Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Apollo Marvin the Monkey Boys Bike - 12"

Little boys will go bananas for the Apollo Marvin the Monkey Boys Bike with cool Marvin graphics.
Average Customer Rating:
4.761 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(88 Reviews) 88
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (88 reviews)
5 stars
69
4 stars
17
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
88 of 88(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
17 Questions | 45 Answers
Customer Reviews for Apollo Marvin the Monkey Boys Bike - 12"
Review 1 for Apollo Marvin the Monkey Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
apollo marvin the monkey boys bike 12",
December 18, 2014
By dpritch
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the quality, the price
" It's a great quality bike, perfect for a childs first bike. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Apollo Marvin the Monkey Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Greaproduct at an amazing price,
December 12, 2014
By Maria86
from London, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great bike for the little ones, really pleased with the features and I would recommend it. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? TOTTENHAM
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Apollo Marvin the Monkey Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Apollo marvin the monkey boys bike,
December 02, 2014
By Samejane1
from North Shields
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" My son turned 3 in August and I highly recommend this bike. It's an ideal size and my little boy loves it. Great buy "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Apollo Marvin the Monkey Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect bike,
November 18, 2014
By Joey1005
from Glasgow
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I recently bought this for my son who will be turning 3 in December. It is a great wee bike and perfect for his age and stage. As a keen cyclist (I have a mountain bike, a hybrid and a road bike) I was looking for a robust bike which will last for a number of years and I believe that this will. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? BISHOPBRIGGS
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Apollo Marvin the Monkey Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cheeky bike, cheeky price!,
November 17, 2014
By Richi29
from Maidstone, Maidstone, Kent, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: overall quality, price, in store service
" Bought this for my son for Christmas. Seems good value for money. Can't complain at the service at all and the product seems of a good build quality too. I would reccomend this to anyone with a child who's going for their first bike! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? MAIDSTONE
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Apollo Marvin the Monkey Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money,
November 13, 2014
By Beassknocker
from Bath, Bath, Bath and North East Somerset, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great service, great bike for the money, happy grandchild! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? BATH
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Apollo Marvin the Monkey Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic bike & great value for money,
November 03, 2014
By Robnbek
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: everything
" I purchased this item for my 4year olds birthday, had it personalised also. He absolutely loves it!!! It's sturdy and safe for him to use to his hearts content. By far the best bike I've ever bought for one of my children and I would highly recommend this bike to anyone, I had it put togeather at Halfords too which saved a lot of time and I could pick it up at my convenience. A brilliant purchase all round "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Apollo Marvin the Monkey Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Xmas Present,
November 03, 2014
By Leeprobs
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This is a well made bike at a bargain price for my 2 year old. It's a Christmas present bought early and will grow into. The service at my Dartford store was excellent and was in a sale at half price. I cannot fault this bike whatsoever. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Apollo Marvin the Monkey Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Perfect first bike for very yung riders,
November 03, 2014
By MyKidsLoveToRide123
from Surrey
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" My son love his New Marvin bike. The small wheels and frame are perfect for him to get to grips with riding a bike for the first time. Because the stabilisers are part of the bike (are removable should they be ready) the bike is stable and moves only a little to give them there first taste of balance. Although the bike is not the lightest in its range, my son has no problem getting it moving from standing still. In addition, Halfold's assembled the bike, this was a god send as little bike are hard to assemble. all in all we are extremely happy with the purchase as is our son. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Gender: Male
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? GUILDFORD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Apollo Marvin the Monkey Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent bike,
October 23, 2014
By Nag77
from Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the quality
" looks great and very sturdy. My kids are loving it. Good customer support too. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? CRIBBS CAUSEWAY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Apollo Marvin the Monkey Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Wheel Nuts,
October 19, 2014
By DIF1973
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Can someone let me know what size wheel nuts this uses as we have lost them after we put a parent handle on (now reverting back to two wheels)
also where can I get them from
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Apollo Marvin the Monkey Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great buy,
October 14, 2014
By maso
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I bought this bike for my son and he loves it. It is really good quality for the price. I bought it online on the Monday evening and I was able to collect it on the Tuesday from 2pm. Halford staff called me first thing in the morning to ask me what time I'd like the bike to be ready. They built it and I just had to pick it up. Very good service. I would recommend it. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Apollo Marvin the Monkey Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great first Bike,
October 11, 2014
By srafique
from Hedge End, Southampton, Hampshire SO30, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Lovely bike - Personalised it so its thats little bit more nicer. Good price and looks nice!! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? SOUTHAMPTON (HEDGE END)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Apollo Marvin the Monkey Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great first bike,
October 01, 2014
By kate77
from Northern Ireland, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I love this little bike and even better so does my son. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? LONDONDERRY
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Apollo Marvin the Monkey Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent bike, great quality, great price!,
September 30, 2014
By Sophie90
from Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: great price, excellent quality, good size, fantastic delivery service
" What a fantastic bike! Bought for my 2 year old son and it's the perfect size for him. Paid a great price for a great quality bike. I used Halfords delivery service which was much faster than expected! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Apollo Marvin the Monkey Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
appolo marvin the monkey bike,
September 25, 2014
By tash2307
from Portsmouth, Portsmouth, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Brought this bike for my sons 4th birthday ..fantastic bike very sturdy and comfortable
Comes with matching helmet and bike
Very good price and easy to put together
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? PORTSMOUTH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Apollo Marvin the Monkey Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Great bike (when set up correctly),
September 15, 2014
By Nickmassive
from Hinckley, Leicestershire, UK
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: appearance and style
Cons: quality of the factory level assembly
" I bought this bike for my son as a 3rd birthday present. Collected it boxed as I had to store it for 2 weeks prior to the big day.
When I opened the box I found the factory assembled headset, crank and wheel bearings were all far too tight. The bike needed to be stripped and rebuilt before I felt happy letting my son ride it.
Now that it is built correctly I can say that it is a great bike and my son loves it!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? HINCKLEY
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Apollo Marvin the Monkey Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent for the money,
September 06, 2014
By Pahs38
from Lancashire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Bought for our son's 3rd Birthday and he loves it! It's a great little bike and Halford's service was fabulous. We ordered it at 8pm on a Friday and it was built and ready to collect by 3pm the Saturday at our local store. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? BLACKBURN
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Apollo Marvin the Monkey Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
apollo Marvin the monkey,
September 06, 2014
By calum85
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" My little boy loves his new bike. Great price and product. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Apollo Marvin the Monkey Boys Bike - 12"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performed as advertised - Well pleased,
September 02, 2014
By PappyP1
from Edinburgh
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: pneumatic tyres, 12" wheels, brakes easy to adjust, saddle and handlebars easily adjusted, solidly built, no sharp edges
" A good sturdy, robust first bike. More than capable of taking the knocks it's bound to get with a learning child.
Grandchild is absolutely delighted with it; and was out and about with it in no time at all.
Pneumatic tyres make all the difference and the fully enclosed chain is a good safety feature.
5 stars all round! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? EDINBURGH (HERMISTON GATE)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>