Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Clearance or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

Philips CED780 Navigation System with Bluetooth

Philips CED780 car audio & navigation system with Bluetooth & video 17.8 cm (7") WVGA touch screen, navigation software & GPS antenna.
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 of 12(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Philips CED780 Navigation System with Bluetooth
Review 1 for Philips CED780 Navigation System with Bluetooth
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really good product,
January 17, 2014
By Taz45
from Somerset
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" The young man who fitted the stereo was very good he explained everything fully and gave a good demonstration.He did a very good clean job and left the jeep in the clean condition it was in when he started the job.If you are looking for a good reliable fitter to fit your stereo then I would highly recommend Nick at the Trowbridge store very well mannered polite young man. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? TROWBRIDGE
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Philips CED780 Navigation System with Bluetooth
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent bluetooth connectivity with Iphone5,
December 31, 2013
By Duzza
from Romsley, Worcestershire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Excellent navigation and Bluetooth. Only thing missing is DAB. Excellent value with extra 10% off on Christmas day. Bargain! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? OLDBURY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Philips CED780 Navigation System with Bluetooth
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good in car audio visual system,
November 26, 2013
By Mazzadee
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: equaliser
" Overall I am very pleased with this product. I would recommend it. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Philips CED780 Navigation System with Bluetooth
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
OK,
September 18, 2013
By stchris356
from Warwick
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: music reproduction, sat nav
Cons: slow reverse camera, lack of display by artist, phone book display
" Had this unit a couple of months now after replacing a cheaper flip out screen unit.
Overall I'm pleased with my purchase although in some ways a little disapointed with a couple of niggles.
The reverse camera takes so long to come on that quite often the manoeuvre is compleated once the image is on screen.
When going through your music collection, sadly it does not list by artist which is ok until you have several albums titles "Greatest Hits" !.
The music reproduction is great and once booted up the satnav is easily up there with your Tom Tom's etc.
The Bluetooth connection works fine but if you can list your contacts in alphabetical order, I haven't found out how to do so yet.
I should add that this is the second unit as the first had to be replaced in the first week of ownership as there was no sound coming from the sat nav or SD card but was working with all other sources.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? LEAMINGTON SPA
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Philips CED780 Navigation System with Bluetooth
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent easy to use system,
June 10, 2013
By Matt192
from Essex
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I bought this as it was on sale. Perfect quality screen to watch Dvd's on & Listen to music via bluetooth. Phone connects instantly when the unit is turned on. Exvellent sound quality - I would definately recommend to anyone who wants a quality unit! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? SOUTHEND
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Philips CED780 Navigation System with Bluetooth
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CED780 SatNav,
June 09, 2013
By Johnhc
from Sittingbourne
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: easy to use
" This SatNav is perfect for my car as I very rarely drive with the roof up,(twice in three years), it folds away automatically when the engine is switched off which is a very good safety feature, The touch controls are easy to operate and the whole system is user friendly as is the manual. The radio has good reception and also easy to use. I am pleased that I got Halfords to fit the unit as I may have had a problem. John "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? SITTINGBOURNE
+3points
6out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Philips CED780 Navigation System with Bluetooth
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product highly recommended!,
March 26, 2013
By TinaB87
from England, Hemel Hempstead
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: excellent screen lots of nice features quality., good value for money product.
" Product is simply awesome! Watch DVD's, listen to mp3 cds or from a usb stick, built in quality sat nav with a very clear voice and lots of options and so much more too! We highly recommend this product to anyone who seriously wants the best of the best in their car and at such good value for money too. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? HEMEL HEMPSTEAD
+7points
9out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Philips CED780 Navigation System with Bluetooth
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
review,
March 24, 2013
By Anonymous
from burnham on sea, somerset
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: built in satnav, easy to use
" great headunit with a great spec. Satnav is really good and simple to use. would recomend to anyone who spends alot of time in the car. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? WESTON SUPER MARE
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Philips CED780 Navigation System with Bluetooth
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bit of in car kit,
February 12, 2013
By bazcam1981
from Ipswich
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: huge range of connectivity, great sound reproduction, everything in one package
" Bought this from Halfords a couple of months ago and it's a great little head unit. It has so many features and functionality built into it, the connectivity is quite amazing too. It allows you to stream music from a bluetooth enabled device, make calls from your phone through the speakers, attach a reversing camera, watch DVDs, watch MP4s from the USB connection, use the Sat-nav while listening to the radio/MP3s and if that's not enough you can even connect a games console!
All in all a brilliant bit of kit and the sound reproduction is pretty sweet too with the ability to select specific 'sound zones' depending how many people are in the car.
One more thing I'd like to add, a few of the reviews I read before buying this product stated there was no postcode search function on the Sat-nav, there is, if you select the town selection box it gives you the option to input a postcode there and from using it I can say it's a big database and hasn't failed to find an exact address yet.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Philips CED780 Navigation System with Bluetooth
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
excellent,
November 30, 2012
By jw84
from Arnison centre, pity me, durham
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: lcd display, bluetooth features
Cons: it sticks out from the dash a little., the radio quality isnt perfect
" I had this fitted a few days ago, so still getting to grips with it. fantastic little gadget! the lcd screen is very good quality! love the satnav! and the Bluetooth feature is great! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+6points
9out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Philips CED780 Navigation System with Bluetooth
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's got everything you'd require in your car,
October 23, 2012
By Jamesthecat
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Absolutly bargain of the year, full loaded, sat nav works better than Tom toms :-) DVD playback mint picture quality and iPhone/ I pod usage far better than my old alpine "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+16points
21out of 26found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Philips CED780 Navigation System with Bluetooth
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product,
October 10, 2012
By cit1
from north east
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: everything
" This dvd player does everything I need and does everything well. It is quite abit cheaper than others I looked at but feels of good quality and has impressed me in all its functions. Plays all music and videos well, phone calls are clear and Igo satnav software works well. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+26points
26out of 26found this review helpful.