Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

Apollo Claws Boys Bike - 14"

Charge through the jungle with roaring Claws on the Apollo Claws Boys Bike.
Average Customer Rating:
4.778 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(54 Reviews) 54
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (54 reviews)
5 stars
45
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
53 of 54(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Apollo Claws Boys Bike - 14"
Review 1 for Apollo Claws Boys Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GREAT BIKE FOR THE PRICE...,
December 15, 2013
By Anonymous
from BELFAST
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: sturdy construction, quality componants, great sales team, brilliant aftercare service
" THIS BIKE IS 1ST CLASS VALUE, GREAT CONSTRUCTION.. PLUS A FREE SERVICE IN 6 WEEKS, WHERE ELSE WOULD YOU GET THAT? THANKS HALFORDS "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? LISBURN
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Apollo Claws Boys Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Apollo Claw Kids Bike,
November 28, 2013
By Barry44
from READING UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: simple logos
Cons: no bell
" Well made boys bike, sturdy and strong enough for any boy.
A great price for a bike this size with proper metal wheels,not plastic like most of the cheaper bikes out there
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? READING (SOUTH)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Apollo Claws Boys Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bike for a dinosaur mad 4 year old.,
October 29, 2013
By hippygran
from Stafford
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: dinosaur theme, colourful, can get accessories to match, excellent value
" Bought this for my 4 year old Grandson for an early Christmas present. He is only 4, but quite big for his age!
He wouldn't try it in the shop, so I was dubious about the size being right.
He got on it as soon as we arrived home and promptly fell off! But has ridden it at least daily (even in the rain), and mom said he hasn't fallen off since!
He loves it!
It was excellent value for money, although as my grandson is the worlds greatest dinosaur man, I would have purchased at the higher price!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? STAFFORD
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Apollo Claws Boys Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bike looks good and my son likes it very much,
October 28, 2013
By Max45
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Bike looks good and my son liked it very much.
its good for a starter bike
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Apollo Claws Boys Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value for money,
October 22, 2013
By ockers1
from Dewsbury
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Really pleased with this. Bought for my son for xmas, cant wait to see his face on xmas day :-) "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? DEWSBURY
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Apollo Claws Boys Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good first bike,,
October 18, 2013
By Nix01
from Devon
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Very pleased with this solid first bike, my four year old seems to love it. He wants to ride it every day!!! very impressed with the service from Halfords. The ordering and collection process was very easy. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? BARNSTAPLE
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Apollo Claws Boys Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dinosaur bike,
October 17, 2013
By Rach36
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" My little boy loved this bike and his face was a picture great first bike and value for money "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Apollo Claws Boys Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bike,
October 13, 2013
By diddledee
from birmingham
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" We have bought this for our sons birthday. Its not yet been used as its not till december but it looks like it will be a great bike "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? BIRMINGHAM (MAYPOLE)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Apollo Claws Boys Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic First Bike for my Son!,
October 04, 2013
By sar7575
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This was a gift for my son's birthday ! He is over the moon with it and I think it is really good value! Fantastic service in store also. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? LICHFIELD
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Apollo Claws Boys Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great value,
September 29, 2013
By donna73
from rotherham south yorkshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" hi this product was brill noty only on price but on the service as well very helpful and very good on price "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? ROTHERHAM
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Apollo Claws Boys Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent 1st bike for my 4years old,
September 27, 2013
By Paddynat2005
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Pros: great design, chain guard, height adjustable, bright colours
" From start to finish this is a great little bike, it's solid enough to withstand the impacts of little ones falling off at the begining.
My son loves the dinosaur design and the chain guard puts me a ease with his tiny legs
All round fab bike "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Apollo Claws Boys Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good product,
September 15, 2013
By Svvkrragu
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
" I bought for my little son, love it nice product!! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Apollo Claws Boys Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant Bike,
August 13, 2013
By Lindylou1977
from Leeds
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: halfords staff
Cons: non
" This was a present for my sons 4th birthday.We'd been in last week to look at bikes and the staff recommended this one.They didn't try and push me to buy a more expensive one,which I found refreshing.Reserved it yesterday online,then picked it up and paid for it today in store.Lovely 1st bike. Heavy and looks great.I also bought the matching bell.It was ready when I arrived at the time stated in my email.The staff couldn't have been more helpful.Great bike and great price.My son loves it. Highly recommended. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? LEEDS (YORK RD)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Apollo Claws Boys Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Real value for money,
August 08, 2013
By Awais
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the built quality
Cons: the two side supporting weels look too plasticky
" I have not ridden it myself although it looks sturdy enough to take my 14 stone body of 50% fat , may be I have exaggerated a bit there but it is a good quality product for price . "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Apollo Claws Boys Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
5 year olds birthday ruined V.Poor Halfords Service won't go back!,
August 06, 2013
By Drumcharry
from Aberfeldy, Perthshire
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Cons: no customer service from halfords
" Visited Halfords in Perth to buy this bike but couldn't get served despite there being free staff chatting to each other. Left frustrated without a bike. After a complaint and talking to the manager I went back to try again (another 80 mile round trip). Despite the fact that I had now had to travel 160 miles to get this bike due to the awful staff I was not offered any sort of further discount or free extras which I felt was bad service also due to the time constraints I was now under (It was ten days after I had intended to buy the Bike), I had to take it boxed. However the box does not contain instructions and it is unclear (even to someone like myself who has built and maintained my own bikes for 40 years) whether some 'parts' are packing or part of the bike. So impossible to build!! Birthday ruined...awful Halfords! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? PERTH
-15points
4out of 23found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Apollo Claws Boys Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great little bike,
August 05, 2013
By Heidi1981
from Oxfordshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" My little one love this bike. Great buy. Good service by all staff at Didcot "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? DIDCOT
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Apollo Claws Boys Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My little boy loves it.,
August 04, 2013
By sam365
from leeds
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: apollo claws bell
" Seems sturdy. Time will tell. My little boy loves the cool graphics. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? LEEDS (YORK RD)
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Apollo Claws Boys Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The bike was of excellent quality,
August 04, 2013
By paula73
from GB
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I was really pleased with the quality and price of the bicycle I purchased my grandson was pleased too "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? DONCASTER
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Apollo Claws Boys Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great service, great bike,
July 28, 2013
By Pinkerton
from Henley on Thames
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: style
Cons: weight
" We reserved this bike on Sunday, for collection on Monday. I called the store on Monday morning to ask for a midday pick-up and they said no problem. The bike was ready when I arrived - excellent service. And my son is super happy - this is a great bike. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? READING (SOUTH)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Apollo Claws Boys Bike - 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Customer Service from Slough,
July 25, 2013
By Anonymous
from Slough
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: john at slough's customer service skills, solid feeling bike
" Special thanks to John at the Slough branch for arranging construction and collection of the bike 1 hour prior to store closure the night before my sons birthday who suddenly announced he wanted a bike! John's speed and efficiency saved the day and for once it was nice to get a "can do" attitude from someone. Thanks John!
The bike itself is great, sturdy and perfect for a 4 year old. Not a huge amount to say about it. It's solid, easy to ride and adjust and I'm sure my son will enjoy using it for a long while to come.
Thanks again! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? SLOUGH
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>