Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Halfords Wiper Blade Set 44 - Standard

Halfords Wiper Blade Set 44 - Standard- a good quality wiper performance to ensure clear visibility
Average Customer Rating:
4.688 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
15 of 15(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Halfords Wiper Blade Set 44 - Standard
Review 1 for Halfords Wiper Blade Set 44 - Standard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Super wipers for the winter,
November 12, 2014
By Benjimak69
from Coventry, West Midlands, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to fit clear the water quickly
" These at great wipers that have already made the difference with the terrible weather. They clear the water quickly and efficiently. I am very eased with this great product. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? COVENTRY (FOLESHILL RD)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords Wiper Blade Set 44 - Standard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value wipers,
July 31, 2014
By CompuDave
from Coventry, West Midlands, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" The wipers themselves work perfectly, very smooth action, no squeaking or scraping noises. The fitting instructions could be a little clearer however how much of that is down to my slow brain, I couldn't say! All in all, a good product at a decent price. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? COVENTRY (ORCHARD RTL PK)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords Wiper Blade Set 44 - Standard
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Wiper blades for car,
February 01, 2014
By Greenfly01
from Leicester
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: price
" Good value, easy to fit, ordered on line delivered to shop next day. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? LEICESTER (ST MARGARETS WAY)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords Wiper Blade Set 44 - Standard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wipey wipey,
December 20, 2013
By Esmeegg
from Leamington Spa
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: it wipes stuff off my windscreen, wesley
" These windscreen wipers are good, do what they say on the tin - wipe my windscreen so stuff comes off it.
Wesley at the halfords in Leamingrton Spa fitted mine and the service was excellent - such a friendly service which is rare these days, and especially being a woman I felt completely comfortable speaking with him - in my experience with cars you usually get a condescending male! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? LEAMINGTON SPA
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords Wiper Blade Set 44 - Standard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value,
December 02, 2013
By SteveP47
from Slough
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: value
Cons: nothing
" These were actually cheaper than parts form Euro and All Car Parts. Simple to fit, good value and do a good job of keeping the windscreen clean. "
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? SLOUGH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords Wiper Blade Set 44 - Standard
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
wiper blades,
May 19, 2013
By emerald2112
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: value
Cons: nothing
" Great product. Easy to buy. Works well and good value for money. Staff and website good "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
Which Store did you visit? KINGSTON UPON THAMES
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords Wiper Blade Set 44 - Standard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good blades,
May 11, 2013
By kwarr1969
from St. Albans
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Nice and easy to fit and work as expected. A good quality product "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? ST. ALBANS
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords Wiper Blade Set 44 - Standard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halfords Wiper Blade Set 44 - Standard Best Value found,
April 12, 2013
By Clivus
from Winchester
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the quality
" A good quality product from Halfords at a very good price clears the windscreen no smears,squeaks or noise so I would recommend to any one who wants a trouble free pair or wiper blades. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? WINCHESTER
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords Wiper Blade Set 44 - Standard
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Do the job,
December 18, 2012
By Benji1
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" They do the job, make a bit of noise but nothing too bad.
There are much cheaper alternatives online but I needed some asap so went to halfords
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords Wiper Blade Set 44 - Standard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great wipers,
April 28, 2012
By Anonymous
from mid wales
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to fit, cheaper for the set
Car Make peugeot partner combi
" great wipers that don't squeek, Bought some cheaper ones but they started to squeek after a week so bought these instead and are a lot better "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords Wiper Blade Set 44 - Standard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good efficient purchase,
December 19, 2011
By ianto54
from Winchester
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Car Make Peugeot 106cc
" I reserved my product on line and it was ready for collection later the same day---and they fitted the wipers for me. Very efficient service and highly recommended "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords Wiper Blade Set 44 - Standard
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Convenience,
March 11, 2011
By buzzyboy
from Lanark , Scotland
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: local
" The wipers are effective Your staff staff were pleasant especially the lady on the till and most helpful . "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords Wiper Blade Set 44 - Standard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Do exactly what they are supposed to do,
December 23, 2010
By Sparkling
from Reading
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I had these wipers fitted by Halfords. Yes I could have easily fitted them myself but it took the Halfords guy no more than a couple of mins and I was off. would have taken me a whole lot longer!!..... well worth paying for the fitting services. As for the blades, well they just do exactly what they are supposed to do so they are perfect! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords Wiper Blade Set 44 - Standard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
a good purchase,
November 23, 2010
By Gymy
from Lowestoft
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: efficiently handled
" The product seems to be of good quality and my order and the fitting of it was completed in a professional and friendly manner - well done! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Halfords Wiper Blade Set 44 - Standard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GOOD PURCHASE,
October 22, 2010
By ROSY1
from ANDOVER
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Bought these for my Chrysler 300. They fit perfectly and will buy again "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Halfords Wiper Blade Set 44 - Standard
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good performance,
August 31, 2010
By retracdgc
from Cambridge, England
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" stock avaliable and easy to find using Halfords web site. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.