Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Clearance or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

Philips CEM3100 CD/MP3/iPod Player

Philips CEM3100 car audio system for iPod and iPhone, USB, CD
Average Customer Rating:
4.636 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 of 11(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Philips CEM3100 CD/MP3/iPod Player
Review 1 for Philips CEM3100 CD/MP3/iPod Player
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant for the price and faultless ipod connectivity,
August 01, 2013
By kniff666
from derby
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: customisable colours, ipod control, easy installation, great price for a top unit
Cons: can be fiddly with the ipod controls to start
"I bought this stereo as the OEM one in my car had stopped working properly and didn't have any means to connect my ipod.
Cannot fault this unit for the price.
Easy to install.
It looks good and the colour of the screen and volume button is 100% customisable to suit your taste and match your dash.
The ipod connection is easy and immediately you can play and control the ipod on the head unit.
The only thing that is not quite to my taste is the feel of some of the buttons (not a solid feel to some) and that you really need to get a grasp of the ipod controls while not moving. switching tracks is easy but changing playlist is more tricky.
overall a brilliant unit that does everything needed for me and the sound boost button is ace."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Philips CEM3100 CD/MP3/iPod Player
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Philips CEM3100 CD/MP3/iPod Player,
July 27, 2013
By GrenM
from Cornwall
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: excellent value.
Cons: info display could be brighter
"Needed a replacement set which I wanted to play MP3s, and have an aux. input. This has both, plus Apple compatibility and on-board control. Easy to fit, great sound and excellent value."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? TRURO
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Philips CEM3100 CD/MP3/iPod Player
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Plenty of features at the right price,
July 24, 2013
By designosaur73
from Bishop Auckland, County Durham
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: subwoofer out
Cons: lack of male iso wiring
"I needed a head unit with both mp3 and iPod ability and this special offer landed at just the right time. Philips is a quality brand and this player has all the features you'll need. The only thing that was a bit of a letdown was the lack of a male ISO connector as I'm wiring my car from scratch, but I suppose most newer stuff has this system installed anyway so there's no need for it these days. Spot on!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? BISHOP AUCKLAND
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Philips CEM3100 CD/MP3/iPod Player
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cem3100 car audio system,
July 23, 2013
By hendrixs
from aylesbury
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"good product,easy user guide,has latest technology,smooth and simple transaction"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? AYLESBURY
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Philips CEM3100 CD/MP3/iPod Player
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good product shame about the service,
July 23, 2013
By lordsugar
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"Booked / reserved item online, got email and text message to tell me item in store..impressive!. ....But when I arrived what a surprise... not in stock, couple of staff spent 40 minutes trying to locate but gave up...then had the brain wave the offer may just relate to ex display units so showed me a tatty one with a button missing and said it must be this one! Anyway after I rejected that they then offered to re-order... head office had around 1300 in stock so arrived next day..... typically Halfords let down by poor staff training and I very much doubt they pay very much judging by the calibre of staff....
...as for unit, good value and can plug in ipods... just what we needed in one of our cabins of our motor boat."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: More than 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Which Store did you visit? WOKING
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Philips CEM3100 CD/MP3/iPod Player
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good buy,
June 27, 2013
By Disco48
from Glasgow
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Got this stereo for the iPod features, this works extremely well and your able to control the iPod from the stereo, it was also very simple to fit into my rav4, would recommend this product as although it was a very good price, it does look cheap and it has good sound quality"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? PAISLEY
-3points
2out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Philips CEM3100 CD/MP3/iPod Player
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product,
June 21, 2013
By Brad95
from Leeds
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: illumination, sound, value, easy to use
"It was easy to install and set up, it has great sound and it's good value, a recommended purchase!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? LEEDS (MEADOW RD)
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Philips CEM3100 CD/MP3/iPod Player
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
least garish,
April 11, 2013
By teleny
from kent
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"The best-looking from a bunch of hideous of radios, the rest of which look as though they've been designed by someone high on amphetamines with zero aesthetic sense. Even so, this radio is still visually offensive, as its display panel insists on scrolling useless information in a variety of ghastly colours - a "function" it seems impossible to switch off. Not overly impressed by the audio quality either."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Children
Which Store did you visit? TUNBRIDGE WELLS
-10points
5out of 20found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Philips CEM3100 CD/MP3/iPod Player
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Phillips car stereo best value for money ever,
February 12, 2013
By mellor070
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the ease of use, the sound, the amazing colour choice
"I bought this item after many rubbish radio had let me down. let me say Im glad they did this is the best value for money and the stereo is amazing the sound quality the easy controls
not to mention the fact that I can use my I-pod touch. thanks Phillips and thanks to halfords would 100percent recommend
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Philips CEM3100 CD/MP3/iPod Player
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Product,
October 26, 2012
By Hils79
from York
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"100% happy with this item. It's incredibly easy to use (I haven't even opened the instructions) and the sound quality is great!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Philips CEM3100 CD/MP3/iPod Player
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Purchase,
September 05, 2012
By 55Bubby
from Bournemouth, England
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"My wife and I wanted a reasonably priced CD Stereo with an IPod facility to replace the 10 year old BLAUPUNKT IN our Fiat Punto which had developed a fault and was beyond economical repair. We browsed the Halfords website and thought the Phillips CEM 3000 ex display model would be an ideal replacement and had it fitted by the Bournemouth Branch but unfortunately had to take the car back the following day, as the detachable faceplate was not detaching. Brian was our appointed fitter and I was impressed with the excellent service I received from him. Brian was extremely helpful and professional and advised purchasing the next model up since the CEM 3000 had become obsolete and arranged a £20.00 discount on a new CEM 3100 and arranged to fit the replacement the same day.
My wife and I are pleased with our new purchase. The sound quality and functions are excellent. It doesn’t take too long to familiarise yourself with the settings once you have read the manual. We can now go on our holiday and enjoy our music on our IPod now this unit has been efficiently fitted by Brian.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
+12points
16out of 20found this review helpful.