Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Apollo Petal Girls Bike - 14"

The Apollo Petal Girls Bike has a cute flower and butterfly design with detachable stabilisers.
Average Customer Rating:
4.737 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(99 Reviews) 99
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (99 reviews)
5 stars
78
4 stars
17
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
93 of 96(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
17 Questions | 23 Answers
Customer Reviews for Apollo Petal Girls Bike - 14"
Review 1 for Apollo Petal Girls Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant value for money,
December 14, 2014
By Podge36
from Uk
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" This bike looks great and my daughter loves it, she rides it easily and great value for money, would defiantly recommend. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? STAINES
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Apollo Petal Girls Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Petal Girls Bike,
December 13, 2014
By Nana01
from England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" We were looking for a first bike for our grand daughter, she cannot ride a bike so we needed one with stabilizers, So looking through the choices we saw this one. Perfect in every way, the colour, the size, two brakes very useful, the quality and great service from the Halford team, be bought in on-line on the Thursday evening and picked it up, all put together on the Saturday. I am sure she if going to be very happy girl christmas morning. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? ISLE OF WIGHT
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Apollo Petal Girls Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Bike,
December 12, 2014
By TH1978
from Wigan, Wigan, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Got this in mid November for half price. It's a strong and sturdy bike and a great Christmas present. I would certainly recommend it. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? WIGAN
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Apollo Petal Girls Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
wheel buckled,
December 08, 2014
By Anonymous
from Beith, North Ayrshire, UK
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Pros: lovely
Cons: back wheel buckled
" Ordered thus for my daughters xmas as she picked it. Came half built so all we had to do was put front wheel on. The back wheel whoch was already on has a slight buckle that we have had to take it to a bike shop to get fixed !! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? IRVINE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Apollo Petal Girls Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best bike we've ever bought!,
November 15, 2014
By Daisydoo83
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" We bought this bike whilst it was on offer, we reserved it online and the shop assistant rang me to arrange a collection, I chose the best time for me which was great. Great customer service. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Apollo Petal Girls Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Petal bike,
November 14, 2014
By Fesmurf
from Northern Ireland, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" My little girl will be delighted when she finds this on Christmas morning "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? BANGOR (N. IRELAND)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Apollo Petal Girls Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent first bike,
November 13, 2014
By KoendersK
from Hastings, East Sussex, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the design
" Excellent click and collect service, very quick! Lovely study bike, built well. Bright and colourful with lovely extras (if you want them) like basket, bell and colourful streamers. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? HASTINGS (BEXHILL)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Apollo Petal Girls Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome price,
November 01, 2014
By Kaylz2171912
from Scarborough, North Yorkshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: value for money, very sturdy, great design
" Ihavent actually seen it been rode on as its a Christmas present but its up and ready togo and looks brilliant. Its definitely great value for money. My daughter will be extremely happy with this. Could "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? SCARBOROUGH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Apollo Petal Girls Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
solid build - check the in store build,
October 19, 2014
By neston
from London, UK
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Overall a good bike for a 5 year old. Weights a ton but sturdy. No mechanical problems in 2 years of use. Only problem we had was the shoddy construction in the Balham branch. They put the front brakes on the wrong way round - a friend pointed out to us - quick to fix. So just check that. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? BALHAM
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Apollo Petal Girls Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Apollo Petal Girls Bike,
October 11, 2014
By Richie21
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" We are delighted with this bike, our daughter is thrilled. In addition, we purchased several additional accessories, a matching bell, hemet and basket.
We also like the fact that the tyres are black as they do not show the dirt as much as white ones which are common with bikes for this age group.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? WATFORD
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Apollo Petal Girls Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kids bike,
September 26, 2014
By Anonymous
from Edinburgh, City of Edinburgh, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: painting is good, easy to build
" nice kids bike. Takes a good beating and from the kids. the little one loved it "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? EDINBURGH (HERMISTON GATE)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Apollo Petal Girls Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fabulous!,
September 25, 2014
By Mhomac
from South Lanarkshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Bought this bike for granddaughters 4th birthday as she wanted "a bike with pedals". What a success. She loves it and within 5 minutes was riding round the garden. Sturdy bike with good stability and ease of handling. Matching helmet gives good protection.
Highly recommend this lovely bike.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Female
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? HAMILTON
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Apollo Petal Girls Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent little bike,
September 23, 2014
By angela11
from Leicester, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Very stable, 4 year old granddaughter trilled with and confidently cycling on already. Solid and sturdy and matching helmet fits perfectly too! Service from Halfords brilliant bike fully assembled at no charge. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? MARKET HARBOROUGH
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Apollo Petal Girls Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic,
September 02, 2014
By Alfons
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" My daughter is very happy and I fully recommend this product. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Apollo Petal Girls Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great first bike,
August 30, 2014
By Steve7816
from Rayleigh, Essex, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Perfect bike for my 3 year old to start with and she loves it. Got a good price in the sale and she is particularly fond of the bell (sold separately) "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? RAYLEIGH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Apollo Petal Girls Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Kids Bike,
August 29, 2014
By nig1480
from Cambridge, Cambridge, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" I got this bike for my 3 year old and she loves it "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? CAMBRIDGE
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Apollo Petal Girls Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Apollo Bicycle,
August 28, 2014
By Sal4567890
from UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" Bought this product for my 3 years old daughter. She loves it. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Apollo Petal Girls Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bike has made my little girl the happiest girl in the world!!!!,
August 25, 2014
By Kelly2610
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I had been looking for a suitable bike for my little girl. She looks so comfortable riding round the park she has been out on it every day since we got it, my daughters had trouble with her weight because of a medical condition but in the last week of riding the bike she has come down 3.5kg completely amazed. Thank you so much from a very happy proud mummy. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? WAKEFIELD
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Apollo Petal Girls Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Value,
August 14, 2014
By Alan00
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" The price was excellent value for money and perfect for the purpose that it was bought for. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Apollo Petal Girls Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bike,
August 13, 2014
By thisisme83
from Wiltshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Purchased this as a birthday present for our daughter. The huge smile when she unwrapped said it all. She loves it. Bike itself is easy for her to ride and she loves the colour, flowers and butterflies! Great that they do a matching helmet which she also got. A great first bike! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? CHIPPENHAM
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>