Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Kids Bikes or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Apollo Petal Girls Bike - 14"

The Apollo Petal Girls Bike has a cute flower and butterfly design with detachable stabilisers.
Average Customer Rating:
4.757 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(74 Reviews) 74
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (74 reviews)
5 stars
60
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
70 of 71(99%)customers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
14 Questions | 21 Answers
Customer Reviews for Apollo Petal Girls Bike - 14"
Review 1 for Apollo Petal Girls Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cute bike for any little girl,
January 04, 2014
By Lisalisa
from Mansfield
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cons: bike is pretty heavy
"I bought this bike as a Christmas present for my daughter who is almost 4. She loves it. I bought separate mudguards which bumped the price up but are, in my mind, a necessity."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? MANSFIELD
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Apollo Petal Girls Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lovely Bike,
January 02, 2014
By murden26
from Nottingham
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: front and rear brakes
"Impressed with the quality and was built instore. Nice range of accessories to go with it too. My daughter loves it"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? NOTTINGHAM (NUTHALL RD)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Apollo Petal Girls Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product and excellent service by Halfords.,
December 29, 2013
By Pashi
from Wiltshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: accessories that can be added to enhace its appeal
"We bought this bike via internet but collected in a local Halford branch for my grand-daughter who is turned 4 but tall for her age at just over a merter tall.. Although not lacking in self confidence she stll amamased us by the way she took to this bike! This, in our view, was due to it being an ecxellent product and careful pre-delievery assmbly carried out by Halford. Ordering and collection went very smoothly."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? CHIPPENHAM
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Apollo Petal Girls Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My niece loves it !,
December 26, 2013
By Manon
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"It would be nice to have mudguards and better grip on the side wheels, but except that it's a nice bicycle, my 4 year old niece loves it !"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? MITCHAM
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Apollo Petal Girls Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great!,
December 20, 2013
By amy1203
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Lovely sturdy bike, well made & smooth ride. We used the instore assembly service so bike is very well made. We were also given very good service. Bike was easy to order & collect and staff were very polite & courteous. Very pleased!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? LEICESTER (ST MARGARETS WAY)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Apollo Petal Girls Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Apollo Petal Girls Bike,
December 17, 2013
By KennyKen
from burgess hill
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"this will be a great present for my daughter on Christmas day. Cant wait to see her face and the joy she will get from the bike over the years. Halfords had a great price on offer at a tough time for family's. Service was professional and the bike was ready when advised. I also got some things for my son and never new Halfords done toys as well."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? BURGESS HILL
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Apollo Petal Girls Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great first bike,
December 15, 2013
By Simmsy
from Derbyshire, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: stability
"This bike is ideal for a child's first bike. Fully assembled for me with the dolls seat included, a must for all little girls. My daughter would not get off it after we gave it her."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? ILKESTON
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Apollo Petal Girls Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Apollo Petal Girls Bike - 14",
December 12, 2013
By Rambo5360
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great little bike at a bargain price will be a great Christmas present for my grandaughter"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? WALLASEY
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Apollo Petal Girls Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For a Princess,
December 12, 2013
By KLonger
from Bristol
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Fanatastic bike well built. Bought for a 3 year old princess who adores it."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? CRIBBS CAUSEWAY
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Apollo Petal Girls Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
appollo petal girls bike,
November 30, 2013
By beck987
from basildon u.k
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"very good value bike bought for my granddaughter she loves it easy build and good colours"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? BASILDON (HERON RTL PRK)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Apollo Petal Girls Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Petal cycle,
November 25, 2013
By MimsMum
from Watford
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the whole look of the bike!
Cons: nothing adverse to say!
"This has proved to be an excellent quality and value purchase for a four year old girl who is delighted with it and has to be prised of it at bedtime!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? WATFORD
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Apollo Petal Girls Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great purchase,
October 20, 2013
By Collins7
from Glasgow
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Great price for a great wee starter bike! Exactly what we wanted!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? GLASGOW (RUTHERGLEN)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Apollo Petal Girls Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beautiful bike,
October 19, 2013
By Darcy3
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"My daughter loves this bike, got it for her 3rd birthday, she tall for her age so, this plaits perfect, bought the helmet to match which is cute and matches well, also got the bell, over all excellent quaility bike and we would highly recommend this product , well done halfords"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? NEWTOWNABBEY
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Apollo Petal Girls Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Solid bike,
October 16, 2013
By Moscoba
from Hemel Hempstead
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: sturdy, value
"Great bike at a great price for a child starting out"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? HEMEL HEMPSTEAD
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Apollo Petal Girls Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality entry level,
October 14, 2013
By Wsleigh
from Mitcham
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Great sent level bike for the toddler, absolutely loved by my daughter, prefect."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? MITCHAM
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Apollo Petal Girls Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great for a first bike!,
October 14, 2013
By MissJJS
from London
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: its colour
"I got this bike for my daughter for her 3rd birthday and its lovely, she loves it and its such a girly pretty bike! were really happy with the bike and glad we chose the Apollo Petal Girls Bike!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? ORPINGTON
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Apollo Petal Girls Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Value,
October 10, 2013
By Stu2810
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: value
"Bought this product in preparation for Christmas. Too good an offer to miss,half price and I know my little girl is going to love what Santa has brought her!!!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Apollo Petal Girls Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent,
September 24, 2013
By diane65
from bolton
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"bought this for our 5 year old granddaughter ..it is reasonably priced very sturdy and most of all she loves it ..."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? BOLTON (MANCHESTER RD)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Apollo Petal Girls Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Bike,
September 19, 2013
By PeaD
from Swindon
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Brought this bike for my 4 year olds birthday. She loves it! Also purchased the flower bell to match which is a lovely addition."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? SWINDON
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Apollo Petal Girls Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
so good we bought it twice,
September 15, 2013
By kiddybiker
from Kent
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Having got this for our 4yr olds birthday and watching her sister fight her for it we bought another for her sisters 3rd birthday. Great little bike for girls to learn to ride on, no gimmicks (bells, tassels, doll seats) just a n easy to ride girly bike."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? OLD KENT ROAD
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
1234next>>