Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Kids Bikes or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Apollo Ace Boys Bike - 16"

The Apollo Ace Boys Bike has a BMX style frame to make your kid the coolest at the skate park.
Average Customer Rating:
4.795 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(44 Reviews) 44
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (44 reviews)
5 stars
35
4 stars
9
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
44 of 44(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 33 Answers
Customer Reviews for Apollo Ace Boys Bike - 16"
Review 1 for Apollo Ace Boys Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Big boy's bike for not so big boys!,
January 13, 2014
By Bam1
from Derbyshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Pros: the that it will last a couple of years hopefully., the bike is sturdy looks robust enough to last, great value as bought in the sale
Cons: the reflector broke when he fell off on day 2.
"Bought this bike as a surprise for our grandson on his 5th birthday and was worried that it would not 'fit' as we ordered it just based on his height after talking to staff. No need to worry as it was perfect! Happy grandparents, parents and most of all happy little boy. So happy he actually kissed the bike when he saw it :o)
James at White City Manchester was brilliant, patient and made sure the bike and helmet were the correct fit and fitted stabilisers too.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? MANCHESTER (WHITE CITY)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Apollo Ace Boys Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First bmx,
January 05, 2014
By Butterfly123
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the overall style
"This was perfect for my 5 year old with plenty of room for growth. He loves his big brothers BMX so the style of this bike is great for a little 'grown up' looking bike. The colours are nice and bright, it is comfy and easy to ride and the tyres have plenty of grip in the wet. He is delighted with his new bike."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? DIDCOT
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Apollo Ace Boys Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome,
January 03, 2014
By Gazmondo
from Tiverton
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Fantastic purchase definite value for money
Good sturdy bike for a young lad"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? TIVERTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Apollo Ace Boys Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great for a 6 year old.,
December 28, 2013
By Toonboy69
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Great starter BMX for my sons 6th Birthday. Solid bike and hopeful it will last him well."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Apollo Ace Boys Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great robust kids bike,
December 17, 2013
By christmasdaybirthday
from west midlands
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"very good looking bike. seemingly designed to take the abuse that young kids throw at it. would recommend this product to all parents looking for a first proper bike."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? AMBLECOTE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Apollo Ace Boys Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Well constructed bike,
December 16, 2013
By Shaunster
from Swadlincote, derbyshire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Well made solid bike with a good modern design for a young chil, the bike feels strong and sturdy and able to take plenty of bumps and bangs well worth the money"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? DERBY (WEST)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Apollo Ace Boys Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bike for the price,
December 15, 2013
By ste1000
from Liverpool, England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"We bought it for our 5 year old and he's delighted with it. Seems well put together and not too heavy."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? SPEKE
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Apollo Ace Boys Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cool bike,
December 09, 2013
By bobdylansdad
from hartlepool
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Bike is sturdy and well made, it looks good and all relevant parts pedals, brakes etc., are fit for purpose, nice colour scheme and design that put a big smile on the grandsons face."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? HARTLEPOOL
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Apollo Ace Boys Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Apollo Ace Boys Bike - 16",
November 21, 2013
By LarryTheLamb
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"This product is perfect for our son as a Christmas Present, great colours, very sturdy, well made."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Is this the child's first bike? No
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Apollo Ace Boys Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great little bike!,
October 19, 2013
By doctor46goat
from north Wales
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quality, price, good looking bike
Cons: no gyro
"we got this bike for our 5 year old son and are very impressed with it! it's well made, very study with good quality components. we were extra lucky to pick this up in the sale, so was unbelievably good value for money!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? CHESTER (GREYHOUND PK)
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Apollo Ace Boys Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great bike.,
August 29, 2013
By bigshane
from holmfirth west yorkshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: sturdy build quality
Cons: i dont see where all the money is in a small bike
"This is a great bike for my 5 year old boy,classic bmx style won't go out of fashion like the Ben 10 stuff. Its tough and robust and has plenty of growing room and good brakes and only took 5 mins to assemble. Now me and my son are bmx ing together, a 5 year old and a 45 year old."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? HUDDERSFIELD
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Apollo Ace Boys Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant,
August 05, 2013
By Andy9912
from Sheffield
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Bought this for my step sons birthdy he loves it and not a problem wrong with the bike due to halfords assemblig the bike together as part of the deal. Brilliant buy."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? SHEFFIELD (KILNER WAY)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Apollo Ace Boys Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bike & very good value..!,
July 28, 2013
By Anonymous
from Prestatyn
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: overall design, colour & graphics, high rise handlebars, build quality, great value
Cons: rear stunt pegs - but easily removed
"My little boys first bike after one with stabilisers.
Well designed & good build quality, especially at the price - great value.
The high rise handlebars & long seat post may mean he doesn't grow out of it too soon.
The rear stunt pegs won't be used but are easily removable.
Reserved online & built up by the store staff ready for collection.
Overall highly recommended :-)
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? RHYL
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Apollo Ace Boys Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Value,
July 24, 2013
By redshandy
from Merseyside
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Solid and well built. Looks cool. A bit on the heavy side."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? LIVERPOOL
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Apollo Ace Boys Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A fabulous little bike,
July 15, 2013
By Picklesmum
from Highland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"We bought this for our sons 7th birthday. I would normally have bought the next size up for a 7 year old but, he is not big for his age, he is slightly dyspraxic and has just learned to ride a two wheeler. The bike is great. He manages it easily and there is plenty of scope for growth. Lovely colour too."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? INVERNESS
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Apollo Ace Boys Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
fantastic,
July 08, 2013
By Geffi1973
from Gatwick
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"What a fantastic bike to choose when moving on from a starter bike. Although still fairly basic its has great looks and mechanics, my son loves it. Thanks Halford"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? CRAWLEY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Apollo Ace Boys Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bike,
July 08, 2013
By richings321
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"My 6yr old son loves his bike. Only down side for me is that it is very heavy if you need to carry anywhere."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? LLANTRISANT
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Apollo Ace Boys Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love it!,
July 04, 2013
By jackamomo
from stevenage
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Bought this bike for my 4 year old during the half price sale and so glad I did, he loves it. The bike looks fantastic and does the job brilliantly. Its a touch big for him but should last him a bit longer."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? STEVENAGE
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Apollo Ace Boys Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this product is very good,
June 26, 2013
By jenni30
from gainsborough
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"this is a wicked little bike for a kid ...my son loves riding it and it was good value for money ...the guy who served me was very helpful .."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? GAINSBOROUGH
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Apollo Ace Boys Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Purchase,
June 23, 2013
By Bobi24
from Gwynedd
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Bought for my 4 yr old son.. Excellent bike :-) would recommend as he finds it easy to use."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? BANGOR
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
123next>>