Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Halfords Wiper Blade Set 44 - Standard

Halfords Wiper Blade Set 44 - Standard- a good quality wiper performance to ensure clear visibility
Average Customer Rating:
4.688 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
15 of 15(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Halfords Wiper Blade Set 44 - Standard
Review 1 for Halfords Wiper Blade Set 44 - Standard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Super wipers for the winter,
November 12, 2014
By Benjimak69
from Coventry, West Midlands, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to fit clear the water quickly
"These at great wipers that have already made the difference with the terrible weather. They clear the water quickly and efficiently. I am very eased with this great product."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? COVENTRY (FOLESHILL RD)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords Wiper Blade Set 44 - Standard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value wipers,
July 31, 2014
By CompuDave
from Coventry, West Midlands, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"The wipers themselves work perfectly, very smooth action, no squeaking or scraping noises. The fitting instructions could be a little clearer however how much of that is down to my slow brain, I couldn't say! All in all, a good product at a decent price."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? COVENTRY (ORCHARD RTL PK)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords Wiper Blade Set 44 - Standard
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Wiper blades for car,
February 01, 2014
By Greenfly01
from Leicester
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: price
"Good value, easy to fit, ordered on line delivered to shop next day."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? LEICESTER (ST MARGARETS WAY)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords Wiper Blade Set 44 - Standard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wipey wipey,
December 20, 2013
By Esmeegg
from Leamington Spa
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: it wipes stuff off my windscreen, wesley
"These windscreen wipers are good, do what they say on the tin - wipe my windscreen so stuff comes off it.
Wesley at the halfords in Leamingrton Spa fitted mine and the service was excellent - such a friendly service which is rare these days, and especially being a woman I felt completely comfortable speaking with him - in my experience with cars you usually get a condescending male!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? LEAMINGTON SPA
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords Wiper Blade Set 44 - Standard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value,
December 02, 2013
By SteveP47
from Slough
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: value
Cons: nothing
"These were actually cheaper than parts form Euro and All Car Parts. Simple to fit, good value and do a good job of keeping the windscreen clean."
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? SLOUGH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords Wiper Blade Set 44 - Standard
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
wiper blades,
May 19, 2013
By emerald2112
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: value
Cons: nothing
"Great product. Easy to buy. Works well and good value for money. Staff and website good"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
Which Store did you visit? KINGSTON UPON THAMES
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords Wiper Blade Set 44 - Standard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good blades,
May 11, 2013
By kwarr1969
from St. Albans
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Nice and easy to fit and work as expected. A good quality product"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? ST. ALBANS
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords Wiper Blade Set 44 - Standard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halfords Wiper Blade Set 44 - Standard Best Value found,
April 12, 2013
By Clivus
from Winchester
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the quality
"A good quality product from Halfords at a very good price clears the windscreen no smears,squeaks or noise so I would recommend to any one who wants a trouble free pair or wiper blades."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? WINCHESTER
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords Wiper Blade Set 44 - Standard
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Do the job,
December 18, 2012
By Benji1
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"They do the job, make a bit of noise but nothing too bad.
There are much cheaper alternatives online but I needed some asap so went to halfords
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords Wiper Blade Set 44 - Standard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great wipers,
April 28, 2012
By Anonymous
from mid wales
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to fit, cheaper for the set
Car Make peugeot partner combi
"great wipers that don't squeek, Bought some cheaper ones but they started to squeek after a week so bought these instead and are a lot better"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords Wiper Blade Set 44 - Standard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good efficient purchase,
December 19, 2011
By ianto54
from Winchester
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Car Make Peugeot 106cc
"I reserved my product on line and it was ready for collection later the same day---and they fitted the wipers for me. Very efficient service and highly recommended"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords Wiper Blade Set 44 - Standard
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Convenience,
March 11, 2011
By buzzyboy
from Lanark , Scotland
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: local
"The wipers are effective Your staff staff were pleasant especially the lady on the till and most helpful ."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords Wiper Blade Set 44 - Standard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Do exactly what they are supposed to do,
December 23, 2010
By Sparkling
from Reading
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I had these wipers fitted by Halfords. Yes I could have easily fitted them myself but it took the Halfords guy no more than a couple of mins and I was off. would have taken me a whole lot longer!!..... well worth paying for the fitting services. As for the blades, well they just do exactly what they are supposed to do so they are perfect!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords Wiper Blade Set 44 - Standard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
a good purchase,
November 23, 2010
By Gymy
from Lowestoft
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: efficiently handled
"The product seems to be of good quality and my order and the fitting of it was completed in a professional and friendly manner - well done!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Halfords Wiper Blade Set 44 - Standard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GOOD PURCHASE,
October 22, 2010
By ROSY1
from ANDOVER
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Bought these for my Chrysler 300. They fit perfectly and will buy again"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Halfords Wiper Blade Set 44 - Standard
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good performance,
August 31, 2010
By retracdgc
from Cambridge, England
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"stock avaliable and easy to find using Halfords web site."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.