Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Kids Bikes or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Apollo Outrage Boys Bike - 18"

The Apollo Outrage Boys Bike has cool dude attitude with its eye-catching design.
Average Customer Rating:
4.586 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(58 Reviews) 58
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (58 reviews)
5 stars
41
4 stars
14
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
53 of 55(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 25 Answers
Customer Reviews for Apollo Outrage Boys Bike - 18"
Review 1 for Apollo Outrage Boys Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bike,
July 02, 2015
By Marzos
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Had this for my lads 7th birthday and he loves it, can't keep him off it. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Which Store did you visit? LICHFIELD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Apollo Outrage Boys Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent service at excellent price,
July 01, 2015
By rbeamer91
from West Midlands
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I have brought this for my son as a Christmas present so he hasn't had it yet, however, service was fantastic, bike was put together free of charge and looks very sturdy and a nice bike "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Which Store did you visit? BIRMINGHAM (CASTLE BROMWICH)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Apollo Outrage Boys Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great sturdy bike,
June 23, 2015
By Alison71
from Sutton-in-Ashfield, Nottinghamshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" We bought this for my 5 year old's birthday present and have been really pleased with it.
It's a really great bike with chunky wheels and a sturdy frame. It has a nice design on it and comes complete with a bell. Our little boy is thrilled with his 'big boy' bike!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Which Store did you visit? SUTTON IN ASHFIELD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Apollo Outrage Boys Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellant brakes for little hands,
June 16, 2015
By Emlo
from Stockport, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Perfect bike for my 6 year old, brakes are easy to use, great value. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Expert - three times a year
Which Store did you visit? STOCKPORT
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Apollo Outrage Boys Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good bike for a 6-7 year old,
June 11, 2015
By Chris627
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quick & easy order and to pick up
Cons: poor workmanship on the name sticker.
" Reserved the bike online and picked up in store for the free bike build. Bike looks good and was well received as a present. It seems to ride well. For the money I thought it was excellent value.
As it was a present I paid for the personalised name on the bike. To do this Halfords print the name digitally on a metallic based sticker, with similar font and detailing as the bike and then stick it on. From a distance this looks okay, but actually close up I was disappointed with the quality of workmanship in sticking it on (wonky and bubbles). I would probably ask to stick it myself next time and do a better job. Annoyingly I did not spot it in store at pickup, otherwise I would have declined to pay the surcharge. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? ENFIELD
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Apollo Outrage Boys Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
change,
June 10, 2015
By Anonymous
from Cork, Ireland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" we had this bike booked but when we got to the shop, my son changed his mind so we got apollo fade instead, so far so good "
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Apollo Outrage Boys Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent worth the money,
June 10, 2015
By Ross15
from Yeovil
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" I bought it for my 6 years old son. He loves it ! Took it from Halford already assembled. Sturdy and good quality on a good price.Thank you. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? YEOVIL
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Apollo Outrage Boys Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Rusty junk bike,
May 15, 2015
By Davexxxx
from Dunfermline
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" Very poor quality so you get what you pay for. Within weeks the nuts, chain, in fact anything not painted is very rusty. The brakes don't centralise after operating and rub constantly..... Really not impressed at all and will avoid such cheap bikes in future. "
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? DUNFERMLINE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Apollo Outrage Boys Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent bike,
April 28, 2015
By Seanie1980
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" My 7 year old son got this for his birthday. He cycles it day and night ! Perfect size for him. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Apollo Outrage Boys Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great bike,
February 07, 2015
By Anonymous
from London
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Good quality bike for a 5-6 yr old boy. He loves it! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? STOKE NEWINGTON
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Apollo Outrage Boys Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great quality bike,
December 29, 2014
By 19Charlotte86
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Bargin for how high quality it is. My son loves it. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
0points
4out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Apollo Outrage Boys Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great features and more!!,
December 12, 2014
By Danpr
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Great value, great style, great service with building and most of all does was it says!!! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? CAMBORNE
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Apollo Outrage Boys Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Value,
November 26, 2014
By Whitey1969
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: sturdy
" Excellent for the price and I eve. Got £10 off because I spent £100. Son like it a lot - he calls it his "big boys" bike. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Apollo Outrage Boys Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the value for money spent is excellent and well suited for its recipient,
November 19, 2014
By lilnphizz
from Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" the product is a sturdy bike for a very lively child
This coupled with a safety helmet picturing Skylander currently his favourite TV show
we have confidence in the product due to previous good service and value through Halfords
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? AINTREE
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Apollo Outrage Boys Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Assembly,
November 01, 2014
By Jc33
from London, UK
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
" Despite the fact that the store has a poster saying that if you purchase the bike before 12 they can assemble it that day, this was not the case. I needed the bike for my son's birthday the following day and so took the bike to assemble myself. I was surprised that it came with absolutely no assembly instructions (and I cannot find any on line either). I was even more surprised that the sales assistant did not warn me that there were no assembly instructions. I would have thought that correct assembly was an important part of safety. This was from the halfords store of York road in Wandsworth. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? WANDSWORTH
+1point
7out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Apollo Outrage Boys Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic bike.,
October 22, 2014
By Anonymous
from Kent, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Fantastic looking bike and tough enough for my boisterous grandson. He is going to get lots of use out of this. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? CANTERBURY
+4points
7out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Apollo Outrage Boys Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great value bike,
October 09, 2014
By sanclaire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: that halfords build the bike
" good value bike. my 6 yr old son loves it!! it's really good that halfords builds the bike. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? NORWICH
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Apollo Outrage Boys Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product is hardy and fun.,
September 20, 2014
By Rebecca101
from York, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Good strong bike for a lively boy. This bike is smooth to handle and can cope with being dumped in a car daily as well as all weather cycles. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? YORK
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Apollo Outrage Boys Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First proper bike for 6 year old,
September 17, 2014
By dannytttt
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Wanted to get our 6 year old his first bike without stabilisers. He liked this one because the tyres are better for use on grass and the size was just right and it came in boy colours.
The brakes work perfectly - and it's not too heavy for him to support the whole bike himself.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? HINCKLEY
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Apollo Outrage Boys Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bike,
September 01, 2014
By heljen
from Sunderland, Tyne and Wear, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This is a good bike that looks and feels like a "grown ups " bike. It has a solid, chunky frame, a chain guard and sturdy tyres. Also a little bell that they can't resist dinging! It is on the large side for my 5 yr old (he is approx 115cm tall) , but with seat right down he can manage it and is riding independently (thanks to a balance bike from Halfords , I might add!) . All I will say is that it is very heavy (don't know how it compares in weight to others?), so that's something to consider depending on the size/strength of your child. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? SUNDERLAND
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>