Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Kids Bikes or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Apollo Woodland Charm Girls Bike - 18"

Ride in style and charm on this wonderful Apollo Woodland Charm Girls Bike.
Average Customer Rating:
4.812 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(32 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (32 reviews)
5 stars
27
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
32 of 32(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 14 Answers
Customer Reviews for Apollo Woodland Charm Girls Bike - 18"
Review 1 for Apollo Woodland Charm Girls Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter loves it!,
April 05, 2014
By CI1980
from Worcestershire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the solid strong frame
"This is a really cute bike! My daughter absolutely loves it. Really solidly made, they fitted it with stabilisers for her. She wants to get on it at any available opportunity!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? REDDITCH
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Apollo Woodland Charm Girls Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cheap and cheerful,
February 06, 2014
By Ruddley
from Bournemouth
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: looks good
Cons: v brakes
"My daughter needed a new bike as hers was too small and I wanted a cheap one to get her started.
As the wheels on her old bike were 14inch compared to 18 inch with this the going is much easier.
It'll be great for going on short outings as it only has one gear but for riding with friends or exploring the countryside it'll be ideal.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? CHRISTCHURCH
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Apollo Woodland Charm Girls Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great bike for a tall 5-year old,
January 06, 2014
By Cardiffmum74
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: not pink
"Weather's been too bad to ride a lot, but daughter loves it, seems well-built, and bonus, it isn't pink but still looks girly!
18" seems to be a rare size in most bike shops, but 16" to 20" seems a HUGE jump, so this bike very welcome.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Is this the child's first bike? No
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Apollo Woodland Charm Girls Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lovely,
January 04, 2014
By Emkc76
from Oxon
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I wasn't sure about the colour for a girl but my daughter is very happy with this bike. She is 6 , good size bike and will last a little while with raising the seat. She can hold easily, not too heavy. Seems pretty robust."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? BICESTER
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Apollo Woodland Charm Girls Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
apollo woodland charm bike,
December 18, 2013
By DMacB
from Bonnyrigg
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Lovely little sturdy bike which I'm sure my daughter is going to love!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? EDINBURGH (STRAITON)
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Apollo Woodland Charm Girls Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good bike,
December 02, 2013
By Anonymous
from Sheffield
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This is a great bike and the best thing is it isn't pink!!!!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? SHEFFIELD (QUEENS RD)
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Apollo Woodland Charm Girls Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect 1st gift for my daughter,
November 26, 2013
By Benn89
from United Kingdom
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: great quality, decent price
"Very well built, great quality and very safe.
Perfect for my little one's first proper bike, she loves it."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? IPSWICH (EURO RTL PK)
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Apollo Woodland Charm Girls Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good sturdy bike,
November 04, 2013
By Joe25
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Good product and excellent service from staff. Would have no hesitation in buying again"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Apollo Woodland Charm Girls Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value for money,
November 01, 2013
By paggie
from Dorset
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: well made, value for money
"A lovely little bike, , bought for my daughters sixth birthday. Excellent value for money and assembled for free . I looked around before buying from Halfords but couldnt find better anywhere else."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? WEYMOUTH
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Apollo Woodland Charm Girls Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
average quality for price,
October 28, 2013
By chaffer1977
from telford Shropshire
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"Not bad quality for price but ok for little ones if built properly"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? TELFORD
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Apollo Woodland Charm Girls Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lovely girls bike,
September 26, 2013
By Mummytogirls
from Chesterfield
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This bike is great. There's not many with 18" wheels and this is fairly neutral so suits all tastes. My very girly (pink) girl really liked it even though its not full pink. She is 7 and fairly tall but this is fine for her age. We added stabilisers as she is a late learner and needed them for extra confidence and they fit well. Also added a basket. Tyres are good. Brakes work well but are initially a bit stiff to use."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? CHESTERFIELD
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Apollo Woodland Charm Girls Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value first child's bicycle,
August 08, 2013
By Cheezecake
from London
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: value for money
"Bought this about 4 weeks ago as a first bicycle for 5-year old daughter. Build quality seems pretty good and sturdy, though there is a little gap between the brakes and handle (on the inside) which can trap little fingers. No stabilisers, but I prefer that for cycle learners."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Apollo Woodland Charm Girls Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very happy 6 year old girl,
August 08, 2013
By DCRoss
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Great bike. Step up from 14" wheel. What a difference. Nice and simple, easy brakes, easy balance. Now racing round the park. Will upgrade in a couple of years to bigger bike with gears."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? BRAEHEAD
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Apollo Woodland Charm Girls Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Apollo Woodland Charm Girls Bike - 18",
July 29, 2013
By sef69
from London
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"It was my daughters second bike…she was able to try it for size in store. Easy to order, we received a call from Halfords to say it was ready for collection…all very positive."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Apollo Woodland Charm Girls Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great little bike,
July 29, 2013
By Gewood
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"Love Halfords build service, and 6 week check over.
Great bike for little girls with growing room. My daughter was so pleased. Nice colour combination too.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? BASINGSTOKE
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Apollo Woodland Charm Girls Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bike,
July 29, 2013
By Lynglez67
from Aberdeen
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Bought this for my daughter. She loves it - great little bike, reasonably priced and good help from staff."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? ABERDEEN (KITTY BREWSTER)
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Apollo Woodland Charm Girls Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bike,
July 24, 2013
By athleticotyrant1
from Leicester
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Purchased this bike for my daughters 6th birthday, she loves it. Excellent quality, build, value for money!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? COALVILLE
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Apollo Woodland Charm Girls Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect style!,
July 03, 2013
By Littlestar
from Yorkshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: stylish and sturdy
"When our little girl saw this this bike in the shop it was 'The One!' She is not a huge lover of all things pink, but loves animals, so the Woodland Charm ticked all the boxes.
It appears to be very sturdy and well made. We were able to purchase a separate basket which attaches to the front (big thumbs up again!)
Overall really pleased with purchase. We couldn't find another bike of similar size that compared.
Halfords put it together for us in store. Order and collection process - all straight forward! Very pleased!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? BEVERLEY
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Apollo Woodland Charm Girls Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great girls bike,
June 24, 2013
By Samwiser
from Stirling
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Bought this bike for my girls 6th birthday. It was ordered one afternoon and ready, fully assembled the very next day. Excellent service and a good bike. My daughter loves it. She's only been off her stabilisers for a month or so and has taken to this new and bigger bike with no problems. Her biking confidence is just growing on her big girl bike."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? STIRLING
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Apollo Woodland Charm Girls Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very pleased with purchase,
June 10, 2013
By WayE
from London
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: price
"I brought this bike for my daughters 6th birthday. It was built in store on time, and ready when collected. She is really pleased with it."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? ORPINGTON
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>