Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Kids Bikes or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Apollo Ace Boys Bike - 16"

The Apollo Ace Boys Bike has a BMX style frame to make your kid the coolest at the skate park.
Average Customer Rating:
4.732 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(82 Reviews) 82
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (82 reviews)
5 stars
61
4 stars
20
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
78 of 79(99%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 41 Answers
Customer Reviews for Apollo Ace Boys Bike - 16"
Review 1 for Apollo Ace Boys Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Apollo ace bike:,
August 19, 2015
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: halfords building service, looks great
Cons: very heavy
" My 5 year old loves it, it's a little heavy but very good quality and halfords service was excellent. "
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Other hobbies: Cycling
Which Store did you visit? LIFFEY VALLEY (ROI)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Apollo Ace Boys Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent,
August 18, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I got this bike for my sons 6th birthday and he's made up with it. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Which Store did you visit? BURY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Apollo Ace Boys Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value for the price,
August 17, 2015
By
from London, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" The big has a great design, solid and affordable for the quality. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Which Store did you visit? OLD KENT ROAD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Apollo Ace Boys Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Solid and great looking,
August 17, 2015
By
from High Wycombe, Buckinghamshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: look, feel, colours
Cons: heavy, only one size of matching helmet (too small)
" Very happy with this purchase and customer service at Halfords. Bought for 6 year old boy and the size is just right. It is a bit heavy but it could be me. "
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Which Store did you visit? HIGH WYCOMBE (LONDON RD)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Apollo Ace Boys Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bike for kids,
July 27, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" I'm very pleased with this bike I bought for my son Philip his loving it Thanks again "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Apollo Ace Boys Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Boys Bike,
July 14, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: sturdy
" I bought this bike for my sons 5th birthday. He loves his 'big boy' bike even though he is still getting use to the weight of it compared to his first bike. It is very sturdy even after being bashed a bit as he's not riding perfectly yet. We collected from the store which was great as the seat could be adjusted to his height. Also if there are any bits that need adjusting (brakes) then the store will sort it out within six weeks of purchasing. We got this in the sale which makes it even better and my son loves it. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Which Store did you visit? TORQUAY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Apollo Ace Boys Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great little bike,
July 01, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Excellent quality bike, looks smart and my 5 year old finds it easy to ride. Great service from Halfords staff as well who built it and checked it for me.
Very pleased!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Apollo Ace Boys Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good first bike,
June 11, 2015
By
from London, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Bought it for my little boy who is 4 1/2 years old but he is taller than average for his age. The bike fits him just right, but only with stabilisers for now. Needless to say that he is very pleased with it.
The quality of the bike parts is very good and it looks like they are well put together. It also is supposedly slightly lighter than other bikes in this category.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Apollo Ace Boys Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great kids bike,
June 11, 2015
By
from Cheshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Bike is very well made. Bought for 5year olds birthday and he loves it. Would recommend!! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: First time camper (not in a festival)
Which Store did you visit? CREWE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Apollo Ace Boys Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bike at a great price that my son loves,
June 10, 2015
By
from Stockport, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Ordered this bike for my son for his 5th birthday. It arrived quickly and I bought it when it was on offer. So added the personalization to it which is great and makes the bike look even better. My son has a Ben10 bike before which was really heavy for him to ride. This is lighter and he is now zipping round the park.
Great bike any child would love it. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Apollo Ace Boys Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Stunning bike,
April 27, 2015
By
from Cradley Heath, West Midlands, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the colour, stunt pegs
" This bike looks great feels sturdy and a really good price plus it was built instore free of charge and collected with no hassle and great customer service "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? MERRY HILL
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Apollo Ace Boys Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great second bike for our 5 year old,
March 17, 2015
By
from Bristol
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Bought this for our sons 5th birthday as he had outgrown his first bike and needed bigger wheels to get anywhere. He loves the colour and is very excited about the stunt bars on the back wheel although these are a little bit too complicated for him just yet! He liked the matching eyeball bell too! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? CLEVEDON
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Apollo Ace Boys Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The bike has great appeal to boys and is cool enough for younger sisters to use afterwards.,
February 19, 2015
By
from Bath, Bath, Bath and North East Somerset, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: durability, colour scheme, bmx style
Cons: no gears, no mudguards
" There are straight forward brakes and handles on this bike which make it an ideal choice for starters. Simple but sturdy with hard wearing parts and popular colours.
The price is very fair for the age range targeted.
The brake levers were a bit of a stretch for my 5year old but Halfords happily adjusted them to fit in a matter of minutes. One very happy son and therefore a happy mum too.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? TROWBRIDGE
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Apollo Ace Boys Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
boys bmx,
February 09, 2015
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" my five year old is very pleased with this bike, it was good value and seems to be of good quality. Would reccomend "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? EXMOUTH
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Apollo Ace Boys Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing bike,
January 20, 2015
By
from England, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" My son just turned 5 and loved this bike I wanted something fifteen that wasn't character based so this was my ideal bike my son was very happy "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? IPSWICH (SUFFOLK RTL PK)
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Apollo Ace Boys Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A Bike from Santa,
January 07, 2015
By
from dundee scotland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: solid feel quality build
" Excellent bike perfect for my rough and tough 6 year old "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? DUNDEE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Apollo Ace Boys Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Apollo Ace,
January 06, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" My son loves this bike i would recommended to anyone. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Is this the child's first bike? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Apollo Ace Boys Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great price at the excellent price we paid,
January 05, 2015
By
from Crewe, Cheshire East, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: build quality, added extras like stunt pegs, exciting colours for me lad, lighter than most bikes for similar age group, good height range for seat
" We purchased a bike for the same price from a different retailer. The build quality of that was dreadful. So a few days before Xmas we opted for this one. Couldn't be happier. Quality build and is very robust with some nice little extras. Add to the perfect bike, the excellent customer service we received, I think I've found a new place to buy my children's bikes from in the future. 5***** "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? CREWE
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Apollo Ace Boys Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this product has great features,
January 01, 2015
By
from newcastle upon tyne
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" We bought this nike for our 5 year old, he couldn't be happier, its a great bike for those who enjoy stunts and skate parks, over all a brilliant bike for a brilliant price. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? CRAMLINGTON
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Apollo Ace Boys Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant Bike,
December 27, 2014
By
from London, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: stunt pegs
" Bought for my 6 year old son for christmas and it it a really good quality high performance bike he absolutely loes it. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>