Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

Garmin Nuvi 3590LMT Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Europe

Garmin Nuvi 3590LMT with FREE lifetime traffic & map updates worth £74.99, advanced lane guidance, 5" display & at just 9 mm, it's one of the thinnest navigator yet.
Average Customer Rating:
4.353 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
14 of 17(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Garmin Nuvi 3590LMT Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Europe
Review 1 for Garmin Nuvi 3590LMT Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Europe
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Real value for money,
March 28, 2013
By MrWonderful
from BHX
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: real value for money
Cons: still looking for the temprature icon
"very thin, really cool,much quicker than my old Garmin Nuvi 1690, really like the 5'' screen"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? SHELDON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Garmin Nuvi 3590LMT Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Europe
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
2013 maps?,
March 21, 2013
By xsara
from portsmouth
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features/Spec 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: price, screen layout
Cons: no info reg new maps
"Bought this to replace my nuvi 1440T, only had it 3 days and sent it back, why, well when you buy this nuvi it has EU maps installed but the new 2013.40 map update is so large it has to go onto the micro sd card this I had but was not informed, even not on the garmin website to say when installing this map update it MUST go onto the sd card, this I did not do so garmin tried to work out how to re-download the maps onto the sd card but this did not work , I got nowhere with the update so back it went.
I'm now going to wait for the NEW 2013 nuvi models that should work out of the box with the new EU 2013.40 maps."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? PORTSMOUTH
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Garmin Nuvi 3590LMT Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Europe
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good travel companion,
January 24, 2013
By ARHOxfordshire
from Reading
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This is my second Garmin Sat Nav. The range is very good and they represent very good value for money. Garmin technical back-up has proved helpful when needed. The time estmates have proved to be very realistic and I like the constant indication of speed limits and actual road speed. The Bluetooth featurew works well too."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Garmin Nuvi 3590LMT Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Europe
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Garmin 3590,
January 22, 2013
By peter2013
from Walsall
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: hires screen display, life time maps and traffic
"Have replaced my tomtom 1005 with this offering from garmin,what an upgrade!.The garmin works right out of the box,just connect to your computer and download the latest software and maps and your set.Life time traffic and maps ,no more paying for live services and maps.Really good routing which is easily customized.Better and higher res screen which is far more touch sensitive than the tomtom it replaces.Will not look back as this garmin is so easy to update compared to the tomtom 1005.Really good premium satnav.Recomended without reservation."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Garmin Nuvi 3590LMT Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Europe
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great sat nav. You need a smart phone.,
December 25, 2012
By Colin1967
from Southampton uk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: power window mount
Cons: no iphone connection
"This is my third garmin, coming from Southampton I like to buy local.. It a great unit cost a fair few pence but over all worth it. I mainly got this one for the powered window mounting less hassle when removing and refitting. You can't use all the things on the unit with you IPhone . Sham . But I love it any way
You can use iPhone phone function for calling etc.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+4points
6out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Garmin Nuvi 3590LMT Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Europe
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Well that was a waste of money!,
December 10, 2012
By tandy0
from Reading, Berks
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features/Spec 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"Well that was a waste of money. Once again it requires another piece joined on to it, and a wire aerial stretched across the windscreen to give the traffic service.
As if anyone is going to keep assembling that every time they get in and out of the car. Never mind that all these wires make the car look awful."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+8points
14out of 20found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Garmin Nuvi 3590LMT Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Europe
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Top spec The Standard Has been set,
December 01, 2012
By ChamomileChamp
from Bromley,Kent
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: large bright genuine 3d screen, exellent quality material's used, the maps are very good, you can see the true layout of the land
Cons: no live access with an iphone, not pleased at having to have 2 phones with me
"As I say this is the top of the range. You get what you pay for Exellent quality Craftsmanship , Genuinly beautifu glass screen no LCD sticky marks , . However it's not cheap far from it & I take exception to be expected to pay for a set of apps within the huge array of options at your disposal their are 5 you really need for optimum use & Garmin expect you to pay for them . & they appear to be shooting themselves in the foot as the apps live access weather fuel prices , you have to sync your Bluetooth option has to be an Android Phone & having previously reverted back to an iPhone it's quite annoying that I won't have access to the live apps unless"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Garmin Nuvi 3590LMT Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Europe
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
replace my tom tom ??,
October 27, 2012
By Steve1961
from England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: ease of use, voice command ., great screen
Cons: paying for some of the apps
"Brought this as my Tom Tom was getting a bit tired and been playing up for a while it has served me well over 5 years always got me there . Been looking for another Tom Tom but the reviews were not as good as they used to be so started looking at Garmin and glad I did ended up buying the 3590lMT free maps is a must . The quality of the screen is really good and so easy to use , the voice command does not always get it right but a good feature and I found it more right than wrong maybe better if not next to a radio speaker like mine , it has many more features than the Tom Tom but you do have to pay for a few of them so be warned there is subscription for some apps. All in all a great sat nav . And yes it replaces my Tom Tom ."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+14points
15out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Garmin Nuvi 3590LMT Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Europe
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Impressive Product,
October 14, 2012
By KAT270
from Birmingham England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"i recently placed a order for the garmin sat nav. taking advance of it been i believe the cheapest price avialable at that time.
i was very impressed with this product having had a Garmin sat before i can see many - many improvements making this a very attractive product to look at & to use
No problems so far"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+8points
9out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Garmin Nuvi 3590LMT Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Europe
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good graphics &colours,
October 14, 2012
By andy54
from glasgow
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: good colours /graphics
Cons: mapping /speed limits not all up to date
"not had time to go through all features but so far looks good but mapping not quite up to date as found some streets that have been built for a few years not listed also a lot of speed limits not listed or wrong as for" free" traffic info their is a list of prices given for these type of items which means you do actually have to pay to get them so just check what you are getting for free"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Garmin Nuvi 3590LMT Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Europe
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Garmin Nuvi 3590LM,
October 10, 2012
By Journeyplanner
from Berkshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: great informative directions, voice command services, clear view junction navigation
Cons: no apple smartphone link app available
"I bought the garmin after much research as I travel a lot with business and needed accurate and informative navigation.
I have found this nav to be excellent. With great guidance instructions and intuitive device navigation making it easy to find what you want. The voice recognition software is great and makes on route changes an easy task, and the split screen at motorway junctions displays an accurate representation of the junction your approaching.
The only down side I currently have is there is no apple app for the smartphone link option for advanced Navigation Services.
Other than that. A great product."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Garmin Nuvi 3590LMT Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Europe
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Satnav,
September 26, 2012
By sgjam
from Kent
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Although a little more expensive than other models this sat nav is excellent. Clear picture and advanced lane change warning is excellent. I really like it!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Garmin Nuvi 3590LMT Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Europe
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Satnav i have every owned,
September 15, 2012
By ThorAsgard
from Somerset, England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Easy to setup and use
Very configurable
Five inch screen makes the maps easy to view
And with life time map updates makes it a bargain
even at over two hundred pounds
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Garmin Nuvi 3590LMT Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Europe
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent,
August 31, 2012
By JEBANDJJ
from Surrey England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: very fast to orientate., clear screen and sound., quality of build.
Cons: none so far.
"I have only had my 3590 for a week now.
Even in this short space of time I can honestly say that this is a fast and accurate navigational aid.Easy to operate and has a good clear screen.
Life time map updates has to be a good thing!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+15points
15out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Garmin Nuvi 3590LMT Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Europe
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best ever product,
August 30, 2012
By Scruts
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Fantastic product would highly recommend to others"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Garmin Nuvi 3590LMT Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Europe
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great buy,
August 20, 2012
By Voralaff
from London, England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: verbal commands whilst driving, speed limit reminders, bluetooth phone connection
"I needed a new Satnav and was tempted to look at mainly due to the free lifetime map and traffic upgrade. This product gave me all the features I wanted plus a few which I felt were safer like voice commands for finding things like petrol stations whilst driving. I ordered on a Sunday and could pick up at my local store after 1400 the next day which was perfect. I have recently used on a trip to the French Alps where I used it extensively.
I found the directions easier than my old TomTom's from a visual and a verbal perspective and certainly appreciated the speed limit reminders useful when driving in places I had never been before.
My only niggle is that when I use English as my main setting it will not accept a verbal route change using voice commands if I am in any other country other than France, however it will accept changes to petrol stations etc."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Garmin Nuvi 3590LMT Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Europe
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
not a good buy,
July 21, 2012
By golfalot
from Scotland
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features/Spec 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"Had this sat nav for two weeks many problems with it....Voice keeps freezing and now sounds like speaker has developed a problem. While driving the map disappears and is very annoying not happy with this purchase. Top end sat nav high price it should work properly...Taking it back to the shop tomorrow hope to get it replaced.....Also paid on line waited a week for delivery ridicules as couriers work 6 days a week service was poor...."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
+7points
23out of 39found this review helpful.