Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

Apollo Outrage Boys Bike - 18"

The Apollo Outrage Boys Bike has cool dude attitude with its eye-catching design.
Average Customer Rating:
4.58 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(69 Reviews) 69
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (69 reviews)
5 stars
48
4 stars
17
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
64 of 66(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Apollo Outrage Boys Bike - 18"
Review 1 for Apollo Outrage Boys Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect choice,
October 15, 2015
By
from Essex, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Very happy with the Apollo Outrage Boys Bike. Perfect birthday present for an adventurous son!
Sturdy whilst looking sleek already there has been hours of fun and the spiderman helmet went down a treat as well!! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? COLCHESTER
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Apollo Outrage Boys Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Basic design fault of chainguard,
September 29, 2015
By
from Wakefield, West Yorkshire, UK
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: basically a good solid bike
Cons: flimsy chainguard with no alternative replacement
" I recently bought this bike for my 5 year old grandson.
He loves it and the day after it went in for its 6 week check the chainguard broke off. It is held in place by screws to the sprocket wheel, but unfortunately the screws go into plastic lugs. It only takes a small knock to cause the lugs to snap away and the guard falls off, leaving the screws in the sprocket..
We took it into Harrogate branch and they immediately replaced the offending guard with one from a display model.
A week later it did the same thing again and, credit to Halfords, they made a similar swap at Wakefield branch.
I was told there is no aftermarket replacement as it is a one-piece crank.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? WAKEFIELD
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Apollo Outrage Boys Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice bike for the price,
September 23, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" A really lovely looking bike. Bought as a present for my soon to be 6 year old son...can't comment on use of the bike as haven't tried it out yet. Service was great at halfords and communication spot on!!!! 5/5 "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Which Store did you visit? TAMWORTH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Apollo Outrage Boys Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bye bye stabilizers!,
September 20, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" My 6 year old took to this bike very well. A few sessions with a sore back running after him but the wide wheels and sturdy construction seemed to give him the confidence he needed fairly quickly. A robust little bike that his younger brother will be getting use of too! Highly recommend this bike as a step up from a balance bike or a toddler bike with stabilizers. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Other hobbies: Cycling
Which Store did you visit? HAMILTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Apollo Outrage Boys Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very recommend,
September 20, 2015
By
from Dublin, Ireland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Easy to assemble, good value for money. My kid has great fun with it. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: First time camper (not in a festival)
Other hobbies: Cycling
Which Store did you visit? BLANCHARDSTOWN (ROI)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Apollo Outrage Boys Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great first big bike,
September 19, 2015
By
from Cheltenham, Cheltenham, Gloucestershire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: great value for money
Cons: what's not to like
" I bought this for my 7yr old boy and he loves it. He finds it easier to ride than his smaller bike. Sturdy frame and cool graphics together with an amazing price make this a must have. Thank you Halfords Cheltenham, great service!! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? CHELTENHAM
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Apollo Outrage Boys Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value for money,
August 24, 2015
By
from Montrose
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" We bought this bike for our 6yr old.
This bike is a great step up from first ever bike. Excellent quality, very sturdy and fantastic colours. Very up to date.
I recommend this bike.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Which Store did you visit? ARBROATH
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Apollo Outrage Boys Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good,
August 23, 2015
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Ideal size for stated age group. Should last for a while . "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
Which Store did you visit? GREENOCK
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Apollo Outrage Boys Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Son's 6th birthday present,
August 17, 2015
By
from Peterborough, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: should last quite a few years
Cons: a little bigger then i expected
" Lovely bike , looks fab and is good quality. I cannot fault the service I received and I have a ver happy little boy with his first big boys bike! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Which Store did you visit? PETERBOROUGH
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Apollo Outrage Boys Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Birthday Present for my 6 year old Son,
July 23, 2015
By
from Molesey, Surrey, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Brought this as a birthday present for my 6 year old son, he absolutely loves his new bike and goes on it whenever he can. Sturdy and a great design. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: First time camper (not in a festival)
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
Which Store did you visit? BYFLEET
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Apollo Outrage Boys Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fantastic bike.,
July 22, 2015
By
from Herts
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" My 5yr old son loves this bike. Great value.will recommend "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Which Store did you visit? WELWYN GARDEN CITY
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Apollo Outrage Boys Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bike,
July 02, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Had this for my lads 7th birthday and he loves it, can't keep him off it. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Which Store did you visit? LICHFIELD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Apollo Outrage Boys Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent service at excellent price,
July 01, 2015
By
from West Midlands
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I have brought this for my son as a Christmas present so he hasn't had it yet, however, service was fantastic, bike was put together free of charge and looks very sturdy and a nice bike "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Which Store did you visit? BIRMINGHAM (CASTLE BROMWICH)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Apollo Outrage Boys Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great sturdy bike,
June 23, 2015
By
from Sutton-in-Ashfield, Nottinghamshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" We bought this for my 5 year old's birthday present and have been really pleased with it.
It's a really great bike with chunky wheels and a sturdy frame. It has a nice design on it and comes complete with a bell. Our little boy is thrilled with his 'big boy' bike!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Which Store did you visit? SUTTON IN ASHFIELD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Apollo Outrage Boys Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellant brakes for little hands,
June 16, 2015
By
from Stockport, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Perfect bike for my 6 year old, brakes are easy to use, great value. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Expert - three times a year
Which Store did you visit? STOCKPORT
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Apollo Outrage Boys Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good bike for a 6-7 year old,
June 11, 2015
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quick & easy order and to pick up
Cons: poor workmanship on the name sticker.
" Reserved the bike online and picked up in store for the free bike build. Bike looks good and was well received as a present. It seems to ride well. For the money I thought it was excellent value.
As it was a present I paid for the personalised name on the bike. To do this Halfords print the name digitally on a metallic based sticker, with similar font and detailing as the bike and then stick it on. From a distance this looks okay, but actually close up I was disappointed with the quality of workmanship in sticking it on (wonky and bubbles). I would probably ask to stick it myself next time and do a better job. Annoyingly I did not spot it in store at pickup, otherwise I would have declined to pay the surcharge. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? ENFIELD
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Apollo Outrage Boys Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
change,
June 10, 2015
By
from Cork, Ireland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" we had this bike booked but when we got to the shop, my son changed his mind so we got apollo fade instead, so far so good "
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Apollo Outrage Boys Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent worth the money,
June 10, 2015
By
from Yeovil
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" I bought it for my 6 years old son. He loves it ! Took it from Halford already assembled. Sturdy and good quality on a good price.Thank you. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? YEOVIL
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Apollo Outrage Boys Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Rusty junk bike,
May 15, 2015
By
from Dunfermline
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" Very poor quality so you get what you pay for. Within weeks the nuts, chain, in fact anything not painted is very rusty. The brakes don't centralise after operating and rub constantly..... Really not impressed at all and will avoid such cheap bikes in future. "
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? DUNFERMLINE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Apollo Outrage Boys Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent bike,
April 28, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" My 7 year old son got this for his birthday. He cycles it day and night ! Perfect size for him. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>