Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Kids Bikes or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

Apollo Cupcake Girls Bike - 12"

Little girls will be in cupcake heaven with the Apollo Cupcake Girls Bike.
Average Customer Rating:
4.712 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(177 Reviews) 177
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (177 reviews)
5 stars
140
4 stars
29
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
2
163 of 169(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Apollo Cupcake Girls Bike - 12"
Review 1 for Apollo Cupcake Girls Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Daughter loves it,
October 11, 2015
By
from St Albans, St Albans, Hertfordshire, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" East to ride, appropriate for my daughter's height. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Which Store did you visit? ST. ALBANS
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Apollo Cupcake Girls Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A wonderful bike.,
October 04, 2015
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cons: the only con is that it would be nice if it has a
" I bought this bike for my four year old daughter. She loves it and enjoys riding it on a daily basis. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Type of Camper: Festival goer
Which Store did you visit? OLD KENT ROAD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Apollo Cupcake Girls Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great first bike!,
September 30, 2015
By
from England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the design of the bike
" Love this bike my daughter has just turned 3 and this is her first bike. It is a fantastic bike pretty colours and in general a great bike! Highly recommended for little girls as their first bike! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Other hobbies: Cycling
Which Store did you visit? SLOUGH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Apollo Cupcake Girls Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is great value,
September 23, 2015
By
from Glasgow
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Lovely product, our daughter is going to love this. We bought the bike during the sale so got a great deal, very good value for money. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Which Store did you visit? AYR
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Apollo Cupcake Girls Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Disater averted,
September 22, 2015
By
from Milton Keynes, Milton Keynes, Milton Keynes, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Having ordered Cupcake child's Bike Online we were told the order would be available in Milton Keynes only to find this was not correct, However a Member of the Milton Keynes staff not only apologised located, phoned, and organized all of the items we had ordered on line from the Leighton Buzzard store, map in hand, I visited the store same day to find all the items reserved packed and ready to go. Its the staff that make a sale not the machine, very impressed. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Other hobbies: Boating
Which Store did you visit? LEIGHTON BUZZARD
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Apollo Cupcake Girls Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent bike,
September 19, 2015
By
from Dagenham, Greater London, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" easy to reserve online
Courtesy call from Halfords to let me know the bike is being built free of charge
Added all the accessories on for me
Excellent service! Highly recommended
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Festival goer
Which Store did you visit? DAGENHAM
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Apollo Cupcake Girls Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great first bike,
September 19, 2015
By
from Co. Carlow, Ireland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: free assembly, price
" Great bike and great service. Great price on sale for a lovely looking bike and free assembly. Had I very happy little girl on her birthday. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Other hobbies: Cycling
Which Store did you visit? CARLOW (ROI)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Apollo Cupcake Girls Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
4 year old loves this bike,
September 09, 2015
By
from Donegal
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" We bought this bike for our 4 year old girl for her birthday and she just loves it. The colour and design are brillant and she loves the carrier at the back for bringing her dolls for a ride.
We also bought the helmet to match.
Great Price and as always with Halfords the staff are always very nice to deal with it. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
Which Store did you visit? LETTERKENNY (ROI)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Apollo Cupcake Girls Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Apollo Cupcake Bike,
September 09, 2015
By
from Dorset
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
" Looks lovely every childs dream, has holder fro teddy etc but chain keeps coming off so daughter lost interest as fed up of us sorting the chain "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Apollo Cupcake Girls Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice little bike..,
September 02, 2015
By
from Swords
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: well geared for kids, doll carrier
Cons: no basket.
" Bought one for my 2yr old.. So impressed with it, bought one for my niece's birthday.. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? SWORDS (ROI)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Apollo Cupcake Girls Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Surprisingly good!,
August 29, 2015
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: great value for money, easy to build, very stable with the stabilisers, brakes great for a 3 year old
" I bought this bike for my 3 year old daughter. I'm a competitive cyclist and have built many bikes in the past, so wasn't expecting the best, but was surprised.
I chose to built the bike myself, which was straightforward. The brakes are very easy to use for my daughter, and the bike is very stable with the stabilisers. She loves it, and loves riding it.
Don't be put off by the price, this is a great bike for a 3 year old! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? ALTRINCHAM
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Apollo Cupcake Girls Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
One very happy little girl,
August 24, 2015
By
from Wiltshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great sturdy little bike, my daughter adores it. Fabulous price. Also was built for us I store. Great service. Will be using again when it's time for upgrades. "
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Type of Camper: Festival goer
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
Which Store did you visit? TROWBRIDGE
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Apollo Cupcake Girls Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
overall pleased with product,
August 22, 2015
By
from england
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" purchased product on line. expected it to come complete not to build up. we are in our 70's so found it hard to do. otherwise excellent product "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? SCARBOROUGH
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Apollo Cupcake Girls Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
3 year old loves it,
August 21, 2015
By
from Ayrshire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: personalisation
" Lovely little thing. Daughter is never off it. Great learner bike "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Apollo Cupcake Girls Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
First bike,
August 19, 2015
By
from Nottingham, Nottingham, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great first bike, value for money, safe and all round good quality. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Festival goer
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
Which Store did you visit? NOTTINGHAM (CHILWELL)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Apollo Cupcake Girls Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kids bike....sadie...,
August 18, 2015
By
from essex
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Ordered click and connect....really pleasant and helpful on the bike desk at Dagenham..really happy with the bike for my little daughter...the young men on your team are a credit to your customer service...thankyou... "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Other hobbies: Camping
Which Store did you visit? DAGENHAM
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Apollo Cupcake Girls Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer service,
August 17, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I have bought this girls bike for my little granddaughter for Christmas , I have seen it , but have had it put away till Christmas when I will pick it up .
The service I received was very good and helpful , I would certainly recommend Halfords , we as a family have always bought our bikes there and never had a problem .
"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Apollo Cupcake Girls Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Missing parts,
August 17, 2015
By
from United Kingdom
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cons: parts missing
" Took this bike home to put together ourselves and the front brake wasn't working also bolt was missing to keep the front wheel on. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Which Store did you visit? NEWCASTLE (KINGSTON RTL PK)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Apollo Cupcake Girls Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Child's bike,
August 17, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: money well spent.
" Happy with everything
Easy to ride. My daughter loves her new bike. Friendly service. Easy online access.
Thanks halfords.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? CHORLEY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Apollo Cupcake Girls Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great little bike,
August 04, 2015
By
from Essex
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Bought the Apollo cupcake for my little girls 3rd birthday. She loves. Just the right size.
Really good service from Halfords staff from initial reservation to picking the built bike up. After care offered as well.
Well done Halfords - Happy 3 yr old and Daddy!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: First time camper (not in a festival)
Other hobbies: Cycling
Which Store did you visit? ROMFORD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>