Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Kids Bikes or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Apollo Woodland Charm Girls Bike - 18"

Ride in style and charm on this wonderful Apollo Woodland Charm Girls Bike.
Average Customer Rating:
4.754 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(69 Reviews) 69
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (69 reviews)
5 stars
54
4 stars
13
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
68 of 68(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 15 Answers
Customer Reviews for Apollo Woodland Charm Girls Bike - 18"
Review 1 for Apollo Woodland Charm Girls Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good one,
September 01, 2015
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" I bought this cycle for my daughter and she loves it.
Good value. And the store people were very helpful.thank you
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Apollo Woodland Charm Girls Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bike, great service,
August 28, 2015
By
from Taunton, Taunton, Somerset, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" My 6 yr old daughter loves this bike. It's a great upgrade for her. Service from Halfords was excellent from start to finish. Cannot fault anything. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Gender: Male
Is this the child's first bike? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Apollo Woodland Charm Girls Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Daughter loves it,
August 27, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quality
" For the price I can't fault it and my daughter loves it. Paid £90 for the buke which included it being put together by the time I picked it up - no problems there. Only thing I would say is that the screw on the reflector was missing "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Is this the child's first bike? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Apollo Woodland Charm Girls Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good bike but heavy!,
August 23, 2015
By
from Nottingham, Nottingham, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Pros: the bouncy suspension, the woodland creature theme, the sturdy tyres, the reflectors for safety, the comfortable handles
Cons: the weight of the bike, the uncomfortable seat, that it doesn't come with a kickstand
" We bought this bike for our 7 year old daughter who is wanting to learn how to ride a bike. She didn't show much interest in wanting to learn when she was younger so we decided to wait until she was interested before we bought one.
It's a very good bike but heavy if you're teaching an older child to ride as well as hold the bike up.
The brakes work well, the tyres are sturdy and bouncy with good suspension, and the woodland creature theme is really pretty and appealing. The seat is a bit uncomfortable (so our daughter says), but other than that, I would absolutely recommend it to anyone!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Which Store did you visit? NOTTINGHAM (VICTORIA RTL PK)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Apollo Woodland Charm Girls Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lovely bike at great price,
July 17, 2015
By
from East Riding of Yorkshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" My 6 year old adores anything animals or nature so this bike was a big hit. It is solid and sturdy yet she says it is easy to ride and importantly the seat is comfortable! We have had several positive comments from her friends who would like one; would definitely recommend. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Other hobbies: Cycling
Which Store did you visit? HULL (ST ANDREWS QUAY)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Apollo Woodland Charm Girls Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic value,
July 16, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Really solid bike. Seems easy to handle and ride. Bought at half price so excellent value "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Apollo Woodland Charm Girls Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Superb girls bike!,
July 08, 2015
By
from Peterborough, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: colours, size
" Doesn't seem to be much choice on the market for this size bike. She loves this bike so much!
I messed up the order date, store were very accommodating with my error, and made the bike up, so she still had it in time for her birthday.
The stickers with her name are quite large, so the top stickers had to be removed to fit them.
I bought this bike at sale price, which I believe is a fair amount. I would never have paid full price for it.
Just need to work on her ability to use the brakes!
I recommend this bike. My daughter is 7 years old.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Expert - three times a year
Other hobbies: Camping
Which Store did you visit? PETERBOROUGH
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Apollo Woodland Charm Girls Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great,
June 18, 2015
By
from Cork, Ireland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Just great, does what it is supposed to with ease.
Service great.
"
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? CORK (ROI)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Apollo Woodland Charm Girls Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bike!,
June 14, 2015
By
from Harpenden, Hertfordshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the design, the comfortable handles, the easy riding position
Cons: that it doesn't come with a stand
" My 5 year daughter loves this bike as it is easy to rise & looks great. It is girlie without being babyish. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Which Store did you visit? STEVENAGE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Apollo Woodland Charm Girls Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very elegant girly bike,
June 13, 2015
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" Good sturdy bike. My daughter is very happy with it. She is six now and size of the bike is perfect. Good quality breaks, she do not struggle with going up the hill. Just one issue, we had to replace both pedals bcoz original are made of some weak plastic. I add one year repair service for £10 for peace of mind. Overall if my daughter is happy Ian happy too. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Apollo Woodland Charm Girls Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Apollo woodland,
June 11, 2015
By
from London, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Very nice bike, sturdy but not too heavy. Highly recommend "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Apollo Woodland Charm Girls Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
6 year old daughters new bike,
June 10, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: great value
" This is a nice looking girly bike but sturdy enough for rougher tracks.i took my daughter for her 1st real cycle round a loch which would have been approx 5 miles.She was a bit scared at first when she had to go downhill but with lots of encouragement she got going and could ride this bike well enough to make it all the way confidently.great bike.great price. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Which Store did you visit? DUNFERMLINE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Apollo Woodland Charm Girls Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
value for money,
June 10, 2015
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Good bike at good price. Went down very well !!!!!! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? READING (SOUTH)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Apollo Woodland Charm Girls Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
nice bike,
April 29, 2015
By
from Cork
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cons: weight
" I recently purchased this bicycle for my six year old daughter, she is over the moon with it and insists on taking it everywhere we go which is where its only drawback comes in , it's really quite heavy. Apart from that we are happy with the bike. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Apollo Woodland Charm Girls Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great little bike,
March 02, 2015
By
from Isle of Wight, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This is an excellent little girls bike, good quality & well built with a pleasing design. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? ISLE OF WIGHT
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Apollo Woodland Charm Girls Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Big Girl Bike!,
February 28, 2015
By
from Hastings, East Sussex, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: love its neutral colours
" We were sick of our daughter growing out of a bike within a year so decided to go up 2 sizes to an 18" for our 6 year old daughter. It's great because its neutral colours, not too girly and no characters in sight! Our daughter loves it. It comes without stabilizers, but we added them as daughter still not quite ready, but it means that she fits it much better and has lots of growth room. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? HASTINGS (BEXHILL)
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Apollo Woodland Charm Girls Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good,
February 26, 2015
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: appearance, sturdy
Cons: lack of gears for price
" The bike is good and looks lovely the only downside being that it is very expensive considering it doesn't have any gears.
We bought this model because we thought it would good for when she is older because the colours are neutral.
The bike looks lovely and appears to be very stursy
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Apollo Woodland Charm Girls Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Apollo Woodland Charm Review,
February 26, 2015
By
from Bridgend, Bridgend, Bridgend, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: build quality, design looks better in person than the pictures, quality tyres, assembled properly in store
Cons: the blue seat just a personal taste thing
" I must admit I was wary of buying this for my 6 year old daughter based on the photo but was pleasantly surprised.
The quality of construction is good and the design looks better in front of you than it does on the picture, my daughter loves it and pesters me every day to ride it despite it pouring down with rain most of the time.
I had it built in store and it was done properly. Because you don't pay until you get to store, I get the impression they have had people not turn up in the past so they are wary of putting them together before you arrive (Based on other reviews and some comments in store). I phoned in the morning to confirm I was coming and it was all ready when I arrived.
I bought another bike for my other daughter at the same time and had to put it together myself which was a nightmare so much preferred - They offered to do the second one for a £25 fee as I bought it elsewhere but i'm stubborn.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? BRIDGEND
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Apollo Woodland Charm Girls Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is great and covers a good age range,
January 27, 2015
By
from Cheltenham, Cheltenham, Gloucestershire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" My daughter loves her bike and she is 6, she maybe a little on the short side for a 6yr old but this bike is perfect with plenty of growing room left. Great chunky tires too and she tells me it's very comfortable.
The service I got from the Cheltenham branch was outstanding and answered every question I had!
Excellent all round bike and service
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? CHELTENHAM
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Apollo Woodland Charm Girls Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great little bike!,
January 10, 2015
By
from Cornwall
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Easy to ride and good looking, my daughter loves this bike and found it very easy to handle and get going. Nice graphics, solidly built but not too heavy. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? PENZANCE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>