Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Halfords Wiper Blade Set 35 - Standard

Halfords Wiper Blade Set 35 - Standard- a good quality wiper performance to ensure clear visibility
Average Customer Rating:
4.357 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
12 of 14(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Halfords Wiper Blade Set 35 - Standard
Review 1 for Halfords Wiper Blade Set 35 - Standard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wiper Blades,
December 05, 2013
By Seran56
from Isleof Wight
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Excellent product and click and collect worked well "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? NEWPORT
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords Wiper Blade Set 35 - Standard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product For a Grear Price,
November 21, 2013
By Towner
from Birmingham, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Does exactly what is says on the box! Excellent product! Wipes my windows great! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? BIRMINGHAM (CASTLE BROMWICH)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords Wiper Blade Set 35 - Standard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value for money wiper blades,
July 24, 2013
By Gillie17
from Sowerby Bridge, West Yorkshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Affordable and good quality wiper blades, no need to spend over the odds when these are just the job in my opinion. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? HALIFAX
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords Wiper Blade Set 35 - Standard
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to fit,
April 17, 2013
By CambKa
from Cambridge
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Good value wipers, easy to fit and perform well.
Would have given 5stars if metal not plastic but for the price they do a really good job.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? CAMBRIDGE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords Wiper Blade Set 35 - Standard
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great product,
April 01, 2013
By DAV94
from LEEDS
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: cheaper than most, leave no streaks or marks
Cons: none that i can think of
" i bought this product for my car and they were easy to fit and clean all the water away perfectly, leave no marks at all they are cheaper than the Bosch ones and i find them to be better, i would buy these again! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? LEEDS (YORK RD)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords Wiper Blade Set 35 - Standard
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great value product.,
March 23, 2013
By chizinbungay
from Leeds, UK
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the value for money., how they have perfected fitted the window screen.
Cons: how they feel a little flimsy.
" We bought this product after our window wipers were stolen on the estate we live on. We wanted a cheap pair of wipers while we are living here in case they are stolen again. They are great value for money, especially given that you get both front wipers for the price that you would normally expect to pay for one.
However although they feel a little flimsy, they are turned out to be very robust especially given the snow that we have had recently and the heavy rain and they have worked superbly since we purchased them.
Would recommend as a cheap value product which serves its function well. I have nothing to complain about. If you want guaranteed quality then purchase a known brand, but we have not had issues with these products at all.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? YORK
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords Wiper Blade Set 35 - Standard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect!!,
February 15, 2013
By John70
from Loughborough
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" The blades were available at short notice. They were fitted in seconds by a Halfords staff member. They work perfectly and cost less than other brands. What more could anyone ask? "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords Wiper Blade Set 35 - Standard
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
OK, but streaky,
January 12, 2012
By Benje
from Newton Abbot
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Car Make Ford Ka
" Good for the first couple of weeks but now beginning to leave streaks. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords Wiper Blade Set 35 - Standard
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good product,
March 29, 2011
By DCM1
from London, England
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" I like the fact that you can order one or both wipers according to need. They were very easy to change out with the old wipers. No tools and done in 3 minutes. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords Wiper Blade Set 35 - Standard
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Wiper blades,
August 05, 2010
By akax
from kent
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Cons: squeaking, smear marks
" these were working perfectly until yesterday on my way home from work. For some reason one of the blades started sqeaking and leaving smear marks. I have only had them 2 weeks i believe. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords Wiper Blade Set 35 - Standard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Value,
April 07, 2010
By Helen1988
from London
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Very easy to fit, great value and they do the job!!! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords Wiper Blade Set 35 - Standard
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value item,
March 16, 2010
By candykisses
from Leicestershire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" good value item - made more sense to buy the set rather than just purchase the one. Took home to fix on and watching my friend it only took him a matter of seconds to replace old ones and they work great "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords Wiper Blade Set 35 - Standard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant,
February 14, 2010
By matthew321
from Maidstone, Southeast
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Brilliant, replaced my existing wipers fantastically, perfect size, length etc.
Work very well
Only complaint is that I found the 'how to fit' pictures hard to find, right at the bottom on the back of the box
Apart from that, perfect, very easy to fit, can be done yourself in 2 minutes
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords Wiper Blade Set 35 - Standard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halfords Easy Fit Wiper Blade Set,
February 11, 2010
By Beans69
from Sunbury, Middlesex
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Ordered this product for pick up at my local store - great value and a great product. Staff in the store were very helpful and for a few pounds more a very nice man fitted the wipers to my car as well - fantastic! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.