Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Kids Bikes or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Apollo Firechief Boys Bike - 12"

With a siren and a megaphone, Apollo Firechief Boys Bike gets your young fireman first to the action
Average Customer Rating:
4.674 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(98 Reviews) 98
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (98 reviews)
5 stars
68
4 stars
28
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
96 of 97(99%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
14 Questions | 43 Answers
Customer Reviews for Apollo Firechief Boys Bike - 12"
Review 1 for Apollo Firechief Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Apollo children's bike,
March 08, 2015
By harley2015
from Hertfordshire, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" The bike itself looks great, however the megaphone hooks onto the bike and the bit that hooks on broke within a few go's of my 3 year old trying to slot it back on to the bike. Also the panel that sits on the front of the bike broke before I even got it back to the car from the shop and unfortunately despite the team being very helpful and tying it on with cableties instead, these did not last either and a couple of rides later with the bike getting in and out of a car and the panel had broken off again. The accessories are rubbish but the bike itself is solid and looks good. It doesn't actually need the panel on the front. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? ENFIELD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Apollo Firechief Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent product,
February 25, 2015
By jGilbert88
from Cornwall, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I brought this for my son's 3rd birthday and it's the best money I have ever spent, he absolutely loves it. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? PENZANCE
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Apollo Firechief Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Don't buy batteries,
February 19, 2015
By Peggyp
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" The tannoy is very loud - suggest leaving batteries out - permanently! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Apollo Firechief Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Happy Fireman Sam Fan,
January 21, 2015
By StationOfficerSteele
from Doncaster, Doncaster, South Yorkshire, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: price, quality
Cons: flimsy plastics
" Bought this as a Christmas present for our 3 year old who is obsessed with Fireman Sam and he loves it. He's had a great time using the siren / megaphone to terrorise the neighbours and call Station Officer Steele at base. He's taken to his first 'big boy' bike really quickly and can happily pedal and brake after a very short learning curve.
On the plus side it's a well made bike, good quality and a decent price compared to others out there.
The only negatives for me are the plastics which are a bit flimsy, in particular the guard/plate on the handlebars and the clip holding the siren, both of which broke on its first outing.
I'd definitely recommend this though.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? DONCASTER
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Apollo Firechief Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Alway check before leaving store!,
January 07, 2015
By mrsshouldofknownbetter
from Kent, UK
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Cons: the shabby construction in store, the mic and siren did not work
" The bike is lovely and my son loves it except.....the microphone and siren doesnt work and the bolts were loose. I was told that it was made up and checked in store! I beg to differ! My advice, always check everything before leaving the store "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? CHATHAM
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Apollo Firechief Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The best siren we ever did hear!,
January 04, 2015
By Anonymous
from Essex, UK
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" The bike is great! It looks great, halfords put it together for me (free of charge). It is slightly flimsy in places with the plastic panel at the front keeps popping off but it makes no diffence to it's appeal! The siren is really brilliant, impressed the adults far more than the child I think! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? SOUTHEND
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Apollo Firechief Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great fun,
January 01, 2015
By Selbs
from Essex
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Was n instant hit with a three year old. Well balanced and safe product "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? BASILDON (HERON RTL PRK)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Apollo Firechief Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bike good, service rubbish,
December 31, 2014
By Terryanne
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: the extra sound horn
Cons: the service on store
" The bike is good for little boys with all the extras attachments the sound horn is my sons favourite however I would not have paid more than the half price offer I got it for nor would I recommend getting it put together for in store pick up either as I waited 1 hour while they messed around with a bike that was already together put that together with 2o mins trying to check out of the store "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 25 - 34
Is this the child's first bike? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Apollo Firechief Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect present,
December 30, 2014
By pmmcls
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great sturdy bike with a real wow factor. Very good value. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Apollo Firechief Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Bike,
December 29, 2014
By Gemgem321
from Cwmbran, Cwmbran, Torfaen NP44, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Got 4 a 3 year old little boy for Christmas he loves it "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? CWMBRAN
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Apollo Firechief Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reaction on Xmas day,
December 27, 2014
By Jan61
from Uk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" We had looked all over for a bike for our grandson. This was ome of the cheapest but better quality than all the others. Grandson absolutely loved it "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? CORBY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Apollo Firechief Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent price!!,
December 22, 2014
By Jackpot27
from Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Could not go wrong with this product I brought it for my 3 year old son for Xmas and I reckon he's going to love it considering he is all on to fireman Sam :) "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? BRISTOL (EASTGATE)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Apollo Firechief Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Apollo Fire bike,
December 18, 2014
By andrea54
from Guildford, Guildford, Surrey, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" A fab little bike ,Well made ,well put together bright in colour.
My grandson loved it good all round first bike
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? GUILDFORD
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Apollo Firechief Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Apollo Firechief Boys Bike - 12",
December 12, 2014
By GE26
from Rainham, Medway, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" This is a fantastic product for your child as a Christmas present "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? CHATHAM
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Apollo Firechief Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Little Bike,
December 01, 2014
By KendalLad
from Kendal
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: siren
Cons: flimsy cover
" Ideal boys first bike. Seat adjusts very well, the features will definitely keep most boys very happy.
Very sturdy tires, strong stabilisers and good brakes. Only downside like others have said is the front cover is very flimsy and will likely break soon. It does not detract from the usability of the bike though. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? KENDAL
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Apollo Firechief Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fire chief bike,
November 16, 2014
By lilolil1960
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Very pleased with the bike and even better at the price "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Is this the child's first bike? No
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Apollo Firechief Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Apollo Bike,
November 13, 2014
By Delboy74
from West Sussex, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Seems an excellent product for a three year old just starting out on the bicycling adventure "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? HORSHAM
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Apollo Firechief Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Apollo Firechief Boys Bike - 12",
November 07, 2014
By meikle80
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" great bike for toddlers, well made and lots of fun with the siren and rear box. the megaphone is also a great addition. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Is this the child's first bike? No
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Apollo Firechief Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lovely fireman bike,
November 05, 2014
By Cullers83
from Harlow, Essex, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Bought for my 3year old son. It's a lovely bike. I would have given it 5stars except for the fact that the clip on the microphone is very flimsy and snapped off after just one day. As children will be using this the clip should have been more robust. Would have been good to have a volume on the microphone/siren as it's very loud.
Would recommend though as my son loves his new bike and the actual bike is very good quality. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Apollo Firechief Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect for little firemen!,
October 24, 2014
By westmount
from Isle of Wight, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" My grandson saw this in the local Halfords store whilst buying a helmet for his brother. He had to wait nearly 4 months for his birthday - but it didn't disappoint. Great product, put together by the store. We are all happy. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? ISLE OF WIGHT
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>