Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Kids Bikes or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Apollo Firechief Boys Bike - 12"

With a siren and a megaphone, Apollo Firechief Boys Bike gets your young fireman first to the action
Average Customer Rating:
4.71 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(69 Reviews) 69
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (69 reviews)
5 stars
51
4 stars
16
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
69 of 69(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
14 Questions | 24 Answers
Customer Reviews for Apollo Firechief Boys Bike - 12"
Review 1 for Apollo Firechief Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my child was over the moon with this,
February 04, 2014
By lisaian
from Guisborough
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Sturdy well built and my child loves the siren
the quality was good
overall rating is brilliant definitely recommend and the value was good
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? MIDDLESBROUGH (CLEVELAND RTL PK)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Apollo Firechief Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nice first bike,
January 07, 2014
By gabs35
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I was really happy with customer service at Halfords.They really tried hard so my boy had a Christmas present he really wished for.thank you so much."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Apollo Firechief Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Satisfactory,
January 04, 2014
By Rob50
from Huntingdon, Cambridgeshire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: seemingly well built, tool box
Cons: heavy
"Bought this for my 32 month old. He cannot push the pedals because I think it is a very heavy bike for its size and intended age range (compared to lightweight aluminium adult bikes you get these days). I'm glad we didn't go for the bigger 14" bike or it would've been worse. We ordered online because we wanted to keep it a surprise but it may be better to actually get your child to try instore first."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? HUNTINGDON
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Apollo Firechief Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Superb first bike = one very happy little boy,
January 02, 2014
By DancingHelen
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Ok, so the little one thought it was a reindeer at first (maybe I'd over wrapped it in Christmas paper) but was equally delighted when 30 minutes later we'd unwrapped it and he discovered he had a shiny new Fireman bike! Teddy even got a ride in the handy box at the back and the whole family got to appreciate the full range of sirens and megaphone that the bike is equipped with. He's already mastered the pedals, which at two and a half is a feat in itself and the bike is lightweight and easy to manoeuvre. Great value for money and great fun!!!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? TORQUAY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Apollo Firechief Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Christmas present,
December 30, 2013
By Granny61
from Leicestershire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: the colour and sturdyness
Cons: all the gimmiky extras
"Bought as a Christmas present for my grandson who was three the week before Christmas. He was pedaling and stearing quite happily around the garden within two days. Unfortunately he can't reach the brakes as his hands are not large enough.
The "extras" were actually rather a nuisance. The large plastic windshield on the front kept falling off, and the siren was so big and got in the way we removed it. The box on the back looks as if it may break if the bike falls over.
The bike itself is really well made, but I feel that the "extras" are just rather gimmicky and not such good quality.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? GRANTHAM
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Apollo Firechief Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
archie,s bike,
December 29, 2013
By moseyman
from dagenham
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"he loved it it was good value siren very relistic just what a 2 year old wants"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? DAGENHAM
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Apollo Firechief Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fab,
December 28, 2013
By Nickiecroc
from Southport uk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"My son loves this bike and has been on it ever since he got it"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? SOUTHPORT
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Apollo Firechief Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Bike,
December 20, 2013
By anz92
from llanelli
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: nice looking, great price
Cons: none
"i cant wait my for my son to see his bike on xmas day you face will light up with joy. great looking bike and very loud"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? LLANELLI
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Apollo Firechief Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great little bike,
December 19, 2013
By Wayne83
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Very good quality I'm very satisfied and the staff was very helpful and polite thanks for all your help"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Apollo Firechief Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bike is absolutely brilliant and great value for money,
December 17, 2013
By trisha123
from Dorset
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"My son absolutely loves this bike, especially the mega phone and back box to carry his stuff in"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? DORCHESTER
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Apollo Firechief Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value first bike,
December 16, 2013
By Ashmoed99
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Very good value for toddler first bike. We took the siren off as too noisy but this is a great bike for a good price."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? ASHFORD
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Apollo Firechief Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent service,
December 16, 2013
By kent77
from Kent
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Excellent bike and service from ordering , free building to support on collection"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? FOLKESTONE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Apollo Firechief Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
apollo fire chief bike,
December 15, 2013
By petes111
from Worcestershire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"A nice product seems to be good value with things to keep a young child amused"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? WORCESTER
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Apollo Firechief Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic Kids Bike,
December 13, 2013
By Davejjb10
from London
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: number plate, horn
"This is a great bike with great features ideal for any Fireman Sam fan. I bought my older son one two years ago and he loves it so have just bought our youngest son this model. It's got a few additional features such as the number plate and Horn/Tannoy which are great. Infact it would be great if these could be purchased seperatly also to update my older sons bike. Very happy with it :)"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? CHARLTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Apollo Firechief Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Apollo Firechief Boy Bike,
December 13, 2013
By Leeroy2710
from London
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Bought this for my 3 year old and I hope he likes it."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? WOKING
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Apollo Firechief Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Looks great,
November 29, 2013
By CT2013
from Swansea
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"As its a Christmas present for my son I cant really rate it - but it looks good - he will love it but for performance, Im not sure"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? SWANSEA
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Apollo Firechief Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fantastic product,
November 25, 2013
By lollylee
from england
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Cant wait for my son to open this present and use it on xmas day"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? DONCASTER
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Apollo Firechief Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great boys bike,
November 24, 2013
By Linda99
from England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Looks very bright and colourful and seems perfect for age 3 upwards I would say.
Brilliant customer service too."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? TROWBRIDGE
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Apollo Firechief Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Apollo firechief,
October 31, 2013
By michelle12
from Redhill
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"love megaphone and siren three different sounds, fire police and ambulance, my grandson likes it as well,
loves the bike and carrier box.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? REDHILL
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Apollo Firechief Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Apollo Firechief Boys Bike,
October 27, 2013
By toyoke35
from South East Ireland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: siren & tool box offer plenty of fun.
Cons: lid on tool box broke off.
"Got this for my son aged 2 years 9 months. He loved it. Took a few weeks to learn to pedal it properly but there is no stopping him now, still loves it 6 months later. The siren and megaphone has no volume control and is quite loud, but he loves it. Would happily recommend this bike."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? WATFORD
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
1234next>>