Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Apollo Woodland Charm Girls Bike - 18"

Ride in style and charm on this wonderful Apollo Woodland Charm Girls Bike.
Average Customer Rating:
4.826 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(46 Reviews) 46
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (46 reviews)
5 stars
39
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
46 of 46(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 15 Answers
Customer Reviews for Apollo Woodland Charm Girls Bike - 18"
Review 1 for Apollo Woodland Charm Girls Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lovely item,
November 17, 2014
By HelloItisMe
from England, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Put away for Christmas, but looks like a lovely bike! Can't wait to see my daughters face!!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? DOVER
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Apollo Woodland Charm Girls Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic!,
November 15, 2014
By luciepuk
from Surrey
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I bought this product for my 5 year old daughter which she had chosen, she was very pleased with it. I thought it was fantastic value for money. Product is well built and sturdy."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? GODALMING
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Apollo Woodland Charm Girls Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent value for money,
November 15, 2014
By ann27
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: sturdy, the overall look, personalised name sticker
"This bike is a lovely looking bike, perfect for my 6 year old daughter. Very sturdy and heavy. I got it built up in store and the staff were lovely and helpful. I would definitely recommend this to anyone looking for a good solid bike for their child."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Apollo Woodland Charm Girls Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Present for my 6 year old,
November 04, 2014
By Vmk1
from Leek, Leek, Staffordshire ST13, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I purchased this bike for my daughters 6th birthday. It was available to collect in store ready assembled the next day. The customer service was great and my daughter is thrilled. It's the perfect size for her with some room to grow."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? LEEK
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Apollo Woodland Charm Girls Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bike for girls who don't want pink,
November 04, 2014
By Chelle78
from Durham, County Durham, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Nice design with cute animals.
Good price.
Great service - contacted by phone to ask when required and set up ready for collection on specified date. Staff adjusted seat to suit our daughters height on collection."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? DURHAM
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Apollo Woodland Charm Girls Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bike,
October 25, 2014
By MBlack
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Bought this bike for our 5 (nearly 6) year old and it is super. Feels sturdy and looks good too."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Is this the child's first bike? No
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Apollo Woodland Charm Girls Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Heavy frame but solid feel,
October 21, 2014
By eloiserider
from Leek, Leek, Staffordshire ST13, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"Delivered to local store as agreed assembled and ready to ride. Looks good and not too "girly" for a 6 yr old. Plenty of seat adjustment for growing. Brakes work well, good tyres for off road use but needs mudguards which cost extra and required front wheel to be removed for fitting."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? LEEK
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Apollo Woodland Charm Girls Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good bike, poor in store build quality and attention to detail,
October 01, 2014
By submanrich
from Solihull, West Midlands, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: solid bike
"The bike itself if solid and just what a young child needs. It's size is just right from a first bike to the next level without stretching to find the ground on the 20" models.
The person that "built" the bike obviously did not care that a child was going to ride it. The handlebars were not tightened up, the brake leavers moved and the wheel nuts were not very tight!
A bike check up is in 6 weeks... maybe they have learnt how to use an allan key and a spanner by then."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? SHIRLEY
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Apollo Woodland Charm Girls Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bike,
September 26, 2014
By Skimmer2002
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Bought for 6 year olds birthday. A bit girlie but all pink so right up her street. Good brakes and tyres. Assembled in store and collected the next day. Great service at Huddersfield store."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Apollo Woodland Charm Girls Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sturdy & Smart,
September 14, 2014
By Ponies
from Ipswich
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Very smart looking, sturdy & well made. Very pleased with this product."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? IPSWICH (SUFFOLK RTL PK)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Apollo Woodland Charm Girls Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great bike,
September 08, 2014
By Anonymous
from London, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: sturdyness
Cons: brake lever reach
"Excellent first bike for tall-ish 5yr old girl. Brake levers are a little bit far from the handle bars grip...."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? CATFORD
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Apollo Woodland Charm Girls Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing Service,
August 29, 2014
By Mattie5
from London, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"The bicycle was perfect. First learning bike without stabilisers my daughter was confident in riding the bike and learned within a day. theres enough romm for adjusting height on seating so it should hold with her for quite a few years."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? WOODGREEN
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Apollo Woodland Charm Girls Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic,
August 21, 2014
By ZoesDad
from Brighton, The City of Brighton and Hove, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Fantastic bike, especially for the money. My daughter loves it, it looks great and is a very good build quality.
Highly recommended
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? BRIGHTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Apollo Woodland Charm Girls Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Purchase,
August 12, 2014
By 3rddanman
from Plymouth
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: design
"Bought this for my 6 year old daughter and she loves it. Nice design and the team at Plymouth Marsh Mills were great."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? PLYMOUTH (LONGBRIDGE RD)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Apollo Woodland Charm Girls Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter loves it!,
April 05, 2014
By CI1980
from Worcestershire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the solid strong frame
"This is a really cute bike! My daughter absolutely loves it. Really solidly made, they fitted it with stabilisers for her. She wants to get on it at any available opportunity!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? REDDITCH
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Apollo Woodland Charm Girls Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cheap and cheerful,
February 06, 2014
By Ruddley
from Bournemouth
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: looks good
Cons: v brakes
"My daughter needed a new bike as hers was too small and I wanted a cheap one to get her started.
As the wheels on her old bike were 14inch compared to 18 inch with this the going is much easier.
It'll be great for going on short outings as it only has one gear but for riding with friends or exploring the countryside it'll be ideal.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? CHRISTCHURCH
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Apollo Woodland Charm Girls Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great bike for a tall 5-year old,
January 06, 2014
By Cardiffmum74
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: not pink
"Weather's been too bad to ride a lot, but daughter loves it, seems well-built, and bonus, it isn't pink but still looks girly!
18" seems to be a rare size in most bike shops, but 16" to 20" seems a HUGE jump, so this bike very welcome.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Is this the child's first bike? No
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Apollo Woodland Charm Girls Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lovely,
January 04, 2014
By Emkc76
from Oxon
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I wasn't sure about the colour for a girl but my daughter is very happy with this bike. She is 6 , good size bike and will last a little while with raising the seat. She can hold easily, not too heavy. Seems pretty robust."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? BICESTER
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Apollo Woodland Charm Girls Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
apollo woodland charm bike,
December 18, 2013
By DMacB
from Bonnyrigg
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Lovely little sturdy bike which I'm sure my daughter is going to love!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? EDINBURGH (STRAITON)
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Apollo Woodland Charm Girls Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good bike,
December 02, 2013
By Anonymous
from Sheffield
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This is a great bike and the best thing is it isn't pink!!!!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? SHEFFIELD (QUEENS RD)
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>