Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Kids Bikes or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Apollo Firechief Boys Bike - 12"

With a siren and a megaphone, Apollo Firechief Boys Bike gets your young fireman first to the action
Average Customer Rating:
4.673 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(107 Reviews) 107
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (107 reviews)
5 stars
74
4 stars
31
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
105 of 106(99%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
14 Questions | 43 Answers
Customer Reviews for Apollo Firechief Boys Bike - 12"
Review 1 for Apollo Firechief Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic bike!!,
July 29, 2015
By Judy24
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: proper boys gadget bike
" Bought this bike for my grandsons 3rd birthday, it's brilliant and he loves it!! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Apollo Firechief Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Firechief bike,
July 26, 2015
By David6863
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" The product is excellent grandson really enjoyed all aspects of bike great bike for price "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Type of Camper: First time camper (not in a festival)
Which Store did you visit? BISHOP AUCKLAND
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Apollo Firechief Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
couldn't be happier,
July 25, 2015
By chris2306
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I bought this bike for my 3 year olds birthday, he has played with it every day, he really couldn't be happier. Very well made and sturdy, although the horn is very cute it can also be very annoying (I took the battery out). "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Type of Camper: First time camper (not in a festival)
Which Store did you visit? HEREFORD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Apollo Firechief Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good quality bike,
June 17, 2015
By Ray1976
from Norwich, Norwich, Norfolk, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: good quality construction
Cons: front sign falls off easily
" Bought this for my 3 year old son. The bike is of good quality and build. The only minor irritation I had with it is that the front sign falls off with minor knocks but this readily clips back on and is not essential for the functioning of the bike. I have not tried the siren and megaphone on the bike.
Overall I would recommend this bike.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Other hobbies: Cycling
Which Store did you visit? NORWICH
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Apollo Firechief Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good First Bike,
June 17, 2015
By KJD404
from London
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: sturdiness
Cons: flimsy sign, loose megaphone
" This is a great first bike for any little boy (or girl!). It's sturdy, well built and if you can get it at the discounted price of £69.99 well worth the money. However, all the gadgets/gimmicks can make for a frustrating time - the sign on the front constantly falls off and no matter how much you tighten the megaphone it still swings round. But my son loves it and has enjoyed riding his first bike so all in all, would definitely recommend. One last thing - adults won't find the noise the megaphone makes annoying at all - no, really you won't................. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Apollo Firechief Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Grandsons first bike,
June 11, 2015
By Grandad56
from Cheshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: lovely bright colours
" Bought this for My 4 year old Grandson, loves it, not sure Mum and Dad like the very noisy siren too much. Really sturdy bike as he can be as most 4 year olds are, quite boisterous. Comes highly recommended. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? CHESTER (GREYHOUND PK)
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Apollo Firechief Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great for youngsters to learn to ride a bike,
June 10, 2015
By 1Steweyj
from Hartlepool, Hartlepool, UK
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: price, enjoyment for child
Cons: fragile parts
" A great and fun way for my 3yr old to start learning to ride.
Fun sounds to warn everyone of his presence.
Only slight downside is how fragile the horn is (cracked and broke when first tumbled over).
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Which Store did you visit? HARTLEPOOL
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Apollo Firechief Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Making a 3 year old happy,
April 29, 2015
By JJ243
from Maidenhead, Windsor and Maidenhead, UK
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the bike
Cons: the bracket
" I bought this for my grandson's 3rd birthday and he loves it. My quality mark refers to the 'plastic add ons in particular the clip for the microphone. I will not be surprised if it snaps off and it is not the same quality as the rest of the bike. Great price. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Which Store did you visit? SLOUGH
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Apollo Firechief Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Firechief Boys Bike,
April 29, 2015
By Chopra
from Chichester, Chichester, West Sussex, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Good quality product. Maybe a little heavy for some children.
My grandson was whizzing about on it with confidence after a day or so and its great exercise for him. He loves it and especially loved the megaphone mounted on the handlebars.
Tip:: you don't have to tell them it needs batteries if you have sensitive ears or neighbours!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Apollo Firechief Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Apollo children's bike,
March 08, 2015
By harley2015
from Hertfordshire, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" The bike itself looks great, however the megaphone hooks onto the bike and the bit that hooks on broke within a few go's of my 3 year old trying to slot it back on to the bike. Also the panel that sits on the front of the bike broke before I even got it back to the car from the shop and unfortunately despite the team being very helpful and tying it on with cableties instead, these did not last either and a couple of rides later with the bike getting in and out of a car and the panel had broken off again. The accessories are rubbish but the bike itself is solid and looks good. It doesn't actually need the panel on the front. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? ENFIELD
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Apollo Firechief Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent product,
February 25, 2015
By jGilbert88
from Cornwall, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I brought this for my son's 3rd birthday and it's the best money I have ever spent, he absolutely loves it. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? PENZANCE
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Apollo Firechief Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Don't buy batteries,
February 19, 2015
By Peggyp
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" The tannoy is very loud - suggest leaving batteries out - permanently! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Apollo Firechief Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Happy Fireman Sam Fan,
January 21, 2015
By StationOfficerSteele
from Doncaster, Doncaster, South Yorkshire, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: price, quality
Cons: flimsy plastics
" Bought this as a Christmas present for our 3 year old who is obsessed with Fireman Sam and he loves it. He's had a great time using the siren / megaphone to terrorise the neighbours and call Station Officer Steele at base. He's taken to his first 'big boy' bike really quickly and can happily pedal and brake after a very short learning curve.
On the plus side it's a well made bike, good quality and a decent price compared to others out there.
The only negatives for me are the plastics which are a bit flimsy, in particular the guard/plate on the handlebars and the clip holding the siren, both of which broke on its first outing.
I'd definitely recommend this though.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? DONCASTER
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Apollo Firechief Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Alway check before leaving store!,
January 07, 2015
By mrsshouldofknownbetter
from Kent, UK
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Cons: the shabby construction in store, the mic and siren did not work
" The bike is lovely and my son loves it except.....the microphone and siren doesnt work and the bolts were loose. I was told that it was made up and checked in store! I beg to differ! My advice, always check everything before leaving the store "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? CHATHAM
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Apollo Firechief Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The best siren we ever did hear!,
January 04, 2015
By Anonymous
from Essex, UK
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" The bike is great! It looks great, halfords put it together for me (free of charge). It is slightly flimsy in places with the plastic panel at the front keeps popping off but it makes no diffence to it's appeal! The siren is really brilliant, impressed the adults far more than the child I think! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? SOUTHEND
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Apollo Firechief Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great fun,
January 01, 2015
By Selbs
from Essex
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Was n instant hit with a three year old. Well balanced and safe product "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? BASILDON (HERON RTL PRK)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Apollo Firechief Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bike good, service rubbish,
December 31, 2014
By Terryanne
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: the extra sound horn
Cons: the service on store
" The bike is good for little boys with all the extras attachments the sound horn is my sons favourite however I would not have paid more than the half price offer I got it for nor would I recommend getting it put together for in store pick up either as I waited 1 hour while they messed around with a bike that was already together put that together with 2o mins trying to check out of the store "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 25 - 34
Is this the child's first bike? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Apollo Firechief Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect present,
December 30, 2014
By pmmcls
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great sturdy bike with a real wow factor. Very good value. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Apollo Firechief Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Bike,
December 29, 2014
By Gemgem321
from Cwmbran, Cwmbran, Torfaen NP44, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Got 4 a 3 year old little boy for Christmas he loves it "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? CWMBRAN
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Apollo Firechief Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reaction on Xmas day,
December 27, 2014
By Jan61
from Uk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" We had looked all over for a bike for our grandson. This was ome of the cheapest but better quality than all the others. Grandson absolutely loved it "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? CORBY
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>