Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

Garmin Nuvi 2515LM Sat Nav - UK & ROI

The Garmin Nuvi 2515LM has a 5" dual-orientation touchscreen display, maps for UK & ROI, has the unique Cyclops speed cameras, Bluetooth hands-free calling & lifetime map updates worth £74.99.
Average Customer Rating:
4.554 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(56 Reviews) 56
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (56 reviews)
5 stars
36
4 stars
16
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
51 of 56(91%)customers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Garmin Nuvi 2515LM Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Review 1 for Garmin Nuvi 2515LM Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use,
March 20, 2013
By Ruth4
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This was brought as a present for my mum who is not great with technology, but it is all set up ready to go from the box. Just enter destination and off you go. The spoken directions are clear and together with the onscreen map make it easy to use and take the right route."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Garmin Nuvi 2515LM Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
product is great,
February 24, 2013
By Roseysaurus
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I got this to take to Wales on holiday and it was great. Honestly have nothing bad to say about it. We went all over west wales, it's easy to use and well worth the money."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Garmin Nuvi 2515LM Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product,
February 18, 2013
By oldmike32
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Its easy to set up and register on line for free map updates. Ideal for setting up favorite location and great Bluetooth for hands free"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Garmin Nuvi 2515LM Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Sat Nav for the price!,
February 16, 2013
By CK000
from UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to use, price, free lifetime maps, large screen, bluetooth
"Bought this sat nav in the sale, brilliant for what I need. Never used a sat nav before but this is very easy to use. Free lifetime maps is a bonus too!
Don't fequently use a sat nav - but for when I need it this is excellent!
Also with Bluetooth it means I can legally use my phone too, it even connects with my phone to get contacts onto the sat nav.
It didn't come with a case, so I would recomend buying one."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Garmin Nuvi 2515LM Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
grear fwatures wort value,
February 16, 2013
By ashiii
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"It gives me excellent guidence wirhout failing in any situation. I feel free for giing at any end of my place.it helps me for showing all options for choosing way.thanks a lot to garmin"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Garmin Nuvi 2515LM Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Garmin Nuvi 2515LM Sat Nav - UK & ROI,
February 12, 2013
By Peanutface
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Bought this for my wife obviously to find her way around during her job - lots of travelling to out of the way addresses - but also for the Bluetooth hands free connectivity to give her a hands free facility.
It works very well. You have to select which phone if you have more than one but the mike and speaker work well. It remembers your contact list. The Satnav works very well, quick and easy to use. The map update is pretty easy too. Would recommend."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Garmin Nuvi 2515LM Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good to set up and get going,
February 10, 2013
By pital
from PITLOCHRY PERTHSHIRE
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: the up to date new roads on this garmin
Cons: the writing on the screen is very small to read
"A good all round sat nav With many good details for a journey. Very good at close to road junctions---- But it does not accept my home address. it cuts out 1 mile from my home. I do stay in a rural location, The speed indicator and the road numbers are too small to read when driving"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: More than 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Garmin Nuvi 2515LM Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exactly what I wanted.,
February 10, 2013
By Les14
from Cullompton.Devon
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I just needed a satnav for every day use to get me from A to B. Free map updates. Brilliant."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Garmin Nuvi 2515LM Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
all that it says it is and more,
January 15, 2013
By pensioner101
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: clear graphics and voice
Cons: none as yet
"Never used a sat. nav. before. Thought that this looked a good offer with Halfords fitting it as well so a good start. Used it twice so far for fairly distant drives which I was certain of diections especially at the end. It was fantastic. Also I have tried a few times of taking a new way home or not going by motorway. It recalculates in seconds and sends you of with new directions, brilliant! I would certainly recommend it, although I have no previous experience to compare it with and would not be using it with it blue tooth ability as my phone is not blue tooth, otherwise I would be tempted. My only problem is whether I use James, Emily or Katie, who is the present front runner."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+17points
17out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Garmin Nuvi 2515LM Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product,
January 14, 2013
By rigg
from uk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: bluetooth
"great satnav.very clear directions.mutch better than my old satnav."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Garmin Nuvi 2515LM Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far so good,
January 14, 2013
By Benji2
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: lifetime updates, screen size and driving view
Cons: hard to edit routes/avoid certain roads
"Finally updated the old TomTom, and went for the cheaper Garmin brand that included lifetime updates, so worth the money.
It is hard to alter routes and avoid certain roads and also hard to overview a route as text.
Apart from this, the general use of the product is very good.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Garmin Nuvi 2515LM Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Garmin Nuvi 2515LM Satnav - UK &ROI,
January 13, 2013
By JG75
from Lincoln UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: warning of speed cameras, clear advance warning of road junctions
Cons: none
"Very easy to get going. To get good at it & trust what it is telling you takes a few days more, but now we really like having the ability to go to new places without fuss and also to find our way back easily especially in the dark."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Garmin Nuvi 2515LM Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Garmin Nuvi 2515LM Sat Nav,
January 13, 2013
By pioneer42
from Berwick upon tweed
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"Had to take it back as it did not recognize some of the post codes i was entering in to it.Gettting me 2 to 3 streets away from post post code area .i might be fussy but close enough is just not good enough"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Garmin Nuvi 2515LM Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product,
January 12, 2013
By hadlee136
from Luton
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Needed a Satnav for new job. Never used one before but this product is easy to use and has excellent features."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Garmin Nuvi 2515LM Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great sat nav,
January 11, 2013
By Colin66
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: large screen
Cons: time it takes to come on
"Very impressed with all the features,would buy another garmin"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
How many cars: 2
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Garmin Nuvi 2515LM Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best I have had,
January 10, 2013
By IL2510
from Essex
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Upgraded my sat nav due to the Halfords offer to a Garmin 2515,easy to use really like the duel display idea and to have the speed cameras marked is a real bonus"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Garmin Nuvi 2515LM Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User friendly,
January 08, 2013
By Drifter01
from UK Skegness
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: clear instructions, good clear display
"No problems so far ,updates and software down loads are straight forward ,Works as it should ,Best I have had to date"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Garmin Nuvi 2515LM Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Garmin Nuv 2595LM.,
January 08, 2013
By bolton00
from Wales
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: speed and accuracy.
Cons: no cons!!
"I bought this 2959LM to replace my Nuvi 1490T which I had purchased a couple or so years ago. I have nothing but praise for Garmins. I replaced simply to update the technology such as Photo Real View. If Garmin technology can put a guided missile onto its target accurately then I am positive it will get me where I want to go!!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Garmin Nuvi 2515LM Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Garmin is very easy to use,
January 07, 2013
By Flossy13
from Cornwall
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I find this product easy to use and i have never used one before and was a bit nervous about buying one, but would hesitate to recommend this one"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Female
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Garmin Nuvi 2515LM Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Trustworthy so far ...,
January 03, 2013
By Zoe2
from Essex
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I bought this Sat nav about a month ago to replace my Tom Tom. It is my third Sat nav and my first Garmin.
I have Dyslexia and struggle to navigate using an average map. I work in the Community and so reliable navigation is obviously very important, I put a lot of trust into my old Sat nav and was very anxious about trying a new one.
Well, I can report that to date it has been very trustworthy. I use the postcode search to get to my destination and ok so it doesn't park the car in the drive for you but it has reliably got me to within two or three houses of my intended destination and generally accurate with which side of the road to look on.
It is very quick to turn on to the home screen, the instructions are clear and the mounting device stays on the windscreen (unlike my previous one) and is easy to mount the Sat nav and adjust the angle.
Over Christmas I tested it further when I drove across the Country to visit family and again I am pleased to report I arrived at my intended destination taking a route on main roads that I would have taken without the Sat nav. This journey enabled me to see the photographic junction feature on the nav and this was helpful.
I did find it a little bit confusing to set up and register the Sat nav from out of the box but it wasn't impossible as I did do it in the end. The only other disadvantage that I can think of is when my car broke down on the A303 on my way home at Christmas in my panic I couldn't find the 'Where Am I? Function' although I am sure that it is there somewhere!
I would recommend purchasing a case, (I bought the basic case and its been fine) and a home charger - although I have been pleased with the charge that the Sat nav holds and often will drive around without charging it in the car."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
123next>>