Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Kids Bikes or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Apollo Cupcake Girls Bike - 12"

Little girls will be in cupcake heaven with the Apollo Cupcake Girls Bike.
Average Customer Rating:
4.77 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(148 Reviews) 148
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (148 reviews)
5 stars
121
4 stars
23
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
139 of 143(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 39 Answers
Customer Reviews for Apollo Cupcake Girls Bike - 12"
Review 1 for Apollo Cupcake Girls Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great for 1st bike my little granddaughter loves it,
June 30, 2015
By jax28
from Southwold, Suffolk, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the style, easy to ride
" My little granddaughter loves the features on this bike. It's also very sturdy and easy to ride . She was riding it more or less straight away "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Type of Camper: First time camper (not in a festival)
Other hobbies: Cycling
Which Store did you visit? LOWESTOFT
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Apollo Cupcake Girls Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good bike,
June 10, 2015
By rachnick
from Castle Mall, Norwich, Norfolk NR1 3DD, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" a lovely bike for a little girl, looks the exact same as the picture. Great for a first bike "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
Which Store did you visit? NORWICH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Apollo Cupcake Girls Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value for money first bike,
June 10, 2015
By Genievieve
from Notts
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: value for money, lovely girls bike
" Bought this for my granddaughter who is 3 .its great value and a sturdy little bike. She adores the rear seat and having her name on it.great value.i bought a matching front basket and bell. It's a fab size and the fitted stabilisers give her great balance and confidence. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Other hobbies: Cycling
Which Store did you visit? MANSFIELD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Apollo Cupcake Girls Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Birthday 3rd girl 1st bike,
May 02, 2015
By Primarni
from Liverpool
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: liked the product very much
" Easy to order on line ready for collection at very convenient time for me. Staff at Aintree branch very knowledgeable all ready built , very helpful . G "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Other hobbies: Cycling
Which Store did you visit? AINTREE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Apollo Cupcake Girls Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Staff that served me was excellent,
April 29, 2015
By Bayelsa99
from Port Harcourt, Nigeria
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: good boxing
" This bike is good value for money, and packaging is ideal for overseas travel. I was able to fly it , no problems. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Other hobbies: Fishing
Which Store did you visit? CHARLTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Apollo Cupcake Girls Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lovely first bike,
April 29, 2015
By t4nya
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great first bike for my daughter. Works well and she learnt to peddle after her second go. She loves it. Would recommend. Bought when it when it was offer so very pleased. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? BOREHAMWOOD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Apollo Cupcake Girls Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Heavy. Brakes don't work,
April 26, 2015
By Ry101
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Cons: poor brakes, heavy
" Not sure how everyone seems to have highly rated this bike. It's so heavy my daughter struggled to pedal. Slightest uphill and you have to push her. Brakes are so stiff, they basically do not stop at all. Took back to halfords to adjust brakes but this didn't help. The back seat for toys is fixed so badly, it's impossible to tighten properly, so moves from side to side - we have lost a few favourite soft toys we took for a ride. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Apollo Cupcake Girls Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent but,
April 08, 2015
By Mkabir82
from London
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: everything
" The bike is really a best one. But they didn't provide front basket and ring bell which I had to buy separately. And also their personalisation charge is too much for 4 stickers. Otherwise bike is really awesome . My lovely daughter really likes it "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? MILE END ROAD
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Apollo Cupcake Girls Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sweet bike,
March 13, 2015
By Dsteinway
from Hull, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" My daughter received this bike for her third birthday. She absolutely loves. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Apollo Cupcake Girls Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exactly as expected-great service and product,
February 22, 2015
By 1984Stu
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" We ordered the bike online for collection on the next day from our local store.
Collected the bike which had been built as expected, and all has been well since.
Great service, great product, at a good price.
Good aftercare also with a quick 'service' in a few weeks to tighten brake cables.
My daughter loves taking her baby doll out for rides!! She also loves the cupcake design!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Apollo Cupcake Girls Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bike for the price,
January 31, 2015
By JMiller22
from Glasgow
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Bought this for my daughters 3rd birthday, great bike. It is well built and easy to go, good value for money. would highly recommend it. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? HAMILTON
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Apollo Cupcake Girls Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my daughter loves her new bike.,
January 22, 2015
By lotts123
from Worthing, West Sussex, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" this bike is great value for money. I cant get my daughter off of it, she loves it. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? WORTHING
0points
3out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Apollo Cupcake Girls Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant,
January 12, 2015
By hay777
from Lancashire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Pros: great product
" Bought this for my daughter shes 3 yrs old got it on half price sale, and my daughter loves it the bike is definitely well made and has a strong structure the store put it up for us for free which was great so overall great buy ☺ "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? WIGAN
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Apollo Cupcake Girls Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
brilliant first bike,
January 11, 2015
By cfowler
from Torfaen, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great first little girls bike, good value for money and my daughter who is almost 3 loves it, even though she hasn't quite got the hang of it, its a very sturdy bike. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? CWMBRAN
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Apollo Cupcake Girls Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great service.,
January 07, 2015
By Abi1
from Wellingborough, Northamptonshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" We ordered the bike at 22.30 on 22nd Dec. It was built for us, free, and ready to collect early Xmas eve. Very grateful for the quick turnaround. Product also is good. Many thanks. "
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? WELLINGBOROUGH
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Apollo Cupcake Girls Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product is very pretty,
January 07, 2015
By Kaza14
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Bought this for my 3 yr old and she loves it and its pink so big bonus , lots of matching products to go along side the pattern "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? TRURO
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Apollo Cupcake Girls Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cupcake supreme!,
January 07, 2015
By Piccilo
from Didcot
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: matching accessories
" This bike was purchased last minute on Christmas Eve when another supplier let us down.
Not only was the bike in stock, the team at Didcot Halfords built it for us on Christmas Eve afternoon!
Wonderful product and service.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? DIDCOT
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Apollo Cupcake Girls Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good very,
January 06, 2015
By sophs03
from Bridgend, Bridgend, Bridgend, UK
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" Bought this for my daughter for Christmas as her first proper bike. I am very pleased with the value and quality. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? BRIDGEND
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Apollo Cupcake Girls Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent bike for toddlers,
January 03, 2015
By Jon704
from Portrush
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Brilliant first time bike and excellent accessories to go with it "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? COLERAINE
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Apollo Cupcake Girls Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fab little bike!,
January 02, 2015
By linsmac15
from Scotland, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Bought for my nearly 3year old - however she isn't tall so this bike fit her perfectly. Absolutely loves it and has played on it all the time or has been putting babies in and and out of the seat in the back.
Even better the team in the store make it ready to collect.
Great service highly recommend. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? LIVINGSTON
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>