Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Kids Bikes or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Apollo Ace Boys Bike - 16"

The Apollo Ace Boys Bike has a BMX style frame to make your kid the coolest at the skate park.
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(76 Reviews) 76
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (76 reviews)
5 stars
58
4 stars
17
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
74 of 75(99%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 41 Answers
Customer Reviews for Apollo Ace Boys Bike - 16"
Review 1 for Apollo Ace Boys Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great little bike,
July 01, 2015
By Jo103
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Excellent quality bike, looks smart and my 5 year old finds it easy to ride. Great service from Halfords staff as well who built it and checked it for me.
Very pleased!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Apollo Ace Boys Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good first bike,
June 11, 2015
By BogdanD
from London, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Bought it for my little boy who is 4 1/2 years old but he is taller than average for his age. The bike fits him just right, but only with stabilisers for now. Needless to say that he is very pleased with it.
The quality of the bike parts is very good and it looks like they are well put together. It also is supposedly slightly lighter than other bikes in this category.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Apollo Ace Boys Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great kids bike,
June 11, 2015
By JadeC
from Cheshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Bike is very well made. Bought for 5year olds birthday and he loves it. Would recommend!! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: First time camper (not in a festival)
Which Store did you visit? CREWE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Apollo Ace Boys Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bike at a great price that my son loves,
June 10, 2015
By MrsM41
from Stockport, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Ordered this bike for my son for his 5th birthday. It arrived quickly and I bought it when it was on offer. So added the personalization to it which is great and makes the bike look even better. My son has a Ben10 bike before which was really heavy for him to ride. This is lighter and he is now zipping round the park.
Great bike any child would love it. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Apollo Ace Boys Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Stunning bike,
April 27, 2015
By Kerry25
from Cradley Heath, West Midlands, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the colour, stunt pegs
" This bike looks great feels sturdy and a really good price plus it was built instore free of charge and collected with no hassle and great customer service "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? MERRY HILL
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Apollo Ace Boys Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great second bike for our 5 year old,
March 17, 2015
By Sallyclav
from Bristol
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Bought this for our sons 5th birthday as he had outgrown his first bike and needed bigger wheels to get anywhere. He loves the colour and is very excited about the stunt bars on the back wheel although these are a little bit too complicated for him just yet! He liked the matching eyeball bell too! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? CLEVEDON
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Apollo Ace Boys Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The bike has great appeal to boys and is cool enough for younger sisters to use afterwards.,
February 19, 2015
By Triathlon1
from Bath, Bath, Bath and North East Somerset, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: durability, colour scheme, bmx style
Cons: no gears, no mudguards
" There are straight forward brakes and handles on this bike which make it an ideal choice for starters. Simple but sturdy with hard wearing parts and popular colours.
The price is very fair for the age range targeted.
The brake levers were a bit of a stretch for my 5year old but Halfords happily adjusted them to fit in a matter of minutes. One very happy son and therefore a happy mum too.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? TROWBRIDGE
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Apollo Ace Boys Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
boys bmx,
February 09, 2015
By lauriesmum
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" my five year old is very pleased with this bike, it was good value and seems to be of good quality. Would reccomend "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? EXMOUTH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Apollo Ace Boys Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing bike,
January 20, 2015
By Williamsmum
from England, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" My son just turned 5 and loved this bike I wanted something fifteen that wasn't character based so this was my ideal bike my son was very happy "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? IPSWICH (SUFFOLK RTL PK)
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Apollo Ace Boys Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A Bike from Santa,
January 07, 2015
By johnph
from dundee scotland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: solid feel quality build
" Excellent bike perfect for my rough and tough 6 year old "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? DUNDEE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Apollo Ace Boys Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Apollo Ace,
January 06, 2015
By coder
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" My son loves this bike i would recommended to anyone. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Is this the child's first bike? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Apollo Ace Boys Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great price at the excellent price we paid,
January 05, 2015
By Jkip81
from Crewe, Cheshire East, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: build quality, added extras like stunt pegs, exciting colours for me lad, lighter than most bikes for similar age group, good height range for seat
" We purchased a bike for the same price from a different retailer. The build quality of that was dreadful. So a few days before Xmas we opted for this one. Couldn't be happier. Quality build and is very robust with some nice little extras. Add to the perfect bike, the excellent customer service we received, I think I've found a new place to buy my children's bikes from in the future. 5***** "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? CREWE
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Apollo Ace Boys Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this product has great features,
January 01, 2015
By char25
from newcastle upon tyne
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" We bought this nike for our 5 year old, he couldn't be happier, its a great bike for those who enjoy stunts and skate parks, over all a brilliant bike for a brilliant price. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? CRAMLINGTON
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Apollo Ace Boys Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant Bike,
December 27, 2014
By kandi79
from London, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: stunt pegs
" Bought for my 6 year old son for christmas and it it a really good quality high performance bike he absolutely loes it. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Apollo Ace Boys Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Nice looking bike, but the assembly by Halfords could be better.,
December 15, 2014
By Cs350i
from Surrey
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: looks
Cons: quality control
" Nice looking bike, but quite heavy for its size.
When picking it up the stunt pegs looked bent, took them off and the rear wheel axle looks bent, was told this is normal as its a long axle, load of rubbish, although the bike on show looked the same, so a bit cheap. If I turns out to be a problem it's going back.
Also there was no nut and bolt holding the front reflector to the handlebar.
So to sum up, my son loves it but Halfords assembly lacks quality control, "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? BYFLEET
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Apollo Ace Boys Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bike,
December 14, 2014
By Hollie89
from England, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Brought this for my 6 year old he loves it! Great for money very sturdy and strong would definitly recommend "
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? SITTINGBOURNE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Apollo Ace Boys Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought at a Christmas present but appears very good.,
December 01, 2014
By Anonymous
from Glasgow
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" As my 5 year old son hasn't received his bike yet I can't really comment on performance but what I would like to mention is the absolutely excellent customer service & communications I received from Halfords Inverness. We live in Glasgow but will be having Christmas with my parents on Skye. My mother travelled from Skye to Inverness to pick up the bikes a week after I'd ordered them & nothing was a problem. Staff even phoned me up to tell me I could get some free accessories as I'd spent enough to qualify. All staff on the phone were really friendly and so helpful. It was a stress free and made our Santa shopping seriously easy. Thank you much to all the team in Inverness. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? INVERNESS
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Apollo Ace Boys Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Perfect bike,
November 03, 2014
By Neatz
from Lincoln, Lincoln, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" My son loves his new bike, it;s very cool & stylish for him. It's very sturdy. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? LINCOLN (TRITTON)
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Apollo Ace Boys Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for my 5 year old,
October 21, 2014
By SarahC213
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" This has been a perfect gift for my son, for his age range. We have had a great experience purchasing from halfords and will be returning to upgrade others bikes in the household. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Is this the child's first bike? No
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Apollo Ace Boys Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The boy likes it.,
October 16, 2014
By Richard7000
from Byfleet, Surrey, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: the stunt pegs, the sturdiness, the cost - great value
Cons: the saddle adjustment
" Great bike, looks good and is sturdy enough to withstand the kind of treatment it is likely to get from my son.
I found it quite difficult to adjust the saddle, though. Requires two spanners and the rear reflector gets in the way. Fine once I took the reflector off. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? BYFLEET
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>