Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Breathalysers or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Alcosense Single Use NF Breathalyser Twin Pack

Alcosense Single Use NF Breathalyser Twin Pack contain 2 tests approved for use in France
Average Customer Rating:
4.613 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(62 Reviews) 62
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (62 reviews)
5 stars
41
4 stars
18
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
59 of 61(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 29 Answers
Customer Reviews for Alcosense Single Use NF Breathalyser Twin Pack
Review 1 for Alcosense Single Use NF Breathalyser Twin Pack
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Use it your lose it ( your licence! ),
December 31, 2013
By Mike444
from Portsmouth
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: price
Cons: wine voucher
"Bought a couple for testing myself in the morning after a new years party.
Everything looks ok but will know after blowing into them. If below French limit then also below UK limit...but NOT necessarily safe to drive as you can test for tiredness.
One strong criticism is why on earth do they include wine vouchers in the box...I mean its almost as bad as selling alcohol at petrol stations!
May follow up with a review of actually using the thing after a heavy night.
Happy New Year
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? PORTSMOUTH
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Alcosense Single Use NF Breathalyser Twin Pack
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
alcosense is a legal requirement for France,
October 21, 2013
By troggy1
from essex
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I have not actually used this product, but bought it because it is a legal requirement to carry with you when driving in France. It is NF approved which is a requirement so, therefore, it does the job required."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? SOUTHEND
0points
3out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Alcosense Single Use NF Breathalyser Twin Pack
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Suitable for France,
October 20, 2013
By Penlake
from Plymouth
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: doe what is needed
"I needed a breathalyser for travel through France.
This was easily and quickly available and exactly suited my need.
It is approved by the French authorities."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? PLYMOUTH (LONGBRIDGE RD)
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Alcosense Single Use NF Breathalyser Twin Pack
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Essential for motoring holidays in France,
October 18, 2013
By Drjak
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: essential, compact
"Kept in glove compartment in case of being stopped by Gendarmerie. Not needed to be used!!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? BIGGLESWADE
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Alcosense Single Use NF Breathalyser Twin Pack
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Needed when travelling in France,
September 30, 2013
By Anonymous
from Braintree,UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"Item ordered on Internet for collection at Branch. Was immediately available at Branch. Very happy with all aspects of this purchase"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? BRAINTREE
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Alcosense Single Use NF Breathalyser Twin Pack
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Insurance for Daughter!!,
September 28, 2013
By AylesburyChris
from UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Bought so that it can sit in my daughter's glove box, so if she's had a big night out she can check whether she's legal to drive. So far unused, but great peace of mind for me, as a Dad, to know that its there."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? AYLESBURY
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Alcosense Single Use NF Breathalyser Twin Pack
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great price!,
July 12, 2013
By JAR35
from Ipswich,Suffolk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"With French law having changed on 1st July 2013 that you must carry a breathalyser kit,this is a great product to have. Staff instore were friendly & helpful and even checked i had all other items i needed in my driving kit. Great price & service :)"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? IPSWICH (EURO RTL PK)
+5points
10out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Alcosense Single Use NF Breathalyser Twin Pack
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good for the morning after,
July 11, 2013
By BewareMorningLevels
from Kent
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: cheap
Cons: all in english only ????
"Never intend to use ths product. Only interested in what it says on the tin to keep the French cops off my back, even now the 11 Euro spot-fine has been "posponed indefinately" according to the AA. I think it would be even better if there was a clear description of the product in French in the oute packaging."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
+1point
5out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Alcosense Single Use NF Breathalyser Twin Pack
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bon Voyage,
July 08, 2013
By Flick84
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Nice and handy, small and compact little kit. Twin pack so meets new French law that requires 2 breathelisers to be kept in your vehicle. Fairly inexpensive and will avoid any problems abroad."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
+9points
10out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Alcosense Single Use NF Breathalyser Twin Pack
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just what I needed,
July 08, 2013
By Don63
from South Yorks
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"Needed this for a trip to France, easy to order and collect from store"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Alcosense Single Use NF Breathalyser Twin Pack
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good product,
July 06, 2013
By norbi93
from lincoln
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Easy to use , good features , very useful options ."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? LINCOLN (WRAGBY RD)
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Alcosense Single Use NF Breathalyser Twin Pack
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Alcosense Single Use NF Breathalyser Twin Pack,
July 05, 2013
By enochie
from Rugby
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: quality service and advice
"Excellent service - product ready for collection when I attended the store 1 hour after ordering."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? RUGBY
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Alcosense Single Use NF Breathalyser Twin Pack
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great if travelling to France,
July 02, 2013
By Robbiemac
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Legal requirement for France ideal upgrade to travel kit"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: More than 3
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Alcosense Single Use NF Breathalyser Twin Pack
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Breathyliser,
June 27, 2013
By STILI76
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"Hi all,
This is rather handy product and it serves in the interest of the public safety and personal safety.
If you had a drink, you or your partner may want to test yourself fora piece of mind.
You'll save lives and time for others, especially saving the life of those who travel with young families, as well as those honest and decent drivers on the road.
Regards,"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
How many cars: 1
-4points
1out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Alcosense Single Use NF Breathalyser Twin Pack
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
breathalizer,
June 16, 2013
By imuzzi
from UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: it conforms to eu requirement for francr
"Can not give review on item as these are for travelling through France and are a requirement by law. All I can say is the price is good value. Hopefully I do need to make use of them."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? ENFIELD
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Alcosense Single Use NF Breathalyser Twin Pack
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Hope I won`t be using,
June 07, 2013
By RelaxedinSussex
from Haywards Heath
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: neat packaging
"Really hard to post a review as I hope I will not be using this breathalyser on holiday in France, but the service at the Burgess Hill store was excellent and the checkout lady really
helpful and friendly
"
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? BURGESS HILL
0points
3out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Alcosense Single Use NF Breathalyser Twin Pack
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value for money,
June 06, 2013
By moereloos
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Best vslue for money. A must have when travelling in Eutope"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
How many cars: 2
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Alcosense Single Use NF Breathalyser Twin Pack
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Alcosense,
May 31, 2013
By Bankzie
from Plymouth
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Only bought this as we were travelling to France and it is now a legal requirement that these are carried in your car.
Packet is small and compact and can be easily packed away with all the other equipment that you have to carry whilst travelling in France. A reasonable price for something we had to have. It will just remain in the car for future trips.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? PLYMOUTH
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Alcosense Single Use NF Breathalyser Twin Pack
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Driving,
May 22, 2013
By Fish7
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Required by law to have 2 of these when driving through France. Hopefully won't need to use it! Easy transaction with Halfords and fast in store pick up. Excellent!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 1
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Alcosense Single Use NF Breathalyser Twin Pack
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Check Sell by Date,
May 11, 2013
By Laon
from Northwich
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"It's a bit like buying bread. Check the Sell by Date. Front of the rack exp Feb 2014 back of the rack exp Sept 2014. Therefore valid for an extra summer trip"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? NORTHWICH
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>