Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Apollo Petal Girls Bike - 14"

The Apollo Petal Girls Bike has a cute flower and butterfly design with detachable stabilisers.
Average Customer Rating:
4.747 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(91 Reviews) 91
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (91 reviews)
5 stars
72
4 stars
16
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
86 of 88(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
17 Questions | 23 Answers
Customer Reviews for Apollo Petal Girls Bike - 14"
Review 1 for Apollo Petal Girls Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
solid build - check the in store build,
October 19, 2014
By neston
from London, UK
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Overall a good bike for a 5 year old. Weights a ton but sturdy. No mechanical problems in 2 years of use. Only problem we had was the shoddy construction in the Balham branch. They put the front brakes on the wrong way round - a friend pointed out to us - quick to fix. So just check that."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? BALHAM
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Apollo Petal Girls Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Apollo Petal Girls Bike,
October 11, 2014
By Richie21
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"We are delighted with this bike, our daughter is thrilled. In addition, we purchased several additional accessories, a matching bell, hemet and basket.
We also like the fact that the tyres are black as they do not show the dirt as much as white ones which are common with bikes for this age group.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? WATFORD
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Apollo Petal Girls Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kids bike,
September 26, 2014
By Anonymous
from Edinburgh, City of Edinburgh, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: painting is good, easy to build
"nice kids bike. Takes a good beating and from the kids. the little one loved it"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? EDINBURGH (HERMISTON GATE)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Apollo Petal Girls Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fabulous!,
September 25, 2014
By Mhomac
from South Lanarkshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Bought this bike for granddaughters 4th birthday as she wanted "a bike with pedals". What a success. She loves it and within 5 minutes was riding round the garden. Sturdy bike with good stability and ease of handling. Matching helmet gives good protection.
Highly recommend this lovely bike.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Female
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? HAMILTON
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Apollo Petal Girls Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent little bike,
September 23, 2014
By angela11
from Leicester, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Very stable, 4 year old granddaughter trilled with and confidently cycling on already. Solid and sturdy and matching helmet fits perfectly too! Service from Halfords brilliant bike fully assembled at no charge."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? MARKET HARBOROUGH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Apollo Petal Girls Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic,
September 02, 2014
By Alfons
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"My daughter is very happy and I fully recommend this product."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Apollo Petal Girls Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great first bike,
August 30, 2014
By Steve7816
from Rayleigh, Essex, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Perfect bike for my 3 year old to start with and she loves it. Got a good price in the sale and she is particularly fond of the bell (sold separately)"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? RAYLEIGH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Apollo Petal Girls Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Kids Bike,
August 29, 2014
By nig1480
from Cambridge, Cambridge, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I got this bike for my 3 year old and she loves it"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? CAMBRIDGE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Apollo Petal Girls Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Apollo Bicycle,
August 28, 2014
By Sal4567890
from UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"Bought this product for my 3 years old daughter. She loves it."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Apollo Petal Girls Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bike has made my little girl the happiest girl in the world!!!!,
August 25, 2014
By Kelly2610
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I had been looking for a suitable bike for my little girl. She looks so comfortable riding round the park she has been out on it every day since we got it, my daughters had trouble with her weight because of a medical condition but in the last week of riding the bike she has come down 3.5kg completely amazed. Thank you so much from a very happy proud mummy."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? WAKEFIELD
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Apollo Petal Girls Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Value,
August 14, 2014
By Alan00
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"The price was excellent value for money and perfect for the purpose that it was bought for."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Apollo Petal Girls Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bike,
August 13, 2014
By thisisme83
from Wiltshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Purchased this as a birthday present for our daughter. The huge smile when she unwrapped said it all. She loves it. Bike itself is easy for her to ride and she loves the colour, flowers and butterflies! Great that they do a matching helmet which she also got. A great first bike!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? CHIPPENHAM
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Apollo Petal Girls Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lovely bike,
August 11, 2014
By leeanne30
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This is a lovely looking bike plus u can get matching accessories, my daughter will love it on her 4th birthday."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Apollo Petal Girls Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Girls bike,
August 11, 2014
By Dmc77
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Very good value bike, bought for my 5 year old daughter she loves it, only complaint is seat is very hard."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? LANARK
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Apollo Petal Girls Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great item,
August 09, 2014
By Soji1978
from Cardiff, Cardiff, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Fully satisfied , great item , reasonable price. Excellent customer service..........."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? CARDIFF (PENARTH RD)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Apollo Petal Girls Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good,
August 02, 2014
By Anonymous
from Kent, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"Great bike but halfords did not do the check properly"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? GRAVESEND
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Apollo Petal Girls Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant,
August 01, 2014
By chrisalot
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This is my granddaughter's first bike she loves it, the bike is a great start for her and the bike itself is great looking and very sturdy"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Apollo Petal Girls Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cute bike for any little girl,
January 04, 2014
By Lisalisa
from Mansfield
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cons: bike is pretty heavy
"I bought this bike as a Christmas present for my daughter who is almost 4. She loves it. I bought separate mudguards which bumped the price up but are, in my mind, a necessity."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? MANSFIELD
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Apollo Petal Girls Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lovely Bike,
January 02, 2014
By murden26
from Nottingham
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: front and rear brakes
"Impressed with the quality and was built instore. Nice range of accessories to go with it too. My daughter loves it"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? NOTTINGHAM (NUTHALL RD)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Apollo Petal Girls Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product and excellent service by Halfords.,
December 29, 2013
By Pashi
from Wiltshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: accessories that can be added to enhace its appeal
"We bought this bike via internet but collected in a local Halford branch for my grand-daughter who is turned 4 but tall for her age at just over a merter tall.. Although not lacking in self confidence she stll amamased us by the way she took to this bike! This, in our view, was due to it being an ecxellent product and careful pre-delievery assmbly carried out by Halford. Ordering and collection went very smoothly."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? CHIPPENHAM
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>