Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Halfords Set 44 Wiper Blades - Front Pair

Halfords Set 44 Wiper Blades - Front Pair
Average Customer Rating:
4.652 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (23 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
21 of 22(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Halfords Set 44 Wiper Blades - Front Pair
Review 1 for Halfords Set 44 Wiper Blades - Front Pair
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fiddly to fit for 206,
February 05, 2016
By
from London
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: price
Cons: fiddly plastic
" Had to disassemble driver's side wiper and turn piece around to fit to Peugeot 206. Dropped the piece. Diagram unclear which way around the wiper should be to fit it again. Thin plastic side of piece cracked slightly doing this. Did it eventually! Hopefully will be OK now.
Think I'll get Bosch again next year - which are are made of metal not plastic - I think it worth the extra..
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? KILBURN
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords Set 44 Wiper Blades - Front Pair
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent fit,
January 10, 2016
By
from Darlington
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: east fit
" Easy to fit. Very effective. Well made and good value "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? DARLINGTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords Set 44 Wiper Blades - Front Pair
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halfords Wiper Blade Set 44 - Standard,
August 18, 2015
By
from tonbridge
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: they work
Cons: expensive
" they work fairly well but were expensive.
they say my review is to short but what else can you say about wipers.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? TONBRIDGE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords Set 44 Wiper Blades - Front Pair
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
set of wiper blades for a Saab 9-3 SW,
June 27, 2015
By
from Edinburgh, City of Edinburgh, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Excellent blades. Good price & very easy to fit. Seem to work perfectly. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? EDINBURGH (SEAFIELD)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords Set 44 Wiper Blades - Front Pair
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halfords wiper blades,
January 16, 2015
By
from ballymoney
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" These wiper blades do the job brilliantly, good clear vision especially needed for this time of year, would recommend them.. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? COLERAINE
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords Set 44 Wiper Blades - Front Pair
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fool proof fitting,
January 14, 2015
By
from Isle of Wight, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy fit
" having the fittings already instaled it was a simple matter of snapping them in place, no fiddling with loose parts.
good clearanc with each sweep.would recomend to others.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? ISLE OF WIGHT
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords Set 44 Wiper Blades - Front Pair
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Halfords Wiper Blade Set 44 - Standard,
January 09, 2015
By
from Glenrothes, Fife, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quality
" These were bought in a matter of speed verses quality. However, I've been pleasantly surprised at how good they are! Well worth the money and I'll probably buy these out of choice next time. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? KIRKCALDY
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords Set 44 Wiper Blades - Front Pair
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to fit,
January 01, 2015
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Immediate improvement over old wipers and very easy to fit "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? MARGATE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords Set 44 Wiper Blades - Front Pair
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Super wipers for the winter,
November 12, 2014
By
from Coventry, West Midlands, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to fit clear the water quickly
" These at great wipers that have already made the difference with the terrible weather. They clear the water quickly and efficiently. I am very eased with this great product. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? COVENTRY (FOLESHILL RD)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords Set 44 Wiper Blades - Front Pair
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value wipers,
July 31, 2014
By
from Coventry, West Midlands, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" The wipers themselves work perfectly, very smooth action, no squeaking or scraping noises. The fitting instructions could be a little clearer however how much of that is down to my slow brain, I couldn't say! All in all, a good product at a decent price. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? COVENTRY (ORCHARD RTL PK)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords Set 44 Wiper Blades - Front Pair
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Wiper blades for car,
February 01, 2014
By
from Leicester
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: price
" Good value, easy to fit, ordered on line delivered to shop next day. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? LEICESTER (ST MARGARETS WAY)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords Set 44 Wiper Blades - Front Pair
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wipey wipey,
December 20, 2013
By
from Leamington Spa
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: it wipes stuff off my windscreen, wesley
" These windscreen wipers are good, do what they say on the tin - wipe my windscreen so stuff comes off it.
Wesley at the halfords in Leamingrton Spa fitted mine and the service was excellent - such a friendly service which is rare these days, and especially being a woman I felt completely comfortable speaking with him - in my experience with cars you usually get a condescending male! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? LEAMINGTON SPA
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords Set 44 Wiper Blades - Front Pair
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value,
December 02, 2013
By
from Slough
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: value
Cons: nothing
" These were actually cheaper than parts form Euro and All Car Parts. Simple to fit, good value and do a good job of keeping the windscreen clean. "
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? SLOUGH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords Set 44 Wiper Blades - Front Pair
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
wiper blades,
May 19, 2013
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: value
Cons: nothing
" Great product. Easy to buy. Works well and good value for money. Staff and website good "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
Which Store did you visit? KINGSTON UPON THAMES
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Halfords Set 44 Wiper Blades - Front Pair
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good blades,
May 11, 2013
By
from St. Albans
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Nice and easy to fit and work as expected. A good quality product "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? ST. ALBANS
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Halfords Set 44 Wiper Blades - Front Pair
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halfords Wiper Blade Set 44 - Standard Best Value found,
April 12, 2013
By
from Winchester
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the quality
" A good quality product from Halfords at a very good price clears the windscreen no smears,squeaks or noise so I would recommend to any one who wants a trouble free pair or wiper blades. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? WINCHESTER
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Halfords Set 44 Wiper Blades - Front Pair
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Do the job,
December 18, 2012
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" They do the job, make a bit of noise but nothing too bad.
There are much cheaper alternatives online but I needed some asap so went to halfords
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Halfords Set 44 Wiper Blades - Front Pair
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great wipers,
April 28, 2012
By
from mid wales
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to fit, cheaper for the set
Car Make peugeot partner combi
" great wipers that don't squeek, Bought some cheaper ones but they started to squeek after a week so bought these instead and are a lot better "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Halfords Set 44 Wiper Blades - Front Pair
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good efficient purchase,
December 19, 2011
By
from Winchester
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Car Make Peugeot 106cc
" I reserved my product on line and it was ready for collection later the same day---and they fitted the wipers for me. Very efficient service and highly recommended "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Halfords Set 44 Wiper Blades - Front Pair
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Convenience,
March 11, 2011
By
from Lanark , Scotland
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: local
" The wipers are effective Your staff staff were pleasant especially the lady on the till and most helpful . "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>