Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

Apollo Marvin the Monkey Boys Bike - 12"

Little boys will go bananas for the Apollo Marvin the Monkey Boys Bike with cool Marvin graphics.
Average Customer Rating:
4.68 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(128 Reviews) 128
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (128 reviews)
5 stars
100
4 stars
21
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
2
121 of 125(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Apollo Marvin the Monkey Boys Bike - 12"
Review 1 for Apollo Marvin the Monkey Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect little bike,
October 30, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I had this bike for a really good price, my little boy loves it and it does the job so money well spent "
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Apollo Marvin the Monkey Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really pleased with Bike excellent service, everyone so helpful many thanks,
October 12, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Really pleased everyone so helpful bike is great many thanks "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Apollo Marvin the Monkey Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lovely first bike,
October 10, 2015
By
from West Midlands, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" bought this bike for my grandson i liked the features of the bike and it seemed strong i'm sure it will last him a few years. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? WALSALL
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Apollo Marvin the Monkey Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bike!,
October 08, 2015
By
from Broseley, Shropshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Cute design and great value! Bought with the helmet for my son's 4th birthday and he loves it! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Festival goer
Which Store did you visit? TELFORD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Apollo Marvin the Monkey Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Monkey bike,
September 27, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I purchased this for my 3year olds birthday. He loves it. He also has the helmet to match. Thinks he is so big. Great product. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Apollo Marvin the Monkey Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent first little bike,
September 23, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Good sturdy little bike for my sons first bike. Have to say how amazing the staff at Kingston branch were. They stayed open longer to allow my boy get his bike for his birthday. Excellent customer service and subsequently brought two other bikes for my daughter and wife.
Excellent work chaps! "
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? KINGSTON UPON THAMES
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Apollo Marvin the Monkey Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Apollo boys bike,
September 21, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Excellent value and quality build. The bike is ideal for my four year old, right size and easy starter bike to follow on from his balance bike. I collected it ready built (thanks to Halfords) and a great price of £39.99. Many thanks
Nigel
"
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Type of Camper: First time camper (not in a festival)
Which Store did you visit? HALIFAX
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Apollo Marvin the Monkey Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gift for grandslam,
September 20, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Purchased 2 bikes for our 2 and 3 year old grandson's. Looked after by both Dan the bike manager and side kick Jared.
Both lads absolutely brilliant. True gents with so much knowledge. I strongly recommend this store. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
Which Store did you visit? KIDDERMINSTER
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Apollo Marvin the Monkey Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A sturdy first bike.,
September 20, 2015
By
from Uk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This product was on offer and excellent value for money. It is strong and the tyres are very good quality. It is a bright and attractive bike. Plus it was built for free by the Halfords team, so We can be confident it is safe. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: First time camper (not in a festival)
Other hobbies: Fishing
Which Store did you visit? SUTTON IN ASHFIELD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Apollo Marvin the Monkey Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value for money,
September 20, 2015
By
from County Down, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Bought this wee bike for my little boys 3rd birthday, he loves it. The bright colours and cheeky monkey graphics suit his cheeky nature. I also like how the Halfords Technicians build the bike and give it the once over before you leave the shop, you don't get this with the toy shops who might be slightly cheaper. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Which Store did you visit? DOWNPATRICK
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Apollo Marvin the Monkey Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent service,
September 19, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I ordered my sons bike on line and within a couple of hours the staff called to confirm the order which I thought was very professional and courteous they provided a free build up service which I thought was good and was very very helpful when picked up my sons bike I would highly recommend halfords to any one. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Apollo Marvin the Monkey Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No tools to assemble the bike,
September 19, 2015
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" The bike didn't come with the tools required to put the bike together "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Single - With Children
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Apollo Marvin the Monkey Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Monkey bike,
September 18, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the price
" My son loves this bike. Hes 4 and it's a prefect size. Very happy the store build it for me for free and the staff was quick to get my item so I could pay "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Other hobbies: Camping
Which Store did you visit? NOTTINGHAM (NUTHALL RD)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Apollo Marvin the Monkey Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just the ticket,
September 18, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I bought this bike for my boy on his 3rd birthday. The quality of this bike exceeded my expectations for the price and represents excellent value for money. Delivery was prompt and I was updated up until day of delivery. Delivery was also accurate. Overall I am nearly as happy as my little boy with this purchase "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Apollo Marvin the Monkey Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great looking child's bike,
September 18, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" Brilliant bike with lots of features. Safety chain guard so no little fingers can get stuck. Loved from the first ride! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Apollo Marvin the Monkey Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent build quality and great value,
August 24, 2015
By
from Bridgend, Bridgend, Bridgend, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Bought this for my 3 year old. It's a well styled mini bike with big bike features such as front and rear v brakes and inflatable rubber tyres. Sturdy built and easy assembled. It stands a good chance it will survive the onslaught it's going to receive over the next 18-24 months at the hands of my boy ! Good purchase experience at Halfords and offer of 6 week health check appreciated. Very good value purchase. Definitely recommended. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Which Store did you visit? CARDIFF (PENARTH RD)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Apollo Marvin the Monkey Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Bike,
August 24, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Bought this Bike for my Grandsons third birthday,quality is excellent features good.He adores it spends hours on it.All in all a great purchase. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Apollo Marvin the Monkey Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Loved bike,
August 19, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" My son loves his new bike. Loves the graphics on it. Great 1st bike. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Which Store did you visit? BURY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Apollo Marvin the Monkey Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Definitely one to buy,
August 17, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I was worried about getting this bike as my son is particularly short for his age but wanted a bike for his 3rd birthday.
He can ride it no problem.
Great price too
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Type of Camper: First time camper (not in a festival)
Which Store did you visit? BLACKBURN
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Apollo Marvin the Monkey Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great first bike,
July 27, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Nice well made, sturdy little bike, lovely eye catching colour and design "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? SWORDS (ROI)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>