Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Kids Bikes or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

Apollo LuLu Girls Bike - 12"

Every girl wishes for an Apollo LuLu Girls Bike. It is hard to resist to so much cuteness!
Average Customer Rating:
4.827 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(52 Reviews) 52
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (52 reviews)
5 stars
45
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
51 of 51(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Apollo LuLu Girls Bike - 12"
Review 1 for Apollo LuLu Girls Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bike,
October 28, 2015
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Good quality, great value. My daughter just loves it. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Apollo LuLu Girls Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Apollo LuLu Girls Bike - 12",
October 10, 2015
By
from Scunthorpe, Scunthorpe, North Lincolnshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the solid construction., the ability to add to it.
" An Excellent Bike for the Growing Girl to be able to join the Big Girls. Removable Stabilizers when the skills have been learned and the Being Scared has gone. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? SCUNTHORPE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Apollo LuLu Girls Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great 1st bike,
September 27, 2015
By
from Crawley, West Sussex, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Excellent value. Our 3 yr old daughter absolutely loves it. Would definitely recommend. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: First time camper (not in a festival)
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
Which Store did you visit? CRAWLEY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Apollo LuLu Girls Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Dirty bike,
August 21, 2015
By
from Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the design
Cons: how dirty the bike was
" Brakes on the bike are meant to be white, there dirty, marks on metal work, and staberlisers are dirty "
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Expert - three times a year
Other hobbies: Cycling
Which Store did you visit? BIRMINGHAM (CASTLE BROMWICH)
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Apollo LuLu Girls Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lulu child's bike,
August 20, 2015
By
from Bamber Bridge, Preston, Lancashire PR5, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: teddy bear comes with it
Cons: had to tighten it up when i got home.
" My little 3yr absolutely loved it. It was bought as her birthday present "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: First time camper (not in a festival)
Other hobbies: Fishing
Which Store did you visit? PRESTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Apollo LuLu Girls Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great little bike,
July 22, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" My three year old loves it especially the lulu panda "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Apollo LuLu Girls Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great first bike,
July 12, 2015
By
from Co. Tipperary, Ireland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" My little girl loved it. It comes with a bag, dolly carrier and a panda. Strong and sturdy. Great bike! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Expert - three times a year
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
Which Store did you visit? LIMERICK (ROI)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Apollo LuLu Girls Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fantastic bike by miles!!,
May 13, 2015
By
from Telford, Telford and Wrekin, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" The quality of this bike shows compared to others that we'd seen for our daughter.
The design is fab and you also get the little panda bear with it made my daughters day!
i dont think you could ever go wrong with an apollo bike.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? TELFORD
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Apollo LuLu Girls Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
a beautiful gift my baby loves it.,
February 05, 2015
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Brought this for my baby on her 2nd birthday and much to our surprise she loves riding on it. Too early for self paddling but controls handle very well. And loves the toy lulu plus always wants lulu on her back. Also while riding she keeps checking incase lulu has fallen off her seat. She loves the bicycle.
I think in picture it's bright and nice. As a whole it's okay.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Apollo LuLu Girls Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
girls first bike make her love bikes,
December 12, 2014
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Brought this for my 2year old grand daughter very pretty bike with her own little bear she loves it good price too "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Gender: Female
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Apollo LuLu Girls Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great first bike,
November 12, 2014
By
from Hereford, Hereford, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the little seat, the zip up front bag, the added teddy bear
" "i want the panda bike!" That's how my little girl phrased it. She loves this bike. She likes the little seat on the back with the elastic belt so that her teddy doesn't fall out. She loves the little zip up bag on the front because nothing falls out while she's riding around. It's just the right size for my 3 year old and as it was on offer at the time we bought it we bagged a bargain with this bike. I'd recommend it to anyone looking to get a first real bike for their toddler. A matching helmet is also currently available. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? HEREFORD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Apollo LuLu Girls Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lovely bike,
November 01, 2014
By
from cumbria
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Bought this for my 2 year old daughter she loves it as it comes with bag and soft toy. It's good quality at a good price. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Apollo LuLu Girls Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great,
October 21, 2014
By
from Havant, Hampshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Very nice bike, got this for my granddaughter and she loves it, the little panda in the seat is a very cute feature and the little bag on the front for her to carry things in is great. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? HAVANT
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Apollo LuLu Girls Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
perfect size,
September 11, 2014
By
from South Shields, Tyne and Wear, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Bought this for my daughters 4th birthday. She loves the toy panda that it comes with. She got on and was away. It's is a great size with plenty growing room. Sturdy bike and the fact it is built for you is great. Would definitely recommend it. Bought the matching helmet too and it is adjustable to fit head and we'll made. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? SOUTH SHIELDS
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Apollo LuLu Girls Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this bike!,
August 28, 2014
By
from Dorset, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" My lil girl is so happy with this bike! And the best feature is its unisex, so my son can use it too when he grows :) :) would definitely recommend! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? POOLE (HIGH STREET)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Apollo LuLu Girls Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
apollo lulu fantastic bike,
January 03, 2014
By
from bolton
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" very happy with the bike my daughter was overjoyed when she received it for Christmas day excellent service Halfords "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? BOLTON (MANCHESTER RD)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Apollo LuLu Girls Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very nice small childs bike,
December 18, 2013
By
from england
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" my daughter loves it and has been using it a lot
she loves the inclusion of the teddy too and the stabilisers work brilliantly
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? PETERBOROUGH
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Apollo LuLu Girls Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great,
November 24, 2013
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" well constructed, just the right size for my girls first bike, should see her through a couple of years till she gets bigger "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Apollo LuLu Girls Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
exelent product,
November 03, 2013
By
from Bedford UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
" very nice bike,my daughter love it. my daughter loves the lu-lu bear. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? BEDFORD
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Apollo LuLu Girls Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fabulous bike,
September 15, 2013
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" We bought this bike for my daughters 4th birthday and we are extremely happy with it, my daughter hasn't stopped riding it and she loved the bag and teddy that came with it. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>