Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Kids Bikes or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Apollo Cherry Lane Girls Bike - 16"

The Apollo Cherry Lane Girls Bike is quirky and colourful: who can resist it?
Average Customer Rating:
4.575 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(141 Reviews) 141
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (141 reviews)
5 stars
97
4 stars
33
3 stars
6
2 stars
5
1 star
0
131 of 139(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
29 Questions | 44 Answers
Customer Reviews for Apollo Cherry Lane Girls Bike - 16"
Review 1 for Apollo Cherry Lane Girls Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
brilliant,
June 26, 2015
By Meinir22
from Gwynedd, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great bike my daughter (5 years old) loves it, excellent quality and looks great "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Other hobbies: Cycling
Which Store did you visit? BANGOR
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Apollo Cherry Lane Girls Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lovely bike.,
June 16, 2015
By beckyben10
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: balance look comfort
Cons: basket is slightly loose
" We bought this bike as a present for our daughters 6th birthday.
The shop had it ready and built for the day we needed to pick it up and were very helpful.
Since receiving the bike our daughter has rode it to school every day and she is really confident on it.
I was worried about springing a new bike on her as she has not long learned how to ride without stabilizers but she has taken to this bike very well.
The balance is brilliant even though she wobbles the handle bars a bit, she has not yet fallen off (touch wood)!!
I would recommend this bike to girls of any age as it is so pretty but not babyish!!
I will be tempted to buy in the next size up in a few years time!! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Other hobbies: Camping
Which Store did you visit? LOUGHBOROUGH
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Apollo Cherry Lane Girls Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Apollo cherry lane bicycle,
June 11, 2015
By Princess25
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Bought this bike for my daughter . She is pleased with it . We had a problem with it in the first week specifically with the gears as it would not get to gear 1 and a screw had been missing from the back fender of the bike but this was sorted by Halfords free of charge. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Type of Camper: First time camper (not in a festival)
Which Store did you visit? CHEADLE
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Apollo Cherry Lane Girls Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
falls apart too easily,
June 10, 2015
By loz44
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
" Brought this for my daughter for her birthday. Had the bike built in store and after a week the stableizers were coming off and then the following week the mud guard and reflector had also came off. All this has happened in 3 weeks of purchase and for 100 pound is shocking. Considering this wouldn't happen with an adults bike after 3 weeks of having it. "
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Type of Camper: First time camper (not in a festival)
Which Store did you visit? OXFORD (BETWEEN TOWNS RD)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Apollo Cherry Lane Girls Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bike,
April 29, 2015
By ddonna73
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Over all very good but justed one thing when picking
Bike up on the 26th April the bike was not made
Up so had to go back 40 mins later as when I ordered
The bike they did not say a time to pick bike up
But the man was very sorry and gave me a 5 pound lock
For inconvenience
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Which Store did you visit? CAMBRIDGE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Apollo Cherry Lane Girls Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great girls bike,
April 29, 2015
By Donna25
from Evesham, Evesham, Worcestershire WR11, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" I bought this bike for my daughter and she loves it as its very girly. She finds it comfortable and easy to ride a good all rounder. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Festival goer
Other hobbies: Camping
Which Store did you visit? EVESHAM
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Apollo Cherry Lane Girls Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The tyres let the bike down,
March 09, 2015
By Caggieb
from Leighton Buzzard, Central Bedfordshire LU7, UK
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Pros: design, basket, bell
Cons: tyre thickness, tyre grip
" Overall the bike looks cute, the basket is great for carrying those things my DD wants to take with us like dolls etc. However the tyres on this bike let the whole thing down. This bike is for a confident cyclist as the tyres are so thin, it tips over easily even with the stabilisers on BUT most frustrating of all for both rider and parent is the lack of grip on the back tyre my DD is peddling the wheel is clearly on the ground but the wheel just spins! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? AYLESBURY
0points
3out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Apollo Cherry Lane Girls Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Apollo Cherry Lane Girls Bike - 16",
February 26, 2015
By TJS2015
from Cheltenham, Cheltenham, Gloucestershire, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Ideal bike for my 6yr old. she loves it and we are happy with this purchase. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? CHELTENHAM
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Apollo Cherry Lane Girls Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great second bike,
February 08, 2015
By emjb
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This is a great second bike for my four year old, helping her to make that transition from stabilisers. The little girlie basket on the front is great for her toys too.
Great value bike as was in the sale with 50% off - bonus.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? DUNFERMLINE
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Apollo Cherry Lane Girls Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great wee bike,
January 28, 2015
By Eimz
from Armagh, Armagh, Armagh BT61, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I got this bike for my daughter as a Santa present. It's a great size and design for a girl. It has a lovely big padded seat for comfot on long cycles. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? CRAIGAVON
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Apollo Cherry Lane Girls Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good bike, badly put together,
January 26, 2015
By Rockdemon
from loughborough
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" Really nice bike, but the loughborough store put the stabilisers on badly. My daughter got straight on it and fell off and hasnt ridden it since.... I'd buy something cheaper online and do any assembly myself next time. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? LOUGHBOROUGH
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Apollo Cherry Lane Girls Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great service really safe bike,
January 06, 2015
By philip36
from Stockport
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: great
" The bike is as expected really safe especially as I opted for the free bike check and assemble the bike is really well made great for my 6 year old and the halfords staff with a few days notice made such a great effort to fit me in before Xmas with 2 days notice excellent halfords altrincham kind regards from phil "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? ALTRINCHAM
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Apollo Cherry Lane Girls Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Apollo cherry lane girls bike,
January 03, 2015
By Jonn1980
from Leicester, Leicester, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" A lovely bike bought for 6 year olds Christmas present she loves it. . A great job building it up by the halfords staff at Putney road leicester. Thanks "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? LEICESTER (PUTNEY RD)
-2points
3out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Apollo Cherry Lane Girls Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent bike,
December 21, 2014
By CatfordLocal
from London, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" My 6 year old daughter loves this bike, her first proper 'grown-up' bike. Delighted to be able to buy her a girly item that is not pink! Love the fact it has mud guards and the pretty basket is a big hit. Nice accessories too. Would only have liked it to have had a flip down stand but not many have this feature anyway. Great buy, would recommend. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? CATFORD
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Apollo Cherry Lane Girls Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
A bit heavy but looks ok quality,
December 18, 2014
By Anonymous
from Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
" A bit of a tank but seems well built enough, I'm sure my daughter will love it. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? CRIBBS CAUSEWAY
-5points
0out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Apollo Cherry Lane Girls Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good basic bike for the price,
December 17, 2014
By Robbo121
from Surrey
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: price
" A good starter bike for those getting used to cycling. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? WOKING
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Apollo Cherry Lane Girls Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fantastic bike,
December 13, 2014
By lisajl2012
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: colours, easily put together
" Bought this bike for my daughter for Christmas. The colours are beautiful, she is going to love it "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Apollo Cherry Lane Girls Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very happy little girl,
December 12, 2014
By Redtelephonebox
from Cheshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: everything
" An enchanting girls bike... Love the colours and black tyres, it's very girly without being a sparkling, pink, princess, white tyre catastrophe and has beautiful accessories to compliment it. The basket is great for the age group and I like the reassurance of the chain guard. My little girl says it is very comfy to ride and makes her feel very grown up! Very well priced with all the offers that were on at the time of purchase. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? NORTHWICH
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Apollo Cherry Lane Girls Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fantastic bike,
December 12, 2014
By Hayleym86
from coventry
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" My daughter love it, looks great, fantastic price. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? COVENTRY (FOLESHILL RD)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Apollo Cherry Lane Girls Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This bike is heavy.,
December 08, 2014
By Estwingman
from Glasgow
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
" This bike is very pretty and any young girl will want it for the looks alone. When my 5 year old daughter saw it she had to have it. It is very solid in terms of build quality good seat. I tried to advise her to get something lighter and better ergonomically, but she was having none of it. I new there would be problems as I felt the weight of this beast. It was to heavy to ride on grass or uphill so I had to push her, the saddle is low and the bars to near to her knees and it wouldnt turn without hitting her knees as she peddled, my daughter just got frustrated and put off. She is 6 now 4'1" and 4 1/2 stone and even after adjusting the handle bars and saddle my girl still cant get to grips with this bike and the stablisers are still on. ( feel the weight first.) "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? GLASGOW (RUTHERGLEN)
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>