Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Kids Bikes or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Apollo Cupcake Girls Bike - 12"

Little girls will be in cupcake heaven with the Apollo Cupcake Girls Bike.
Average Customer Rating:
4.735 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(155 Reviews) 155
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (155 reviews)
5 stars
124
4 stars
25
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
1
144 of 149(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 39 Answers
Customer Reviews for Apollo Cupcake Girls Bike - 12"
Review 1 for Apollo Cupcake Girls Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend,
July 29, 2015
By GrandmaF
from Cheadle, Cheshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Bought this bike for our 3 and a half year old Grandaughter , we ordered the pink one but changed it for the same bike but in purple,as she loves purple. Bought her the matching helmet and a dolly carrier as not included. She absolutely loves it. As we got it at half price it was an added bonus and definitely worth every penny. One very happy little girl. Would recommend this bike and the wonderful service from Halfords. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Which Store did you visit? CHEADLE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Apollo Cupcake Girls Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Too small for a 4+ year old,
July 27, 2015
By 86kirsten
from Wales, UK
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Cons: too small, pretty girly bike
" Bought this bike for my daughter last year she was then 3, the bike is now too small for her! Its disappointing as I paid £80 in the sale, my daughter loves her first bike, but can not pleddle properly anymore and just gets upset. Can not adjust the bike any further either :( will now have to spend more money on a bigger bike. A lot of money for such short time. (my daughter is average size/height so not due to being taller than your average 4 year old) "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Which Store did you visit? BRIDGEND
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Apollo Cupcake Girls Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great quality first bike,
July 22, 2015
By Harpi
from Shropshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Bought for my daughters 2nd birthday she loves it. Looks great and Feels really sturdy. The seat on the back is a great little addition my daughter loves putting her dolls in it. Got it in the sale too so even better. Definitely recommend. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Which Store did you visit? OSWESTRY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Apollo Cupcake Girls Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cupcake bike,
July 13, 2015
By Lindylee
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Excellent little bike. Our wee girl loves it and it's a perfect size for her. She is 3. Loves the little carrier for her dolly! Very sturdy and excellent service that it is built and ready so fast- next day. Brilliant service from Cavan staff "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? CAVAN (ROI)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Apollo Cupcake Girls Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Apollo Cupcake Bike bike 12",
July 09, 2015
By swanie
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" This is still in pieces as it is a present later in the year, "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Apollo Cupcake Girls Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value,
July 07, 2015
By Cezzz5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" A good value little bike,
the plastic mud guard on the front wheel on the one we got is twisted, which makes you think the bike is wonky if your pushing a child on it and looking down at the front of the bike, and i found the stabilisers had been put on a tad too low, just meant the back wheel would come off the floor on un-even surfaces quite a lot.. but a couple little adjustments soon sorted that out.
light weight, and easy to peddle for our 2 year old girl.. no complaints really
"
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Festival goer
Which Store did you visit? SITTINGBOURNE
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Apollo Cupcake Girls Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
On-line bike order,
July 02, 2015
By Anonymous
from Hounslow, Greater London, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the duty manager, bike and price
Cons: halfords staffing, overll customer experience
" The bike is great. The price is great. The in-store service at Halfords is shocking!
This is in no part due to the staff who were very helpful, approachable, polite and particularly the duty manager. As the store is severely understaffed the staff were left to deal with a number irate customers waiting for their product. While the assistants worked as fast as they could there is only so much a human can do. The fact that 2 members of staff did not have lunch on that day (I was in the shop at 5pm) or on the previous day and cover had not been arranged for staff member(s) who did not make it in to work leaves a lot to be desired and surely doesn't meet the working time directives. The staff looked exhausted yet they were still trying.
Dear Mr Halfords, it appears that in your drive to keep overheads low and improve operating efficiency you have severely impacted the customer experience so much so that while I like the product I do not plan on shopping with you again. Your staff are people and you have an obligation to them which it is clear you do not fulfil. While I'm sure excuses can be found for most of what I have written as a paying customer I would you to know that I am appalled and shocked at how you treat your staff. With this in mind I will be returning to the store at some point in the future to understand if anyone has been disciplined for my review as that would be unacceptable.
If you want happy customers, keep your staff happy! Having to make up 13-16 bikes a day when you are understaffed is unacceptable. Maybe your senior management team should staff shops every quarter with a view to understanding what is happening on the ground.
I do hope you post this review as it is the truth. If not, I will then post to other consumer forums/sites. Thanks "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: First time camper (not in a festival)
Which Store did you visit? HOUNSLOW
+5points
7out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Apollo Cupcake Girls Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great for 1st bike my little granddaughter loves it,
June 30, 2015
By jax28
from Southwold, Suffolk, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the style, easy to ride
" My little granddaughter loves the features on this bike. It's also very sturdy and easy to ride . She was riding it more or less straight away "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Type of Camper: First time camper (not in a festival)
Other hobbies: Cycling
Which Store did you visit? LOWESTOFT
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Apollo Cupcake Girls Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good bike,
June 10, 2015
By rachnick
from Castle Mall, Norwich, Norfolk NR1 3DD, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" a lovely bike for a little girl, looks the exact same as the picture. Great for a first bike "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
Which Store did you visit? NORWICH
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Apollo Cupcake Girls Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value for money first bike,
June 10, 2015
By Genievieve
from Notts
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: value for money, lovely girls bike
" Bought this for my granddaughter who is 3 .its great value and a sturdy little bike. She adores the rear seat and having her name on it.great value.i bought a matching front basket and bell. It's a fab size and the fitted stabilisers give her great balance and confidence. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Other hobbies: Cycling
Which Store did you visit? MANSFIELD
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Apollo Cupcake Girls Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Birthday 3rd girl 1st bike,
May 02, 2015
By Primarni
from Liverpool
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: liked the product very much
" Easy to order on line ready for collection at very convenient time for me. Staff at Aintree branch very knowledgeable all ready built , very helpful . G "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Other hobbies: Cycling
Which Store did you visit? AINTREE
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Apollo Cupcake Girls Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Staff that served me was excellent,
April 29, 2015
By Bayelsa99
from Port Harcourt, Nigeria
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: good boxing
" This bike is good value for money, and packaging is ideal for overseas travel. I was able to fly it , no problems. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Other hobbies: Fishing
Which Store did you visit? CHARLTON
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Apollo Cupcake Girls Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lovely first bike,
April 29, 2015
By t4nya
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great first bike for my daughter. Works well and she learnt to peddle after her second go. She loves it. Would recommend. Bought when it when it was offer so very pleased. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? BOREHAMWOOD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Apollo Cupcake Girls Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Heavy. Brakes don't work,
April 26, 2015
By Ry101
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Cons: poor brakes, heavy
" Not sure how everyone seems to have highly rated this bike. It's so heavy my daughter struggled to pedal. Slightest uphill and you have to push her. Brakes are so stiff, they basically do not stop at all. Took back to halfords to adjust brakes but this didn't help. The back seat for toys is fixed so badly, it's impossible to tighten properly, so moves from side to side - we have lost a few favourite soft toys we took for a ride. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Apollo Cupcake Girls Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent but,
April 08, 2015
By Mkabir82
from London
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: everything
" The bike is really a best one. But they didn't provide front basket and ring bell which I had to buy separately. And also their personalisation charge is too much for 4 stickers. Otherwise bike is really awesome . My lovely daughter really likes it "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? MILE END ROAD
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Apollo Cupcake Girls Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sweet bike,
March 13, 2015
By Dsteinway
from Hull, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" My daughter received this bike for her third birthday. She absolutely loves. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Apollo Cupcake Girls Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exactly as expected-great service and product,
February 22, 2015
By 1984Stu
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" We ordered the bike online for collection on the next day from our local store.
Collected the bike which had been built as expected, and all has been well since.
Great service, great product, at a good price.
Good aftercare also with a quick 'service' in a few weeks to tighten brake cables.
My daughter loves taking her baby doll out for rides!! She also loves the cupcake design!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Apollo Cupcake Girls Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bike for the price,
January 31, 2015
By JMiller22
from Glasgow
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Bought this for my daughters 3rd birthday, great bike. It is well built and easy to go, good value for money. would highly recommend it. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? HAMILTON
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Apollo Cupcake Girls Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my daughter loves her new bike.,
January 22, 2015
By lotts123
from Worthing, West Sussex, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" this bike is great value for money. I cant get my daughter off of it, she loves it. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? WORTHING
0points
3out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Apollo Cupcake Girls Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant,
January 12, 2015
By hay777
from Lancashire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Pros: great product
" Bought this for my daughter shes 3 yrs old got it on half price sale, and my daughter loves it the bike is definitely well made and has a strong structure the store put it up for us for free which was great so overall great buy ☺ "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? WIGAN
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>