Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Halfords Wiper Blade Set 34 - Standard

Halfords Wiper Blade Set 34 - Standard- a good quality wiper performance to ensure clear visibility
Average Customer Rating:
4.56 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
23 of 24(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Halfords Wiper Blade Set 34 - Standard
Review 1 for Halfords Wiper Blade Set 34 - Standard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good,
November 11, 2014
By kfnmpa
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Very simple to fit, decent quality, and do the job they're supposed to. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? GRAVESEND
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords Wiper Blade Set 34 - Standard
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
OK wipers but specified for the wrong vehicle,
November 09, 2014
By TIMU
from London, UK
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Pros: cheaper than others
Cons: they didn't fit
" The Halfords website asked me to put in my registration number to find the right wipers. It found my car fine, and recommended the Halfords Set 34, which I had no reason to question, so I did click and collect. When I came to fit them they were completely the wrong size. The driver's side was too short and the passenger's too long. Clearly the models suitable for these wipers needs revising. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? CHINGFORD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords Wiper Blade Set 34 - Standard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Decent Wiper blades,
October 28, 2014
By Sukie57
from Hampshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" These wiper blades are just as good as the main dealer one's but not as expensive! They seem to wipe well! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? FARNBOROUGH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords Wiper Blade Set 34 - Standard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product - staff brilliant,
July 05, 2013
By Lynndy
from Northumberland UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Paid for fitting which was worth it to me as it takes me half an hour just to work out which way up they go - the lad that fitted them was friendly and did the job in minutes. The wipers are doing a great job. I will be going back to Halfords next time I need anything they sell. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? BERWICK ON TWEED
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords Wiper Blade Set 34 - Standard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No blur wiper blades,
June 09, 2013
By elme
from Anglia UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: i can see clearly now the rain has come.
" I was able to see clearly. All traces of water were removed without any awful squeaks being heard. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? SUDBURY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords Wiper Blade Set 34 - Standard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent choice even on a budget,
May 16, 2013
By Mummyrix
from London
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great wipers , couldn't believe new ones would make such a difference but they did!
I would highly recommend anyone to get them.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? BLACKFEN
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords Wiper Blade Set 34 - Standard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great, does the job,
April 25, 2013
By ritamoo
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great wiper blades, do the job well. Fairly easy to fit after a bit of fiddling "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? YORK
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords Wiper Blade Set 34 - Standard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halfords Wiper Blade Set 34 - Standard,
April 22, 2013
By Skroop
from Cardiff
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Straightforward to put on - does the job nicely. Need to write something else to satisfy the length but can't think of anything more to say about wipers "
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? CARDIFF (PENARTH RD)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords Wiper Blade Set 34 - Standard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great price and service,
April 07, 2013
By Happyandhappy12
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Good product. Excellent service fitting product... "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? BRISTOL (EASTGATE)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords Wiper Blade Set 34 - Standard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product,
November 01, 2012
By LES312
from Sheffield
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" These blades are brilliant, decent price and they do exactly what they say on the box. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 3
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords Wiper Blade Set 34 - Standard
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Odd Purchase,
May 06, 2012
By scrabble
from Mullion, Cornwall
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Car Make Honda Jazz
" I used the registration number recognition service on the halfords website to locate these blades and reserve them but when i went to buy them they were the wrong size for my car; turned out the website had wrongly recognised my car as a Honda Accord not a Jazz. However, the staff at the store were more than happy to swap them for the correct pair of blades for my car. And they work lovely, not a single problem in the recent downpours. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: More than 3
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords Wiper Blade Set 34 - Standard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product,
April 17, 2012
By Focusman46
from Belfast, Northern Ireland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Car Make Ford Focus
" Great replacement blades, didn't realise how bad the old ones were until I fitted these. Easy to fit, perforformance so far has been excellent and good value for money. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords Wiper Blade Set 34 - Standard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wiper blades that work!,
March 19, 2012
By boodogboo
from London
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Car Make Ford Focus Zetec
" I had these blades fitted by a very nice gentleman at Halfords SW11 and they are excellent. My previous ones were of a supposedly superior make, cost more and were useless. The Halfords set gave an incredibly smooth wipe, no squeaky noises or patchy or missed bits. Clean as a whistle. Thanks "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords Wiper Blade Set 34 - Standard
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
halfords wipers,
October 05, 2011
By yardbird24
from west bromwich
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: good value
Cons: none
Car Make ford focus
" good value for the money compared with other brands "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Halfords Wiper Blade Set 34 - Standard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value purchase,
September 17, 2011
By BAZSB
from Preston
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Car Make Honda
" Great item, great price and top quality :) These wiper blades work smoothly with no squeaks . "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Halfords Wiper Blade Set 34 - Standard
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good, easy purchase,
March 24, 2011
By stubot67
from Newcastle Upon Tyne
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Quick and easy service. Easy to fit done it myself in carpark. Good quality product and at a reasonable price. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Halfords Wiper Blade Set 34 - Standard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what it says on the tin,
January 18, 2010
By DrCerebus
from Nottingham, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" The wipers were easy to fit and a marked improvement over the outgoing ones. Can't fault them. Got me happily through several long journeys in the recent snow and ice. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Halfords Wiper Blade Set 34 - Standard
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very pleased with purchase,
January 04, 2010
By tiff1070
from Lancashire, England
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" I liked the fact that the fitting was done for me as it was a cold and windy day and if I had fitted the wiper blades myself it proboably would have taken me 1/2 an hour and much swearing instead of the 30 seconds it took the experienced member of staff. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Halfords Wiper Blade Set 34 - Standard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
simple & quick,
May 25, 2009
By Anonymous
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" order online, picked up from store, fitted in seconds, working fine.
great product. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Halfords Wiper Blade Set 34 - Standard
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Well Satisfied,
May 22, 2009
By Anonymous
from Epsom, England
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" I must say it was quite easy to pick up the reserved wipers. I wasn't sure if it was the right one for my car so the store staff checked again and confirmed it would be ok.
I got home and fitted them myself and they were great. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>