Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Kids Bikes or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Apollo Woodland Charm Girls Bike - 18"

Ride in style and charm on this wonderful Apollo Woodland Charm Girls Bike.
Average Customer Rating:
4.764 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(55 Reviews) 55
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (55 reviews)
5 stars
44
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
55 of 55(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 15 Answers
Customer Reviews for Apollo Woodland Charm Girls Bike - 18"
Review 1 for Apollo Woodland Charm Girls Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great little bike,
March 02, 2015
By matty333
from Isle of Wight, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This is an excellent little girls bike, good quality & well built with a pleasing design. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? ISLE OF WIGHT
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Apollo Woodland Charm Girls Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Big Girl Bike!,
February 28, 2015
By Jacqui81
from Hastings, East Sussex, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: love its neutral colours
" We were sick of our daughter growing out of a bike within a year so decided to go up 2 sizes to an 18" for our 6 year old daughter. It's great because its neutral colours, not too girly and no characters in sight! Our daughter loves it. It comes without stabilizers, but we added them as daughter still not quite ready, but it means that she fits it much better and has lots of growth room. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? HASTINGS (BEXHILL)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Apollo Woodland Charm Girls Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good,
February 26, 2015
By Ramel83
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: appearance, sturdy
Cons: lack of gears for price
" The bike is good and looks lovely the only downside being that it is very expensive considering it doesn't have any gears.
We bought this model because we thought it would good for when she is older because the colours are neutral.
The bike looks lovely and appears to be very stursy
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Apollo Woodland Charm Girls Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Apollo Woodland Charm Review,
February 26, 2015
By Gareth56
from Bridgend, Bridgend, Bridgend, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: build quality, design looks better in person than the pictures, quality tyres, assembled properly in store
Cons: the blue seat just a personal taste thing
" I must admit I was wary of buying this for my 6 year old daughter based on the photo but was pleasantly surprised.
The quality of construction is good and the design looks better in front of you than it does on the picture, my daughter loves it and pesters me every day to ride it despite it pouring down with rain most of the time.
I had it built in store and it was done properly. Because you don't pay until you get to store, I get the impression they have had people not turn up in the past so they are wary of putting them together before you arrive (Based on other reviews and some comments in store). I phoned in the morning to confirm I was coming and it was all ready when I arrived.
I bought another bike for my other daughter at the same time and had to put it together myself which was a nightmare so much preferred - They offered to do the second one for a £25 fee as I bought it elsewhere but i'm stubborn.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? BRIDGEND
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Apollo Woodland Charm Girls Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is great and covers a good age range,
January 27, 2015
By Wesley2101
from Cheltenham, Cheltenham, Gloucestershire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" My daughter loves her bike and she is 6, she maybe a little on the short side for a 6yr old but this bike is perfect with plenty of growing room left. Great chunky tires too and she tells me it's very comfortable.
The service I got from the Cheltenham branch was outstanding and answered every question I had!
Excellent all round bike and service
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? CHELTENHAM
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Apollo Woodland Charm Girls Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great little bike!,
January 10, 2015
By SailorJerry
from Cornwall
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Easy to ride and good looking, my daughter loves this bike and found it very easy to handle and get going. Nice graphics, solidly built but not too heavy. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? PENZANCE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Apollo Woodland Charm Girls Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter loved it :),
January 07, 2015
By Jacqueline1984
from Kent, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I bought this for my daughter for Christmas, and she loved it so much, she told me it was "better than perfect" :) well done Halfords, one happy 6 year old!! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? DOVER
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Apollo Woodland Charm Girls Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Love the bike - disappointed in service,
December 16, 2014
By CathyMc
from Northern Ireland, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Thought this bike was great value for money and looks really well. Had ordered with Halfords online to pick up from Craigavon. When reserving item, it states that there is free assembly and could pick up the next day. Had left it until late afternoon to make sure bike was made up before collecting. Unfortunately this had not been done. Thankfully my husband was able to make it up himself, if he had not been able to then we would have had a wasted journey or would have had to wait some time for assembly. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? CRAIGAVON
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Apollo Woodland Charm Girls Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kids bike,
December 02, 2014
By Anonymous
from Scotland, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the different colours
" Bike was the perfect size for my five year old child "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? INVERURIE
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Apollo Woodland Charm Girls Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lovely item,
November 17, 2014
By HelloItisMe
from England, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Put away for Christmas, but looks like a lovely bike! Can't wait to see my daughters face!! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? DOVER
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Apollo Woodland Charm Girls Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic!,
November 15, 2014
By luciepuk
from Surrey
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I bought this product for my 5 year old daughter which she had chosen, she was very pleased with it. I thought it was fantastic value for money. Product is well built and sturdy. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? GODALMING
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Apollo Woodland Charm Girls Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent value for money,
November 15, 2014
By ann27
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: sturdy, the overall look, personalised name sticker
" This bike is a lovely looking bike, perfect for my 6 year old daughter. Very sturdy and heavy. I got it built up in store and the staff were lovely and helpful. I would definitely recommend this to anyone looking for a good solid bike for their child. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Apollo Woodland Charm Girls Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Present for my 6 year old,
November 04, 2014
By Vmk1
from Leek, Leek, Staffordshire ST13, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I purchased this bike for my daughters 6th birthday. It was available to collect in store ready assembled the next day. The customer service was great and my daughter is thrilled. It's the perfect size for her with some room to grow. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? LEEK
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Apollo Woodland Charm Girls Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bike for girls who don't want pink,
November 04, 2014
By Chelle78
from Durham, County Durham, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Nice design with cute animals.
Good price.
Great service - contacted by phone to ask when required and set up ready for collection on specified date. Staff adjusted seat to suit our daughters height on collection. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? DURHAM
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Apollo Woodland Charm Girls Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bike,
October 25, 2014
By MBlack
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Bought this bike for our 5 (nearly 6) year old and it is super. Feels sturdy and looks good too. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Is this the child's first bike? No
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Apollo Woodland Charm Girls Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Heavy frame but solid feel,
October 21, 2014
By eloiserider
from Leek, Leek, Staffordshire ST13, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" Delivered to local store as agreed assembled and ready to ride. Looks good and not too "girly" for a 6 yr old. Plenty of seat adjustment for growing. Brakes work well, good tyres for off road use but needs mudguards which cost extra and required front wheel to be removed for fitting. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? LEEK
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Apollo Woodland Charm Girls Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good bike, poor in store build quality and attention to detail,
October 01, 2014
By submanrich
from Solihull, West Midlands, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: solid bike
" The bike itself if solid and just what a young child needs. It's size is just right from a first bike to the next level without stretching to find the ground on the 20" models.
The person that "built" the bike obviously did not care that a child was going to ride it. The handlebars were not tightened up, the brake leavers moved and the wheel nuts were not very tight!
A bike check up is in 6 weeks... maybe they have learnt how to use an allan key and a spanner by then. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? SHIRLEY
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Apollo Woodland Charm Girls Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bike,
September 26, 2014
By Skimmer2002
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Bought for 6 year olds birthday. A bit girlie but all pink so right up her street. Good brakes and tyres. Assembled in store and collected the next day. Great service at Huddersfield store. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Apollo Woodland Charm Girls Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sturdy & Smart,
September 14, 2014
By Ponies
from Ipswich
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Very smart looking, sturdy & well made. Very pleased with this product. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? IPSWICH (SUFFOLK RTL PK)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Apollo Woodland Charm Girls Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great bike,
September 08, 2014
By Anonymous
from London, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: sturdyness
Cons: brake lever reach
" Excellent first bike for tall-ish 5yr old girl. Brake levers are a little bit far from the handle bars grip.... "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? CATFORD
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>