Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Apollo Firechief Boys Bike - 12"

With a siren and a megaphone, Apollo Firechief Boys Bike gets your young fireman first to the action
Average Customer Rating:
4.714 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(77 Reviews) 77
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (77 reviews)
5 stars
57
4 stars
18
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
76 of 76(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
14 Questions | 42 Answers
Customer Reviews for Apollo Firechief Boys Bike - 12"
Review 1 for Apollo Firechief Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Every kids dream for a first bike,
August 25, 2014
By Dnh760
from Hampshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: good value, good quality, accessories, fun
"This bike is good all around it has many fun and exciting features that my 3 year old loves! Would recommend as a follow on from the balance bikes."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? BOURNEMOUTH
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Apollo Firechief Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Boys bike,
August 25, 2014
By GarrieW
from Warwickshire, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: sturdy wheels easy to balance
"Excellent first pedal bike for our 4 year old having finished with his balance bike. Nice and sturdy, he loves it and riding around without stabilisers in less than a week. He loves the box on the back, which now stores his elbow pads and knee pads."
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? STRATFORD UPON AVON
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Apollo Firechief Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good first bike,
August 25, 2014
By KLS37
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cons: the only thing it doesn't come with is a bell
"Got this for my sons third birthday, it's his first pedal bike (he's used to a balance bike) and had never been able to grasp pedalling on the bikes at nursery. As soon as he had this he was pedalling comfortably around within the hour!! He loves it. He especially likes storing all his bits and bobs in the compartment at the back and talking through the loud speaker. The speaker also does different emergency service sirens which kids love. All in all good first pedal bike, would recommend to others."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Apollo Firechief Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good, but a little cheap,
August 20, 2014
By Anonymous
from Somerset
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"We had to replace the clips that held the front panel on with cable ties because they weren't strong enough. That said - two cable ties fixed the issue!
The decals won't last long outside (nor would the horn!) but as long as you keep it dry it would be fine... and it won't affect functionality if they do come off.
Was my 3 year old's main birthday present, and he loved it.
Be warned: the horn is LOUD! He woke up the whole village on his birthday morning. Takes 1x 9v battery."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? TAUNTON
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Apollo Firechief Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect for first bike,
August 19, 2014
By Catmcg
from Newcastle upon Tyne
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: safety
"Very sturdy, my son loves the siren and megaphone- the neighbours do not! Only negative is that it is quite heavy ."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? NORTH SHIELDS
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Apollo Firechief Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good product This product has great features,
August 17, 2014
By urchuadhry
from Crawley, West Sussex, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: product is great
"This product has great features
This product is great my son love it
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? CRAWLEY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Apollo Firechief Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent little boy loves it,
August 02, 2014
By Nat29
from Newcastle
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Fantastic features
Excellent value for money
Recommend to anyone
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Apollo Firechief Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Could be excellent, but for details.,
July 12, 2014
By Snowtime
from Suffolk, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: ease of assembly and fun
Cons: poor cosmetic parts.
"I bought this bike for my 3 1/2 year old son and elected to take it home boxed and self build. The assembly process is easy enough for anyone with a set of spanners, and knows which way round to hold them, taking less than an hour to finish.
My only complaints are the handle for the rear box comes off every time it is pulled to open the box and the front screen mounting is similarly poor, to the extent that after the first day the handle and screen have both been dispensed with. However neither of these points have detracted from my son's enjoyment of the bike and they are very minor points that would otherwise have allowed a perfect score.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? NEWMARKET
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Apollo Firechief Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my child was over the moon with this,
February 04, 2014
By lisaian
from Guisborough
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Sturdy well built and my child loves the siren
the quality was good
overall rating is brilliant definitely recommend and the value was good
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? MIDDLESBROUGH (CLEVELAND RTL PK)
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Apollo Firechief Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nice first bike,
January 07, 2014
By gabs35
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I was really happy with customer service at Halfords.They really tried hard so my boy had a Christmas present he really wished for.thank you so much."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Apollo Firechief Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Satisfactory,
January 04, 2014
By Rob50
from Huntingdon, Cambridgeshire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: seemingly well built, tool box
Cons: heavy
"Bought this for my 32 month old. He cannot push the pedals because I think it is a very heavy bike for its size and intended age range (compared to lightweight aluminium adult bikes you get these days). I'm glad we didn't go for the bigger 14" bike or it would've been worse. We ordered online because we wanted to keep it a surprise but it may be better to actually get your child to try instore first."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? HUNTINGDON
0points
3out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Apollo Firechief Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Superb first bike = one very happy little boy,
January 02, 2014
By DancingHelen
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Ok, so the little one thought it was a reindeer at first (maybe I'd over wrapped it in Christmas paper) but was equally delighted when 30 minutes later we'd unwrapped it and he discovered he had a shiny new Fireman bike! Teddy even got a ride in the handy box at the back and the whole family got to appreciate the full range of sirens and megaphone that the bike is equipped with. He's already mastered the pedals, which at two and a half is a feat in itself and the bike is lightweight and easy to manoeuvre. Great value for money and great fun!!!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? TORQUAY
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Apollo Firechief Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Christmas present,
December 30, 2013
By Granny61
from Leicestershire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: the colour and sturdyness
Cons: all the gimmiky extras
"Bought as a Christmas present for my grandson who was three the week before Christmas. He was pedaling and stearing quite happily around the garden within two days. Unfortunately he can't reach the brakes as his hands are not large enough.
The "extras" were actually rather a nuisance. The large plastic windshield on the front kept falling off, and the siren was so big and got in the way we removed it. The box on the back looks as if it may break if the bike falls over.
The bike itself is really well made, but I feel that the "extras" are just rather gimmicky and not such good quality.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? GRANTHAM
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Apollo Firechief Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
archie,s bike,
December 29, 2013
By moseyman
from dagenham
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"he loved it it was good value siren very relistic just what a 2 year old wants"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? DAGENHAM
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Apollo Firechief Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fab,
December 28, 2013
By Nickiecroc
from Southport uk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"My son loves this bike and has been on it ever since he got it"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? SOUTHPORT
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Apollo Firechief Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Bike,
December 20, 2013
By anz92
from llanelli
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: nice looking, great price
Cons: none
"i cant wait my for my son to see his bike on xmas day you face will light up with joy. great looking bike and very loud"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? LLANELLI
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Apollo Firechief Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great little bike,
December 19, 2013
By Wayne83
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Very good quality I'm very satisfied and the staff was very helpful and polite thanks for all your help"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Apollo Firechief Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bike is absolutely brilliant and great value for money,
December 17, 2013
By trisha123
from Dorset
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"My son absolutely loves this bike, especially the mega phone and back box to carry his stuff in"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? DORCHESTER
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Apollo Firechief Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value first bike,
December 16, 2013
By Ashmoed99
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Very good value for toddler first bike. We took the siren off as too noisy but this is a great bike for a good price."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? ASHFORD
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Apollo Firechief Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent service,
December 16, 2013
By kent77
from Kent
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Excellent bike and service from ordering , free building to support on collection"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? FOLKESTONE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>