Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Kids Bikes or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

Apollo Cherry Lane Girls Bike - 16"

The Apollo Cherry Lane Girls Bike is quirky and colourful: who can resist it?
Average Customer Rating:
4.604 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(169 Reviews) 169
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (169 reviews)
5 stars
118
4 stars
40
3 stars
6
2 stars
5
1 star
0
158 of 166(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Apollo Cherry Lane Girls Bike - 16"
Review 1 for Apollo Cherry Lane Girls Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Birthday present for age 5,
October 26, 2015
By
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This bike is lovely to look at and out daughter loves it however we had it personalised (it hasn't been out of our house yet) and the stickers are already peeling off. Got the bike with 33% off which is a bonus! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? DERBY (WEST)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Apollo Cherry Lane Girls Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Apollo Cherry Lane Girls Bike - 16",
October 12, 2015
By
from Poole, Dorset
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: customer service was good
Cons: should be allowed to pay online and then collect
" Overall satisfied
I wasn't informed that the Bike and helmet were end of line, wasn't informed of this, so have had to get a different helmet instead.
one criticism would be that if you ordered online you should be able to pay for it there and then and collect from the store when it is ready. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Other hobbies: Camping
Which Store did you visit? POOLE (RINGWOOD RD)
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Apollo Cherry Lane Girls Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lovely bike,
October 11, 2015
By
from Kent
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Lovely 2nd bike for my 5 year old. I have purchased for Christmas so she hasn't seen it yet but I know will love it. The storage and free build service is a terrific bonus "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? SEVENOAKS
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Apollo Cherry Lane Girls Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fabulous,
October 07, 2015
By
from uk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great value for money. Fabulous bike pretty and girly. Staff and service excellent. Served by a gentleman at Cheadle store. Friendly helpful great customer service. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
Which Store did you visit? CHEADLE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Apollo Cherry Lane Girls Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Happy child, very happy mam,
October 06, 2015
By
from England, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: great value for money
" I purchased this bike and matching accessories for my daughters 6th birthday. She loved it at first sight, giving it a massive hug upon seeing it. The bike itself is very good quality and Halfords done the hard bit of putting it together for free. I ordered it online with no problems and Halfords kept me up to date via e-mail as to when the bike would be available to collect from my local store. My daughter is over the moon loving her bike rides more than ever. One very happy child & one very happy mam. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Type of Camper: Festival goer
Which Store did you visit? WASHINGTON
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Apollo Cherry Lane Girls Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beautiful sturdy bike,
October 06, 2015
By
from Hertfordshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: design, sturdiness, store staff
Cons: wheels are little thin
" Lovely bike, very sturdy. Got an amazing price on it too. Got it built and they will check it again in 6 weeks, great staff, so helpful "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Other hobbies: Camping
Which Store did you visit? ST. ALBANS
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Apollo Cherry Lane Girls Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lovely bike,
October 01, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Purchased for my 6 year old in an attempt to get her off of stabilisers. Although not quite there yet, she is making good progress. Bike is sturdy, feels well made, safe and secure. It is beautiful in design. Very pretty and not over the top girly. Had lots of compliments from passers by when she has been out with it. Great value too, definitely a must buy if you are considering it! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Type of Camper: First time camper (not in a festival)
Which Store did you visit? BRAEHEAD
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Apollo Cherry Lane Girls Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bike,
September 29, 2015
By
from London, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" It is a good bike for a girl aged 6. A bit heavy but will do the job for 18 months "
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Which Store did you visit? ALPERTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Apollo Cherry Lane Girls Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value for money.,
September 28, 2015
By
from Cambridge, Cambridge, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: beautifull design, beatiful looks, nice built
Cons: heavy frame, cheap plastic chain proteccion piece, plastic brake levers
" Beautifull item, robust, a bit too heavy to carry and speacially for a 4 year old child, overall good materials aside from chain protection piece that is a cheap plastic easily broken, and in fact it did break when halfords assembled the bike. Overal lrating is good. OWould be better if in a lighter frame material. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? CAMBRIDGE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Apollo Cherry Lane Girls Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great buy,
September 26, 2015
By
from Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: style
" Got this bike on offer for £59 bargin my daughter loves it she's 4 years old "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Apollo Cherry Lane Girls Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Retro style,
September 22, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: great quality and style., pretty basket
Cons: quite heavy., ugly black bell that comes with it
" Great bike. Looks so pretty and has a lovely retro look to it. I bought this for my daughters 5th birthday and she loves it. Would recommend that you buy a stand with it. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? COOLOCK (ROI)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Apollo Cherry Lane Girls Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beautiful bike,
September 20, 2015
By
from Hexham, Hexham, Northumberland NE46, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: the design
" Bought this bike for my 4 year old daughters birthday who is tall for her age. Really good quality bike very sturdy and lovely design along it took my stepdad a while to build. The only fault is that it's really heavy but it will be a long lasting bike. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Which Store did you visit? NEWCASTLE (KINGSTON RTL PK)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Apollo Cherry Lane Girls Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bike review,
September 19, 2015
By
from Uk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Bike looks great but being kept as a gift until November "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Other hobbies: Cycling
Which Store did you visit? KILMARNOCK
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Apollo Cherry Lane Girls Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value,
September 19, 2015
By
from Renfrewshire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: built for me.
Cons: a bit heavy
" Bought this for my granddaughter and she was delighted with it. A bit on the heavy side but sturdy. Loved the basket and the colour. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Which Store did you visit? PAISLEY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Apollo Cherry Lane Girls Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent , amazing value,
September 18, 2015
By
from Belfast, Belfast, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: everything especially seat...
Cons: none
" Bought this bike for 54.99,with a 10% promo code.. feel like a got an amazing deal, compared to other bikes priced higher elsewhere and not of the same quality..some comments about cheap basket, for this price I can't fault,t any of it!! Would def recommend .. Also can I add, Newtownabbey staff so helpful, I think the guy that built my bike was Jason..so nice:-) "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? NEWTOWNABBEY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Apollo Cherry Lane Girls Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great little bike,
September 09, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Bought this for my 6 year old, and she rides it very well. She pushes it along easily. It looks lovely, and especially with the matching helmet. Very pleased with this bike. Husband built it in about an hour. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Apollo Cherry Lane Girls Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bike,
August 31, 2015
By
from London, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Lovely sturdy bike for a great price, bought for my 6 year old granddaughter who is thrilled with it. Good service from Halfords ordered on the internet, extremely efficient, no problems, would recommend this product. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? HAYES
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Apollo Cherry Lane Girls Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to ride,
August 20, 2015
By
from Hertfordshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to ride, sweet design
" Great little bike, we love it and its really easy to ride. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Other hobbies: Cycling
Which Store did you visit? LETCHWORTH
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Apollo Cherry Lane Girls Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Banging bike and banging price,
August 09, 2015
By
from Derby, Derby, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the customer service dave was very helpful.
Cons: the young staff was only interested in the money.
" Dave was very helpful and understood my daughters needs as she's disabled. He built the bike just how I wanted and to suit her disability, The price was excellent and the service was a 5* service. Very happy with it and would recommend them for sure. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? DERBY (WEST)
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Apollo Cherry Lane Girls Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lovely bike lovely price,
July 28, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Got this little bike for our daughter on sale. Great value, well built and perfect for a little beginner. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>