Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Kids Bikes or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Apollo Petal Girls Bike - 14"

The Apollo Petal Girls Bike has a cute flower and butterfly design with detachable stabilisers.
Average Customer Rating:
4.775 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(120 Reviews) 120
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (120 reviews)
5 stars
98
4 stars
18
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
112 of 115(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
17 Questions | 23 Answers
Customer Reviews for Apollo Petal Girls Bike - 14"
Review 1 for Apollo Petal Girls Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product,
June 20, 2015
By Irfan79
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Bought this lovely bike for my 4 years old daughter , she absolutely loves it, bike is strong n sturdy, I would recommend this product to everybody. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Apollo Petal Girls Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect for my 4 year old,
June 14, 2015
By bigh1000
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: price
" A great bike which was bought for my 4 year old daughters birthday. Had it built in store and when I picked it up the salesman was very informative regarding the bike. Feels sturdy and good quality and would definately recommend this bike. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Apollo Petal Girls Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great service,
June 14, 2015
By Chr1is
from Manchester, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Super fast service and set up. Excellent value for the money. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Other hobbies: Cycling
Which Store did you visit? BOLTON (MANCHESTER RD)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Apollo Petal Girls Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really good service,
June 13, 2015
By Jenna15
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: value for money, quality of product
Cons: rubbish instructions, no tools provided
" I ordered this online to be collected from my local store,i was kept informed of when it would/did arrive and it was there on time. I was happy with the excellent price and it was well packaged and easy enough to build. Only bad thing I have to say is no instructions for that particular bike just a general Apollo manual and no spanners for building! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Type of Camper: First time camper (not in a festival)
Which Store did you visit? GLOSSOP
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Apollo Petal Girls Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bike,
June 12, 2015
By lion321
from Cambridge, Cambridge, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" We bought two bikes for our 4 y/old twins and they love them. Very good bike. The price is fantastic. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Other hobbies: Camping
Which Store did you visit? CAMBRIDGE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Apollo Petal Girls Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic first bike,
June 11, 2015
By Nab123
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great solid bike
Great design
Good fitting service
"
Age Group: 35 - 44
Which Store did you visit? BIRMINGHAM (BORDESLEY GREEN)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Apollo Petal Girls Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bike,
June 10, 2015
By dks11
from Stansted CM24, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" We bought this bike for our daughter on her 4th birthday. Day one she sat on it she fell in love with it. It's got lovely colour, very pretty, girlie and surprisingly it's easy to ride. We are very happy with our purchase. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: First time camper (not in a festival)
Which Store did you visit? HARLOW
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Apollo Petal Girls Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect bike,
June 10, 2015
By Nitz33
from Essex, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This is my daughters 1st bike for her 4th birthday, it's nice and simple but what made it even more appealing was the fact the guys in my local Halfords (Brentwood) put the bike together and gave me some good advice. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Which Store did you visit? BRENTWOOD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Apollo Petal Girls Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our 4 year old loves it!,
June 10, 2015
By MartinDG
from Poole, Poole, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to use
Cons: very heavy
" Our 4 year old has been asking for a bike for ages and when we saw this one available we bought it immediately. She jumped straight on and peddled away! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Other hobbies: Cycling
Which Store did you visit? POOLE (RINGWOOD RD)
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Apollo Petal Girls Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A great Birthday present for our 4 year old.,
June 09, 2015
By Birthdaypresent
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" We found this to be money well spent, our Daughter has used this bike without fail every day! She found it lighter than some other bikes and easier to turn and manoeuvre.
A well made and good quality bike.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Apollo Petal Girls Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bike made one 4 year old very happy!,
May 03, 2015
By Magenta22
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" My grandaughter loved this bike bought for her 4th birthday perfect size as suitable for age 4-6, well made, colourful and good quality. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Other hobbies: Camping
Which Store did you visit? BURY ST. EDMUNDS
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Apollo Petal Girls Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The whole package!,
May 03, 2015
By HappyfromHitchin
from Hertfordshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" My daughter loves this bike because of the colour/girly design! I love this bike because it's good quality, sturdy and safe. A great first bike! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Type of Camper: First time camper (not in a festival)
Which Store did you visit? HITCHIN
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Apollo Petal Girls Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great first bike!,
April 29, 2015
By Nic0902
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" A lovely bike bought as a 4th birthday present. She's learnt to ride it very quickly. It's sturdy and doesn't look cheap like some children's bikes. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Which Store did you visit? WALSALL
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Apollo Petal Girls Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Value,
April 29, 2015
By Helen831
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Sturdy, but easy to learn to ride. Bought for my daughter's 4th birthday. She has ridden it everyday since we gave it to her and is now confidently riding it (with stabilisers) after only a few days.
Excellent quality and value. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Apollo Petal Girls Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Quality,
February 06, 2015
By Thilak
from Macclesfield
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Recently bought this bike for my 3 years old daughter. Bike looks cute with the color shade and printing it has. Good built quality with stable and easy to ride. She was able to peddle the bike in first attempt itself where in she left all her other toys including he favorite scooter behind :). "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? MACCLESFIELD
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Apollo Petal Girls Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect for our 4 yo,
February 03, 2015
By Onedeefour
from Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: great customer service, top quality product
" After trawling through a number of sites looking for a suitable bike (our 4 yo is tall for her age), we saw the Petal on the Halfords site. There is a good video demonstrating the features of the bike and on the strength of this (and the fact that it was a lot cheaper than others we'd seen) placed an order online.
Simple ordering process, email confirmation straight away saying it would be ready the next day and we'd get a call to confirm. We did and the nice chaps in the Kirkstall store had assembled it and demonstrated how it all works.
Top marks for service.
The bike is fab. Daughter hasn't been off it since her birthday! Top quality materials and really sturdy. Would happily recommend to others. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? LEEDS (KIRKSTALL)
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Apollo Petal Girls Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money,
February 01, 2015
By EW77
from Sunbury-on-Thames,
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" For the price you can't go wrong for a child's first real bike. It may be a little big for a 3 year old but they will grow into it.
It may be a little heavy for some but that will make them stronger.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? SUNBURY
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Apollo Petal Girls Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent bike for the money,
January 02, 2015
By Chezneycat
from Haxey, Doncaster, North Lincolnshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: sturdy structure
" This bike is perfect for my 3yr old. The bike structure is so solid that it feels like a bike that should be so much more expensive. Black tyres make it much more versatile and practical too. The design is perfect, such a pretty colour. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? SCUNTHORPE
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Apollo Petal Girls Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lovely bike,
December 31, 2014
By 3leggedpotter
from Stoke-on-Trent, Stoke-on-Trent, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: bargain price
" We purchased this bike as a birthday present for our daughter. It was excellent value and well put together by the free building service. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? STOKE-ON-TRENT (HANLEY)
-2points
2out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Apollo Petal Girls Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great bike for any little girl,
December 28, 2014
By sarah2342
from preston
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to put together, great delivery, great price, great accessories
" Got this bike for my 4 year old little girl as a Christmas gift she loves it.it was easy to put together took me about 5 minutes.She loves the colours and wants to ride it everywhere and the stabilisers are easy to remove when she's ready.Great buy and price "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Is this the child's first bike? No
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>