Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Apollo Cherry Lane Girls Bike - 16"

The Apollo Cherry Lane Girls Bike is quirky and colourful: who can resist it?
Average Customer Rating:
4.598 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(107 Reviews) 107
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (107 reviews)
5 stars
74
4 stars
27
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
0
102 of 106(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
29 Questions | 43 Answers
Customer Reviews for Apollo Cherry Lane Girls Bike - 16"
Review 1 for Apollo Cherry Lane Girls Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lovely bike. Very Cute,
August 18, 2014
By nickymc
from Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Bought this bike for my 5 year old daughter as she'd just learnt how to ride without stabelisers. It was on sale and very cute and she loves it.
She is an average height for a 5 year old and it is a little bit big but she'll grow into it. She loves it though and it's well made and really sturdy"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? AINTREE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Apollo Cherry Lane Girls Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Had nothing but problems,
August 10, 2014
By Bnics
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"My daughter had had the bike a week , the basket has fallen apart and things repeatedly come loose, I am
Not returning the bike for the 3rd time in two weeks!!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 25 - 34
Is this the child's first bike? No
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Apollo Cherry Lane Girls Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great little girls bike,
August 08, 2014
By Jimmy46y33
from Hove, The City of Brighton and Hove, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"My little girl loved it as her 1st bike for her 7th birthday. Nice colourful bike but not to loud. With matching helmet looks the park. Only negative was the front break being to sharp."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? HOVE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Apollo Cherry Lane Girls Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Yippee it's not pink and sparkly,
August 04, 2014
By Sh77
from Scotland, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: retro look, very good seat, quirky
Cons: can't seem to get a dolly seat to fit on back
"A really lovely well made bike, a good alternative to the usual pink princess type bikes usually on offer. My daughter thinks it's wonderful, the perfect birthday present"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? AYR
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Apollo Cherry Lane Girls Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
First bike,
August 04, 2014
By Swimchic
from United Kingdom
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"We bought this for our daughters fifth birthday and loves it. She currently has stabilisers on it, but will be coming off soon.
She loves the colour as she really isn't into pink, but it is still girly.
A big hit, she's been out on it everyday since her birthday!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? AYLESBURY
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Apollo Cherry Lane Girls Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value in the sale,
August 03, 2014
By PurpleCrazyHorse
from Neath, Neath Port Talbot, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Pros: not pink, sturdy build quality
Cons: heavy (but probably no heavier than others)
"We bought this in the half price bike sale so it represented brilliant value for money. I'm not sure I'd pay full price for it (or any other kids bike) due to them growing out of them relatively quickly. The bike is quite heavy but our 5yo daughter managed to ride it easily on the flat (she hasn't ridden a bike before!). I love the retro look and that it's a lovely girls bike that isn't pink.
The tyres are a road style rather than the off-road profile. I think this makes it easier for our daughter to pedal it. We've only used it on tarmac so far and are unlikely to use it off paths."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? NEATH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Apollo Cherry Lane Girls Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cherry Lane Bike,
March 28, 2014
By FK07
from London
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Daughter loved the bike. Lovely colors. Great for summer"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? HOUNSLOW
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Apollo Cherry Lane Girls Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant Birthday Pressie!,
March 08, 2014
By Nightshade9
from Christchurch Dorset
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"My 5 year old daughter loved this bike. It's well made and solid but not too heavy for her. Very trendy look right now too!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? CHRISTCHURCH
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Apollo Cherry Lane Girls Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great price and features,
January 03, 2014
By RickyMee
from England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Bought this bike for an Xmas present. My daughter loves it, plus I am happy as this bike has decent brakes which a lot of the others don't, comfortable seat, lots of extras that match (pleased my daughter) and a great bike to progress on"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? POOLE (RINGWOOD RD)
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Apollo Cherry Lane Girls Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Chic,
January 02, 2014
By Stapes1980
from Margate
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"We got this for our daughter and she loves it. It looks great, very well built and the look is very retro. We are happy with this as is our daughter."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? MARGATE
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Apollo Cherry Lane Girls Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice bike,
December 31, 2013
By Richard73
from Bourne End, Bucks
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"It's a really nice bike. It's not too garish, it has a solid feel if a bit on the heavy side. The tyres have a road-style tread, rather than a chunky off-road tread which I was surprised at.
My daughter loves it. She's 5 and a half and It was a good step up from the 12" bike she had grown out of.
No complaints at all, highly recommended.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? BRACKNELL
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Apollo Cherry Lane Girls Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
a great bike for little girls,
December 29, 2013
By andy3911
from london
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: basket included
Cons: cant be delivered pre built
"Bought this for our daughters (5).
Very happy with the build quality of the bike. Well worth the money.
Daughter was very happy with the basket an the bell.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? NEW MALDEN
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Apollo Cherry Lane Girls Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pretty,
December 29, 2013
By mummydonna
from Warwickshire
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"Nice bike , pretty without being pink. My daughter loves it.
Buyers should be aware that the bike has no stand and so during the Christmas period we have been forced to 'prop' it against things!
Overall, good starter bike
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? RUGBY
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Apollo Cherry Lane Girls Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic!,
December 22, 2013
By Leahbird
from Sheffield
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: weight, colour(not oo girlie)
"We bought this for our 4yr old as thenext step from a balance bike! She absolutely lives it she rode it straight away( we worried it maybe heavy for her!) couldn't recommend a bike more!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? WORKSOP
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Apollo Cherry Lane Girls Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GREAT CANT WAIT FOR MY LITTLE GIRL TO OPEN IT,
December 19, 2013
By TAM271
from HULL
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"THE STAFF WERE SO HELPFUL INSTORE EVEN THOUGH I WENT NEAR CLOSING TIME HULL CLOUGH ROAD STORE, THE BIKE IS SUPER MY LITTLE GIRL HAS BEEN AND TESTED THE DISPLAY ONE SEVERAL TIMES AND THE REASON SHE WANTED FATHER CHRISTMAS TO BRING HER THIS ON IS THE BIG SEAT A LITTLE SKINY GIRL LIKED THE SUPPORT BETTER THAN THE BIKE SHES HAD WHICH HAS BECOME TO SMALL WHICH WAS A PINK PRINCESS ONE WHICH WAS ALSO FROM HALFORDS BUT HAD A SMALLER MOUNTAIN BIKE TYPE SEAT ASTAR ALL ROUND HALFORDS"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? HULL (CLOUGH RD)
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Apollo Cherry Lane Girls Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lovely bike,
December 16, 2013
By Urmo40
from Bolton
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Pretty bike that looks great, bought for my 5 year old for Xmas, first bike she wanted when we went into store"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? LEIGH
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Apollo Cherry Lane Girls Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
6yr old perfection,
December 15, 2013
By Dean360
from Camberley
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"We bought this for our 6yr old daughter. We like the riding position compared to other bikes and the pleasant colours won't go out of fashion before she out-grows the bike. The tyres are quite narrow but realistically she won't be going off-road. We are very pleased and our daughter loves it including the basket on the front for all her little bits and pieces."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? FARNBOROUGH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Apollo Cherry Lane Girls Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Absolutely the best little girls bike we found,
December 14, 2013
By Britt058
from Abingdon
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"When we got this bike home i started to assemble it and realised the rear mudguard had been bent and the paint had chipped. I took it back to the shop and they replaced it free of charge. Overall I am happy with the product and service that I received I would definitely recommend halfords for value of money, quality of service and fantastic products.
So thanks to you halfords I'm an one happy customer."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? DIDCOT
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Apollo Cherry Lane Girls Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Nice bike.,
December 13, 2013
By desideratta
from London
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"My daughters love thise bikes.
******************"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? CROYDON (WINDMILL RD)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Apollo Cherry Lane Girls Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So pretty,
December 13, 2013
By Cjohnson31
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Perfect for every little princess. My 6 year old will love this."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Is this the child's first bike? No
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>