Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Apollo Cherry Lane Girls Bike - 16"

The Apollo Cherry Lane Girls Bike is quirky and colourful: who can resist it?
Average Customer Rating:
4.597 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(134 Reviews) 134
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (134 reviews)
5 stars
93
4 stars
32
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 star
0
126 of 133(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
29 Questions | 44 Answers
Customer Reviews for Apollo Cherry Lane Girls Bike - 16"
Review 1 for Apollo Cherry Lane Girls Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Apollo Cherry Lane Girls Bike - 16",
February 26, 2015
By TJS2015
from Cheltenham, Cheltenham, Gloucestershire, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Ideal bike for my 6yr old. she loves it and we are happy with this purchase. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? CHELTENHAM
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Apollo Cherry Lane Girls Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great second bike,
February 08, 2015
By emjb
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This is a great second bike for my four year old, helping her to make that transition from stabilisers. The little girlie basket on the front is great for her toys too.
Great value bike as was in the sale with 50% off - bonus.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? DUNFERMLINE
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Apollo Cherry Lane Girls Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great wee bike,
January 28, 2015
By Eimz
from Armagh, Armagh, Armagh BT61, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I got this bike for my daughter as a Santa present. It's a great size and design for a girl. It has a lovely big padded seat for comfot on long cycles. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? CRAIGAVON
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Apollo Cherry Lane Girls Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good bike, badly put together,
January 26, 2015
By Rockdemon
from loughborough
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" Really nice bike, but the loughborough store put the stabilisers on badly. My daughter got straight on it and fell off and hasnt ridden it since.... I'd buy something cheaper online and do any assembly myself next time. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? LOUGHBOROUGH
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Apollo Cherry Lane Girls Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great service really safe bike,
January 06, 2015
By philip36
from Stockport
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: great
" The bike is as expected really safe especially as I opted for the free bike check and assemble the bike is really well made great for my 6 year old and the halfords staff with a few days notice made such a great effort to fit me in before Xmas with 2 days notice excellent halfords altrincham kind regards from phil "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? ALTRINCHAM
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Apollo Cherry Lane Girls Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Apollo cherry lane girls bike,
January 03, 2015
By Jonn1980
from Leicester, Leicester, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" A lovely bike bought for 6 year olds Christmas present she loves it. . A great job building it up by the halfords staff at Putney road leicester. Thanks "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? LEICESTER (PUTNEY RD)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Apollo Cherry Lane Girls Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent bike,
December 21, 2014
By CatfordLocal
from London, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" My 6 year old daughter loves this bike, her first proper 'grown-up' bike. Delighted to be able to buy her a girly item that is not pink! Love the fact it has mud guards and the pretty basket is a big hit. Nice accessories too. Would only have liked it to have had a flip down stand but not many have this feature anyway. Great buy, would recommend. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? CATFORD
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Apollo Cherry Lane Girls Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
A bit heavy but looks ok quality,
December 18, 2014
By Anonymous
from Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
" A bit of a tank but seems well built enough, I'm sure my daughter will love it. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? CRIBBS CAUSEWAY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Apollo Cherry Lane Girls Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good basic bike for the price,
December 17, 2014
By Robbo121
from Surrey
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: price
" A good starter bike for those getting used to cycling. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? WOKING
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Apollo Cherry Lane Girls Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fantastic bike,
December 13, 2014
By lisajl2012
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: colours, easily put together
" Bought this bike for my daughter for Christmas. The colours are beautiful, she is going to love it "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Apollo Cherry Lane Girls Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very happy little girl,
December 12, 2014
By Redtelephonebox
from Cheshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: everything
" An enchanting girls bike... Love the colours and black tyres, it's very girly without being a sparkling, pink, princess, white tyre catastrophe and has beautiful accessories to compliment it. The basket is great for the age group and I like the reassurance of the chain guard. My little girl says it is very comfy to ride and makes her feel very grown up! Very well priced with all the offers that were on at the time of purchase. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? NORTHWICH
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Apollo Cherry Lane Girls Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fantastic bike,
December 12, 2014
By Hayleym86
from coventry
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" My daughter love it, looks great, fantastic price. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? COVENTRY (FOLESHILL RD)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Apollo Cherry Lane Girls Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This bike is heavy.,
December 08, 2014
By Estwingman
from Glasgow
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
" This bike is very pretty and any young girl will want it for the looks alone. When my 5 year old daughter saw it she had to have it. It is very solid in terms of build quality good seat. I tried to advise her to get something lighter and better ergonomically, but she was having none of it. I new there would be problems as I felt the weight of this beast. It was to heavy to ride on grass or uphill so I had to push her, the saddle is low and the bars to near to her knees and it wouldnt turn without hitting her knees as she peddled, my daughter just got frustrated and put off. She is 6 now 4'1" and 4 1/2 stone and even after adjusting the handle bars and saddle my girl still cant get to grips with this bike and the stablisers are still on. ( feel the weight first.) "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? GLASGOW (RUTHERGLEN)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Apollo Cherry Lane Girls Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant!!,
November 30, 2014
By Jodie89
from Wallasey, Merseyside, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I Purchased This Bike Yesterday As A Christmas Present For My Daughter!
It Is Absolutely Beautiful, So Retro & Girly I Love It!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? WALLASEY
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Apollo Cherry Lane Girls Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lovely bike,
November 21, 2014
By Cheetham
from Carlow, Ireland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Got for my daughter's fifth birthday because it looks so Sterley and colour of the bike looks so fresh and vibrant the daughter is going to love it and the brakes are so easy for her to get the bike to stop "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? CARLOW (ROI)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Apollo Cherry Lane Girls Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Apollo Cherry Lane Bike - 16",
November 18, 2014
By claire68
from England, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" My 6 year old girl loves this bike great price to. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? CRAMLINGTON
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Apollo Cherry Lane Girls Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So cute,
November 18, 2014
By Sharon10
from Manchester
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Cannot wait to give this bike to my daughter. It is so cute and retro. Love the design and it seems really sturdy too. The customer service in the store was excellent too. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? ALTRINCHAM
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Apollo Cherry Lane Girls Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great bike,
November 14, 2014
By lalapipilala
from London, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: sturdy
" this is my second lane bike a christmas gift for my neice "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? WEMBLEY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Apollo Cherry Lane Girls Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lovely bike,
November 13, 2014
By Belle30
from Comber, Newtownards, Ards BT23, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: colour/matching accessories, sturdiness, overall perfect for a small child
" This bike was purchased for our 6 year old as her first 'big' bike without stabilisers. We're keeping it for Christmas so can't comment on performance just yet but what a lovely bright coloured bike and sturdy too. The brakes are not too far away from the handle bars, this can be a problem on other bikes and the basket is a super addition as she always insists on taking teddy or refreshments which I end up carrying! She's also getting the matching helmet and bell......she will be delighted that everything coordinates! Well done halfords! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? BANGOR (N. IRELAND)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Apollo Cherry Lane Girls Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Beautiful colors, Not the Best Quality,
November 05, 2014
By Stacey76
from Lakenheath, Suffolk, UK
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" The bike is beautiful, I really love the design and colors. Less than 2 weeks after receiving the bike (put together by Halfords) the piece that covers that chain broke in half where the the screws are put in and fell off. The bike was not dropped or kicked, the cover is just a flimsy piece of plastic which is not something I would expect on a bike of this price. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? THETFORD
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>