Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Halfords Wiper Blade Set 34 - Standard

Halfords Wiper Blade Set 34 - Standard- a good quality wiper performance to ensure clear visibility
Average Customer Rating:
4.682 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
21 of 21(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Halfords Wiper Blade Set 34 - Standard
Review 1 for Halfords Wiper Blade Set 34 - Standard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product - staff brilliant,
July 05, 2013
By Lynndy
from Northumberland UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Paid for fitting which was worth it to me as it takes me half an hour just to work out which way up they go - the lad that fitted them was friendly and did the job in minutes. The wipers are doing a great job. I will be going back to Halfords next time I need anything they sell."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? BERWICK ON TWEED
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords Wiper Blade Set 34 - Standard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No blur wiper blades,
June 09, 2013
By elme
from Anglia UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: i can see clearly now the rain has come.
"I was able to see clearly. All traces of water were removed without any awful squeaks being heard."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? SUDBURY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords Wiper Blade Set 34 - Standard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent choice even on a budget,
May 16, 2013
By Mummyrix
from London
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great wipers , couldn't believe new ones would make such a difference but they did!
I would highly recommend anyone to get them.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? BLACKFEN
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords Wiper Blade Set 34 - Standard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great, does the job,
April 25, 2013
By ritamoo
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great wiper blades, do the job well. Fairly easy to fit after a bit of fiddling"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? YORK
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords Wiper Blade Set 34 - Standard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halfords Wiper Blade Set 34 - Standard,
April 22, 2013
By Skroop
from Cardiff
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Straightforward to put on - does the job nicely. Need to write something else to satisfy the length but can't think of anything more to say about wipers"
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? CARDIFF (PENARTH RD)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords Wiper Blade Set 34 - Standard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great price and service,
April 07, 2013
By Happyandhappy12
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Good product. Excellent service fitting product..."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? BRISTOL (EASTGATE)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords Wiper Blade Set 34 - Standard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product,
November 01, 2012
By LES312
from Sheffield
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"These blades are brilliant, decent price and they do exactly what they say on the box."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 3
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords Wiper Blade Set 34 - Standard
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Odd Purchase,
May 06, 2012
By scrabble
from Mullion, Cornwall
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Car Make Honda Jazz
"I used the registration number recognition service on the halfords website to locate these blades and reserve them but when i went to buy them they were the wrong size for my car; turned out the website had wrongly recognised my car as a Honda Accord not a Jazz. However, the staff at the store were more than happy to swap them for the correct pair of blades for my car. And they work lovely, not a single problem in the recent downpours."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: More than 3
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords Wiper Blade Set 34 - Standard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product,
April 17, 2012
By Focusman46
from Belfast, Northern Ireland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Car Make Ford Focus
"Great replacement blades, didn't realise how bad the old ones were until I fitted these. Easy to fit, perforformance so far has been excellent and good value for money."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords Wiper Blade Set 34 - Standard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wiper blades that work!,
March 19, 2012
By boodogboo
from London
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Car Make Ford Focus Zetec
"I had these blades fitted by a very nice gentleman at Halfords SW11 and they are excellent. My previous ones were of a supposedly superior make, cost more and were useless. The Halfords set gave an incredibly smooth wipe, no squeaky noises or patchy or missed bits. Clean as a whistle. Thanks"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords Wiper Blade Set 34 - Standard
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
halfords wipers,
October 05, 2011
By yardbird24
from west bromwich
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: good value
Cons: none
Car Make ford focus
"good value for the money compared with other brands"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords Wiper Blade Set 34 - Standard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value purchase,
September 17, 2011
By BAZSB
from Preston
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Car Make Honda
"Great item, great price and top quality :) These wiper blades work smoothly with no squeaks ."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords Wiper Blade Set 34 - Standard
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good, easy purchase,
March 24, 2011
By stubot67
from Newcastle Upon Tyne
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Quick and easy service. Easy to fit done it myself in carpark. Good quality product and at a reasonable price."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords Wiper Blade Set 34 - Standard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what it says on the tin,
January 18, 2010
By DrCerebus
from Nottingham, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"The wipers were easy to fit and a marked improvement over the outgoing ones. Can't fault them. Got me happily through several long journeys in the recent snow and ice."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Halfords Wiper Blade Set 34 - Standard
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very pleased with purchase,
January 04, 2010
By tiff1070
from Lancashire, England
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I liked the fact that the fitting was done for me as it was a cold and windy day and if I had fitted the wiper blades myself it proboably would have taken me 1/2 an hour and much swearing instead of the 30 seconds it took the experienced member of staff."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Halfords Wiper Blade Set 34 - Standard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
simple & quick,
May 25, 2009
By Anonymous
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"order online, picked up from store, fitted in seconds, working fine.
great product."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Halfords Wiper Blade Set 34 - Standard
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Well Satisfied,
May 22, 2009
By Anonymous
from Epsom, England
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I must say it was quite easy to pick up the reserved wipers. I wasn't sure if it was the right one for my car so the store staff checked again and confirmed it would be ok.
I got home and fitted them myself and they were great."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Halfords Wiper Blade Set 34 - Standard
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
RatingOverall Rating 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 5 out of 5
Quality 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Value 
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Performance 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5