Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Apollo Force Boys Bike - 18"

Show off your tricks and skills at the skate park with Apollo Force Boys Bike.
Average Customer Rating:
4.819 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(83 Reviews) 83
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (83 reviews)
5 stars
69
4 stars
13
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
78 of 80(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 26 Answers
Customer Reviews for Apollo Force Boys Bike - 18"
Review 1 for Apollo Force Boys Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Xmas Gift,
December 15, 2014
By Meiklar
from Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great little bike and the £10 extra for custom vinyl's was well worth it "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? NORTH SHIELDS
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Apollo Force Boys Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A Good quality bike with good value for money.,
December 15, 2014
By AADad
from Kimbolton, Cambridgeshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" This bike really is value for money. My Son has had hours of fun and enjoyment and I am sure he will have many more as well "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? HUNTINGDON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Apollo Force Boys Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great bike, excellent value for money,
December 14, 2014
By covrob14
from Coventry, West Midlands, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" great bike and excellent value for money, Halfords really helpful in sizing required, thank you very much would recommend for anyone looking for good reliable bike. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? COVENTRY (FOLESHILL RD)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Apollo Force Boys Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well made,
December 09, 2014
By Apoll227
from Down
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Well made, good looking kids bike. Perfect for a tall 5 year old "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? BANGOR (N. IRELAND)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Apollo Force Boys Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bike. Son loves it,
November 26, 2014
By greg67
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Son loves his bike. Ordered online and bike ready to collect following day, fully built. Great service. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Apollo Force Boys Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Apollo force,
November 17, 2014
By LDH1
from Andover, Andover, Hampshire, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: stunt pegs, colour
Cons: weight takes a while to get use to
" Was looking for a bike for my 7 year old and he was between 16" and 20" wheel bikes. Saw halfords had an 18" wheel option. Tried him out on it and it was perfect. The bike seems well made and with pin a few minutes of riding it he was already on the stunt pegs. "
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? ANDOVER
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Apollo Force Boys Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent product,
November 17, 2014
By pjdrury13
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Brilliant my little boy is defo gonna be a very happy boy at christmas "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Is this the child's first bike? No
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Apollo Force Boys Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great but for my 6 year old,
November 15, 2014
By Claire7482
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" The bike looks 'cool' as my son says! It is great value for money especially as I got an extra discount off the selling price. It's a Christmas present so not ridden yet but my son tested it in the shop and thought it was easy to ride. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Apollo Force Boys Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Super Bike for 7 yr old,
November 12, 2014
By Mumandson
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: style
Cons: skull design
" My Son Had This Bike For Birthday- He feels very grown up and can't wait to go to BMX park next spring. His first bike without Stablisers and good value as will last him 2 yrs due to size. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Apollo Force Boys Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Kids Bike,
November 12, 2014
By B224
from Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: matching helmet available
" Our 5 year old loves this bike,
Good value for money, great service from Halfords.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? BIRMINGHAM (SELLY OAK)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Apollo Force Boys Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value,
October 15, 2014
By Jclarke
from Newark-on-Trent, Newark, Nottinghamshire NG24, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: nice colours
" Easy to assemble , looks great, good value for money and a nice bike "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Is this the child's first bike? No
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Apollo Force Boys Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Apollo force bmx,
October 03, 2014
By Anonymous
from Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Lovely bike for the money. Would definitely recommend. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? BIRMINGHAM (CASTLE BROMWICH)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Apollo Force Boys Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Zoom zoom,
October 01, 2014
By Zoom1
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Good handle bar height and strong frame great looking bike "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Apollo Force Boys Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent price,
September 07, 2014
By Simon5843
from Devon, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Good Value for money, made a excellent present for my godson. He out on it every day "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? MAIDSTONE
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Apollo Force Boys Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Son's birthday bike!,
August 21, 2014
By Nicola35
from Inverurie, Inverurie, Aberdeenshire AB51, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This bike is perfect for my 6 year old. It's built like a proper adult bike, and is great quality for the price! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? INVERURIE
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Apollo Force Boys Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent kids bike,
August 21, 2014
By JJ1234567
from Glasgow
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: durability and also nice colour, comfortable
" This little bike has been well put together and is very strong and value for money. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? HAMILTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Apollo Force Boys Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value,
August 19, 2014
By Tomark
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Got this for my 5 year old for his birthday
Came with sticker displaying his name which he thought was brilliant
Good strong bike and good service
Would reccommend
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? CRAIGAVON
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Apollo Force Boys Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sturdy and secure,
August 10, 2014
By olijanaway
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: easy to use, well balanced, lools tidy even after a few drops, easy to add and remove stablizers
Cons: break leavers are slightly too big
" My child has just started to ride without stablizers (on and off) and this bike is sturdy and secure well balanced and easy to ride. I would definitely recommend this bike. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Apollo Force Boys Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value, big hit with my son,
January 01, 2014
By SamiW
from Norfolk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" The ordering process was simple. Bike was ready and built when stated. Fabulous product, my son was over the moon. Additional service check in six weeks. The majority of the children on our estate of the same age have this brand of bike. Obviously a bit seller at this price. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? KINGS LYNN
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Apollo Force Boys Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Superb little BMX ideal for wannabe stunt perfomers,
December 31, 2013
By Daz74
from Birmingham
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I bought this bike for my 8 year old lad for Chrimbo, as soon as he set eyes on it in November he couldnt wait until Christmas day to ride it. He nows play constantly outside on this bike, he loves the stunt pegs at the back because he likes to perform stunts and ride along standing up. I would definetly recommend this bike, solid in structure and very well built. I also cannot fault the halfords staff who put the bike together, checked everything all over and the kind, respectful manner and professionalism they showed. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? BIRMINGHAM (SELLY OAK)
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>