Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Kids Bikes or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Apollo Outrage Boys Bike - 18"

The Apollo Outrage Boys Bike has cool dude attitude with its eye-catching design.
Average Customer Rating:
4.618 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(34 Reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (34 reviews)
5 stars
23
4 stars
10
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
32 of 33(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 16 Answers
Customer Reviews for Apollo Outrage Boys Bike - 18"
Review 1 for Apollo Outrage Boys Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
excellent service,
January 06, 2014
By sarah230583
from poole
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"The Bike is well made the service from your guys was great overall very happy :)"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? POOLE (RINGWOOD RD)
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Apollo Outrage Boys Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Child's Bicycle,
January 02, 2014
By Gareth69
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"Good customer service prior to pick up, however disappointed with the item for a number of reasons!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? BODMIN
-38points
2out of 42found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Apollo Outrage Boys Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality bike for a good price,
December 28, 2013
By Philipefc
from Cliffsend, kent
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: build quality, price
"The bike feels very sturdy and was well put together by the half prods staff who were polite and helpful. Bought for my 6 year old son who will no doubt get years of pleasure from it."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? MARGATE
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Apollo Outrage Boys Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My 5 year old !!,
December 21, 2013
By Tubbychef
from Thame Oxford UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: as lightweight for small child
"Recently purchased this bike for my 5yr old son, he loves it especially the Name logos !!
Good first serious bike, has gears but easy to use.
Would recommend as lightweight and very versatile..
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? AYLESBURY
+2points
6out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Apollo Outrage Boys Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A Good little Bike,
December 19, 2013
By Lavaman
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Very happy with this, a good entry level bike for a child"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? BOREHAMWOOD
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Apollo Outrage Boys Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice little bike,
December 14, 2013
By Mikey3868
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Very helpfull staff even helped me out to the car. Great job"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Apollo Outrage Boys Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent product,
December 10, 2013
By clarann
from surrey uk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Easy to ride. Good colours. light weight. Adjustable seat."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? SUTTON
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Apollo Outrage Boys Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dero22,
October 14, 2013
By Dero22
from St Helens
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"My little lad was well made up with this bike great service"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? ST. HELENS
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Apollo Outrage Boys Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
appollo bike 18 inch,
October 04, 2013
By aaron1779
from poole bh
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Good bike for a rough and ready boy who likes to put it through its paces"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? POOLE (RINGWOOD RD)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Apollo Outrage Boys Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great bike,
August 27, 2013
By sammyk
from birmingham
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"bought this for my 6 year old who has outgrown his ben 10 bike which was also from Halfords. he loves his new bike. great servicew from Halfords."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? SHIRLEY
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Apollo Outrage Boys Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect Gift,
July 19, 2013
By Suttons
from Manchester
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Bought for our Grandson's 6th birthday and he loves it. Excellent quality, as are all Apollo bikes. A big step up from his Ben 10 bike - Also a Halford's product. Well assembled but amazed spanners are not included for adjusting the seat and tightening handle bars etc."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? LEIGH
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Apollo Outrage Boys Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My boy loves it,
July 18, 2013
By Gslane
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: price, seems very robust, frame paint & finish
Cons: heavy
"Seems a very well made bike. Paintwork is excellent. Tidy welds and decent true wheels. Nice detail with MTB style platform pedals and smart grips. It's heavy. My race bike is lighter so uphills are hard work for little legs. My 6 year old loves it though. Stepping up to larger wheel bike has meant cycling is a lot easier and he is flying along. The V brakes are pretty good and a lot better than the rubbish calipers on smaller bikes. A bit fiddly to get set right. Came built up perfectly from the guys at Chelmsford though so no complaints. For the age group for this bike it's hard to fault. I can't imagine wanting ride a bike that weighed half as much as me, but my boy doesn't have any basis for comparison. He is asking to ride it every day at the moment so thoroughly recommend"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? CHELMSFORD
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Apollo Outrage Boys Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not just for boys,
July 13, 2013
By StretfordVs
from Manchester
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cons: had to buy mudguards separately
"Great bike chosen herself by our medium height 7 year old who hates pink. Only learnt to cycle this spring so she's cautious but finds this bike solid, reassuring, easy to handle and comfortable. Also says it goes faster than her old bike, which i'm sure it does as that had tiny wheels and required furious peddaling. We lowered the seat to minimum so hopefully will get a good few years out of it. Used daily for the past week in the park on track and grass."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? MANCHESTER (WHITE CITY)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Apollo Outrage Boys Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Grandson's Bike,
July 13, 2013
By syd12b
from Bournemouth
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I recently bought a bike for my Grandaughter an Apollo bike and was so pleased that I decided to buy one for my Grndson as well."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? BOURNEMOUTH
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Apollo Outrage Boys Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Superb for my 6 year old,
July 09, 2013
By Quirkester
from Bedford
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: graphics, value, build quality, build the bike service
"Looks the part, excellent chunky tyres, great value and easy to reserve and collect already built! Good work Halfords :-)"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? BEDFORD
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Apollo Outrage Boys Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great starter bike,
July 01, 2013
By pugo
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"My 6 year choose this bike and it has really encouraged him to get out there and learn to ride. Simple and smart."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Apollo Outrage Boys Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Perfect for a first 'big boy' bike!,
June 26, 2013
By Helga18
from London
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Two weeks into owning we are generally pleased with the bike. Our son was promised a new bike if he could ride the old one without stablizers! Cue big expense. very pleased with the price of this one and it should last a while. Slight disappointment that the rubber on the end of both handles already has holes in."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? WICKHAM ROAD, GTR LONDON
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Apollo Outrage Boys Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great design,
June 22, 2013
By aids
from barrow,uk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cons: front brake cable routing
"great colour scheme which my little boy thinks is trendy,so it must be good!A well made sturdy bike."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? BARROW IN FURNESS
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Apollo Outrage Boys Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great bike,
June 08, 2013
By TracyS
from Manchester
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: great colours
"really pleased with the bike, made my son's move easy from 14" to 18". no problems getting used to the bigger bike"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? MANCHESTER (FORT)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Apollo Outrage Boys Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice sturdy bike,
May 18, 2013
By Inkeybob
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: sturdy frame
"This bike is nice and sturdy. Our seven year old loves the look and enjoys riding it. Low centre of gravity makes it ideal for him."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Is this the child's first bike? No
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>