
" So glad I purchased this car seat out of all the choices out there, very comfy and my 10 month old daughter loves it! Would definitely recommend and the man at Halfords who fitted it in was extremely helpful. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
Which Store did you visit? EDINBURGH (SEAFIELD)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Graco Coast Child Car Seat Chilli
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value for money,
September 13, 2014
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: good recliner
" This seat has everything I want for my nine month old granddaughter. Snug and secure. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? GRAVESEND
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Graco Coast Child Car Seat Chilli
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
graco car seat,
September 11, 2014
By
from lincoln,uk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great product really was to fit and looks very comfortable "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: First time camper (not in a festival)
Other hobbies: Cycling
Which Store did you visit? LINCOLN (TRITTON)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Graco Coast Child Car Seat Chilli
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Graco Coast Child Car Seat Chilli,
September 08, 2014
By
from Norfolk, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to strap in
" Great seat -bought for my granddaughter to have in my car. She sits nice and snug , easy to strap her in.
A nice young man from Halfirds fitted the seat for me, and explained how straps ect worked .
I would recommend this seat as good value for money, it was on offer when I purchased it which was a bonus!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Type of Camper: Festival goer
Which Store did you visit? EAST DEREHAM
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Graco Coast Child Car Seat Chilli
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
.,
August 30, 2014
By
from Lincoln Lincolnshire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" Easy to install ,easy to use and easy to full asleep in! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? LINCOLN (TRITTON)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>