Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Halfords Wiper Blade Set 51 - Standard

Halfords Wiper Blade Set 51 - Standard offers a good quality wiper performance to ensure you maintain clear visibility
Average Customer Rating:
4.929 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 of 14(86%)customers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Halfords Wiper Blade Set 51 - Standard
Review 1 for Halfords Wiper Blade Set 51 - Standard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wiper Blades,
June 30, 2013
By Dicey
from Cambridgeshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I reserved these wipers online to pick up in store - the process couldn't have been easier - from a quick questionnaire to ensure I had the correct wipers for my car, to ease of reserving at my chosen store.
The wipers were quick and easy to attach to my car - and due to the weather - have already been tested out, and seem to work very well.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? NEWMARKET
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords Wiper Blade Set 51 - Standard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value for money.,
June 04, 2013
By Torie26
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Easy to fit - came with clear instructions, and works just as well as a more expensive brand."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? READING (OXFORD RD)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords Wiper Blade Set 51 - Standard
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good choice,
June 02, 2013
By Tuuli
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"If I had known what a difference it makes to change the blades, and how easy it is, I would have done it sooner!
Very good quality and the instructions were excellent for someone who does not know anything about cars."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords Wiper Blade Set 51 - Standard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wiper blades,
April 30, 2013
By luluray48
from chester england
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"was very impressed as its my first time i had to do this on my own the girl in the shop was very helpfull and she put them on for me thankyou."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? CHESTER (SOUTH)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords Wiper Blade Set 51 - Standard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
V gd service re. Windscr wipers & tail light bulb.,
November 16, 2011
By NowCorsalessSob
from Hampshire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"V pleased. Easy to use website to find and reserve what I needed, and collect the following day from local store.
Will be using this service again. Thank you."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords Wiper Blade Set 51 - Standard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great wiper blades,
May 27, 2011
By Paulo38
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: good value
Cons: none
Car Make Vauxhall
"Work really well. Why pay more??!! Work as well as the more expensive brands."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords Wiper Blade Set 51 - Standard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good blades,
May 15, 2011
By Zdecent
from Welwyn garden city
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: great price, good quality
Cons: comes in a pair: not threes
Car Make Vauxhall
"Easy to fit, great quality and performance. I love the plugin that helps you select the appropriate product for your car"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords Wiper Blade Set 51 - Standard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Replacement Wiper Blades,
December 19, 2010
By lyalte123
from Cheltenham
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: excellent service
"Excellent value for money, easy to reserve on line and excellent customer service the blades were fitted within five minutes of entering the store by a very pleasant and helpful assistant."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords Wiper Blade Set 51 - Standard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommended,
November 29, 2010
By Rhenium
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Good quality and easy to fit. Cleans wind screen as well as the original wiper blades."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords Wiper Blade Set 51 - Standard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy does it,
April 28, 2010
By Jofo
from Stockport, England.
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I just keyed in the car's registration number and the wiper blades I needed were automtically selected for me. Just a few seconds to order them, then went into the store next day to collect and pay for them.
Easy does it.
I think they are about half the price of the manufacturer's ones. I fitted them in seconds and they worked like a dream. No more smeary windscreen.
Easy does it!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords Wiper Blade Set 51 - Standard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
They were easy for me to fit,
March 05, 2010
By Skipptdo
from Lowestoft UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: a great on-line ordering service
Cons: i had to search the shop to find someone to serve, me
"I was impressed that by putting in my model and year, the right set was selected for me and I didnt have to trawl through all the alternatives on the shelves"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords Wiper Blade Set 51 - Standard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simple to use,
February 09, 2010
By greysurfer
from hertfordshire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"These wiper blades where fitted in minutes and work very well in clearing rain and snow from windscreen,leaving it clear with no smear marks. An excellant product."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords Wiper Blade Set 51 - Standard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
July 15, 2009
By nutshell
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This product was really good it's clears the window really well."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords Wiper Blade Set 51 - Standard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Helpful Staff :),
May 25, 2009
By Mooo
from Nottinghamshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"No problems at all with these wiper blades, it meant me passing my MOT ;) and even better as the staff fitted them for me!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.