Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Kids Bikes or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Apollo Petal Girls Bike - 14"

The Apollo Petal Girls Bike has a cute flower and butterfly design with detachable stabilisers.
Average Customer Rating:
4.746 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(130 Reviews) 130
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (130 reviews)
5 stars
104
4 stars
21
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
0
121 of 124(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
17 Questions | 23 Answers
Customer Reviews for Apollo Petal Girls Bike - 14"
Review 1 for Apollo Petal Girls Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Bike,
July 24, 2015
By Yasmin2015
from London, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I purchased this bike for my 5 year old and its the perfect size for her. She would most likely get one more year out if it but thats ok as she required a bike with stabilizers. The bike is steady and very attractive. I rate this bike 5/5. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Which Store did you visit? CHINGFORD
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Apollo Petal Girls Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pretty petal,
July 22, 2015
By MummysNewRider
from Derby, Derby, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I got this for my 5 year old, perfect size, and she was riding with out stabilisers after 30 minutes of practice. She is now whizzing around on it like a pro and no accidents so far. It's a pretty bike and a nice colour. I got it put together in store which was handy as i'd not have known how to, it's a good in store service which is free. I'm glad i got it and it was half price (59.99) which is a reasonable price, maybe not the cheapest but, i'm happy and so is my daughter. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Type of Camper: First time camper (not in a festival)
Other hobbies: Cycling
Which Store did you visit? DERBY (WEST)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Apollo Petal Girls Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kids bikes,
July 20, 2015
By Ready2000
from Hertfordshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Happy with the item and the service thank you. I would recommend it to anyone and also make sure you take the insurance in case something happens to your bike it's worth it. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? ENFIELD
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Apollo Petal Girls Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really great and pretty bike,
July 19, 2015
By Bekch74
from Uk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This bike is lovely and we found it to be great value for money. The guys at Halfords checked it over for us before we took it away and my 4 year old daughter loved it as soon as she saw it.
Definitely worth buying for a little girl who likes purple, butterflies and a pretty bike!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Apollo Petal Girls Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Disappointing personalisation,
July 19, 2015
By Weezie11
from Holt, Trowbridge, Wiltshire
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" Overall the bike was good quality and a very reasonable price. I was however very disappointed with the personalisation service. I paid £10 to have the bike personalised and when I collected the bike I was handed 4 stickers with my daughter's name on them and told that I had to stick them on myself. The bike already had generic stickers on the cross bar etc and I was told that I will need to pry them off with a scraper and peel them off before applying the name stickers. There was not even enough space on the bike to add the stickers. I did not expect to pay £10 for 4 stickers which I had to apply myself. Bit of a poor show!! "
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Type of Camper: First time camper (not in a festival)
Which Store did you visit? TROWBRIDGE
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Apollo Petal Girls Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Apollo Petal Girls bike 14",
July 16, 2015
By cathy13
from dublin
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great little bike very good value, my little girl got it for her 4th birthday and was delighted. Only fault I have is that the wheels on the stabilisers have ridges in them so they fill with dirt and muck but other than that I cant fault it. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
Which Store did you visit? SWORDS (ROI)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Apollo Petal Girls Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bike,
July 13, 2015
By Ant03
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: solid build, bright and fun design
" Bought this bike for my daughter and she loves it.
Ordered a build and collect from store, but the setup was very good. I ended up sorting out the breaks so my daughter could reach them and raising the seat. I mentioned the seat needing raising when at the shop but the person handing it over didn't seem interested in doing so I didn't push it.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? LEEDS (KIRKSTALL)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Apollo Petal Girls Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Girls love it,
July 13, 2015
By BigDaddy2015
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I bought this for my daughter's 4th birthday. She loved it but also two of her friends who came for the party loved it and they made their parents buy for them.
The bike is sturdy and feels safe. No problems pedalling and all.
I have reduced one star is because of the claim that this cycle is available for collection in 1 hour. I placed the order well in the morning but only could collect it next day. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Apollo Petal Girls Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great little bike,
July 10, 2015
By Sweetpea09
from Berwick-upon-Tweed, Northumberland, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the colour
" Very happy with the prompt service. My 3 year old daughter loves her new bike it is very good quality a solid bike that will last her for a few years. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: First time camper (not in a festival)
Which Store did you visit? BERWICK ON TWEED
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Apollo Petal Girls Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great value,
July 09, 2015
By Mummy88
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Bought for my little girl, personalised with her name which she loves! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Which Store did you visit? TAMWORTH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Apollo Petal Girls Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product,
June 20, 2015
By Irfan79
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Bought this lovely bike for my 4 years old daughter , she absolutely loves it, bike is strong n sturdy, I would recommend this product to everybody. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Apollo Petal Girls Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect for my 4 year old,
June 14, 2015
By bigh1000
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: price
" A great bike which was bought for my 4 year old daughters birthday. Had it built in store and when I picked it up the salesman was very informative regarding the bike. Feels sturdy and good quality and would definately recommend this bike. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Apollo Petal Girls Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great service,
June 14, 2015
By Chr1is
from Manchester, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Super fast service and set up. Excellent value for the money. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Other hobbies: Cycling
Which Store did you visit? BOLTON (MANCHESTER RD)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Apollo Petal Girls Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really good service,
June 13, 2015
By Jenna15
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: value for money, quality of product
Cons: rubbish instructions, no tools provided
" I ordered this online to be collected from my local store,i was kept informed of when it would/did arrive and it was there on time. I was happy with the excellent price and it was well packaged and easy enough to build. Only bad thing I have to say is no instructions for that particular bike just a general Apollo manual and no spanners for building! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Type of Camper: First time camper (not in a festival)
Which Store did you visit? GLOSSOP
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Apollo Petal Girls Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bike,
June 12, 2015
By lion321
from Cambridge, Cambridge, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" We bought two bikes for our 4 y/old twins and they love them. Very good bike. The price is fantastic. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Other hobbies: Camping
Which Store did you visit? CAMBRIDGE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Apollo Petal Girls Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic first bike,
June 11, 2015
By Nab123
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great solid bike
Great design
Good fitting service
"
Age Group: 35 - 44
Which Store did you visit? BIRMINGHAM (BORDESLEY GREEN)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Apollo Petal Girls Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bike,
June 10, 2015
By dks11
from Stansted CM24, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" We bought this bike for our daughter on her 4th birthday. Day one she sat on it she fell in love with it. It's got lovely colour, very pretty, girlie and surprisingly it's easy to ride. We are very happy with our purchase. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: First time camper (not in a festival)
Which Store did you visit? HARLOW
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Apollo Petal Girls Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect bike,
June 10, 2015
By Nitz33
from Essex, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This is my daughters 1st bike for her 4th birthday, it's nice and simple but what made it even more appealing was the fact the guys in my local Halfords (Brentwood) put the bike together and gave me some good advice. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Which Store did you visit? BRENTWOOD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Apollo Petal Girls Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our 4 year old loves it!,
June 10, 2015
By MartinDG
from Poole, Poole, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to use
Cons: very heavy
" Our 4 year old has been asking for a bike for ages and when we saw this one available we bought it immediately. She jumped straight on and peddled away! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Other hobbies: Cycling
Which Store did you visit? POOLE (RINGWOOD RD)
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Apollo Petal Girls Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A great Birthday present for our 4 year old.,
June 09, 2015
By Birthdaypresent
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" We found this to be money well spent, our Daughter has used this bike without fail every day! She found it lighter than some other bikes and easier to turn and manoeuvre.
A well made and good quality bike.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>