Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Clearance or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

Sony MEX-BT3000 CD Radio with Bluetooth

Sony MEX-BT3000 - CD player with Bluetooth for hands-free streaming & calls.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
14 of 14(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Sony MEX-BT3000 CD Radio with Bluetooth
Review 1 for Sony MEX-BT3000 CD Radio with Bluetooth
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looks Good, Sounds Better,
January 31, 2013
By WorldClass
from Wiltshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great bit of kit... Blast out my I-Tunes, never miss a call and looks great in the dash....
Easy to use, easy to fit.."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sony MEX-BT3000 CD Radio with Bluetooth
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
To the mex!,
January 06, 2013
By Ish5
from Aylesbury
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This is a really good car headunit. Very easy to use and install if you have the right harnesses etc for your car. Easy to pair up with phones and even allows voice dialing. radio and c/d play back are also crisp & clear."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sony MEX-BT3000 CD Radio with Bluetooth
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does exactly what it says.,
January 03, 2013
By BertiesDad
from Bristol
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Bought this as a christmas present for my Daughter as it combines a good allround cd/radio with a bluetooth hands free.
it pairs easily with both her phone and ipod and saves the need for extra wires hanging out of the dashboard.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Children
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sony MEX-BT3000 CD Radio with Bluetooth
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good value and works well,
January 01, 2013
By Anonymous
from teesside
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: bluetooth connection to mobile phone, quick fit, integrated microphone
Cons: nothing much at 80 pounds
"Easy to fit even with additional wiring harness, and integrated microphone. Good quality sound for music and voice. Bluetooth connection to phone very simple and works well.
Overall very impressed.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Children
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sony MEX-BT3000 CD Radio with Bluetooth
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great unit,
January 01, 2013
By Morbzy
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: call list displays on the unit
"Cannot fault impressed perfect for my lorry good functions"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: More than 3
Who will use this Product? Just Me
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sony MEX-BT3000 CD Radio with Bluetooth
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product at a reasonable price.,
December 29, 2012
By seve76
from Wales
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Having just installed the process of fixing was simple and the setting up of blue-tooth and channel selection was easy.
At the price i am amazed at the quality and although this is an old model i cannot be more pleased.
HIGHLY RECOMMENDED"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sony MEX-BT3000 CD Radio with Bluetooth
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Blue tooth for safer driving,
December 28, 2012
By TREVSMATE001
from NOTTINGHAM
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: ease of use
Cons: cant dim facia right down
"Very impressed with this radio and the price was right which is unusual for Halfords!. Easy to fit and sounds great but i have always been impressed with Sony.Just one thing on line says you dont need extra cable but was told i needed one and not to sure if i did as you can switch over a cable as instructed by Sony instructions."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sony MEX-BT3000 CD Radio with Bluetooth
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought to replace factory fitted unit,
December 28, 2012
By Simony
from Ayr
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Fantastic sound from this unit and really easy to set up the bluetooth .
Only thing that is annoying is the fact you have to buy the remote as a separate item .Great valve for the price .
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sony MEX-BT3000 CD Radio with Bluetooth
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TOP NOTCH QUALITY AND CUSTOMER SERVICE,
December 26, 2012
By ANDYT01
from NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: sound quality, features
"EVERYTHING YOU COULD EXPECT FROM SONY THE QUALITY AND FEATURES ARE SECOND TO NONE AND I COULD NOT ASK FOR ANYMORE HELP FROM THE STAFF AT HALFORDS. WILL BE BYING FROM THERE AGAIN. THANKS AGAIN TO THE STAFF AT HALFORDS."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Children
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sony MEX-BT3000 CD Radio with Bluetooth
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bit of Kit,
December 20, 2012
By screamin
from Wolverhampton
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: hands free built in, audio streaming from blackberry, callers name on screen
Cons: no front usb
"I was looking for hands free for my 98 vectra and saw this radio for less than they cost with less hassle of installing a seperate system. Installed in 5 mins and hooked up to my phone in less than a minute! Sound quality of radio and music is great! I was worried about the mic in the radio, but call quality is also great and very clear. My brother inlaw is going to buy one now he has seen mine! Only one wish would be a front USB!!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Sony MEX-BT3000 CD Radio with Bluetooth
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sony Radio,
November 24, 2012
By Ezziboy
from Watford
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: it looks really slick in my car
Cons: it doesn't have a play and pause button
"The radio is brilliant! It provides me with everything I need, for example the handsfree feature is awesome as I tend to get a lot of calls while I'm driving. Furthermore the sound quality has improved vastly compared to the radio that was supplied with the car. And lastly the I pod feature is superb! So overall buying the Sony radio was the best thing I could of done for my car!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+7points
9out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Sony MEX-BT3000 CD Radio with Bluetooth
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent hands free features,
October 22, 2012
By Anonymous
from Norwich
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I bought this stereo for my wife after having an earlier version for a few years and finding the hands free bluetooth invaluable. This latest version is even better, very easy to use without being a distraction whilst driving."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Sony MEX-BT3000 CD Radio with Bluetooth
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Greate,
May 24, 2012
By DNS360DENIS
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Very good quality, Very good sound, Bluetooth is a greate idea."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+15points
15out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Sony MEX-BT3000 CD Radio with Bluetooth
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Superb Cd player,
April 01, 2012
By Gooding20
from Rochdale
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Bought this from the store, it took a while to get it working in the car, had to change a few wires around, but that's due to what car your fitting it in, but once fitted it worked superbly, i'm really glad i made this purchase and i have definitely not regretted it!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+22points
26out of 30found this review helpful.