Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Apollo Outrage Boys Bike - 18"

The Apollo Outrage Boys Bike has cool dude attitude with its eye-catching design.
Average Customer Rating:
4.596 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(47 Reviews) 47
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (47 reviews)
5 stars
32
4 stars
13
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
44 of 46(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 25 Answers
Customer Reviews for Apollo Outrage Boys Bike - 18"
Review 1 for Apollo Outrage Boys Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great features and more!!,
December 12, 2014
By Danpr
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Great value, great style, great service with building and most of all does was it says!!! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? CAMBORNE
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Apollo Outrage Boys Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Value,
November 26, 2014
By Whitey1969
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: sturdy
" Excellent for the price and I eve. Got £10 off because I spent £100. Son like it a lot - he calls it his "big boys" bike. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Apollo Outrage Boys Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the value for money spent is excellent and well suited for its recipient,
November 19, 2014
By lilnphizz
from Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" the product is a sturdy bike for a very lively child
This coupled with a safety helmet picturing Skylander currently his favourite TV show
we have confidence in the product due to previous good service and value through Halfords
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? AINTREE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Apollo Outrage Boys Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Assembly,
November 01, 2014
By Jc33
from London, UK
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
" Despite the fact that the store has a poster saying that if you purchase the bike before 12 they can assemble it that day, this was not the case. I needed the bike for my son's birthday the following day and so took the bike to assemble myself. I was surprised that it came with absolutely no assembly instructions (and I cannot find any on line either). I was even more surprised that the sales assistant did not warn me that there were no assembly instructions. I would have thought that correct assembly was an important part of safety. This was from the halfords store of York road in Wandsworth. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? WANDSWORTH
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Apollo Outrage Boys Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic bike.,
October 22, 2014
By Anonymous
from Kent, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Fantastic looking bike and tough enough for my boisterous grandson. He is going to get lots of use out of this. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? CANTERBURY
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Apollo Outrage Boys Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great value bike,
October 09, 2014
By sanclaire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: that halfords build the bike
" good value bike. my 6 yr old son loves it!! it's really good that halfords builds the bike. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? NORWICH
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Apollo Outrage Boys Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product is hardy and fun.,
September 20, 2014
By Rebecca101
from York, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Good strong bike for a lively boy. This bike is smooth to handle and can cope with being dumped in a car daily as well as all weather cycles. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? YORK
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Apollo Outrage Boys Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First proper bike for 6 year old,
September 17, 2014
By dannytttt
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Wanted to get our 6 year old his first bike without stabilisers. He liked this one because the tyres are better for use on grass and the size was just right and it came in boy colours.
The brakes work perfectly - and it's not too heavy for him to support the whole bike himself.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? HINCKLEY
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Apollo Outrage Boys Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bike,
September 01, 2014
By heljen
from Sunderland, Tyne and Wear, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This is a good bike that looks and feels like a "grown ups " bike. It has a solid, chunky frame, a chain guard and sturdy tyres. Also a little bell that they can't resist dinging! It is on the large side for my 5 yr old (he is approx 115cm tall) , but with seat right down he can manage it and is riding independently (thanks to a balance bike from Halfords , I might add!) . All I will say is that it is very heavy (don't know how it compares in weight to others?), so that's something to consider depending on the size/strength of your child. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? SUNDERLAND
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Apollo Outrage Boys Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Apollo Outrage Boys Bike - 18",
August 21, 2014
By jonny4597
from Spalding
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Our son loves this bike!! The service on collection and the service received after collection was great. Thoroughly recommend this product and Halfords for piece of mind. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? SPALDING
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Apollo Outrage Boys Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent starter bike for my 4 year old,
August 09, 2014
By Thoroughbred
from Devon
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the bike being checked and put together by the tea, very good customer relations, no rubish to take home
" Great all round safety,
excellent after care, with servicing at six weeks post purchase.
great price.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? BARNSTAPLE
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Apollo Outrage Boys Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Apollo Outrage Bike,
August 07, 2014
By Thyrsis
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" Six year old grandson was delighted with his new bike. It seems to be sturdily built and very easy to ride. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Is this the child's first bike? No
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Apollo Outrage Boys Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great first proper boys bike,
July 29, 2014
By ohdannyboy
from Tewkesbury, Tewkesbury, Gloucestershire GL20, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" I had to chose between an 18" without gears and a 20" with gears. As it is for my 6 year old son, we decided that in reality the size of the bike was more important. He loves it and at this age, the bell, colours, wheels and brakes are so much better than his first bike that the lack of gears are not an issue.
18" is the right size for this 6 year old and I expect him to get a couple of years out of it - therefore good value for money
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? TEWKESBURY
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Apollo Outrage Boys Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
excellent service,
January 06, 2014
By sarah230583
from poole
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" The Bike is well made the service from your guys was great overall very happy :) "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? POOLE (RINGWOOD RD)
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Apollo Outrage Boys Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Child's Bicycle,
January 02, 2014
By Gareth69
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
" Good customer service prior to pick up, however disappointed with the item for a number of reasons! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? BODMIN
-77points
4out of 85found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Apollo Outrage Boys Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality bike for a good price,
December 28, 2013
By Philipefc
from Cliffsend, kent
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: build quality, price
" The bike feels very sturdy and was well put together by the half prods staff who were polite and helpful. Bought for my 6 year old son who will no doubt get years of pleasure from it. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? MARGATE
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Apollo Outrage Boys Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My 5 year old !!,
December 21, 2013
By Tubbychef
from Thame Oxford UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: as lightweight for small child
" Recently purchased this bike for my 5yr old son, he loves it especially the Name logos !!
Good first serious bike, has gears but easy to use.
Would recommend as lightweight and very versatile..
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? AYLESBURY
+3points
11out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Apollo Outrage Boys Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A Good little Bike,
December 19, 2013
By Lavaman
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Very happy with this, a good entry level bike for a child "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? BOREHAMWOOD
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Apollo Outrage Boys Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice little bike,
December 14, 2013
By Mikey3868
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Very helpfull staff even helped me out to the car. Great job "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Apollo Outrage Boys Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent product,
December 10, 2013
By clarann
from surrey uk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Easy to ride. Good colours. light weight. Adjustable seat. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? SUTTON
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>