Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Clearance or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

Sony CDX-GT560 CD Radio with USB & MP3/iPod Connectivity

Sony CDX-GT560UI Play CDs, radio, or music from USB, Walkman, iPod or iPhone
Average Customer Rating:
4.767 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(73 Reviews) 73
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (73 reviews)
5 stars
59
4 stars
13
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
72 of 73(99%)customers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Sony CDX-GT560 CD Radio with USB & MP3/iPod Connectivity
Review 1 for Sony CDX-GT560 CD Radio with USB & MP3/iPod Connectivity
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What a cracker.,
December 17, 2013
By Davim20
from Hull
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: value for money, great features, quality name, great sound controls
"Really impressed with this stereo. Great features. Controls my iphone from the original steering wheel controls (extra lead required). Great sound and easy to fit from a top name too. So impressed that I bought a second one for my partners car!!!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? HULL (CLOUGH RD)
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sony CDX-GT560 CD Radio with USB & MP3/iPod Connectivity
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great value for money,
December 15, 2013
By belladonna
from liverpool uk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: it looks good and has all the features i wanted
"exactly what i wanted at a good price too, excellent"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? ST. HELENS
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sony CDX-GT560 CD Radio with USB & MP3/iPod Connectivity
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend,
October 02, 2013
By 0Aimee
from South Wales
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy navigation, alternative connection options (i.e. usb/cd/mp3)
Cons: no colour options
"Overall very satisfied with this product, I have had this over a month, and I find it very easy to use, which is fantastic for the car. I have bought a micro usb which fits perfectly, and again is easy to navigate with the folders etc.
The only downside was there are no built in colour options (that I can find), however I would definitely recommend this product, as it does exactly as described on the advert/box."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? CWMBRAN
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sony CDX-GT560 CD Radio with USB & MP3/iPod Connectivity
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value,
September 24, 2013
By Pinabelle84
from Wrexham
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Very good value for money and great sound quality."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? OSWESTRY
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sony CDX-GT560 CD Radio with USB & MP3/iPod Connectivity
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lots of good features,
September 20, 2013
By PeterAMcC
from Nottingham
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: multiple features
Cons: the neon blue lights
"Fitted within 5 minutes from opening the box to switching on.
Whole range of play options: USB, CD - including writable, multiband radio, auxiliary input for MP3 players and IPod.
Tip on installing: if the memory won't hold — and that's easily checked by seeing if the clock holds its correct time between switching off and back on — you'll need to swap the switched and unswitched live feeds as per the installation instructions."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? NOTTINGHAM (NUTHALL RD)
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sony CDX-GT560 CD Radio with USB & MP3/iPod Connectivity
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value for money,
September 19, 2013
By JazzyJaz2
from Bolton
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Brilliant value for the money, sounds great and looks good too. Overall I would recommend this product."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? BOLTON (HORWICH)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sony CDX-GT560 CD Radio with USB & MP3/iPod Connectivity
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very satisfied,
September 16, 2013
By Anonymouce
from Cheltenham
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: all the input methods, easy to install
Cons: it keeps asking for settings that i haven't made
"Product does all that I want and I am pleased with it."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? TEWKESBURY
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sony CDX-GT560 CD Radio with USB & MP3/iPod Connectivity
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sony cdx-gt560,
September 16, 2013
By markyb812
from essex
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: everything
Cons: none
"easy to fit, everything you need is in the box.
great features does everything I wanted.
very good for the money, so I bought a second one for another vehicle.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: More than 3
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? SOUTHEND
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sony CDX-GT560 CD Radio with USB & MP3/iPod Connectivity
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tibs,
August 09, 2013
By TIbs
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Got this Sony gt560 for my corsa a fewdays ago. Use ur I have a cheap jvc MP3 player this one got much more features USB which is great. Not sure about the sound quality tho use to a Sony one years ago and it seems that not much change since then guess have to fiddle with the equaliser sounds a bit too plastic overall its a good stereo worth the money I paid. Which was less then half price."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sony CDX-GT560 CD Radio with USB & MP3/iPod Connectivity
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Generally not bad, but lacks a few things,
August 07, 2013
By ST205
from Newark
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: good eq settings to tune to your tastes, decent value for what it is
Cons: power aerial always on, cheap and plasticy feel
"Sound isn't too bad, as with all Sony stereos though make sure to turn on 'Loudness' and play with the EQ settings and it'll sound great.
Little bit plasticy compared to my other (older) Sony.
I don't like front aux ports, but I needed something cheap to see me through to something better.
One thing that does annoy me though is that it doesn't allow the power aerial to go down when I'm not on FM mode.
Sony stereos of old always had a setting which did this, this one does not, so instead I've had to disconnect the power cable to the aerial.
Other than that it seems pretty decent for not much money so far.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? NEWARK
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Sony CDX-GT560 CD Radio with USB & MP3/iPod Connectivity
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this has everything you need from a car stereo.,
August 04, 2013
By Den17
from Sandy,Beds
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"this is a great car stereo, ideal for ipod and iphone using the usb port, all the spec you need, great sounds. easily fitted, looks great,"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? BIGGLESWADE
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Sony CDX-GT560 CD Radio with USB & MP3/iPod Connectivity
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing,
August 03, 2013
By Anonymous
from manchester
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This product really did tick all the boxes of what I was asking for."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? STOCKPORT
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Sony CDX-GT560 CD Radio with USB & MP3/iPod Connectivity
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great audio payer, fitted for a great price...,
August 02, 2013
By Lenski2222
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: great sound easy to use first time and i like the
"My Wife bought me this for the car, I love it and the Kiddies go mad for it...
they connect their iPods and Iphones and it let's them take control via their own devices...
It'll still play my Wife's CD's but she never really gets a chance as all the other features are constantly used in preference..."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Sony CDX-GT560 CD Radio with USB & MP3/iPod Connectivity
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product,
July 21, 2013
By AWhitt
from Bury St Edmunds
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Excellent product. Does everything asked of it. Easy to install even for a numb nut like me. However you need to upgrade the leads if you need to control from steering wheel. The staff at the Bury St Edmunds branch were very patient and helpful."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? BURY ST. EDMUNDS
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Sony CDX-GT560 CD Radio with USB & MP3/iPod Connectivity
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sony CDX-GT560 CD Radio with USB & MP3/iPod Connectivity,
July 20, 2013
By Anonymous
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: love it
"Buy with confidence this is a product you will enjoy in your car, no need to program your iPhone, plug and go that is all you need to do"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
How many cars: More than 3
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Sony CDX-GT560 CD Radio with USB & MP3/iPod Connectivity
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value product,
July 16, 2013
By Col54
from Hampshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: price, quality
"This is great for it's price. Simple controls, nice sound and it looks good too.
The Halfords team fitted it really quickly and neatly, one very happy customer.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? WATERLOOVILLE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Sony CDX-GT560 CD Radio with USB & MP3/iPod Connectivity
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wow great price,
July 14, 2013
By LilacBleeds
from Corby Northamptonshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to fit, simple but stylish
"I have just got this radio for my car today. It looks really good and it's easy to fit.
Easy to work and looks great with my car.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? MARKET HARBOROUGH
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Sony CDX-GT560 CD Radio with USB & MP3/iPod Connectivity
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product for iPhone connectivity,
July 13, 2013
By Anonymous
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: usb port
"Great thing is when my iPhone is connected via USB it charges it at the same time!!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? WOLVERHAMPTON
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Sony CDX-GT560 CD Radio with USB & MP3/iPod Connectivity
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent for any van\car!!,
July 11, 2013
By Apples11
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I bought the Sony radio for my land rover freelander!! Have to say it does everything It say excellently, brilliant sound, and excellent for playing iPod or iPhone!!! Great value for the money!!!!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? NEWPORT IOW
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Sony CDX-GT560 CD Radio with USB & MP3/iPod Connectivity
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good,
July 11, 2013
By Aknightandrew
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Very good product very clear sound and easy to do could ask for more good value for money and easy to fit"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1234next>>