Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Kids Bikes or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Apollo LuLu Girls Bike - 12"

Every girl wishes for an Apollo LuLu Girls Bike. It is hard to resist to so much cuteness!
Average Customer Rating:
4.838 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(37 Reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (37 reviews)
5 stars
32
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
37 of 37(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer Reviews for Apollo LuLu Girls Bike - 12"
Review 1 for Apollo LuLu Girls Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
apollo lulu fantastic bike,
January 03, 2014
By kerrylark
from bolton
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"very happy with the bike my daughter was overjoyed when she received it for Christmas day excellent service Halfords"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? BOLTON (MANCHESTER RD)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Apollo LuLu Girls Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very nice small childs bike,
December 18, 2013
By debbie8820
from england
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"my daughter loves it and has been using it a lot
she loves the inclusion of the teddy too and the stabilisers work brilliantly
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? PETERBOROUGH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Apollo LuLu Girls Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great,
November 24, 2013
By billybobc
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"well constructed, just the right size for my girls first bike, should see her through a couple of years till she gets bigger"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Apollo LuLu Girls Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
exelent product,
November 03, 2013
By Iveta
from Bedford UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"very nice bike,my daughter love it. my daughter loves the lu-lu bear."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? BEDFORD
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Apollo LuLu Girls Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fabulous bike,
September 15, 2013
By Jay0610
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"We bought this bike for my daughters 4th birthday and we are extremely happy with it, my daughter hasn't stopped riding it and she loved the bag and teddy that came with it."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Apollo LuLu Girls Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BEAUTIFUL BIKE,
September 12, 2013
By Lulu04
from South Lanarkshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the bell which is extra, the helmet to match bike is also gorgeous
"This was bought for my daughters 4th Birthday the bike is absolutely gorgeous and my daughter loves it however I am not sure if the size will last that long , had to raise handlebars and seat, overall gorgeous bike."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? HAMILTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Apollo LuLu Girls Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product,
August 08, 2013
By Dadof2monkeys
from London
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: value for money
Cons: a bit on the heavier side but they all are!
"very nice bike but kept having a flat on the front for reasons unknown (i.e. even before taking it out for a ride). Miki @ Halfords Charlton, was brilliant. He replaced the old tube for a new one. Hopefully it should be fine. Bought this for a daughter who is only 18 months! Yes 18 months. Didn't want to wast money on Trikes etc as we have very limited space in our flat. She loves it and has started moving forward already (saddle at lowest position)."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? CHARLTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Apollo LuLu Girls Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Nice little bike for pre-schooler,
August 06, 2013
By KM11
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I got this bike for my daughter's 3rd birthday. She absolutely loves it, and it fits her well. The only problem is that the side wheels are not flush with the back wheel, so when she gets on, it is a bit wobbly. It was assembled by Halfords for me, and I managed to adjust it to make it slightly better, but there's still a gap of about 1.5 cm from the ground to the second side wheel, when the back wheel and the first side wheel are on the ground. The bear on the back, the seat and the bag at the front are a big hit, and she's enjoying learning to ride it. I would recommend it to other people, because I don't think the side wheel problem will be too much of an issue once she gets used to it."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
-4points
0out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Apollo LuLu Girls Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice looking bike,
June 11, 2013
By H2013
from West midlands
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I have brought this bike for my 4 year olds birthday, it's not her birthday yet but price was to good to miss ! Halfords service was excellent. I'm sure my little 1 will love it :)"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? BROMSGROVE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Apollo LuLu Girls Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
quality and value,
June 05, 2013
By deanski
from lisburn
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: great features, great price
"Got this bike for my daughter at a great price and she absolutely adores it."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? LISBURN
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Apollo LuLu Girls Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A Good Buy,
June 03, 2013
By Grandma007
from UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"An ideal birthday gift for a 3 year old Granddaughter. Easy to order online and collect locally.
Shop staff then built the bike and were very helpful when I collected it.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? CHELMSFORD
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Apollo LuLu Girls Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Apollo Lulu,
May 24, 2013
By Anonymous
from leicester
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: loved it
"I bought this bike for my little niece's 2nd birthday. Everybody loved it especially the birthday girl even though she is still a little short for it. No complains so far"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Apollo LuLu Girls Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lovely girls bike,
May 20, 2013
By Cgull
from reading
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"My Daughter loves this. It's great that it isn't pink and she loves the idea of taking Lulu (the panda) out for a ride.
Great value and the Halfords make it service was great as it meant we weren't trying to put it together whilst being harassed.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? READING (OXFORD RD)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Apollo LuLu Girls Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great,
May 20, 2013
By chan123
from birmingham
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"fab bike, the guys at Halfords to make the bike up - service was great - no need to worry about putting the bike together incorrectly! Perfect bike got beginners :-)"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? BIRMINGHAM (BORDESLEY GREEN)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Apollo LuLu Girls Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fabulous First Bike,
May 19, 2013
By Mapi0911
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the girly features
"I bought this bike for my daughters 2nd birthday and she absolutely loves it. My older daughter has an Apollo daisychain and we wanted a similar one for her sister. The daisychain is really girly and pink and this Apollo LuLu is just as girly with its dolly seat and handlebar bag features yet is easily distinguishable from her sisters in its unique colour scheme."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? HULL (CLOUGH RD)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Apollo LuLu Girls Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lulu bike,
May 19, 2013
By bigdaddyd
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: everything
Cons: the crying after i tell her she has to get off
"My little angel loves this bike. Even wants to take it to bed with her."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Apollo LuLu Girls Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Apollo lulu,
May 17, 2013
By JeanMay
from Uxbridge
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Bought for my granddaughters birthday. A huge hit! Can't decide whether its the the bike or the panda she loves best. Would recommend."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? UXBRIDGE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Apollo LuLu Girls Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good beginners bike,
May 16, 2013
By Sara3737
from Hants
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: added extras.... free teddy bag & sturdiness
"My daughter loves her new bike - sturdy, easy to ride... She loves the little ted / doll seat at the back and the bag velcroed to the front - got the guys at Halfords to make the bike up - service was great - no need to worry about putting the bike together incorrectly! Perfect bike got beginners :-)"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? FARNBOROUGH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Apollo LuLu Girls Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bike !! *****,
May 08, 2013
By Kasia11
from Burton on trent
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quality
"Bought the bike for my litlle girl's 3rd bday. Shes loving its a great strong bike.very profesional quality.
I reserved it online- service was quick and efficient- the guys at the store put the bike together for us and its been waitin for us at the store after24hrs. Great service!
Trully recomended!!!! 5*****
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? BURTON ON TRENT
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Apollo LuLu Girls Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Such a great bike,
May 03, 2013
By drdks
from Basingstoke
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: panda
"My daughter loves this bike. It is really good buy and not expensive either."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? BASINGSTOKE
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
12next>>