Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Boys Bikes or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

Apollo Police Patrol Boys Bike - 14"

The Apollo Police Patrol Boys Bike is perfect for kids with a sense of adventure!
Average Customer Rating:
4.816 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(49 Reviews) 49
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (49 reviews)
5 stars
40
4 stars
9
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
47 of 47(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Apollo Police Patrol Boys Bike - 14"
Review 1 for Apollo Police Patrol Boys Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value for money,
October 30, 2013
By AliG34
from North Yorkshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Can't wait to see my little boy's face on Christmas Day. I bought this bike from the website while it was on offer at half the usual price. Having had a good look it l, it seems really sturdy and very good quality making it excellent value for money. Found an extra hidden bonus in that it also comes with mini traffic cones to create more fun :) I love it!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? YORK
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Apollo Police Patrol Boys Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great 1st bike,
October 26, 2013
By lucy81t
from Manchester
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: police design
Cons: woukd be good to have a few more cones
"Our son was thrilled with this bike, especially being a police bike. It seems well made and sturdy. A great value bike too. Service at Manchester fort store was brilliant. Would certainly recommend."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? MANCHESTER (FORT)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Apollo Police Patrol Boys Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lovely bike,
October 24, 2013
By GoldenGirl32
from Telford & Wrekin
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: good quality build, lovely design, matching accessories, excellent customer service in the shop
Cons: the box is a little flimsy
"I am really pleased with this bike. I have bought it for christmas for my little boy, and I am sure that he is going to love it. The build quality is very good, and the service I received in the shop was excellent. I am really pleased that we can go back once he has received it to get the brakes adjusted for his little hands.
I love the fact that it has the little box on the back with cones inside.
I have also purchased the matching helmet and the siren. I also purchased the matching cup but there is nowhere for it to fasten! So I have had to take it back :(
The only downside is that the box is a little flimsy and is tricky to shut. I know that my little boy will find this very annoying! But I am sure they will swap it for a new one if this is the case.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? TELFORD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Apollo Police Patrol Boys Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Apollo police bike,
October 02, 2013
By Wiggycerb
from Cornwall
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quality
"Great service from Halfords staff, and the overall build quality of the bike is excellent. My little one absolutely loved it."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? CAMBORNE
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Apollo Police Patrol Boys Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bike for the price,
September 26, 2013
By fooman
from Sheffield, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Our little'in is going to love this! Fab design and very sturdy frame. Also great customer service."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? SHEFFIELD (KILNER WAY)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Apollo Police Patrol Boys Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good for this price,
September 24, 2013
By Wojo
from london
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cons: brakes
"I do recommended is just right for my boy..
but the brake have poor quality
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Apollo Police Patrol Boys Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fab,
September 21, 2013
By samantha22
from ilkley
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This bike was in the sale, my son had seen it so we got it for him for christmas, so its not been used yet but we ordered online to collect instore and the build was good and it was ready early the service we recived was fab"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? GUISELEY
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Apollo Police Patrol Boys Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice bike, easy to assemble.,
August 14, 2013
By MrFid
from Bungay, Suffolk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the build, very happy little man!
Cons: back box for traffic cones!, when you dont fit the box the support sticks up.
"I Brought this bike for my 3 1/2 year old, he has had a balance bike since his second birthday, so we choose to hide the stabilisers. I put the bike together myself and found it easy to do, if you opt to do it yourself you get a set of tools which is handy. Any way we took him out and found he could ride it straight away without the stabilisers. if you wish to see the youtube clip visit the link below.
Its a nice built bike and should last a good few years.
"
Video Review:
(click on the play button to start movie)
He is only 3 1/2 years old! (very happy Mummy and Daddy!)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? LOWESTOFT
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Apollo Police Patrol Boys Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Spot on,
August 02, 2013
By Velogorgon
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Bought the bike for our four year old son and he loves it. It was ready assembled when we collected it from the store, helpful staff checked it over & we were ready to rock and roll!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Apollo Police Patrol Boys Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our 4 year old loves it!,
July 30, 2013
By Sezbobaloula
from Leeds, LS28
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This was a gift for our 4 year old son's birthday. He loves it, finds it really easy to ride even though it is his first pedal bike (previously had balance bike).
The basket at the back is great for carrying bread for the ducks etc when the cones are taken out!
Not had it long enough to really comment of build quality / value for money but, so far so good."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? LEEDS (KIRKSTALL)
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Apollo Police Patrol Boys Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good bike,
July 20, 2013
By Rajipswich
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: good looks, attraction for his friends
Cons: small for a 5 yr old
"Very nice bike, my kid loved it. Jazzy bike, envy of other kids."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Apollo Police Patrol Boys Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Apollo Police boys bike,
July 17, 2013
By Travmason
from Dagenham
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Good looking and has a solid feel to it.Took advantage of. Free assembly but had to tighten up handle bars as came loose after first ride.Good value.I would recommend"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? BARKING
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Apollo Police Patrol Boys Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Police Patrol Child's bike,
July 04, 2013
By Lutonshopper
from Luton
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"This is a typical children's bike that seems to be like all others I have looked at. They all seem to be very heavy. The stabilisers are secure, the chain is protected, there are mud guards and the brakes seem to work"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? LUTON
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Apollo Police Patrol Boys Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value at this price,
June 30, 2013
By d0nny
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Purchased during half price sale, fantastic deal. Decent quality bike fine for kids before they graduate to a larget bike. My son loves it. Bargain!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? SITTINGBOURNE
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Apollo Police Patrol Boys Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Apollo bike review 2013,
June 27, 2013
By Mrsclaizans
from Mansfield
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the carry box on the back with mini police cones
"Service we received from Charlie at Mansfield was excellent. The bike is good quality, great value and our son loves it!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? MANSFIELD
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Apollo Police Patrol Boys Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great little bike,
June 26, 2013
By Ems21
from Cornwall
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Bought this bike for my son's 4th birthday next month. Unable to comment on actual performance as he hasn't used it yet, but the display bike in the shop seemed great. Brilliant customer service, who kept me informed of every step, including getting personalised stickers on the bike. Such an easy process, great price and great service. Very happy :)"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? TRURO
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Apollo Police Patrol Boys Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Grandson's bike,
June 19, 2013
By DGS1
from Huddersfield, West Yorkshire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the value for money
Cons: having to wait for the letters to stick on the bik
"Our grandson was over the moon with his new bike. The best thing was the positive action brakes as his idea is to cycle one way, whilst looking the other way at his family!. Overall, a brilliant product, excellent value for money and, with so many inspirational cycling icons at the moment, this will hopefully encourage him to continue and develop his interest."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? HUDDERSFIELD
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Apollo Police Patrol Boys Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my son loves it,
June 14, 2013
By btlee
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: design & build
Cons: heavy
"My son loves this bike hes taken to it straight away.Its a little bit on the heavy side but at least it will tale the bashes of a learner cyclist.The cones in the rear bike box are a good idea fpr ridong around."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? TELFORD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Apollo Police Patrol Boys Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sturdy (albeit slightly heavy) bike,
June 04, 2013
By customerabc
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"We brought this for our five year old for his birthday. The bike is very sturdy but is quite heavy but I guess that is to be expected for small child's bike. It is less flimsy than a few we looked at, and seems well built. The only downside is the box on the back does not seem to close very well and don't think the catch will last long before it breaks but that can be removed."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Gender: Female
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? HITCHIN
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Apollo Police Patrol Boys Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this product is great,
May 26, 2013
By grimley50
from s. yorkshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"product is great my son loves it he enjoys the fact it has cones"
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? BARNSLEY (HARBOROUGH HILL)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>