Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Halfords Set 35 Wiper Blades - Front Pair

Halfords Set 38 Wiper Blades - Front Pair
Average Customer Rating:
4.545 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 of 11(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Halfords Set 35 Wiper Blades - Front Pair
Review 1 for Halfords Set 35 Wiper Blades - Front Pair
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Do the job!,
July 07, 2016
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" These are good wipers for the price and do what they are meant to do. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? STOCKPORT
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords Set 35 Wiper Blades - Front Pair
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great,
January 19, 2015
By
from lichfield
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" very pleased with wiper blades couple of mins to fit to car and clean very well. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? TAMWORTH
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords Set 35 Wiper Blades - Front Pair
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wiper Blades,
December 05, 2013
By
from Isleof Wight
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Excellent product and click and collect worked well "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? NEWPORT
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords Set 35 Wiper Blades - Front Pair
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product For a Grear Price,
November 21, 2013
By
from Birmingham, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Does exactly what is says on the box! Excellent product! Wipes my windows great! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? BIRMINGHAM (CASTLE BROMWICH)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords Set 35 Wiper Blades - Front Pair
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value for money wiper blades,
July 24, 2013
By
from Sowerby Bridge, West Yorkshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Affordable and good quality wiper blades, no need to spend over the odds when these are just the job in my opinion. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? HALIFAX
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords Set 35 Wiper Blades - Front Pair
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to fit,
April 17, 2013
By
from Cambridge
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Good value wipers, easy to fit and perform well.
Would have given 5stars if metal not plastic but for the price they do a really good job.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? CAMBRIDGE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords Set 35 Wiper Blades - Front Pair
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great product,
April 01, 2013
By
from LEEDS
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: cheaper than most, leave no streaks or marks
Cons: none that i can think of
" i bought this product for my car and they were easy to fit and clean all the water away perfectly, leave no marks at all they are cheaper than the Bosch ones and i find them to be better, i would buy these again! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? LEEDS (YORK RD)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords Set 35 Wiper Blades - Front Pair
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great value product.,
March 23, 2013
By
from Leeds, UK
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the value for money., how they have perfected fitted the window screen.
Cons: how they feel a little flimsy.
" We bought this product after our window wipers were stolen on the estate we live on. We wanted a cheap pair of wipers while we are living here in case they are stolen again. They are great value for money, especially given that you get both front wipers for the price that you would normally expect to pay for one.
However although they feel a little flimsy, they are turned out to be very robust especially given the snow that we have had recently and the heavy rain and they have worked superbly since we purchased them.
Would recommend as a cheap value product which serves its function well. I have nothing to complain about. If you want guaranteed quality then purchase a known brand, but we have not had issues with these products at all.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? YORK
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords Set 35 Wiper Blades - Front Pair
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect!!,
February 15, 2013
By
from Loughborough
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" The blades were available at short notice. They were fitted in seconds by a Halfords staff member. They work perfectly and cost less than other brands. What more could anyone ask? "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords Set 35 Wiper Blades - Front Pair
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
OK, but streaky,
January 12, 2012
By
from Newton Abbot
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Car Make Ford Ka
" Good for the first couple of weeks but now beginning to leave streaks. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords Set 35 Wiper Blades - Front Pair
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good product,
March 29, 2011
By
from London, England
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" I like the fact that you can order one or both wipers according to need. They were very easy to change out with the old wipers. No tools and done in 3 minutes. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.