Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Car Stereos or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

Sony CDX-GT565 CD/MP3 player for iPhone/iPod

Sony CDX-GT565UI plays CD/radio, or music from USB, Walkman, iPod or iPhone.
Average Customer Rating:
4.833 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 of 12(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Sony CDX-GT565 CD/MP3 player for iPhone/iPod
Review 1 for Sony CDX-GT565 CD/MP3 player for iPhone/iPod
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sony CDX-GT565 CD/MP3 player for iPhone/iPod,
March 17, 2013
By Dean01
from Bedfordshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This was an excellent choice of system for my daughters car. It has all the features she was looking for, it was fantastic value for money, has a great sound quality and most of all was very easy to install."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Children
Which Store did you visit? BLETCHLEY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sony CDX-GT565 CD/MP3 player for iPhone/iPod
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
versatile product,
March 14, 2013
By iiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii
from M6 north
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the usb port
"works well with ipod controls ipod from control panel kids like the colour options sounds good"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sony CDX-GT565 CD/MP3 player for iPhone/iPod
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very happy,
March 14, 2013
By Millser1994
from Southampton
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Very happy with stereo, got it to replace an old one the was faulty in my car. Was easy to install and easy to use!!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? SOUTHAMPTON (HEDGE END)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sony CDX-GT565 CD/MP3 player for iPhone/iPod
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant for the price,
March 10, 2013
By Donna999
from England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: price
Cons: nothing really
"This is a full featured audio unit with iPod and data stick inputs. The only thing 'missing' is DAB. Solid product, brilliant price.
I had it fitted by Halfords. Excellent service.
Recommended."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? ST. HELENS
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sony CDX-GT565 CD/MP3 player for iPhone/iPod
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sony cdx565 for iPhone,
February 24, 2013
By Lee46
from London
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
"Excellent features with the best being the iPhone compatibility . Also charges your iPod or iPhone on the move, worth all 5 stars on this and value alone."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sony CDX-GT565 CD/MP3 player for iPhone/iPod
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CD player,
February 11, 2013
By Adsre
from Portsmouth hants
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: great price
"Excellent price great value easy to install more like plug and play .
Staff went through player explaining functions
Would highly recommend"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sony CDX-GT565 CD/MP3 player for iPhone/iPod
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Decent product,
February 11, 2013
By Raj1994
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Recently brought this product as my first after mark stereo. Great system and really gave a nice loud kick to my music. I also have a subwoofer with standard door speaker and tbh it sounds like I have upgraded my door speakers with the 7eq settings on there. Many people who sit in my car love the colour change. Also I have found I rarely charge my iPhone up because it charges it for you. Bad points is when your playing music from your device (iPhone/USB) and it goes into albums when you want to stay in tracks. This may be just me but would 100% recommend this product as I rely on customer reviews myself."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sony CDX-GT565 CD/MP3 player for iPhone/iPod
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
new radio,
February 11, 2013
By MICHAELG826
from Cambridge UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I am very pleased with the entire customer journey from the friendly advice by Halfords staff and an easy installation to the moment tht i culd listen to the wonderful sounds on my new Sony. thank you HALFORDS. YOU MAKE THE CUSTOMER JOURNEY ENJOYABLE"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sony CDX-GT565 CD/MP3 player for iPhone/iPod
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good kit when you need an IPOD Stereo- user friendly,
February 10, 2013
By cliocustomer
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Bought this to replace the manufactures stereo in a Renault Clio mark 2 2003 model. Did my research first and looked a Pioneer first but found them over complicated to use especially when driving. Thus ordered the Sony online, online it stated worked with steering controls. However when I went to collect it Halfords staff stated the steering controls would not work! So I went on to the Renault forum and there are cables i.e. from conncet2 that make the steering controls work, just Halfords don’t appear to be aware and did not have the cable. Halfords fitted the stereo with steering cable and all works well, just some times very slightly get more interface than I used to, probably due to living near Heathrow airport. Halfords suggested a booster, but this would only amplify the interference and it really was not that bad, so I did not bother. All in all Halfords were helpful just tech info was a bit hit and miss. The stereo works well, very user friendly and good if you need an iPod stereo in your car and steering controls do work with the correct cable ( remember to do your research)."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sony CDX-GT565 CD/MP3 player for iPhone/iPod
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good replacement unit,
February 06, 2013
By BigFatGaz
from Essex
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: simple to work, works well with ipod
Cons: small buttons, ipod tricky to navigate through unit
"I bought this to replace the manufacturers unit in my punto. It fitted ok and wired in fine. I tested the cd, radio and ipod and all were easy to use and worked just as I expected them to.
The only downside for me is there are some small buttons on the unit and I have fat fingers. This means I have to look at it a bit longer than might be a good idea to. Bigger buttons would help fat fingered people like me. Other than that, all good! The ipod connection works as soon as you plug the usb lead in. I'm not bothered about the usb lead hanging around in the car, if it bothers you, this unit might not be for you.
All-in-all an excellent little unit, it does exactly what you would expect and with a keen price, this makes this a good buy!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Sony CDX-GT565 CD/MP3 player for iPhone/iPod
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does more than it says on the tin,
January 25, 2013
By Beano63
from Suffolk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Top quality item worth buying at full price, a top bargain when purchased in a sale.
excellent sound and easy tom install on your own
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Sony CDX-GT565 CD/MP3 player for iPhone/iPod
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sony CDX-GT565 CD/MP3 player for iPhone/iPod,
July 09, 2012
By Stubbsy
from Crewe
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Good product, good spec easy to understand and operate as functions / mode easy to set up for personal use"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: More than 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
+34points
44out of 54found this review helpful.