Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Kids Bikes or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Apollo Petal Girls Bike - 14"

The Apollo Petal Girls Bike has a cute flower and butterfly design with detachable stabilisers.
Average Customer Rating:
4.745 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(106 Reviews) 106
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (106 reviews)
5 stars
84
4 stars
18
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
100 of 103(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
17 Questions | 23 Answers
Customer Reviews for Apollo Petal Girls Bike - 14"
Review 1 for Apollo Petal Girls Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Quality,
February 06, 2015
By Thilak
from Macclesfield
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Recently bought this bike for my 3 years old daughter. Bike looks cute with the color shade and printing it has. Good built quality with stable and easy to ride. She was able to peddle the bike in first attempt itself where in she left all her other toys including he favorite scooter behind :). "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? MACCLESFIELD
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Apollo Petal Girls Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect for our 4 yo,
February 03, 2015
By Onedeefour
from Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: great customer service, top quality product
" After trawling through a number of sites looking for a suitable bike (our 4 yo is tall for her age), we saw the Petal on the Halfords site. There is a good video demonstrating the features of the bike and on the strength of this (and the fact that it was a lot cheaper than others we'd seen) placed an order online.
Simple ordering process, email confirmation straight away saying it would be ready the next day and we'd get a call to confirm. We did and the nice chaps in the Kirkstall store had assembled it and demonstrated how it all works.
Top marks for service.
The bike is fab. Daughter hasn't been off it since her birthday! Top quality materials and really sturdy. Would happily recommend to others. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? LEEDS (KIRKSTALL)
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Apollo Petal Girls Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money,
February 01, 2015
By EW77
from Sunbury-on-Thames,
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" For the price you can't go wrong for a child's first real bike. It may be a little big for a 3 year old but they will grow into it.
It may be a little heavy for some but that will make them stronger.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? SUNBURY
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Apollo Petal Girls Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent bike for the money,
January 02, 2015
By Chezneycat
from Haxey, Doncaster, North Lincolnshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: sturdy structure
" This bike is perfect for my 3yr old. The bike structure is so solid that it feels like a bike that should be so much more expensive. Black tyres make it much more versatile and practical too. The design is perfect, such a pretty colour. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? SCUNTHORPE
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Apollo Petal Girls Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lovely bike,
December 31, 2014
By 3leggedpotter
from Stoke-on-Trent, Stoke-on-Trent, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: bargain price
" We purchased this bike as a birthday present for our daughter. It was excellent value and well put together by the free building service. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? STOKE-ON-TRENT (HANLEY)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Apollo Petal Girls Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great bike for any little girl,
December 28, 2014
By sarah2342
from preston
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to put together, great delivery, great price, great accessories
" Got this bike for my 4 year old little girl as a Christmas gift she loves it.it was easy to put together took me about 5 minutes.She loves the colours and wants to ride it everywhere and the stabilisers are easy to remove when she's ready.Great buy and price "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Is this the child's first bike? No
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Apollo Petal Girls Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Apollo petal,
December 23, 2014
By thedocshop
from Belfast, Belfast, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Excellent wee bike for great price. My daughters 3 and it fits her perfect plus it has lots of room for growth. The seat has good travel to move up as her legs get longer and the stabilisers can me removed. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? BANGOR (N. IRELAND)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Apollo Petal Girls Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant value for money,
December 14, 2014
By Podge36
from Uk
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" This bike looks great and my daughter loves it, she rides it easily and great value for money, would defiantly recommend. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? STAINES
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Apollo Petal Girls Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Petal Girls Bike,
December 13, 2014
By Nana01
from England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" We were looking for a first bike for our grand daughter, she cannot ride a bike so we needed one with stabilizers, So looking through the choices we saw this one. Perfect in every way, the colour, the size, two brakes very useful, the quality and great service from the Halford team, be bought in on-line on the Thursday evening and picked it up, all put together on the Saturday. I am sure she if going to be very happy girl christmas morning. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? ISLE OF WIGHT
-1point
5out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Apollo Petal Girls Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Bike,
December 12, 2014
By TH1978
from Wigan, Wigan, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Got this in mid November for half price. It's a strong and sturdy bike and a great Christmas present. I would certainly recommend it. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? WIGAN
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Apollo Petal Girls Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
wheel buckled,
December 08, 2014
By Anonymous
from Beith, North Ayrshire, UK
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Pros: lovely
Cons: back wheel buckled
" Ordered thus for my daughters xmas as she picked it. Came half built so all we had to do was put front wheel on. The back wheel whoch was already on has a slight buckle that we have had to take it to a bike shop to get fixed !! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? IRVINE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Apollo Petal Girls Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best bike we've ever bought!,
November 15, 2014
By Daisydoo83
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" We bought this bike whilst it was on offer, we reserved it online and the shop assistant rang me to arrange a collection, I chose the best time for me which was great. Great customer service. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
+1point
4out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Apollo Petal Girls Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Petal bike,
November 14, 2014
By Fesmurf
from Northern Ireland, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" My little girl will be delighted when she finds this on Christmas morning "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? BANGOR (N. IRELAND)
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Apollo Petal Girls Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent first bike,
November 13, 2014
By KoendersK
from Hastings, East Sussex, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the design
" Excellent click and collect service, very quick! Lovely study bike, built well. Bright and colourful with lovely extras (if you want them) like basket, bell and colourful streamers. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? HASTINGS (BEXHILL)
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Apollo Petal Girls Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome price,
November 01, 2014
By Kaylz2171912
from Scarborough, North Yorkshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: value for money, very sturdy, great design
" Ihavent actually seen it been rode on as its a Christmas present but its up and ready togo and looks brilliant. Its definitely great value for money. My daughter will be extremely happy with this. Could "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? SCARBOROUGH
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Apollo Petal Girls Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
solid build - check the in store build,
October 19, 2014
By neston
from London, UK
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Overall a good bike for a 5 year old. Weights a ton but sturdy. No mechanical problems in 2 years of use. Only problem we had was the shoddy construction in the Balham branch. They put the front brakes on the wrong way round - a friend pointed out to us - quick to fix. So just check that. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? BALHAM
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Apollo Petal Girls Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Apollo Petal Girls Bike,
October 11, 2014
By Richie21
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" We are delighted with this bike, our daughter is thrilled. In addition, we purchased several additional accessories, a matching bell, hemet and basket.
We also like the fact that the tyres are black as they do not show the dirt as much as white ones which are common with bikes for this age group.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? WATFORD
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Apollo Petal Girls Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kids bike,
September 26, 2014
By Anonymous
from Edinburgh, City of Edinburgh, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: painting is good, easy to build
" nice kids bike. Takes a good beating and from the kids. the little one loved it "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? EDINBURGH (HERMISTON GATE)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Apollo Petal Girls Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fabulous!,
September 25, 2014
By Mhomac
from South Lanarkshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Bought this bike for granddaughters 4th birthday as she wanted "a bike with pedals". What a success. She loves it and within 5 minutes was riding round the garden. Sturdy bike with good stability and ease of handling. Matching helmet gives good protection.
Highly recommend this lovely bike.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Female
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? HAMILTON
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Apollo Petal Girls Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent little bike,
September 23, 2014
By angela11
from Leicester, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Very stable, 4 year old granddaughter trilled with and confidently cycling on already. Solid and sturdy and matching helmet fits perfectly too! Service from Halfords brilliant bike fully assembled at no charge. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? MARKET HARBOROUGH
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>