Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Apollo Cupcake Girls Bike - 12"

Little girls will be in cupcake heaven with the Apollo Cupcake Girls Bike.
Average Customer Rating:
4.758 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(95 Reviews) 95
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (95 reviews)
5 stars
77
4 stars
15
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
91 of 93(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 27 Answers
Customer Reviews for Apollo Cupcake Girls Bike - 12"
Review 1 for Apollo Cupcake Girls Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Girls Apollo bike, great value for money,
August 20, 2014
By Cag7
from Essex, Uk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great little first bike for my almost three year old daughter. The bike is strong and sturdy and great value for money"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? SUDBURY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Apollo Cupcake Girls Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good starter bike for your little princess.,
August 03, 2014
By Simonmonkeyboy73
from Macclefield
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"This is a good starter bike for your little princess and should give them the confidence needed for future advanced cycling. Has great control and the seat at the back for a favourite doll or teddy is perfect."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? MACCLESFIELD
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Apollo Cupcake Girls Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant,
August 01, 2014
By Jemjem07
from Herne Bay, Kent, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: every thing about it, colour, looks really nice, great quality
"I brought this for my little girls 3rd birthday and she loves it. Only took her 4 days to get the hang of it and now she never wants to get off it. She feels safe and looks safe on it and really good buy."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? HERNE BAY
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Apollo Cupcake Girls Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cupcake,
August 01, 2014
By happydaddy32
from Glasgow
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I bought for my little girls 3rd birthday she loves it and can't get her off it now. So Ive got a very happy little girl."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? HAMILTON
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Apollo Cupcake Girls Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great first bike for 3year old upwards,
July 31, 2014
By Whit2
from Dorset
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Purchased when on offer so excellent value. Instructions for self assembly generic rather than specific for this bike, so take advantage of free assembly by Halfords if you can."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? POOLE (HIGH STREET)
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Apollo Cupcake Girls Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Girly,
June 12, 2014
By Sabrin88
from Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"I bought this bike for my 3year old daughter,she absolute love it.she buts her favourite teddy in the back site, and she hade her name on the bike ,brilliant .I recommend this bike to every 1 with a girly girl,lol
Happy costumer !!!!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? BRISTOL (EASTGATE)
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Apollo Cupcake Girls Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cupcake,
May 08, 2014
By flowwer
from burnley
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Bought this for my little girls birthday.great little first bike,she love the doll/teddy carrier on the rear and having the stabilizers fitted made the choice even easier."
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? BURNLEY
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Apollo Cupcake Girls Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect Starter Bike,
February 04, 2014
By hyundai26
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"We bought this for our little girl who has just turned 3, she can pedal it on flat surfaces and grass with ease, the wee bike is light and easy for her to cycle,, we would 100% recommend....."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Apollo Cupcake Girls Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect First Bike,
February 01, 2014
By joboycott
from Doncaster
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"We bought this for our daughter's 3rd birthday. She loves it, it was very easy to put together, solidly built but not too heavy and very pink!!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Apollo Cupcake Girls Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cupcake bike for 2.5yr old,
January 02, 2014
By Rm601
from Berks
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Daughter very happy with the bike as are her parents. Only thing is reaching and pulling the brakes is a bit of a stretch for her hands."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? SLOUGH
-1point
3out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Apollo Cupcake Girls Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good first bike,
December 31, 2013
By Lovin2014
from England
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Light bike, very pink, excellent caddy to carry bunny on the back, and halfords kindly fitted a peppa pig bell on collection. Kept a three year old ecstatic girl busy over the festive period."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? BRACKNELL
-1point
2out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Apollo Cupcake Girls Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pretty cool girls bike and I had her name put on it,
December 30, 2013
By Redstove
from London
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: cool
"really pleased with her bike and so was the whole family"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? TWICKENHAM (IVYBRIDGE CENTRE)
-1point
2out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Apollo Cupcake Girls Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent cupcake bike,
December 28, 2013
By cath12
from preston
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I got this cupcake bike for my granddaughter it's her first bike and she was over the moon with it, just everythink about this product is great we are all well pleased with the bike"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? PRESTON
-2points
2out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Apollo Cupcake Girls Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very poor,
December 25, 2013
By Anonymous
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Cons: too heavy, poor brakes
"This bike is far too heavy for a young child. The roll in the wheels is terrible, extremely low quality hubs. The brake callipers dont fit well causing more friction to an already too heavy bike. I dont understand the high reviews. Clearly written by a non-cyclist. DO NOT BUY THIS BIKE."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Is this the child's first bike? No
-11points
4out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Apollo Cupcake Girls Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
apollo cupcake girls bike,
December 24, 2013
By kumasi11
from battersea
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"oo my 3 year old girl love it
very bright colors
very good offer I bought it nearly a month ago
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? WANDSWORTH
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Apollo Cupcake Girls Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Looks cute but not worth the original price,
December 23, 2013
By annac1
from Bromsgrove
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: overall appearance
Cons: cheap looking stabilisers
"Ok for the discounted price - looks very girly and cute but I am wondering how long it will last. I am sure my granddaughter will be highly delighted with it though."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? BROMSGROVE
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Apollo Cupcake Girls Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lovely first bike for my 3yr old granddaughter,
December 22, 2013
By Kaz50
from Glos
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Ordered the bike online, had a phone call the next day from halfords, asking when would I like to collect the bike. They kindly assembled the bike for free. Service was very good, a completely happy customer. Thank you."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? GLOUCESTER
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Apollo Cupcake Girls Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great,
December 22, 2013
By sheds95
from stockport
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"lovely bike.. well made and at great price.. half rrp"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? STOCKPORT
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Apollo Cupcake Girls Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
really cute and amazing price,
December 21, 2013
By hollyb
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This bike is fab my three year old will love it for xmas. Bought the matching bell, helmet and some streamers and a basket for the front. These all look great. Got all of this for an amazing price. Was really easy to order online to pick up in store and the staff assembled it for free. They were really friendly and rang to ask wen i would be picking it up so it would b ready ontime. Really pleasant buying experience."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Apollo Cupcake Girls Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
OK,
December 19, 2013
By mynameistooshort
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: its cute
Cons: its heavy, build quality could be better, the price reduction is rubbish, no worth any more than 60 pounds.
"Its a cheap bike but dont be fooled by the price reduction, this bike is not worth any more than 60 pounds and even then at a push. First impressions are the seat wont last, it isnt a proper seat, it is held in via a screw going through a plastic spiggot that slides over the seat post, this means there is no adjustment on the seat itself, the height adjustment is the usual via the seat post to frame fixing. The handle bars are one piece and cannot be adjusted apart from the height. When we opened the box it looked as if the box had already been opened. All the bearings have been over tightened from the wheels, pedals, head set and chain set and will need sorting, hopefully the over tightening has not damaged them. All the bearings will need grease as they are dry. The dolly seat is OK however it is very close to the childs seat, in fact some of the dolly seat ends up underneath the childs seat. Dont get me wrong, its not bad for the money but for a few quid more you could do a lot better. Its a pretty little thing and I am sure most little girls will love it. It is quite heavy but it has a steel frame so this is to be expected however a small child might get tired easily, especially if a lot of hills are involved. The stabalisers are cheap and nasty but hopefuly my little princess wont need them. Would I recommend this to a friend? Only if they couldnt afford anything else."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? BURY ST. EDMUNDS
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>