Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Kids Bikes or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Apollo Cherry Lane Girls Bike - 16"

The Apollo Cherry Lane Girls Bike is quirky and colourful: who can resist it?
Average Customer Rating:
4.58 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(150 Reviews) 150
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (150 reviews)
5 stars
103
4 stars
36
3 stars
6
2 stars
5
1 star
0
140 of 148(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
29 Questions | 44 Answers
Customer Reviews for Apollo Cherry Lane Girls Bike - 16"
Review 1 for Apollo Cherry Lane Girls Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lovely bike lovely price,
July 28, 2015
By MrClipper
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Got this little bike for our daughter on sale. Great value, well built and perfect for a little beginner. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Apollo Cherry Lane Girls Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great young girls bike,
July 28, 2015
By Kathy43
from West Kirby, Merseyside, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: brilliant bike
" I bought this bike for Grandaughters 6th Birthday, she couldn't ride a bike without stabilisers . The bike is quite heavy I thought she would struggle, within half an hour she could ride it no probs would recommend . "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Which Store did you visit? WALLASEY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Apollo Cherry Lane Girls Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cute girls bike - good service and value,
July 26, 2015
By StevoShips
from Norwich, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: looks, value, service
Cons: heavy
" An attractive bike. My 6 year old loves it. Great value and well built. Only downside is it's a little heavy and can be difficult to manoeuvre for little ones. Been disappointed by Halford bike build in the past, but this was put together for us at the Norwich Cycle Surgery store and very happy with the service. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Other hobbies: Cycling
Which Store did you visit? NORWICH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Apollo Cherry Lane Girls Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Girls Bike,
July 26, 2015
By Robpies
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: solid build
Cons: the add ons cherry lane bell and stabilisers
" Solid if a little heavy bike, didn't get five stars due to the weight, lack of stabilisers and cheap plastic basket "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? BASILDON (HERON RTL PRK)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Apollo Cherry Lane Girls Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent first bike for little girls,
July 23, 2015
By Peetle
from London, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Solidly made and attractive to look at. We got two of these for our twin daughter's 8th birthday. The girls are small for their age and these are ideal for an average sized 6 year old.
The bike is quite heavy but I think that just improves its stability. It has a decent, comfortable saddle, responsive brakes and is generally well made. It didn't take long for the girls to learn and they want to ride them every chance they get now.
I ordered them online so I had to set them up myself. This wasn't difficult but I have done a lot of bike maintenance and have a decent set of spanners. Get them from the shop if you're not confident about doing this. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Apollo Cherry Lane Girls Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Poor communication and customer service (bikes ok though),
July 21, 2015
By MrHappynot
from Redhill, Surrey, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cons: attitude of staff
" After ordering online on a Sunday I received a phone call on Monday asking when I would like to collect the bike, this was arranged for Wednesday. When I turned up no one knew anything about it and when I mentioned the persons name I had been speaking with I was told he didn't work Wednesday. I was then asked for an order number but I had never received one which no one was able to understand. Eventually my order was found and I arranged to collect the following evening.
So on arrival the following evening a different person asked me for my order number and I explained it all again only to be told he had no idea where the bike was or if it was ready. Eventually he managed to find the order and disappeared returning with the bike. No apology and I felt more as if I was interrupting him from something else. Customer service on both days was appalling and didn't make me feel like I wanted to return.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Apollo Cherry Lane Girls Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A nice first bike for a 6 year old,
July 19, 2015
By Matthew1978
from Redditch
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: not garish, no big logos!
Cons: heavy
" I bought this bike for my daughter who had just graduated from her riding her toddler bike with stabilisers to without.
This was a perfect size for her and a beautiful pale blue colour with no glaring logos of cartoon characters/One direction etc. this was the big selling point for me - as she will easily out grow those characters before this bike.
Its a lovely bike for her - but is VERY heavy. If she is walking with it it takes a quite alot of effort for her to keep it straight. Even when I put it away for the night (as us parents do!) it is as heavy as my bike!
WE ordered and had Halfords build it for free. This was done with 24 hours of our online order. Very impressed.
its also booked in for a free 6 week maintenance check, to ensure nothing has come lose. Again, this was recommend and booked free of charge by the Redditch store.
Overall, very impressed. We shall be ordering more bikes from Halfords! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Which Store did you visit? REDDITCH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Apollo Cherry Lane Girls Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent bike,
July 16, 2015
By Emma24
from London, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: the painting and detail, smooth riding, sturdy and safe
Cons: the chain guard which snapped when the bike fell.
" The Cherry Lane is a great kid's bike. My daughter loves it. Is it sturdy but speedy. Looks and rides fab! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
Which Store did you visit? CHARLTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Apollo Cherry Lane Girls Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Apollo bike,
July 10, 2015
By MMC2015
from Armagh, Armagh, Armagh BT61, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I bought this bike for my daughter's birthday and it turned out to be too small. I went back to Halfords and the staff (Alan I believe) provided excellent customer service and expert advice in relation to alternatives. My daughter picked a slightly larger bike and we both left very happy. My rating therefore is based both on the new bike and the quality of customer service received. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: First time camper (not in a festival)
Other hobbies: Cycling
Which Store did you visit? ARMAGH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Apollo Cherry Lane Girls Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
brilliant,
June 26, 2015
By Meinir22
from Gwynedd, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great bike my daughter (5 years old) loves it, excellent quality and looks great "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Other hobbies: Cycling
Which Store did you visit? BANGOR
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Apollo Cherry Lane Girls Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lovely bike.,
June 16, 2015
By beckyben10
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: balance look comfort
Cons: basket is slightly loose
" We bought this bike as a present for our daughters 6th birthday.
The shop had it ready and built for the day we needed to pick it up and were very helpful.
Since receiving the bike our daughter has rode it to school every day and she is really confident on it.
I was worried about springing a new bike on her as she has not long learned how to ride without stabilizers but she has taken to this bike very well.
The balance is brilliant even though she wobbles the handle bars a bit, she has not yet fallen off (touch wood)!!
I would recommend this bike to girls of any age as it is so pretty but not babyish!!
I will be tempted to buy in the next size up in a few years time!! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Other hobbies: Camping
Which Store did you visit? LOUGHBOROUGH
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Apollo Cherry Lane Girls Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Apollo cherry lane bicycle,
June 11, 2015
By Princess25
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Bought this bike for my daughter . She is pleased with it . We had a problem with it in the first week specifically with the gears as it would not get to gear 1 and a screw had been missing from the back fender of the bike but this was sorted by Halfords free of charge. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Type of Camper: First time camper (not in a festival)
Which Store did you visit? CHEADLE
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Apollo Cherry Lane Girls Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
falls apart too easily,
June 10, 2015
By loz44
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
" Brought this for my daughter for her birthday. Had the bike built in store and after a week the stableizers were coming off and then the following week the mud guard and reflector had also came off. All this has happened in 3 weeks of purchase and for 100 pound is shocking. Considering this wouldn't happen with an adults bike after 3 weeks of having it. "
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Type of Camper: First time camper (not in a festival)
Which Store did you visit? OXFORD (BETWEEN TOWNS RD)
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Apollo Cherry Lane Girls Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bike,
April 29, 2015
By ddonna73
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Over all very good but justed one thing when picking
Bike up on the 26th April the bike was not made
Up so had to go back 40 mins later as when I ordered
The bike they did not say a time to pick bike up
But the man was very sorry and gave me a 5 pound lock
For inconvenience
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Which Store did you visit? CAMBRIDGE
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Apollo Cherry Lane Girls Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great girls bike,
April 29, 2015
By Donna25
from Evesham, Evesham, Worcestershire WR11, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" I bought this bike for my daughter and she loves it as its very girly. She finds it comfortable and easy to ride a good all rounder. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Festival goer
Other hobbies: Camping
Which Store did you visit? EVESHAM
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Apollo Cherry Lane Girls Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The tyres let the bike down,
March 09, 2015
By Caggieb
from Leighton Buzzard, Central Bedfordshire LU7, UK
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Pros: design, basket, bell
Cons: tyre thickness, tyre grip
" Overall the bike looks cute, the basket is great for carrying those things my DD wants to take with us like dolls etc. However the tyres on this bike let the whole thing down. This bike is for a confident cyclist as the tyres are so thin, it tips over easily even with the stabilisers on BUT most frustrating of all for both rider and parent is the lack of grip on the back tyre my DD is peddling the wheel is clearly on the ground but the wheel just spins! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? AYLESBURY
-1point
3out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Apollo Cherry Lane Girls Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Apollo Cherry Lane Girls Bike - 16",
February 26, 2015
By TJS2015
from Cheltenham, Cheltenham, Gloucestershire, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Ideal bike for my 6yr old. she loves it and we are happy with this purchase. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? CHELTENHAM
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Apollo Cherry Lane Girls Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great second bike,
February 08, 2015
By emjb
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This is a great second bike for my four year old, helping her to make that transition from stabilisers. The little girlie basket on the front is great for her toys too.
Great value bike as was in the sale with 50% off - bonus.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? DUNFERMLINE
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Apollo Cherry Lane Girls Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great wee bike,
January 28, 2015
By Eimz
from Armagh, Armagh, Armagh BT61, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I got this bike for my daughter as a Santa present. It's a great size and design for a girl. It has a lovely big padded seat for comfot on long cycles. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? CRAIGAVON
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Apollo Cherry Lane Girls Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good bike, badly put together,
January 26, 2015
By Rockdemon
from loughborough
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" Really nice bike, but the loughborough store put the stabilisers on badly. My daughter got straight on it and fell off and hasnt ridden it since.... I'd buy something cheaper online and do any assembly myself next time. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? LOUGHBOROUGH
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>