Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Kids Bikes or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Apollo Cupcake Girls Bike - 12"

Little girls will be in cupcake heaven with the Apollo Cupcake Girls Bike.
Average Customer Rating:
4.723 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(166 Reviews) 166
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (166 reviews)
5 stars
131
4 stars
28
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
1
153 of 158(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 39 Answers
Customer Reviews for Apollo Cupcake Girls Bike - 12"
Review 1 for Apollo Cupcake Girls Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
One very happy little girl,
August 24, 2015
By
from Wiltshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great sturdy little bike, my daughter adores it. Fabulous price. Also was built for us I store. Great service. Will be using again when it's time for upgrades. "
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Type of Camper: Festival goer
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
Which Store did you visit? TROWBRIDGE
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Apollo Cupcake Girls Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
overall pleased with product,
August 22, 2015
By
from england
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" purchased product on line. expected it to come complete not to build up. we are in our 70's so found it hard to do. otherwise excellent product "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? SCARBOROUGH
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Apollo Cupcake Girls Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
3 year old loves it,
August 21, 2015
By
from Ayrshire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: personalisation
" Lovely little thing. Daughter is never off it. Great learner bike "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Apollo Cupcake Girls Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
First bike,
August 19, 2015
By
from Nottingham, Nottingham, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great first bike, value for money, safe and all round good quality. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Festival goer
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
Which Store did you visit? NOTTINGHAM (CHILWELL)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Apollo Cupcake Girls Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kids bike....sadie...,
August 18, 2015
By
from essex
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Ordered click and connect....really pleasant and helpful on the bike desk at Dagenham..really happy with the bike for my little daughter...the young men on your team are a credit to your customer service...thankyou... "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Other hobbies: Camping
Which Store did you visit? DAGENHAM
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Apollo Cupcake Girls Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer service,
August 17, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I have bought this girls bike for my little granddaughter for Christmas , I have seen it , but have had it put away till Christmas when I will pick it up .
The service I received was very good and helpful , I would certainly recommend Halfords , we as a family have always bought our bikes there and never had a problem .
"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Apollo Cupcake Girls Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Missing parts,
August 17, 2015
By
from United Kingdom
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cons: parts missing
" Took this bike home to put together ourselves and the front brake wasn't working also bolt was missing to keep the front wheel on. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Which Store did you visit? NEWCASTLE (KINGSTON RTL PK)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Apollo Cupcake Girls Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Child's bike,
August 17, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: money well spent.
" Happy with everything
Easy to ride. My daughter loves her new bike. Friendly service. Easy online access.
Thanks halfords.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? CHORLEY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Apollo Cupcake Girls Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great little bike,
August 04, 2015
By
from Essex
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Bought the Apollo cupcake for my little girls 3rd birthday. She loves. Just the right size.
Really good service from Halfords staff from initial reservation to picking the built bike up. After care offered as well.
Well done Halfords - Happy 3 yr old and Daddy!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: First time camper (not in a festival)
Other hobbies: Cycling
Which Store did you visit? ROMFORD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Apollo Cupcake Girls Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well worth the money,
July 31, 2015
By
from Mansfield, Nottinghamshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" My daughter loves this bike it's easy for her to use and sturdy this gives her the confidence all in all a great value for money bike "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Other hobbies: Camping
Which Store did you visit? MANSFIELD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Apollo Cupcake Girls Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Grandaughters birthday presant,
July 30, 2015
By
from Ashbourne, Ashbourne, Derbyshire DE6, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" brilliant service order ready on time granddaughter loved the bike "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Other hobbies: Camping
Which Store did you visit? ASHBOURNE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Apollo Cupcake Girls Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend,
July 29, 2015
By
from Cheadle, Cheshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Bought this bike for our 3 and a half year old Grandaughter , we ordered the pink one but changed it for the same bike but in purple,as she loves purple. Bought her the matching helmet and a dolly carrier as not included. She absolutely loves it. As we got it at half price it was an added bonus and definitely worth every penny. One very happy little girl. Would recommend this bike and the wonderful service from Halfords. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Which Store did you visit? CHEADLE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Apollo Cupcake Girls Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Too small for a 4+ year old,
July 27, 2015
By
from Wales, UK
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Cons: too small, pretty girly bike
" Bought this bike for my daughter last year she was then 3, the bike is now too small for her! Its disappointing as I paid £80 in the sale, my daughter loves her first bike, but can not pleddle properly anymore and just gets upset. Can not adjust the bike any further either :( will now have to spend more money on a bigger bike. A lot of money for such short time. (my daughter is average size/height so not due to being taller than your average 4 year old) "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Which Store did you visit? BRIDGEND
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Apollo Cupcake Girls Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great quality first bike,
July 22, 2015
By
from Shropshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Bought for my daughters 2nd birthday she loves it. Looks great and Feels really sturdy. The seat on the back is a great little addition my daughter loves putting her dolls in it. Got it in the sale too so even better. Definitely recommend. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Which Store did you visit? OSWESTRY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Apollo Cupcake Girls Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cupcake bike,
July 13, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Excellent little bike. Our wee girl loves it and it's a perfect size for her. She is 3. Loves the little carrier for her dolly! Very sturdy and excellent service that it is built and ready so fast- next day. Brilliant service from Cavan staff "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? CAVAN (ROI)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Apollo Cupcake Girls Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Apollo Cupcake Bike bike 12",
July 09, 2015
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" This is still in pieces as it is a present later in the year, "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Apollo Cupcake Girls Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value,
July 07, 2015
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" A good value little bike,
the plastic mud guard on the front wheel on the one we got is twisted, which makes you think the bike is wonky if your pushing a child on it and looking down at the front of the bike, and i found the stabilisers had been put on a tad too low, just meant the back wheel would come off the floor on un-even surfaces quite a lot.. but a couple little adjustments soon sorted that out.
light weight, and easy to peddle for our 2 year old girl.. no complaints really
"
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Festival goer
Which Store did you visit? SITTINGBOURNE
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Apollo Cupcake Girls Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
On-line bike order,
July 02, 2015
By
from Hounslow, Greater London, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the duty manager, bike and price
Cons: halfords staffing, overll customer experience
" The bike is great. The price is great. The in-store service at Halfords is shocking!
This is in no part due to the staff who were very helpful, approachable, polite and particularly the duty manager. As the store is severely understaffed the staff were left to deal with a number irate customers waiting for their product. While the assistants worked as fast as they could there is only so much a human can do. The fact that 2 members of staff did not have lunch on that day (I was in the shop at 5pm) or on the previous day and cover had not been arranged for staff member(s) who did not make it in to work leaves a lot to be desired and surely doesn't meet the working time directives. The staff looked exhausted yet they were still trying.
Dear Mr Halfords, it appears that in your drive to keep overheads low and improve operating efficiency you have severely impacted the customer experience so much so that while I like the product I do not plan on shopping with you again. Your staff are people and you have an obligation to them which it is clear you do not fulfil. While I'm sure excuses can be found for most of what I have written as a paying customer I would you to know that I am appalled and shocked at how you treat your staff. With this in mind I will be returning to the store at some point in the future to understand if anyone has been disciplined for my review as that would be unacceptable.
If you want happy customers, keep your staff happy! Having to make up 13-16 bikes a day when you are understaffed is unacceptable. Maybe your senior management team should staff shops every quarter with a view to understanding what is happening on the ground.
I do hope you post this review as it is the truth. If not, I will then post to other consumer forums/sites. Thanks "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: First time camper (not in a festival)
Which Store did you visit? HOUNSLOW
+7points
9out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Apollo Cupcake Girls Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great for 1st bike my little granddaughter loves it,
June 30, 2015
By
from Southwold, Suffolk, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the style, easy to ride
" My little granddaughter loves the features on this bike. It's also very sturdy and easy to ride . She was riding it more or less straight away "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Type of Camper: First time camper (not in a festival)
Other hobbies: Cycling
Which Store did you visit? LOWESTOFT
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Apollo Cupcake Girls Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good bike,
June 10, 2015
By
from Castle Mall, Norwich, Norfolk NR1 3DD, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" a lovely bike for a little girl, looks the exact same as the picture. Great for a first bike "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
Which Store did you visit? NORWICH
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>