Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Halfords Wiper Blade Set 51 - Standard

Halfords Wiper Blade Set 51 - Standard - a good quality wiper performance to ensure clear visibility
Average Customer Rating:
4.929 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 of 14(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Halfords Wiper Blade Set 51 - Standard
Review 1 for Halfords Wiper Blade Set 51 - Standard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wiper Blades,
June 30, 2013
By Dicey
from Cambridgeshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I reserved these wipers online to pick up in store - the process couldn't have been easier - from a quick questionnaire to ensure I had the correct wipers for my car, to ease of reserving at my chosen store.
The wipers were quick and easy to attach to my car - and due to the weather - have already been tested out, and seem to work very well.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? NEWMARKET
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords Wiper Blade Set 51 - Standard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value for money.,
June 04, 2013
By Torie26
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Easy to fit - came with clear instructions, and works just as well as a more expensive brand. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? READING (OXFORD RD)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords Wiper Blade Set 51 - Standard
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good choice,
June 02, 2013
By Tuuli
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" If I had known what a difference it makes to change the blades, and how easy it is, I would have done it sooner!
Very good quality and the instructions were excellent for someone who does not know anything about cars. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords Wiper Blade Set 51 - Standard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wiper blades,
April 30, 2013
By luluray48
from chester england
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" was very impressed as its my first time i had to do this on my own the girl in the shop was very helpfull and she put them on for me thankyou. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? CHESTER (SOUTH)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords Wiper Blade Set 51 - Standard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
V gd service re. Windscr wipers & tail light bulb.,
November 16, 2011
By NowCorsalessSob
from Hampshire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" V pleased. Easy to use website to find and reserve what I needed, and collect the following day from local store.
Will be using this service again. Thank you. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords Wiper Blade Set 51 - Standard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great wiper blades,
May 27, 2011
By Paulo38
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: good value
Cons: none
Car Make Vauxhall
" Work really well. Why pay more??!! Work as well as the more expensive brands. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords Wiper Blade Set 51 - Standard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good blades,
May 15, 2011
By Zdecent
from Welwyn garden city
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: great price, good quality
Cons: comes in a pair: not threes
Car Make Vauxhall
" Easy to fit, great quality and performance. I love the plugin that helps you select the appropriate product for your car "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords Wiper Blade Set 51 - Standard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Replacement Wiper Blades,
December 19, 2010
By lyalte123
from Cheltenham
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: excellent service
" Excellent value for money, easy to reserve on line and excellent customer service the blades were fitted within five minutes of entering the store by a very pleasant and helpful assistant. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords Wiper Blade Set 51 - Standard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommended,
November 29, 2010
By Rhenium
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Good quality and easy to fit. Cleans wind screen as well as the original wiper blades. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords Wiper Blade Set 51 - Standard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy does it,
April 28, 2010
By Jofo
from Stockport, England.
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I just keyed in the car's registration number and the wiper blades I needed were automtically selected for me. Just a few seconds to order them, then went into the store next day to collect and pay for them.
Easy does it.
I think they are about half the price of the manufacturer's ones. I fitted them in seconds and they worked like a dream. No more smeary windscreen.
Easy does it!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords Wiper Blade Set 51 - Standard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
They were easy for me to fit,
March 05, 2010
By Skipptdo
from Lowestoft UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: a great on-line ordering service
Cons: i had to search the shop to find someone to serve, me
" I was impressed that by putting in my model and year, the right set was selected for me and I didnt have to trawl through all the alternatives on the shelves "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords Wiper Blade Set 51 - Standard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simple to use,
February 09, 2010
By greysurfer
from hertfordshire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" These wiper blades where fitted in minutes and work very well in clearing rain and snow from windscreen,leaving it clear with no smear marks. An excellant product. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords Wiper Blade Set 51 - Standard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
July 15, 2009
By nutshell
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This product was really good it's clears the window really well. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords Wiper Blade Set 51 - Standard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Helpful Staff :),
May 25, 2009
By Mooo
from Nottinghamshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" No problems at all with these wiper blades, it meant me passing my MOT ;) and even better as the staff fitted them for me! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.