Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Kids Bikes or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Apollo Cupcake Girls Bike - 12"

Little girls will be in cupcake heaven with the Apollo Cupcake Girls Bike.
Average Customer Rating:
4.767 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(90 Reviews) 90
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (90 reviews)
5 stars
74
4 stars
13
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
86 of 88(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 27 Answers
Customer Reviews for Apollo Cupcake Girls Bike - 12"
Review 1 for Apollo Cupcake Girls Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Girly,
June 12, 2014
By Sabrin88
from Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"I bought this bike for my 3year old daughter,she absolute love it.she buts her favourite teddy in the back site, and she hade her name on the bike ,brilliant .I recommend this bike to every 1 with a girly girl,lol
Happy costumer !!!!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? BRISTOL (EASTGATE)
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Apollo Cupcake Girls Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cupcake,
May 08, 2014
By flowwer
from burnley
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Bought this for my little girls birthday.great little first bike,she love the doll/teddy carrier on the rear and having the stabilizers fitted made the choice even easier."
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? BURNLEY
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Apollo Cupcake Girls Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect Starter Bike,
February 04, 2014
By hyundai26
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"We bought this for our little girl who has just turned 3, she can pedal it on flat surfaces and grass with ease, the wee bike is light and easy for her to cycle,, we would 100% recommend....."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Apollo Cupcake Girls Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect First Bike,
February 01, 2014
By joboycott
from Doncaster
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"We bought this for our daughter's 3rd birthday. She loves it, it was very easy to put together, solidly built but not too heavy and very pink!!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Apollo Cupcake Girls Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cupcake bike for 2.5yr old,
January 02, 2014
By Rm601
from Berks
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Daughter very happy with the bike as are her parents. Only thing is reaching and pulling the brakes is a bit of a stretch for her hands."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? SLOUGH
-1point
3out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Apollo Cupcake Girls Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good first bike,
December 31, 2013
By Lovin2014
from England
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Light bike, very pink, excellent caddy to carry bunny on the back, and halfords kindly fitted a peppa pig bell on collection. Kept a three year old ecstatic girl busy over the festive period."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? BRACKNELL
-1point
2out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Apollo Cupcake Girls Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pretty cool girls bike and I had her name put on it,
December 30, 2013
By Redstove
from London
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: cool
"really pleased with her bike and so was the whole family"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? TWICKENHAM (IVYBRIDGE CENTRE)
-1point
2out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Apollo Cupcake Girls Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent cupcake bike,
December 28, 2013
By cath12
from preston
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I got this cupcake bike for my granddaughter it's her first bike and she was over the moon with it, just everythink about this product is great we are all well pleased with the bike"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? PRESTON
-2points
2out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Apollo Cupcake Girls Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very poor,
December 25, 2013
By Anonymous
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Cons: too heavy, poor brakes
"This bike is far too heavy for a young child. The roll in the wheels is terrible, extremely low quality hubs. The brake callipers dont fit well causing more friction to an already too heavy bike. I dont understand the high reviews. Clearly written by a non-cyclist. DO NOT BUY THIS BIKE."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Is this the child's first bike? No
-9points
4out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Apollo Cupcake Girls Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
apollo cupcake girls bike,
December 24, 2013
By kumasi11
from battersea
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"oo my 3 year old girl love it
very bright colors
very good offer I bought it nearly a month ago
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? WANDSWORTH
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Apollo Cupcake Girls Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Looks cute but not worth the original price,
December 23, 2013
By annac1
from Bromsgrove
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: overall appearance
Cons: cheap looking stabilisers
"Ok for the discounted price - looks very girly and cute but I am wondering how long it will last. I am sure my granddaughter will be highly delighted with it though."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? BROMSGROVE
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Apollo Cupcake Girls Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lovely first bike for my 3yr old granddaughter,
December 22, 2013
By Kaz50
from Glos
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Ordered the bike online, had a phone call the next day from halfords, asking when would I like to collect the bike. They kindly assembled the bike for free. Service was very good, a completely happy customer. Thank you."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? GLOUCESTER
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Apollo Cupcake Girls Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great,
December 22, 2013
By sheds95
from stockport
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"lovely bike.. well made and at great price.. half rrp"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? STOCKPORT
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Apollo Cupcake Girls Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
really cute and amazing price,
December 21, 2013
By hollyb
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This bike is fab my three year old will love it for xmas. Bought the matching bell, helmet and some streamers and a basket for the front. These all look great. Got all of this for an amazing price. Was really easy to order online to pick up in store and the staff assembled it for free. They were really friendly and rang to ask wen i would be picking it up so it would b ready ontime. Really pleasant buying experience."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Apollo Cupcake Girls Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
OK,
December 19, 2013
By mynameistooshort
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: its cute
Cons: its heavy, build quality could be better, the price reduction is rubbish, no worth any more than 60 pounds.
"Its a cheap bike but dont be fooled by the price reduction, this bike is not worth any more than 60 pounds and even then at a push. First impressions are the seat wont last, it isnt a proper seat, it is held in via a screw going through a plastic spiggot that slides over the seat post, this means there is no adjustment on the seat itself, the height adjustment is the usual via the seat post to frame fixing. The handle bars are one piece and cannot be adjusted apart from the height. When we opened the box it looked as if the box had already been opened. All the bearings have been over tightened from the wheels, pedals, head set and chain set and will need sorting, hopefully the over tightening has not damaged them. All the bearings will need grease as they are dry. The dolly seat is OK however it is very close to the childs seat, in fact some of the dolly seat ends up underneath the childs seat. Dont get me wrong, its not bad for the money but for a few quid more you could do a lot better. Its a pretty little thing and I am sure most little girls will love it. It is quite heavy but it has a steel frame so this is to be expected however a small child might get tired easily, especially if a lot of hills are involved. The stabalisers are cheap and nasty but hopefuly my little princess wont need them. Would I recommend this to a friend? Only if they couldnt afford anything else."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? BURY ST. EDMUNDS
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Apollo Cupcake Girls Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cupcake heaven!,
December 18, 2013
By Trick984
from Bacup, Lancs
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"My two little girls absolutely love their bikes, build quality is just what you'd expect from any halfords product!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? ROCHDALE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Apollo Cupcake Girls Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Apollo cupcake bike,
December 18, 2013
By Tod5
from Fife
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Perfect girls bike. Looks great and price was amazing for the quality ."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? DUNFERMLINE
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Apollo Cupcake Girls Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cupcake,
December 16, 2013
By JJ2691
from Paisley
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Excellent choice for a child's 1st bike great value and looks great it is of a sturdy construction and I am sure will last the rigours of a child learning to ride a cycle for the 1st time"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? PAISLEY
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Apollo Cupcake Girls Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cupcake bike,
December 13, 2013
By Katie84
from United kingdom
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I brought this bike for my little girl for Christmas, found it was so easy to reserve online n even better it came with the option to have the bike built up for no added cost n also had an extra 7 days to collect the bike. When I went to collect the bike the staff were all friendly n so helpful I was so happy with the bike once they showed it to me n the added products eg. Helmet that matches the bike are so lovely very happy indeed n my little girl will be overjoyed on Xmas day :)"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? BIRMINGHAM (CASTLE BROMWICH)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Apollo Cupcake Girls Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cupcake,
December 08, 2013
By 1bettyboo1
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: cupcake
"My 4 year old daughter loved it. She rides it to school and back. It's just what me as a parent was looking for. She lives it."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>