Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Clearance or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

Philips CEM2100 CD/MP3 Player

Philips CEM2100 CD/MP3 Player - experience live music in your car with Aux-in & USB inputs.
Average Customer Rating:
4.818 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 of 9(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Philips CEM2100 CD/MP3 Player
Review 1 for Philips CEM2100 CD/MP3 Player
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great stereo,
July 29, 2013
By phil2011
from uk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the sound quality, the look of the display, easy to install
" Exactly what i expected, great sound quality, looks fantastic and easy to install. Great quality stereo for the price, absolute bargain! "
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? SOUTH SHIELDS
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Philips CEM2100 CD/MP3 Player
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
brilliant product. really enjoying music,
July 16, 2013
By Kinam
from Bearwood
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" First ever purchase with halfords n love it. Highly recomended. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Philips CEM2100 CD/MP3 Player
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Phillips stereo,
June 30, 2013
By Anonymous
from wirral
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Nice looking stereo for the price love how easy it is to operate halfords team was excellent "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? BROMBOROUGH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Philips CEM2100 CD/MP3 Player
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
check the box,
June 27, 2013
By Anonymous
from UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: luckily it works and i dont need the missing bits.
" I didnt check the box when i bought this from Halfords as i expected everything to be correct. WRONG. there are bits missing from the box. There is no rubber butt, no locking screw and no removal keys. They were removed in HALFORDS OFFICE as that is where it was kept prior to my collecting it. Lesson to be learnt is DO NOT TRUST ANYONE, ALWAYS check the box and open it there at the counter to check the contents. "
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? NOTTINGHAM (VICTORIA RTL PK)
-3points
1out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Philips CEM2100 CD/MP3 Player
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product,
April 29, 2013
By Stereoreviewers1
from London
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: ease of use
Cons: usb folders get jumbled up sometimes
" Easy to set up and use. Easy to scroll through folders when a usb is plugged in, much better sound compared to my original headunit, reads files from the USB very quickly especially on a 16gb usb. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? HARROW
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Philips CEM2100 CD/MP3 Player
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for the price,
March 26, 2013
By BradT
from Cannock
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Perfect for what i wanted! USB, MP3 LINK, and CD? has it all for a really budget price, buttons are easy to press and has red lighting which looks amazing! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? CANNOCK
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Philips CEM2100 CD/MP3 Player
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CD/MP3 Player,
March 03, 2013
By brolly
from co derry
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" this is a great cd player and the mp3 player input is very useful. its very easily used. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Parent
Which Store did you visit? BALLYMENA
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Philips CEM2100 CD/MP3 Player
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overheating issues,
January 19, 2013
By LeeBr
from Derby
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: sound quality, features/connectivity
Cons: menu and interface, overheating problems?
" I'll be returning this unit as I believe it is faulty. If I allow the interior temperature of my Vectra-B to get too high, the USB input starts to fail and will not work until the unit has cooled down. Also seems to have problems reading CDs when too hot as well.
Hopefully this is just a faulty unit and not an indictment of the CEM2100 model as a whole. Nice sound quality and reasonably priced for the features it has. The menus and interface aren't wholly intuitive though. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
-1point
2out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Philips CEM2100 CD/MP3 Player
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Phillips CEM2100,
January 18, 2013
By Tomtit1
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: nice and loud
" Excellent easy to use, loud stereo. Came with everything i needed to fit. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Philips CEM2100 CD/MP3 Player
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent player,
October 27, 2012
By harlo
from whitby north yorkshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" easy to install , excellent sound , looks good when installed . The price was excellent would definetly buy this product again "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Who will use this Product? Children
-1point
7out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Philips CEM2100 CD/MP3 Player
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mp3 player,
October 19, 2012
By albbu
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Halfords service great, however the product manual
does not give a wiring schedule for the connections
had to go on the net to get them.
Otherwise a good value player the mp3 function is good.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
-4points
7out of 18found this review helpful.