Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

Philips CMD310 iPhone/USB/Bluetooth

The Philips CMD310 iPhone/USB/Bluetooth is your in-car entertainment system at your fingertips
Average Customer Rating:
4.162 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(37 Reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (37 reviews)
5 stars
21
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
4
33 of 36(92%)customers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Philips CMD310 iPhone/USB/Bluetooth
Review 1 for Philips CMD310 iPhone/USB/Bluetooth
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic package for the money,
February 04, 2014
By MaidShep
from Wadebridge, Cornwall
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: great value for money, loads of functions, looks great, easy to use
Cons: would like to be able to dim the brightness
"Very pleased with this product. Easy to fit, although needed to buy an aerial adaptor, as my 2001 audi a3 had the old type not surprisingly!
Phone calls are super clear. The cradle that holds your iphone/ipod also rotates 90 degrees so that it's landscape, which was a pleasant surprise when I got it home.
All worked well, although I had to switch the red and yellow wires around to suit my car set up, because every time I would turn off my car it would lose all the radio stations and settings. This was sorted by swapping the red with the yellow wire.
Really brilliant"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? BODMIN
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Philips CMD310 iPhone/USB/Bluetooth
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HIFI HEAD,
January 13, 2014
By btf67
from scotland
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"although this took 2 attempts at fitting the staff were not only courteous and knowledgable but clearly explained what the issues where and how they would be resolved.
very happy with the porduct and the fitting service."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? BISHOPBRIGGS
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Philips CMD310 iPhone/USB/Bluetooth
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Couldn't be more impressed!,
January 06, 2014
By tobyontour24
from Lincoln, Lincolnshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: ease of use once installed, the dock can be hid away after use, hands free calls
Cons: can't remove facia to hide
"A great system! Easy to use and stylish, after the team at halfords had fitted it into my "old" car with its impossible wiring by others before me! The fitted and set up the system and all I had to do was pull out the dock! Slide in my iPhone and off it went! I also matched up the Bluetooth and that's hands free sorted so no worrying about answering my phone whilst driving! And all this without looking at the instruction book :).
What a great buy! Thank you
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? LINCOLN (TRITTON)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Philips CMD310 iPhone/USB/Bluetooth
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fan-bloody-tastic,
January 01, 2014
By Roverbott
from Leicester
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This headunit is brilliant and i would deffo reccomend it to any one."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? LEICESTER (ST MARGARETS WAY)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Philips CMD310 iPhone/USB/Bluetooth
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy listening,
December 28, 2013
By Charlieone62
from Manchester
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: hands free phone
"This product is brilliant CD, Radio and you can also plug in your iPhone or have your phone hands free I think it's really good value for the money and a great sound too lots of bass if you want it......."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: More than 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? OLDHAM
-3points
1out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Philips CMD310 iPhone/USB/Bluetooth
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality product,
December 15, 2013
By Will74
from Flintshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Exallent sound quality for music and the hands free works a treat really pleased with purchase ."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? CHESTER (GREYHOUND PK)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Philips CMD310 iPhone/USB/Bluetooth
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great,
December 15, 2013
By Alex2013uk
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Smart looking and easy to use CD player, not too expensive either."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? TORQUAY
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Philips CMD310 iPhone/USB/Bluetooth
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fab!,
December 11, 2013
By Tesi
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Great quality sound and charges iphone. Driving is now a great pleasure. Music, hands free, and charger in one."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
How many cars: 2
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Philips CMD310 iPhone/USB/Bluetooth
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Unit!,
December 05, 2013
By rtb1528
from Poole
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: very user-friendly!, all the functions i need without all the clutter
Cons: none so far!
"This unit is just fantastic value for the price I paid!
It has sufficient functions and it's very user-friendly. The fact that the fitting caters for the pre-'5' iphones isn't the end of the world. Adaptors are so cheap, or you cal plug in your USB lead. Mine however is a 4 and it works perfectly on this unit, avoiding the need for any leads dangling around.
Everything functions as it should and the sound quality is excellent.
Bluetooth set up in seconds and the voice quality with the built-in mic is absolutely fine.
Very pleased with this unit. I'd definately recommend it and grab it quick while it's at this price!!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Children
Which Store did you visit? POOLE (RINGWOOD RD)
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Philips CMD310 iPhone/USB/Bluetooth
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very good unit for the money - few minor issues,
December 02, 2013
By Cullinho
from Radlett, Hertfordshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: charging feature, dock feature, pound for pound - great value
Cons: no usb flash playback when iphone is connect, app is clunky. needs much more refining., phone mic is vague - due to location. reqs ext mic
"Excellent unit for the money. Good Sound quality. Dock is reliable and perfect for people who do a lot of driving and need their phone out but also to make calls.
Only 2 downsides...
- Quality of the microphone. People say I sound like I'm at the bottom of a well.
- No USB flash drive playback when the iPhone is plugged in!! This is really stupid and annoying. For some reason it won't play back music from a disk even though it gives a usb link option. Software glitch perhaps.
Sound features and EQ are good. Good function for scrolling through music (using ios7.0).
Recommended. Dock is robust...can't see it failing unless you're really heavy handed.
Phillips App is poor. Looks like it was created in 5 mins, rushed out to support the release of the unit."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? BOREHAMWOOD
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Philips CMD310 iPhone/USB/Bluetooth
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Never Buy had 3 and all broke!!,
November 19, 2013
By Msgilly
from Derby
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features/Spec 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Cons: anything
"I got this radio as a Christmas present from my partner and loved it at first. After a few months I realised it was no longer changing my Iphone nor was it even acknowledging that it was plugged in however if i tried to connect to it through the Bluetooth with the docking station still inside it wouldn't work eventually after it froze and wouldn't turn off meaning I had to disconnect my car battery to turn it off and after every feature not working I returned it to Halford, they were without a doubt very helpful but said it couldn't be fixed so I got a replacement but the door broken so I got another replacement however yet again it has stopped working so this time I will be getting a completely different radio. I would defo not get this radio SAVE YOUR MONEY!!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? DERBY (WEST)
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Philips CMD310 iPhone/USB/Bluetooth
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good product,
October 22, 2013
By vand
from essex
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features/Spec 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"this is a good mid priced head unit, does what it says on the box. phillips app is great except it has a call feature that don't allow you to call any one"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? SOUTHEND
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Philips CMD310 iPhone/USB/Bluetooth
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Quality!,
October 20, 2013
By Supersmileydj
from Southampton
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: quality, ipod dock
Cons: bluetooth compatibility
"So far most of the problems the one star reviews have given, I haven't had in my Ford Fusion, radio seems to work fine, Dock for my iPod works perfectly (Although I agree the app is pretty pointless) (Also thought I'd note on another 1 star review, I have an iPod 5th Gen, I'm using the official adapter to dock it and it seems to interact, charge and play music just fine :).
My only negative point is Bluetooth connectivity to various devices appears to be quite limited, it works with my iPod and mates iPhones and so far a Samsung Galaxy S but doesn't like my Sony Xperia Z (The hands free works fine but I can't play music through it :() I am yet to try other family and friends phones but I thought that was a little shoddy. No matter though, fits in nicely, adapters weren't too expensive. All in all pretty good!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Philips CMD310 iPhone/USB/Bluetooth
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this product has great sound and good quality,
July 11, 2013
By mikey1983
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"exellent stereo great sound and overall works great"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Philips CMD310 iPhone/USB/Bluetooth
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very disappointed,
June 22, 2013
By cjmillsnun
from Petersfield, Hants
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: the idea
Cons: iphone app, losing connectivity to the phone, poor radio reception
"There are quality issues with this.
1. The app is unbelievably poor and can be intrusive.
2. It loses connection to my iPhone then reconnects. Even with the car stood still at a junction or parked up. This causes the music to stop and you have to wait for the iPhone to be read by the head unit before the music starts up again.
3. The radio reception is frankly awful. In my 13 mile journey to work, I may get stereo FM reception for maybe 1/4 mile. My old Pioneer radio held a good stereo signal for the whole journey in the same car with the same aerial.
The idea is great, and the price if it all was working correctly would be about spot on. It's also outdated, in that it doesn't work with the iPhone 5 or the iPod touch 5th generation."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? HAVANT
-1point
2out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Philips CMD310 iPhone/USB/Bluetooth
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cmd310,
June 19, 2013
By Hotdog57
from Grantham
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: everything!
Cons: nothing
"Easy to fit, easy to setup, does what it says on the tin. Recommended. Everything works perfectly with my iPhone 4S :-)"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? GRANTHAM
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Philips CMD310 iPhone/USB/Bluetooth
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great sound.,
June 18, 2013
By Almar25
from Glenrothes
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: sound quality ease of use
Cons: red/yellow connections
"I bought this because i was fed up with my IPOD cable getting in the way and i have to say it is agreat idea and the sound quality is great as well, my only criticism is if you have a car that requires the red and yellow wires to be swapped then you need to cut and join them whereas most stereos now have the red and yellows on plugs that is the only reason i have not given it 5 stars."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? KIRKCALDY
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Philips CMD310 iPhone/USB/Bluetooth
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Decent Stereo,
June 11, 2013
By RacingBrief
from Chester
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: the sound quality, the looks, the secure dock
Cons: the app to download is terrible but you dont need
"The docking station is solid and secure and the music output is more than most car speakers can handle. The additional MAX bass button is superb."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? WREXHAM
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Philips CMD310 iPhone/USB/Bluetooth
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exactly What I Needed,
June 10, 2013
By LUFCFAN
from Gloucestershire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I bought this to fit in my Citroen Picasso, and although it seemed to go in first time and everything work, it wasn't until the next time I went to my car I noticed that it didn't keep my settings, time, radio channels etc. I did a quick google search and found an article that said you may need to swap the power wires over. I did this (reasonably easy to do) and since it has worked a treat. The main reason for purchase was so that my iphone music would automatically start playing upon entry of my car, which it does every time!! Sound quality is exceptional, and the iphone holder is great for when using the phone as a SatNav."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Philips CMD310 iPhone/USB/Bluetooth
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great sound, cheap price,
May 18, 2013
By Partyhat
from Reading
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: ipod dock
Cons: wasn't free
"Was wary about buying this as read mixed reviews. However I am very chuffed with it, easy to install, awesome sound. Radio aerial does need a booster though, but was advise that by the guy in store so bought at same time to save time, and he was right."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? READING (SOUTH)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
12next>>