Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Halfords Wiper Blade Set 11 - Standard

Halfords Wiper Blade Set 11 - Standard- a good quality wiper performance to ensure clear visibility
Average Customer Rating:
4.647 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
17 of 17(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Halfords Wiper Blade Set 11 - Standard
Review 1 for Halfords Wiper Blade Set 11 - Standard
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sets a good value for money.,
July 29, 2013
By PriTea
from New Malden, Surrey
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Advice given in store was really informative. Much cheaper to buy the set of two blades and helping advice on fitting. Very reliable service. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? NEW MALDEN
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords Wiper Blade Set 11 - Standard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halfords standard wiper bladeset 11,
May 31, 2013
By MAXPIP
from UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" easy to fit and offer good quality and performance "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? DONCASTER
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords Wiper Blade Set 11 - Standard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good and efficient,
April 22, 2013
By JWMW
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" They were fitted quickly and work brilliantly! Value for money and would recommend them. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Which Store did you visit? CARDIFF (GABALFA)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords Wiper Blade Set 11 - Standard
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great buy,
April 18, 2013
By MickeyT
from Bury
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great product, good buy. Will certainly buy again. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? BURY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords Wiper Blade Set 11 - Standard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fast, effective and efficient,
April 06, 2013
By homelyone
from monmouthshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Cheap, neat and effective. No nonsense on installation, the sales assistant acknowledged straight away that I was there not just to purchase but to have the wiper blades put on. As well as this the store assistant had placed them on my car before I could look around!
Since they were installed they have worked perfectly! What a service! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
Which Store did you visit? BRYNMAWR
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords Wiper Blade Set 11 - Standard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does the job,
April 05, 2013
By SPearson
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" No problems. Easy to fit. Would buy again (though hopefully in the distant future!) "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords Wiper Blade Set 11 - Standard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product.,
March 26, 2013
By Hylands
from Brentwood Essex. UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: excellent service and product.
" An all round excellent product and easy enough for even me to fit.
Reserve and collect service was also faultless!
Thank you Halfords.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? BRENTWOOD
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords Wiper Blade Set 11 - Standard
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product does exactly what the description tells you,
January 25, 2013
By Henri51
from Taunton
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: xcellent value for the money
" Good quality product for the money. Very simple to fit. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords Wiper Blade Set 11 - Standard
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Value,
January 08, 2013
By Anonymous
from portsmouth
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: cost and performance
" The wipers perform equally as good as more expensive makes "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords Wiper Blade Set 11 - Standard
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value and easy to fit,
December 27, 2012
By Martinj61
from Essex
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Seemed a good option compared to the named brand, so saved some money. Easy to fit and seem to work fine. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords Wiper Blade Set 11 - Standard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value,
March 22, 2012
By Lico
from Berkshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Car Make Renault
" Had previously only changed one wiper blade but desperately needed to change the older one. Decided to do the right thing and change them as a pair - was pleasantly surprised by the performance. It was quite easy to fit and the price is reasonable. Great product based on 1 months performance. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords Wiper Blade Set 11 - Standard
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent choice,
June 22, 2010
By martini2
from Glasgow, Scotland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" The wiper blades were very easy to fit, straight forward replacement with the old ones, took around 5-10 minutes, and were then thoroughly tested on a long drive in the rain and performed superbly. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords Wiper Blade Set 11 - Standard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Birthday present,
March 09, 2010
By 2050
from Soutend on sea
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I bought these window wipers for my brothers birthday and he was very happy with them. I was happy with the service i received in store everyone was friendly and very helpful. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords Wiper Blade Set 11 - Standard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cheap & easy to fit,
January 30, 2010
By 101101
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Wipers were cheap & very easy to fit, only took a few minutes. They work better than the once which were replaced! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Halfords Wiper Blade Set 11 - Standard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halfords Easy Fit Wiper Blade Set 11,
January 19, 2010
By champy
from Bracknell, England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Easy to fit, work as wipers are expected to work. Online reservation for pick up in store worked a treat, i even had a call from the store confirming my order!
Great Service! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Halfords Wiper Blade Set 11 - Standard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Impressive service,
January 09, 2010
By Anonymous
from Kent
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Good quick service and should have taken the fitting service as well to save even more time. product does the job well. Coming back for new rear wipe too. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Halfords Wiper Blade Set 11 - Standard
Based on 1 ratings-only review
RatingOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5