Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Apollo Cherry Lane Girls Bike - 16"

The Apollo Cherry Lane Girls Bike is quirky and colourful: who can resist it?
Average Customer Rating:
4.591 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(127 Reviews) 127
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (127 reviews)
5 stars
88
4 stars
30
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 star
0
120 of 126(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
29 Questions | 44 Answers
Customer Reviews for Apollo Cherry Lane Girls Bike - 16"
Review 1 for Apollo Cherry Lane Girls Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
A bit heavy but looks ok quality,
December 18, 2014
By Anonymous
from Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
" A bit of a tank but seems well built enough, I'm sure my daughter will love it. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? CRIBBS CAUSEWAY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Apollo Cherry Lane Girls Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good basic bike for the price,
December 17, 2014
By Robbo121
from Surrey
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: price
" A good starter bike for those getting used to cycling. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? WOKING
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Apollo Cherry Lane Girls Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fantastic bike,
December 13, 2014
By lisajl2012
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: colours, easily put together
" Bought this bike for my daughter for Christmas. The colours are beautiful, she is going to love it "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Apollo Cherry Lane Girls Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very happy little girl,
December 12, 2014
By Redtelephonebox
from Cheshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: everything
" An enchanting girls bike... Love the colours and black tyres, it's very girly without being a sparkling, pink, princess, white tyre catastrophe and has beautiful accessories to compliment it. The basket is great for the age group and I like the reassurance of the chain guard. My little girl says it is very comfy to ride and makes her feel very grown up! Very well priced with all the offers that were on at the time of purchase. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? NORTHWICH
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Apollo Cherry Lane Girls Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fantastic bike,
December 12, 2014
By Hayleym86
from coventry
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" My daughter love it, looks great, fantastic price. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? COVENTRY (FOLESHILL RD)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Apollo Cherry Lane Girls Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This bike is heavy.,
December 08, 2014
By Estwingman
from Glasgow
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
" This bike is very pretty and any young girl will want it for the looks alone. When my 5 year old daughter saw it she had to have it. It is very solid in terms of build quality good seat. I tried to advise her to get something lighter and better ergonomically, but she was having none of it. I new there would be problems as I felt the weight of this beast. It was to heavy to ride on grass or uphill so I had to push her, the saddle is low and the bars to near to her knees and it wouldnt turn without hitting her knees as she peddled, my daughter just got frustrated and put off. She is 6 now 4'1" and 4 1/2 stone and even after adjusting the handle bars and saddle my girl still cant get to grips with this bike and the stablisers are still on. ( feel the weight first.) "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? GLASGOW (RUTHERGLEN)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Apollo Cherry Lane Girls Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant!!,
November 30, 2014
By Jodie89
from Wallasey, Merseyside, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I Purchased This Bike Yesterday As A Christmas Present For My Daughter!
It Is Absolutely Beautiful, So Retro & Girly I Love It!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? WALLASEY
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Apollo Cherry Lane Girls Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lovely bike,
November 21, 2014
By Cheetham
from Carlow, Ireland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Got for my daughter's fifth birthday because it looks so Sterley and colour of the bike looks so fresh and vibrant the daughter is going to love it and the brakes are so easy for her to get the bike to stop "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? CARLOW (ROI)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Apollo Cherry Lane Girls Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Apollo Cherry Lane Bike - 16",
November 18, 2014
By claire68
from England, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" My 6 year old girl loves this bike great price to. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? CRAMLINGTON
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Apollo Cherry Lane Girls Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So cute,
November 18, 2014
By Sharon10
from Manchester
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Cannot wait to give this bike to my daughter. It is so cute and retro. Love the design and it seems really sturdy too. The customer service in the store was excellent too. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? ALTRINCHAM
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Apollo Cherry Lane Girls Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great bike,
November 14, 2014
By lalapipilala
from London, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: sturdy
" this is my second lane bike a christmas gift for my neice "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? WEMBLEY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Apollo Cherry Lane Girls Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lovely bike,
November 13, 2014
By Belle30
from Comber, Newtownards, Ards BT23, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: colour/matching accessories, sturdiness, overall perfect for a small child
" This bike was purchased for our 6 year old as her first 'big' bike without stabilisers. We're keeping it for Christmas so can't comment on performance just yet but what a lovely bright coloured bike and sturdy too. The brakes are not too far away from the handle bars, this can be a problem on other bikes and the basket is a super addition as she always insists on taking teddy or refreshments which I end up carrying! She's also getting the matching helmet and bell......she will be delighted that everything coordinates! Well done halfords! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? BANGOR (N. IRELAND)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Apollo Cherry Lane Girls Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Beautiful colors, Not the Best Quality,
November 05, 2014
By Stacey76
from Lakenheath, Suffolk, UK
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" The bike is beautiful, I really love the design and colors. Less than 2 weeks after receiving the bike (put together by Halfords) the piece that covers that chain broke in half where the the screws are put in and fell off. The bike was not dropped or kicked, the cover is just a flimsy piece of plastic which is not something I would expect on a bike of this price. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? THETFORD
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Apollo Cherry Lane Girls Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic value,
November 05, 2014
By Superwoman29
from Manchester, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I absolutely love this bike! And I'm sure my little girl will to. It's a very girly bike even though the main colour is blue! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? MANCHESTER (WHITE CITY)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Apollo Cherry Lane Girls Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Top Quality Bike,
October 24, 2014
By Jayne23
from Newton Abbot
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: perfect
" Bought the bike when it was half price so already got a great deal. Nice solid bike, great colour and a basket on to what more could my 4 year old want! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? NEWTON ABBOT
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Apollo Cherry Lane Girls Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Bike,
October 24, 2014
By Swanie2000
from Colchester, Colchester, Essex, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I bought this for my daughter's 7th Birthday and she loved it! The colours are vibrant but not too over-the-top and girlie which suits her. The little basket to the front is really handy as she almost always wants to bring something with her on our bike rides and we end up struggling with small bags and the like - now she can carry them on the front of the bike. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? COLCHESTER
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Apollo Cherry Lane Girls Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very good,
October 06, 2014
By Wojciech
from Maidenhead, Windsor and Maidenhead, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Very good, solid make, only downside it is a bit heavy for 5 years old. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? MAIDENHEAD
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Apollo Cherry Lane Girls Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The perfect little girls bike,
September 12, 2014
By Coffeebeanears
from West Lothian
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: design
" Our daughter who is 6 could not be happier..... the bike is her new best fashion statement. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? LIVINGSTON
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Apollo Cherry Lane Girls Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Apollo Cherry Lane Girls Bike - 16",
September 09, 2014
By Phil1313
from Warminster, Warminster, Wiltshire BA12, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: chain guard
" We bought this bike for our 5 year daughter and are very pleased.
Halfords offered an excellent collection service having completed all the pre-checks.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? BRISTOL (BATH RD)
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Apollo Cherry Lane Girls Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Be weary of scratches and bad paintwork,
August 30, 2014
By Ifan
from Gwynedd
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: style and design
Cons: painwork
" The three Cherry Lanes in stock all had defects in the paintwork - two had scratches from packaging or lack thereof I presume, and one had blotchy, bubbled paintwork. We opted to wait for delivery of another and when it came it was faultless. I am weary however of how easily it seems this bile will scratch and I don't put much hope that its new, shiny condition will last long being ridden by a 5 yr old!
Appart from this, our daugher very much likes her new bike. I would prefer if the matching bottle was an attachable bike bottle, since she insists on carrying the bottle in the front basket, and it always falls out when she puts down the bike.
The two-tone matching bell is cool!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? BANGOR
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>