Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Kids Bikes or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Apollo Force Boys Bike - 18"

Show off your tricks and skills at the skate park with Apollo Force Boys Bike.
Average Customer Rating:
4.773 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(97 Reviews) 97
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (97 reviews)
5 stars
77
4 stars
18
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
91 of 93(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 26 Answers
Customer Reviews for Apollo Force Boys Bike - 18"
Review 1 for Apollo Force Boys Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lovely little bike for my daughter,
July 09, 2015
By Tia07
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Was easy to order on line, was built within 2days. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Apollo Force Boys Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect,
June 25, 2015
By RS1800
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Perfect bike for my 7 year old son, he loves it as it is just like a mini BMX! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Apollo Force Boys Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Service,
June 15, 2015
By Lyndwal
from Gateshead, Tyne and Wear, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" We bought this bike for my little boy who has just learned to ride without his stabalizers. He absolutely loves the design of it! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
Which Store did you visit? WASHINGTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Apollo Force Boys Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 5yr old Loves this bike,
June 14, 2015
By 1473
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" My 5yr old has progressed from a 12" to this 18" which he will grow with for the next couple of years, he completed an 8mile ride with me on the smaller bike but was exhausted, this one means he can do it easy and with little help from me. He also loves the local box tracks which this bikes allows. An excellent buy for my little boy. The service at halfords is Top class, no pressure to buy just sound advice of what was best for me. Thank you. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Which Store did you visit? GATESHEAD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Apollo Force Boys Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Apollo force boy bike,
June 12, 2015
By Kingayad77
from London, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This bike best bike my son has so far
He like it too much want to ride it all the time
Do not want to walk
Bike tough and estable and fit very nicely
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Apollo Force Boys Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
apollo force 18,
May 23, 2015
By gwenandmick
from rochdale
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: local store
Cons: poor build quality
" i bought this bike for my grandson . picked up the bike from my local store ready built, had to sign a form to say I was happy with the build but signed before I checked the bike over, big mistake when I got home the handlebars spun round, they hadn't bothered to tighten them at all. Halfords have gone down hill rapidly in my estimation. I wont be buying from them again any time soon.. "
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Other hobbies: Cycling
Which Store did you visit? ROCHDALE
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Apollo Force Boys Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great quality bots bike.,
March 11, 2015
By Haze77
from West Yorkshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: the design
" Bought for my 7 year old's birthday, as he had grown out of his other bike. He's been riding without stabilisers but is still quite wobbly and found this bike much easier to ride. Great product and will last him a few years. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? LEEDS (YORK RD)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Apollo Force Boys Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good sturdy bike,
February 03, 2015
By Kirsty3boys
from Surrey, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: stunt pegs, sturdy
Cons: none
" Bought this for my sons 6th birthday and he loves it!! He's a bit of a daredevil so will be making good use if the stunt pegs in no time!! He's quite tall for 6 and his feet just touch the ground so perfect size for age 6-8!! I would definitely recommend this bike!! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? CRAWLEY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Apollo Force Boys Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Perfect for a six year old,
January 18, 2015
By Tink1505
from United Kingdom
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: how sturdy it is
Cons: could do with a stand
" We brought this bike for our six year old son and he loves it perfect size and very sturdy. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? BASILDON (HERON RTL PRK)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Apollo Force Boys Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
smiling 8 year old,
January 16, 2015
By Doc360
from NW England
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: assemble and collect service
" bought for and with my 8 year old wanting a BMX - already doing stunts on way back to car. Small problem with snapped cable on day one quickly fixed by return trip to shop - smiles quickly returned "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? BURY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Apollo Force Boys Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good all round starter bike,
January 04, 2015
By kjm35
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Great little first bike does exactly what you want it to do,not 100% sure how much use the rear pegs will be so may remove them as they have caught on curbs while riding "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Apollo Force Boys Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great wee bike !!,
December 31, 2014
By judeboy
from Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" this has been a great buy !, my wee boy just loves this cycle
hehas never been off it since he got it for Christmas from Santa!!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? BISHOPBRIGGS
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Apollo Force Boys Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Apollo force bike,
December 28, 2014
By Ellie2014
from Nottingham
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cons: not sure the trick nuts are needed though!
" My 6 year old son loves his new bike his first "big boy bike" very nice and sleek looking at a bargain price couldn't be happier "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? DERBY (WYVERN)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Apollo Force Boys Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for six year old as Xmas present,
December 21, 2014
By sherlocksister
from Lowestoft, Suffolk, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the bmx style
" We wanted a new bike for six year old for Christmas. Although it's a surprise, we did take him to sit on it in-store and it looked fab. He wanted a BMX style bike and was really taken with the stunt pegs. A good robust bike which we bought during Black Friday so got the extra 10% :) "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? LOWESTOFT
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Apollo Force Boys Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Xmas Gift,
December 15, 2014
By Meiklar
from Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great little bike and the £10 extra for custom vinyl's was well worth it "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? NORTH SHIELDS
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Apollo Force Boys Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A Good quality bike with good value for money.,
December 15, 2014
By AADad
from Kimbolton, Cambridgeshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" This bike really is value for money. My Son has had hours of fun and enjoyment and I am sure he will have many more as well "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? HUNTINGDON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Apollo Force Boys Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great bike, excellent value for money,
December 14, 2014
By covrob14
from Coventry, West Midlands, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" great bike and excellent value for money, Halfords really helpful in sizing required, thank you very much would recommend for anyone looking for good reliable bike. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? COVENTRY (FOLESHILL RD)
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Apollo Force Boys Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well made,
December 09, 2014
By Apoll227
from Down
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Well made, good looking kids bike. Perfect for a tall 5 year old "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? BANGOR (N. IRELAND)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Apollo Force Boys Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bike. Son loves it,
November 26, 2014
By greg67
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Son loves his bike. Ordered online and bike ready to collect following day, fully built. Great service. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Apollo Force Boys Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Apollo force,
November 17, 2014
By LDH1
from Andover, Andover, Hampshire, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: stunt pegs, colour
Cons: weight takes a while to get use to
" Was looking for a bike for my 7 year old and he was between 16" and 20" wheel bikes. Saw halfords had an 18" wheel option. Tried him out on it and it was perfect. The bike seems well made and with pin a few minutes of riding it he was already on the stunt pegs. "
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? ANDOVER
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>