Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Kids Bikes or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Apollo Marvin the Monkey Boys Bike - 12"

Little boys will go bananas for the Apollo Marvin the Monkey Boys Bike with cool Marvin graphics.
Average Customer Rating:
4.81 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(63 Reviews) 63
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (63 reviews)
5 stars
51
4 stars
12
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
63 of 63(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
17 Questions | 41 Answers
Customer Reviews for Apollo Marvin the Monkey Boys Bike - 12"
Review 1 for Apollo Marvin the Monkey Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic little starter bike!!,
January 07, 2014
By Loubie23
from Lancashire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Reserved online and collected in store! Our son loves it and its a great first bike!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? BLACKPOOL
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Apollo Marvin the Monkey Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Go bananas,
January 06, 2014
By Stuartcp
from Tring, uk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Pros: build quality, easy to use brakes, adjustable seat height so future proof, accessories available too
"Fab well built bike, heavy enough and sturdy enough so have confidence it will stand the test of my 3 year old bashing, dropping and most definitely crashing !
Easy to use brakes, and very smooth for him to ride especially as a first bike !
I would recommend to anybody with a youngster and as a first bike."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? HEMEL HEMPSTEAD
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Apollo Marvin the Monkey Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lovely little bike!,
January 03, 2014
By Prash123
from Sileby, Loughborough
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the colour
"My little boy who's only 2years and 8 months really loved his Christmas gift and rode it at once! After reading some comments online about the fact that a young child might find it hard to peddle these bikes, I was very happy to see him ride it all around the house without any trouble at all. Glad that we got it at half price!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? LOUGHBOROUGH
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Apollo Marvin the Monkey Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Briliant gift!,
December 26, 2013
By MumofD
from Bristol
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This was a brilliant gift for my son. He hasn't started using it properly yet but he already loves it! He is only 2y5m old and is still learning.
Good value for money!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? BRISTOL (EASTGATE)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Apollo Marvin the Monkey Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Bike,
December 22, 2013
By BikeMadLad
from Warrington
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This bike is great, vibrant and just right for our little fella. Personal detailing to the bike was a must. Having Marvin the Monkeys head with our little boys name on the bike was a great touch! we even matched up the bike with a Marvin the Monkey Helmet, Marvin gloves and Marvin bike bell, just brilliant!! :-)"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? WARRINGTON
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Apollo Marvin the Monkey Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Apollo Marvin the Monkey boys bike 12",
December 21, 2013
By Anonymous
from Kingston Upon Hull
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"After trawling the numerous sites looking for a suitable bike for my 3yr old for Christmas, I came across this cracking deal at Halfords, not to mention being half price, but also if I click and collected, would be built and safety tested. The Staff at Halfords Clough road Hull were very helpful and even more so as I had the said 3yr old in tow lol, Would recommend this bike to anyone and would recommend the staff at clough road, very helpful, bike well built and safety tested which took a weight off my mind."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? HULL (CLOUGH RD)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Apollo Marvin the Monkey Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bike,
December 15, 2013
By Adrian1962
from Croydon
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great bike so happy that you put it together for free. Great price my son is going to be so happy this christmas."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? CROYDON (PURLEY WAY)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Apollo Marvin the Monkey Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Christmas present,
December 13, 2013
By Moira99
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Bought this lovely little bike for my 3 year old Grandson,
Reserved on line and then picked up ready made at my local
Halfords in Worcester, very impressed lovely sturdy well made
1st bike very fairly priced! Sure he will get lots of fun and years out of it,
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Apollo Marvin the Monkey Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For my 3 yr old boy,
December 11, 2013
By HarrysBigBike
from London, Bond Street
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"This bike is probably the best value 12" bike when it comes to price v. product. It may not be able to compete on the playing field Isla Bikes, Specialized and Early Rider in terms of quality, but i felt that those manufacturers have well over engineered their product. If money is no object then go for it, but my boy loves this bike and rides nearly every day. Its in every sense of the word a kids bike. i have put front and rear lights to enhance safety at low light and stimulate interest as he sees me on my bike with lights."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? KILBURN
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Apollo Marvin the Monkey Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great little bike,
December 07, 2013
By Laura1234567
from Norwich
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Brought for my son for Christmas just before he is 3 it's great quality and he will love it and will last for a good couple of years. Bargain at the price I paid in the sale with then extra discount"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? GREAT YARMOUTH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Apollo Marvin the Monkey Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Marvin Monkey=happy little monkey,
December 05, 2013
By Bobsmama
from Edinburgh
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: colour, character, sturdy
Cons: heavy
"Great quality and seems very sturdy. Quite heavy but this means hard wearing.
I'm sure this will be a big hit with my son. Bright, colourful character
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? EDINBURGH (SEAFIELD)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Apollo Marvin the Monkey Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great first bike.,
September 30, 2013
By ChrissieW
from Burgess Hill. UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: ease of use
"My son tried this bike out in store before buying it for a Christmas present. He has never ridden a bike before with stabilisers and took to it straight away. Pedals were easy to use and he even found the breaks really easy to use. Nothing was stiff or awkward. Good value for value. Thoroughly recommend."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? BURGESS HILL
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Apollo Marvin the Monkey Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The bike is great for my 3 year old son!,
August 07, 2013
By RGR01
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"We love the bicycle. My son loves it. It the right height and as the bike is light in weight, its easy for him to take it around himself. The green colour with the monkey on it is lovely for little 3 year old boys!
its his first real bike and he is very proud of it!
great buy!
cheers,
RG
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
+8points
9out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Apollo Marvin the Monkey Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Apollo Marvin the Monkey Boys Bike -,
July 31, 2013
By Meir
from Stoke-on-Trent
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the bright green colour is great!
"This bike is good value and the new owner thinks it's cool!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? STOKE-ON-TRENT
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Apollo Marvin the Monkey Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appllo margin,
July 29, 2013
By Roger11
from East Sussex
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Brought for our grandsons 3 rd birthday ...good value in sale ."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? HASTINGS
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Apollo Marvin the Monkey Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
monkey business,
July 24, 2013
By margo65
from rotherham uk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I bought this for my grandsons 3rd birthday, what squeals of delight when he unveiled it, suits him perfectly and he has never been off it since, great value for money, real sturdy little bike, also bought matching helmet when I went to collect in store."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? ROTHERHAM
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Apollo Marvin the Monkey Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Super first bike,
July 20, 2013
By No1Ganggang
from sutton in Ashfield
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: forward looking riding position.
"We brought this bike for our 2 years 9month old Grandson he loves it. The bike is very sturdy, chain gaurd will hopefully keep little fingers safe and the stabilisers are great for keeping him upright."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? SUTTON IN ASHFIELD
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Apollo Marvin the Monkey Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Apollo Marvin the Monkey Bike-12",
July 17, 2013
By jem62
from hampshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"what more could you want from a first bike for your little boy, I love it, more importantly my little boy loves it, its fun, safe as u can make it and will provide entertainment for my child for at least 2 year. I'm a very happy customer."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? TROWBRIDGE
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Apollo Marvin the Monkey Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
monkey bike,
July 17, 2013
By liz76
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This is a great little bike, purchased for my three year old, it is well made, sturdy and solid. My son loves it and has had no trouble getting to grips with it. It came assembled by halfords, which was great and we have had no problems at all, would thoroughly recommend."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Apollo Marvin the Monkey Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
apollo marvin the monkey bike,
July 14, 2013
By Marty9
from lurgan
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Excellent bike, perfect for my 3 year old.
Super service, halfords craigavon had it ready the day before which was a bonus.."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? CRAIGAVON
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1234next>>