Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Apollo Cupcake Girls Bike - 12"

Little girls will be in cupcake heaven with the Apollo Cupcake Girls Bike.
Average Customer Rating:
4.755 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(106 Reviews) 106
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (106 reviews)
5 stars
85
4 stars
18
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
101 of 103(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 32 Answers
Customer Reviews for Apollo Cupcake Girls Bike - 12"
Review 1 for Apollo Cupcake Girls Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A great valued first bike,
October 23, 2014
By Thekiwi
from Ashington, Pulborough, West Sussex RH20, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: handy basket to carry her teddy bear
"Good looking bike at a great price. My daughter will be delighted when she see's this on her birthday."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? HORSHAM
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Apollo Cupcake Girls Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beautiful bike,
October 21, 2014
By Chani
from Uk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great first bike for my 3 year :) was very happy with it upon collection and staff were great and helpful too."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? KIDDERMINSTER
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Apollo Cupcake Girls Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
One very little happy 3 year old,
October 09, 2014
By happyshopper1976
from Wrexham, Wrexham, Wrexham, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great service as always bike was ready for collection as agreed,
the smile and fun my daughter is having with the bike says it all
great serive thank guys"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? WREXHAM
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Apollo Cupcake Girls Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect,
September 28, 2014
By Tallcan
from United Kingdom
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Everything a little girl could want in a bike. Love the colours and the accessories"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? NEWHAVEN
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Apollo Cupcake Girls Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent first bike,
September 22, 2014
By Mclalala
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Got this for my little girl and its fab! Very good quality, looks nice and very easy to use :)"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Apollo Cupcake Girls Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Escellent little thing,
September 19, 2014
By Squonk5595
from Hartlepool, Hartlepool, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
"Looks good, feels solid and the 3 year old Grand Daughter loved it.
Cant complain about anything at all"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? HARTLEPOOL
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Apollo Cupcake Girls Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Apollo Cupcake - 3yr Birthday Present,
September 12, 2014
By AKCT123
from Sussex
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: frame design, decoration, grippy tyres
Cons: seat - too hard, handlebar grips - cheap plastic
"We bought this bike for our Little Girls 3rd Birthday and she loved it. She commented on the cupcakes and couldn't wait to get on it. She spent a long time learning how to pedal before complaining the seat was too hard. More comfy seat will be bought as standard one is rock hard. Other than that it is perfect."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? CRAWLEY
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Apollo Cupcake Girls Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent First Bike,
August 28, 2014
By Renanth77
from East Boldon
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"We bought this for our 3 year old daughters birthday. It's her first bike and I have to say she loves it.
Great service from Halfirds too. Ordered online and asked for the bike to be built ready for collection the next day. Sure enough it was built and ready for us - no complaints at all.
As far as the bike goes this is brilliant for a first bike. Seems very sturdy and robust.
Overall an excellent buy and would recommend to anyone.
Very happy customer"
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? SUNDERLAND
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Apollo Cupcake Girls Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great purchase,
August 26, 2014
By Ravi78
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Excellent product and great value!
Would definitely recommend.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Is this the child's first bike? No
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Apollo Cupcake Girls Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Apollo cupcake,
August 25, 2014
By tambo1967
from Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"great 1st bike, well made and very sturdy.
i'd buy another apollo bike and recommend this as a 1st bike.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? EAST KILBRIDE
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Apollo Cupcake Girls Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Good,
August 25, 2014
By Jonesy10
from Ipswich, Suffolk, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Overall generally a very good product at a good price"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? IPSWICH (SUFFOLK RTL PK)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Apollo Cupcake Girls Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Girls Apollo bike, great value for money,
August 20, 2014
By Cag7
from Essex, Uk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great little first bike for my almost three year old daughter. The bike is strong and sturdy and great value for money"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? SUDBURY
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Apollo Cupcake Girls Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good starter bike for your little princess.,
August 03, 2014
By Simonmonkeyboy73
from Macclefield
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"This is a good starter bike for your little princess and should give them the confidence needed for future advanced cycling. Has great control and the seat at the back for a favourite doll or teddy is perfect."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? MACCLESFIELD
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Apollo Cupcake Girls Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant,
August 01, 2014
By Jemjem07
from Herne Bay, Kent, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: every thing about it, colour, looks really nice, great quality
"I brought this for my little girls 3rd birthday and she loves it. Only took her 4 days to get the hang of it and now she never wants to get off it. She feels safe and looks safe on it and really good buy."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? HERNE BAY
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Apollo Cupcake Girls Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cupcake,
August 01, 2014
By happydaddy32
from Glasgow
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I bought for my little girls 3rd birthday she loves it and can't get her off it now. So Ive got a very happy little girl."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? HAMILTON
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Apollo Cupcake Girls Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great first bike for 3year old upwards,
July 31, 2014
By Whit2
from Dorset
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Purchased when on offer so excellent value. Instructions for self assembly generic rather than specific for this bike, so take advantage of free assembly by Halfords if you can."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? POOLE (HIGH STREET)
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Apollo Cupcake Girls Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Girly,
June 12, 2014
By Sabrin88
from Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"I bought this bike for my 3year old daughter,she absolute love it.she buts her favourite teddy in the back site, and she hade her name on the bike ,brilliant .I recommend this bike to every 1 with a girly girl,lol
Happy costumer !!!!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? BRISTOL (EASTGATE)
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Apollo Cupcake Girls Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cupcake,
May 08, 2014
By flowwer
from burnley
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Bought this for my little girls birthday.great little first bike,she love the doll/teddy carrier on the rear and having the stabilizers fitted made the choice even easier."
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? BURNLEY
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Apollo Cupcake Girls Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect Starter Bike,
February 04, 2014
By hyundai26
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"We bought this for our little girl who has just turned 3, she can pedal it on flat surfaces and grass with ease, the wee bike is light and easy for her to cycle,, we would 100% recommend....."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Apollo Cupcake Girls Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect First Bike,
February 01, 2014
By joboycott
from Doncaster
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"We bought this for our daughter's 3rd birthday. She loves it, it was very easy to put together, solidly built but not too heavy and very pink!!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>