Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Apollo LuLu Girls Bike - 12"

Every girl wishes for an Apollo LuLu Girls Bike. It is hard to resist to so much cuteness!
Average Customer Rating:
4.837 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(43 Reviews) 43
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (43 reviews)
5 stars
37
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
43 of 43(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer Reviews for Apollo LuLu Girls Bike - 12"
Review 1 for Apollo LuLu Girls Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
girls first bike make her love bikes,
December 12, 2014
By stephnkes
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Brought this for my 2year old grand daughter very pretty bike with her own little bear she loves it good price too "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Gender: Female
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Apollo LuLu Girls Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great first bike,
November 12, 2014
By Anonymous
from Hereford, Hereford, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the little seat, the zip up front bag, the added teddy bear
" "i want the panda bike!" That's how my little girl phrased it. She loves this bike. She likes the little seat on the back with the elastic belt so that her teddy doesn't fall out. She loves the little zip up bag on the front because nothing falls out while she's riding around. It's just the right size for my 3 year old and as it was on offer at the time we bought it we bagged a bargain with this bike. I'd recommend it to anyone looking to get a first real bike for their toddler. A matching helmet is also currently available. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? HEREFORD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Apollo LuLu Girls Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lovely bike,
November 01, 2014
By mick74
from cumbria
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Bought this for my 2 year old daughter she loves it as it comes with bag and soft toy. It's good quality at a good price. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Apollo LuLu Girls Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great,
October 21, 2014
By littlun1959
from Havant, Hampshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Very nice bike, got this for my granddaughter and she loves it, the little panda in the seat is a very cute feature and the little bag on the front for her to carry things in is great. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? HAVANT
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Apollo LuLu Girls Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
perfect size,
September 11, 2014
By smithers8
from South Shields, Tyne and Wear, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Bought this for my daughters 4th birthday. She loves the toy panda that it comes with. She got on and was away. It's is a great size with plenty growing room. Sturdy bike and the fact it is built for you is great. Would definitely recommend it. Bought the matching helmet too and it is adjustable to fit head and we'll made. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? SOUTH SHIELDS
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Apollo LuLu Girls Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this bike!,
August 28, 2014
By Mum25
from Dorset, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" My lil girl is so happy with this bike! And the best feature is its unisex, so my son can use it too when he grows :) :) would definitely recommend! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? POOLE (HIGH STREET)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Apollo LuLu Girls Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
apollo lulu fantastic bike,
January 03, 2014
By kerrylark
from bolton
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" very happy with the bike my daughter was overjoyed when she received it for Christmas day excellent service Halfords "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? BOLTON (MANCHESTER RD)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Apollo LuLu Girls Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very nice small childs bike,
December 18, 2013
By debbie8820
from england
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" my daughter loves it and has been using it a lot
she loves the inclusion of the teddy too and the stabilisers work brilliantly
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? PETERBOROUGH
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Apollo LuLu Girls Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great,
November 24, 2013
By billybobc
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" well constructed, just the right size for my girls first bike, should see her through a couple of years till she gets bigger "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Apollo LuLu Girls Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
exelent product,
November 03, 2013
By Iveta
from Bedford UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
" very nice bike,my daughter love it. my daughter loves the lu-lu bear. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? BEDFORD
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Apollo LuLu Girls Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fabulous bike,
September 15, 2013
By Jay0610
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" We bought this bike for my daughters 4th birthday and we are extremely happy with it, my daughter hasn't stopped riding it and she loved the bag and teddy that came with it. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Apollo LuLu Girls Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BEAUTIFUL BIKE,
September 12, 2013
By Lulu04
from South Lanarkshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the bell which is extra, the helmet to match bike is also gorgeous
" This was bought for my daughters 4th Birthday the bike is absolutely gorgeous and my daughter loves it however I am not sure if the size will last that long , had to raise handlebars and seat, overall gorgeous bike. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? HAMILTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Apollo LuLu Girls Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product,
August 08, 2013
By Dadof2monkeys
from London
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: value for money
Cons: a bit on the heavier side but they all are!
" very nice bike but kept having a flat on the front for reasons unknown (i.e. even before taking it out for a ride). Miki @ Halfords Charlton, was brilliant. He replaced the old tube for a new one. Hopefully it should be fine. Bought this for a daughter who is only 18 months! Yes 18 months. Didn't want to wast money on Trikes etc as we have very limited space in our flat. She loves it and has started moving forward already (saddle at lowest position). "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? CHARLTON
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Apollo LuLu Girls Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Nice little bike for pre-schooler,
August 06, 2013
By KM11
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" I got this bike for my daughter's 3rd birthday. She absolutely loves it, and it fits her well. The only problem is that the side wheels are not flush with the back wheel, so when she gets on, it is a bit wobbly. It was assembled by Halfords for me, and I managed to adjust it to make it slightly better, but there's still a gap of about 1.5 cm from the ground to the second side wheel, when the back wheel and the first side wheel are on the ground. The bear on the back, the seat and the bag at the front are a big hit, and she's enjoying learning to ride it. I would recommend it to other people, because I don't think the side wheel problem will be too much of an issue once she gets used to it. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
-6points
0out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Apollo LuLu Girls Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice looking bike,
June 11, 2013
By H2013
from West midlands
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" I have brought this bike for my 4 year olds birthday, it's not her birthday yet but price was to good to miss ! Halfords service was excellent. I'm sure my little 1 will love it :) "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? BROMSGROVE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Apollo LuLu Girls Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
quality and value,
June 05, 2013
By deanski
from lisburn
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: great features, great price
" Got this bike for my daughter at a great price and she absolutely adores it. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? LISBURN
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Apollo LuLu Girls Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A Good Buy,
June 03, 2013
By Grandma007
from UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" An ideal birthday gift for a 3 year old Granddaughter. Easy to order online and collect locally.
Shop staff then built the bike and were very helpful when I collected it.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? CHELMSFORD
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Apollo LuLu Girls Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Apollo Lulu,
May 24, 2013
By Anonymous
from leicester
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: loved it
" I bought this bike for my little niece's 2nd birthday. Everybody loved it especially the birthday girl even though she is still a little short for it. No complains so far "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Apollo LuLu Girls Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lovely girls bike,
May 20, 2013
By Cgull
from reading
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" My Daughter loves this. It's great that it isn't pink and she loves the idea of taking Lulu (the panda) out for a ride.
Great value and the Halfords make it service was great as it meant we weren't trying to put it together whilst being harassed.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? READING (OXFORD RD)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Apollo LuLu Girls Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great,
May 20, 2013
By chan123
from birmingham
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" fab bike, the guys at Halfords to make the bike up - service was great - no need to worry about putting the bike together incorrectly! Perfect bike got beginners :-) "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? BIRMINGHAM (BORDESLEY GREEN)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>