Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Apollo Cupcake Girls Bike - 12"

Little girls will be in cupcake heaven with the Apollo Cupcake Girls Bike.
Average Customer Rating:
4.772 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(123 Reviews) 123
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (123 reviews)
5 stars
100
4 stars
20
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
116 of 119(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 39 Answers
Customer Reviews for Apollo Cupcake Girls Bike - 12"
Review 1 for Apollo Cupcake Girls Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lovely bike!,
December 18, 2014
By Shellbell1111
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Fab present for my 3 year old. She loves it. Loves the colours and the style. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Apollo Cupcake Girls Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best "Santa" present ever for a nearly three year old,
December 18, 2014
By JohannW
from Belfast
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: well assembled, solid, a basket for the 'owls' that go everywhere.
Cons: n/a
" This wee Girls Bike was the highlight of my granddaughter's visit and an early Christmas visit by Santa.
Cupcake had to sleep next to her bed!
Well assembled and excellent value for money.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Apollo Cupcake Girls Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Everything a little girl would like for a first bike,
December 14, 2014
By GrandmaSue60
from Bodmin
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easily assesmbled/adjusted, doll carrier that came with the bike
Cons: none
" Collected this bike assembled from our local Halfords store, so could see straight away all the features with bike. Our Granddaughter loves the carrier for her dolly that came supplied with the bike.
Would recommend this bike as a first purchase for any little girl.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? BODMIN
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Apollo Cupcake Girls Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value 12" girls bike,
December 12, 2014
By dcwoods
from Middlesbrough, Middlesbrough, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" This is a good value little girls bike with doll seat
All in all its sturdy and practical as well as being girly pink
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? MIDDLESBROUGH (CLEVELAND RTL PK)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Apollo Cupcake Girls Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value,
December 09, 2014
By fridge2195
from Nelson
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Wonderful first bike for a little girl.
All round good quality and first rate service.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? BURNLEY
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Apollo Cupcake Girls Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cupcake bike,
December 01, 2014
By Kirsty29
from Corby
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: dolls seat
" Great value for money. Excellent first bike for any little girl that loves to go places with their special dolls. My 3 year old loves it In the shop so bought it for Christmas "
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? CORBY
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Apollo Cupcake Girls Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lovely first bike!,
November 26, 2014
By Delly1
from Surrey
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Really lovely solid little bike, I have brought this for my daughter for Christmas who is 2 and a half, she will just love it, especially as she can sit her baby in the back, absolute bargain at half price, I am over the moon with it, thanks Halfords! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? BYFLEET
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Apollo Cupcake Girls Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent Bike,
November 24, 2014
By Flynnie99
from Staffordshire, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" I bought 2 of these for my 3 year old twins. They are lovely, nice quality bikes at one of the best prices I could find anywhere. Durability I can't comment on as they haven't been used much yet, but they seem strongly constructed. The service from halfords was also good. Would certainly recommend. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? STAFFORD
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Apollo Cupcake Girls Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice little bike.,
November 19, 2014
By Daddy69
from Biggleswade, Central Bedfordshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Cracking price, cracking bike & the service i got from the Halfords staff was excellent. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? BIGGLESWADE
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Apollo Cupcake Girls Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent bike for my little girl,
November 19, 2014
By Natt1
from Maidenhead, Windsor and Maidenhead, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Very pleased with this bike. Very sturdy and good quality. Perfect for little girls aged 3-5. My little girl had this for her 3rd birthday and she loves it, perfect size and the colour just topped it for her! Would defiantly recommend. Excellent service too. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? MAIDENHEAD
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Apollo Cupcake Girls Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
value,
November 19, 2014
By cyd52
from Cambridge, Cambridge, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" brought for 3 year old granddaughter excellent service from halfords bike assembled ready to collect. good price extra 10% off bargain "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? CAMBRIDGE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Apollo Cupcake Girls Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Present,
November 18, 2014
By Benp79
from Chichester
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Bike for my three year old daughter-great value, pre-built and really friendly staff. Even get a fee six week service. Product exceeded my expectations! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? CHICHESTER
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Apollo Cupcake Girls Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good bike!,
November 18, 2014
By Neillio
from Surrey
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I can't really fault this bike, (apart from the original price, which was rather expensive). My child whizzing down the path on it and the little back seat for her dolls. Tyres are good quality and make for a comfortable ride. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? EPSOM
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Apollo Cupcake Girls Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We liked it so much we bought two,
November 13, 2014
By Brock74
from Cheadle, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" My girls love this bike it's as simple as that. Great personalisation options and everyone smiles as they look cute riding on the bike. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? CHEADLE
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Apollo Cupcake Girls Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value bike,
November 11, 2014
By Ricky79
from Belfast, Belfast, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Superb value for money and great service from halfords, reserved it online and halfords had it ready very quickly "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? NEWTOWNABBEY
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Apollo Cupcake Girls Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very pretty, good quality bike for a great price!,
November 10, 2014
By clairesen
from Cheltenham, Cheltenham, Gloucestershire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I fell in love with this bike when I saw it on display, I love it's quirky Japanese look. I'm really happy with the quality and the help that the staff gave me - they assembled it for free before I picked it up. I was also shown how to adjust the height of the seat.
Very good price and it will make the perfect Christmas present for my daughter.
For anyone thinking of buying this bike, I highly recommend you do - just don't forget the very pretty ribbons for the handle bars and matching bell!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? CHELTENHAM
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Apollo Cupcake Girls Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great bike for a little girl,
November 02, 2014
By jocw87
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This is a great little bike for any little girl I bought this for my 3 year old and she loves it. It has everything she needs x "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? STOCKPORT
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Apollo Cupcake Girls Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A great valued first bike,
October 23, 2014
By Thekiwi
from Ashington, Pulborough, West Sussex RH20, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: handy basket to carry her teddy bear
" Good looking bike at a great price. My daughter will be delighted when she see's this on her birthday. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? HORSHAM
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Apollo Cupcake Girls Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beautiful bike,
October 21, 2014
By Chani
from Uk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great first bike for my 3 year :) was very happy with it upon collection and staff were great and helpful too. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? KIDDERMINSTER
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Apollo Cupcake Girls Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
One very little happy 3 year old,
October 09, 2014
By happyshopper1976
from Wrexham, Wrexham, Wrexham, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great service as always bike was ready for collection as agreed,
the smile and fun my daughter is having with the bike says it all
great serive thank guys "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? WREXHAM
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>