Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Apollo Boogie Girls Bike - 18"

The Apollo Boogie Girls Bike is perfect for beginner stunt riders or those who just like the colour.
Average Customer Rating:
4.808 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (26 reviews)
5 stars
21
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
26 of 26(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer Reviews for Apollo Boogie Girls Bike - 18"
Review 1 for Apollo Boogie Girls Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
apollo bogie girls bike 18",
November 21, 2014
By rachael28
from Wales, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: made to last
"this bike is great value for money i would have been more than happy to have paid the full price for it but when i got it was on offer brilliant my 8yr old loves it and says its the best bike ever . so thank you halfords yet again another brilliant bike always buy my kids bikes from halfords."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? OSWESTRY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Apollo Boogie Girls Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent,
November 01, 2014
By Cyriac
from Middlesbrough
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: customer service
"The bike is excellent and my six year old daughter loves it.
It's very easy to buy from halfords and they do everything for you. staff were very helpful.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? MIDDLESBROUGH (CLEVELAND RTL PK)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Apollo Boogie Girls Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Birthday present for a six year old,
October 22, 2014
By Grandi208
from Rayleigh, Essex, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the colours, the free build, the free six week check, 10% discount special offer
"I ordered this online, to collect in a local store, as a birthday present for my six year old granddaughter. When I collected it the bike had been built, the stabilisers had been fitted and the assistant carried the bike to my car in the pouring rain. My granddaughter loves it, her first "grown up" bike, with enough pink in the colours to please this girly girl. It seems quite a sturdy bike, so should last a few years. It is a tad big for her, but should be fine by next spring when she will have more opportunity to use it ."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? SOUTHEND
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Apollo Boogie Girls Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good little bike.,
September 29, 2014
By Rek1974
from Lancaster
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: sturdy build, online price, easy to ride
Cons: weight
"This was bought for my daughter who is nearly seven. She loves it and happily rides it around with no problems. It's quite heavy but that doesn't seem to bother her, and it makes it feel like a well built bike. We ordered online and collected in store, bike was ready when we got there and the service was great."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? LANCASTER
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Apollo Boogie Girls Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bike,
December 19, 2013
By Lc77
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Looks good, sturdy, 5 year old daughter loves it. Great bike"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? CAMBORNE
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Apollo Boogie Girls Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A well solid made funky bike,
December 08, 2013
By Boovie79
from Redditch,england
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: built to last
"Fantastic bike for the money , really well made and even better it was built for us , would recommend this bike to any young girl age 6 to 9 , lovely bright fluorescent stickers with rear stunt nuts very funky looking , couldn't ask for a better bike"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? REDDITCH
0points
3out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Apollo Boogie Girls Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality bike for the price,
November 27, 2013
By Spence2000
from Epsom UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: build quality
"Well built and the customizing option is a great idea. My 5 year old daughter loves it and it will last a good few years as it has plenty of room to up the seat and handlebars"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? EPSOM
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Apollo Boogie Girls Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this product has great features,
November 06, 2013
By smurf1971
from chesterfield
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the look of this bike great movement
"bought this bike for my daughter she loves it to bits cant get her off it"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? SHEFFIELD (CRYSTAL PEAKS)
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Apollo Boogie Girls Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic,
September 12, 2013
By Roz22
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Bought for daughters 8th birthday. Ideal. Fantastic quality."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Apollo Boogie Girls Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good buy....,
August 06, 2013
By Whittley
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Bought two bikes for my six year old twin daughters and they both love it... Very easy to ride and well made. Very happy girls indeed."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? ST. ALBANS
+5points
7out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Apollo Boogie Girls Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent bike,
August 05, 2013
By TMATT
from WARRINGTON
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"bought this bike for our daughter's 6th birthday, looked at quite a few bikes and this seemed the sturdiest one. Excellent service from the store we purchased it from (Warrington)."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? WARRINGTON
+6points
8out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Apollo Boogie Girls Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good bike for 7 year old,
July 24, 2013
By Jacko78
from Uk
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: bmx frame for smaller children!, build in store was a great feature
"Our son loves this bike and its fairly well build. He decided on the black frame (although categorised as girls) because he liked the more funky colours. The white one was a bit bland!
Bought whilst on offer so got a good deal.
The frame isn't too heavy and the size of the frame is ideal for him too as he's only 7.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Apollo Boogie Girls Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Many features,
July 22, 2013
By Lous2602
from Uk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: colour
"Kids love the stunt pegs and colour of the bike!!!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? BRISTOL (BATH RD)
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Apollo Boogie Girls Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great but, great bike,
July 21, 2013
By Lisa17
from Surrey, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the design, strength, value
Cons: quite heavy
"My daughter loved this bike from the minute she saw it, but looking good doesn't always mean good quality, however, with this bike we got both which is great and all for good value too. It's a good, strong bike and although on the heavy side has been no problems for my daughter who has not long been off of her stabilisers."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? EPSOM
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Apollo Boogie Girls Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great kids bike,
July 08, 2013
By alan71
from york
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"bought this for my daughters 6th birthday, she loves it, a good quality bike at the right price."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? YORK
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Apollo Boogie Girls Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Birthday present,
July 07, 2013
By Anonymous
from Crawley
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: build quality and looks
"I bought the bike for my daughters birthday and she loves it, a well built and sturdy bike and I would recommend it especially at the price I got it for online. I looked at several other bikes from Raleigh that were very expensive and I would say that this is on par with them."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? CRAWLEY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Apollo Boogie Girls Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ideal for 6 year plus,
June 29, 2013
By Vaithy
from Cambridge
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Solid build
Nice height handle bar and with adjusting capability later as well.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? CAMBRIDGE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Apollo Boogie Girls Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic bike, very sturdy and looks great,
June 09, 2013
By Michael72
from Cheshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: sturdiness, value for money
"My wife had initially bought another bike for our daughters 7th birthday but I wasn't happy with the sturdiness or value for money. This bike is far superior (cost the same), looks great and is really sturdy - she loves it and is very happy!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? BANGOR
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Apollo Boogie Girls Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product and value for money,
June 05, 2013
By Zach4ry66
from North Wales
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"really pleased with this bike got it for my daughter for her birthday, She loves the colours, Excellent value for money"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? RHYL
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Apollo Boogie Girls Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Miss J J,
May 31, 2013
By Jamdor
from Crawley
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: stunt pegs
"Lovely little bike for my 6 year old who is normally quite girly but she chose and loves this bike. Easy to ride, looks good and is sturdy too. Bought this on special offer so excellent value for money and Halfords put it together for me too."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? CRAWLEY
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>