Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Apollo Cherry Lane Girls Bike - 16"

The Apollo Cherry Lane Girls Bike is quirky and colourful: who can resist it?
Average Customer Rating:
4.605 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(119 Reviews) 119
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (119 reviews)
5 stars
83
4 stars
29
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
0
113 of 118(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
29 Questions | 44 Answers
Customer Reviews for Apollo Cherry Lane Girls Bike - 16"
Review 1 for Apollo Cherry Lane Girls Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Apollo Cherry Lane Bike - 16",
November 18, 2014
By claire68
from England, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"My 6 year old girl loves this bike great price to."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? CRAMLINGTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Apollo Cherry Lane Girls Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So cute,
November 18, 2014
By Sharon10
from Manchester
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Cannot wait to give this bike to my daughter. It is so cute and retro. Love the design and it seems really sturdy too. The customer service in the store was excellent too."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? ALTRINCHAM
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Apollo Cherry Lane Girls Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great bike,
November 14, 2014
By lalapipilala
from London, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: sturdy
"this is my second lane bike a christmas gift for my neice"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? WEMBLEY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Apollo Cherry Lane Girls Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lovely bike,
November 13, 2014
By Belle30
from Comber, Newtownards, Ards BT23, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: colour/matching accessories, sturdiness, overall perfect for a small child
"This bike was purchased for our 6 year old as her first 'big' bike without stabilisers. We're keeping it for Christmas so can't comment on performance just yet but what a lovely bright coloured bike and sturdy too. The brakes are not too far away from the handle bars, this can be a problem on other bikes and the basket is a super addition as she always insists on taking teddy or refreshments which I end up carrying! She's also getting the matching helmet and bell......she will be delighted that everything coordinates! Well done halfords!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? BANGOR (N. IRELAND)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Apollo Cherry Lane Girls Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Beautiful colors, Not the Best Quality,
November 05, 2014
By Stacey76
from Lakenheath, Suffolk, UK
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"The bike is beautiful, I really love the design and colors. Less than 2 weeks after receiving the bike (put together by Halfords) the piece that covers that chain broke in half where the the screws are put in and fell off. The bike was not dropped or kicked, the cover is just a flimsy piece of plastic which is not something I would expect on a bike of this price."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? THETFORD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Apollo Cherry Lane Girls Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic value,
November 05, 2014
By Superwoman29
from Manchester, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I absolutely love this bike! And I'm sure my little girl will to. It's a very girly bike even though the main colour is blue!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? MANCHESTER (WHITE CITY)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Apollo Cherry Lane Girls Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Top Quality Bike,
October 24, 2014
By Jayne23
from Newton Abbot
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: perfect
"Bought the bike when it was half price so already got a great deal. Nice solid bike, great colour and a basket on to what more could my 4 year old want!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? NEWTON ABBOT
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Apollo Cherry Lane Girls Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Bike,
October 24, 2014
By Swanie2000
from Colchester, Colchester, Essex, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I bought this for my daughter's 7th Birthday and she loved it! The colours are vibrant but not too over-the-top and girlie which suits her. The little basket to the front is really handy as she almost always wants to bring something with her on our bike rides and we end up struggling with small bags and the like - now she can carry them on the front of the bike."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? COLCHESTER
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Apollo Cherry Lane Girls Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very good,
October 06, 2014
By Wojciech
from Maidenhead, Windsor and Maidenhead, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Very good, solid make, only downside it is a bit heavy for 5 years old."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? MAIDENHEAD
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Apollo Cherry Lane Girls Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The perfect little girls bike,
September 12, 2014
By Coffeebeanears
from West Lothian
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: design
"Our daughter who is 6 could not be happier..... the bike is her new best fashion statement."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? LIVINGSTON
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Apollo Cherry Lane Girls Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Apollo Cherry Lane Girls Bike - 16",
September 09, 2014
By Phil1313
from Warminster, Warminster, Wiltshire BA12, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: chain guard
"We bought this bike for our 5 year daughter and are very pleased.
Halfords offered an excellent collection service having completed all the pre-checks.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? BRISTOL (BATH RD)
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Apollo Cherry Lane Girls Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Be weary of scratches and bad paintwork,
August 30, 2014
By Ifan
from Gwynedd
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: style and design
Cons: painwork
"The three Cherry Lanes in stock all had defects in the paintwork - two had scratches from packaging or lack thereof I presume, and one had blotchy, bubbled paintwork. We opted to wait for delivery of another and when it came it was faultless. I am weary however of how easily it seems this bile will scratch and I don't put much hope that its new, shiny condition will last long being ridden by a 5 yr old!
Appart from this, our daugher very much likes her new bike. I would prefer if the matching bottle was an attachable bike bottle, since she insists on carrying the bottle in the front basket, and it always falls out when she puts down the bike.
The two-tone matching bell is cool!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? BANGOR
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Apollo Cherry Lane Girls Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lovely bike. Very Cute,
August 18, 2014
By nickymc
from Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Bought this bike for my 5 year old daughter as she'd just learnt how to ride without stabelisers. It was on sale and very cute and she loves it.
She is an average height for a 5 year old and it is a little bit big but she'll grow into it. She loves it though and it's well made and really sturdy"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? AINTREE
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Apollo Cherry Lane Girls Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Had nothing but problems,
August 10, 2014
By Bnics
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"My daughter had had the bike a week , the basket has fallen apart and things repeatedly come loose, I am
Not returning the bike for the 3rd time in two weeks!!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 25 - 34
Is this the child's first bike? No
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Apollo Cherry Lane Girls Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great little girls bike,
August 08, 2014
By Jimmy46y33
from Hove, The City of Brighton and Hove, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"My little girl loved it as her 1st bike for her 7th birthday. Nice colourful bike but not to loud. With matching helmet looks the park. Only negative was the front break being to sharp."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? HOVE
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Apollo Cherry Lane Girls Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Yippee it's not pink and sparkly,
August 04, 2014
By Sh77
from Scotland, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: retro look, very good seat, quirky
Cons: can't seem to get a dolly seat to fit on back
"A really lovely well made bike, a good alternative to the usual pink princess type bikes usually on offer. My daughter thinks it's wonderful, the perfect birthday present"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? AYR
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Apollo Cherry Lane Girls Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
First bike,
August 04, 2014
By Swimchic
from United Kingdom
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"We bought this for our daughters fifth birthday and loves it. She currently has stabilisers on it, but will be coming off soon.
She loves the colour as she really isn't into pink, but it is still girly.
A big hit, she's been out on it everyday since her birthday!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? AYLESBURY
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Apollo Cherry Lane Girls Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value in the sale,
August 03, 2014
By PurpleCrazyHorse
from Neath, Neath Port Talbot, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Pros: not pink, sturdy build quality
Cons: heavy (but probably no heavier than others)
"We bought this in the half price bike sale so it represented brilliant value for money. I'm not sure I'd pay full price for it (or any other kids bike) due to them growing out of them relatively quickly. The bike is quite heavy but our 5yo daughter managed to ride it easily on the flat (she hasn't ridden a bike before!). I love the retro look and that it's a lovely girls bike that isn't pink.
The tyres are a road style rather than the off-road profile. I think this makes it easier for our daughter to pedal it. We've only used it on tarmac so far and are unlikely to use it off paths."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? NEATH
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Apollo Cherry Lane Girls Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cherry Lane Bike,
March 28, 2014
By FK07
from London
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Daughter loved the bike. Lovely colors. Great for summer"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? HOUNSLOW
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Apollo Cherry Lane Girls Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant Birthday Pressie!,
March 08, 2014
By Nightshade9
from Christchurch Dorset
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"My 5 year old daughter loved this bike. It's well made and solid but not too heavy for her. Very trendy look right now too!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? CHRISTCHURCH
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>