Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Vibe Fastplug Quick Release Amplifier & Sub Box Connector

Vibe Fastplug amplifier sub box quick release plug.
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
14 of 15(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Vibe Fastplug Quick Release Amplifier & Sub Box Connector
Review 1 for Vibe Fastplug Quick Release Amplifier & Sub Box Connector
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good product,
December 19, 2013
By sniperz
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: fast installation, quick removal of sub, keep things neat & tidy, very cheap
Cons: could have done with audio connections
"Does exactly what it say it do, makes it very easy and quick to remove sub if u need the space. Also makes everything look neat and tidy. Could have put connections for audio as we'll, but they only 2 phono plugs and simple to remove any way. Very happy with this item."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? IPSWICH (SUFFOLK RTL PK)
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Vibe Fastplug Quick Release Amplifier & Sub Box Connector
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vibe fast plug amplifier sub box quick release plug,
June 16, 2013
By Gaz49
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Very good product well made just little pricey but well worth getting"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Who will use this Product? Just Me
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Vibe Fastplug Quick Release Amplifier & Sub Box Connector
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value very convenient,
June 09, 2013
By Kirby1979
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great quality product at reasonable price and makes removing your sub or amp very easy and convenient"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? DARTFORD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Vibe Fastplug Quick Release Amplifier & Sub Box Connector
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Highly recommendable product,
June 02, 2013
By Muscleman123
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This product is very good. It makes so much easier to remove the sub from the boot. Offers great convenience"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Just Me
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Vibe Fastplug Quick Release Amplifier & Sub Box Connector
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
briliant,
April 02, 2013
By MarcinBoss
from Leicester
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"great product v g quality easy to fit and very helpful"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? LEICESTER (ST MARGARETS WAY)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Vibe Fastplug Quick Release Amplifier & Sub Box Connector
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great purchase,
March 11, 2011
By Coolhandluke
from London
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Good quality product that's let's you very easily take my vibe active sub in/out of the car"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Vibe Fastplug Quick Release Amplifier & Sub Box Connector
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
worth the money,
January 25, 2011
By amar007
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"if you are thinking of getting a sub, u should get this just in case. well worth the money"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Vibe Fastplug Quick Release Amplifier & Sub Box Connector
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just easy,
June 18, 2010
By S10TKL
from Warrington
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: great gadget, deffo if you have a dog or do alot of shopping
"Easy to fit, makes taking the sub out of your car alot easier. all you need to disconnect is this plug and the Phono RCA leads ( Red and White ).
Well worth the extra tenner when fitting a sub.
Dont bother if your putting in a system that you wont take out.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Vibe Fastplug Quick Release Amplifier & Sub Box Connector
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vibe Quick Release Plug,
June 06, 2010
By Sidbids
from Chelmsford
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: good quality
Cons: no covers
"This was just what the doctor ordered to fix an issue I had with easy removal of my Amp/Speaker box kit from my estate car when required. It is easy to fit, has good build quality and will take knocks and bangs in its stride, easy to break connection when needed but is tight enough not to fall apart in use. The only problem evident is that the terminals are not enclosed so could short out, (a plastic cover would have been nice) but I just wrapped some insulation tape around them works a treat!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Vibe Fastplug Quick Release Amplifier & Sub Box Connector
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
time saver,
September 09, 2009
By bws1
from hadlow, kent
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"very handy if you need to get the spare wheel out and for security reasons also. would recommend to anyone who has a sub box."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Vibe Fastplug Quick Release Amplifier & Sub Box Connector
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
well useful,
August 29, 2009
By psycho46
from WEST MIDLANDS
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Nothing else on the market, very easy to use, must have item."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Vibe Fastplug Quick Release Amplifier & Sub Box Connector
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
August 01, 2009
By misfit
from bridgwater
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"this item is very well made does what it says on the box BUT i think VIBE need to think about this item a little more ie what are people useing it for ummm cutting there amp wires so why make it so your amp power and earth wires dont fit in it lol but in the end after buying more joiners to srink me wires down a lot works a treat"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Vibe Fastplug Quick Release Amplifier & Sub Box Connector
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product,
May 24, 2009
By joelt
from Surrey
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"this is an amazing addition for any amplifier, will fit all, saves you getting screw drivers etc out when removing the unit, saves a good few minutes and makes them seconds, VERY PLEASED."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Vibe Fastplug Quick Release Amplifier & Sub Box Connector
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A necessity for Amp Installation nowadays,
May 20, 2009
By Scotster
from Glasgow, Scotland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy amp removal, no shorting, very sturdy, looks appealing, is very professional
"Absolutely cracking piece of kit. It comes highly recommended. It makes removing audio installations so much easier. I have 3 amps in my car so used 3 of these items so that i could simply unplug the entire rack and remove it to get to my spare wheel. In an emergency situation i think it would be very difficult to unscrew all the power connections without them shorting at one time or another. This plug makes the entire operation effortless, it also adds to the appearance of an install making it a winner in my opinion."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Vibe Fastplug Quick Release Amplifier & Sub Box Connector
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vibe Amp Quick Release Plug,
May 20, 2009
By dalehopkinson
from Doncaster
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Good device, excellent for when regularly taking sub out of boot to carry items.
After purchasing though, realised other devices would work just as well for a lot less money. Its basically a 3 pin plug and socket.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.