Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Clearance or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

Sony CDX-GT26 CD Radio with MP3 Connectivity

Sony CDX-GT26 In-car CD and MP3 player with AUX-IN, 4 x 45W amplifier, high/low pass filters, EQ3
Average Customer Rating:
4.729 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(85 Reviews) 85
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (85 reviews)
5 stars
65
4 stars
18
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
79 of 81(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Sony CDX-GT26 CD Radio with MP3 Connectivity
Review 1 for Sony CDX-GT26 CD Radio with MP3 Connectivity
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sony cdx-gt26,
September 20, 2013
By stig123
from county durham
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" bought this stereo as car I bought did not have one and as car was very cheap did not want an expesive stereo so when I saw this sony cd player at a very low price and for a good make it was a no brainer top quality at a very good price "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? DURHAM
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sony CDX-GT26 CD Radio with MP3 Connectivity
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great value product,
September 17, 2013
By Martin1972
from Hertfordshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Purchased this for my daughter who just passed her test, in the car she got the stereo was so old it still had the cassette slot!! Looked online and saw this stereo and couldn't believe the price so ordered it and picked it up in store where the staff were very helpful with regards to fitting the stereo.
The stereo was very easy to fit and the sound quality is very good and now my daughter is happy as she can listen to her ipod music :-) "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Children
Which Store did you visit? ENFIELD
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sony CDX-GT26 CD Radio with MP3 Connectivity
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Remarkable value for money,
September 14, 2013
By badger642000
from Sussex
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Found this item in the audio clearance section, remarkable value for money. Reservered online, bought same day. Easy fitting with no extras required--thats how it should be ! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? HASTINGS (QUEENS RD)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sony CDX-GT26 CD Radio with MP3 Connectivity
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Surely the best value basic head unit,
May 31, 2013
By Teep
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: ease of use, sound, attractive
Cons: hard to see the screen when text is
" Simple and straightforward head unit.
Nice displays and colour.
Sends a good sound through my speakers too.
V good value product especially if you want a no frills CD player/aux unit "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Gender: Male
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? BEDFORD
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sony CDX-GT26 CD Radio with MP3 Connectivity
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
pretty good product,
May 30, 2013
By beth1997
from South Wales
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" I bought this for my sister for her birthday and so far it has been working pretty well. It gets a bit dizzy if you put the volume up full but apart from that it is pretty good. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Friend
Which Store did you visit? BLACKWOOD
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sony CDX-GT26 CD Radio with MP3 Connectivity
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sony CD radio,
May 24, 2013
By FreddyFrog
from MK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" This unit fitted easily into the car, the sound quality is great & works well with my MP3 / andriod phone to play the music that I have stored on them. (Via a cable that you need to purchase seperately) "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: More than 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Children
Which Store did you visit? MILTON KEYNES
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sony CDX-GT26 CD Radio with MP3 Connectivity
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent value and excellent service,
May 23, 2013
By tanyg
from mid Wales
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: very smart
Cons: absolutely nothing !!
" I bought this CD player to replace an aged tape player, I reserved this make after reading the reviews online. I went to the Shrewsbury branch to collect it and have it fitted. The staff there were very helpful and although I had ordered an extra cable they said it wasn't needed so refunded the money. I was shown all the aspects of the player and went merrily on my way, a very happy Sony CD player owner !!!! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? SHREWSBURY
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sony CDX-GT26 CD Radio with MP3 Connectivity
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant,
May 18, 2013
By mdg26
from Sittingbourne Kent
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: ease of fitting, look of head unit, sound quality
Cons: does not display tracks from ipod
" Brilliant sound as you'd expect from Sony. Easy to fit, very simple to connect an iPod or MP3 player to. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? SITTINGBOURNE
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sony CDX-GT26 CD Radio with MP3 Connectivity
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent price,
April 26, 2013
By Noko
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Far better than my last radio, good sound quality and made tgeh aerial work again! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sony CDX-GT26 CD Radio with MP3 Connectivity
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent product,
April 26, 2013
By tommy140312
from Uk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Ordering online was brilliant, I was able to collect just an hour later and it saved the disappointment of going in store then them not having it. the service in store was really good. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? HUNTINGDON
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Sony CDX-GT26 CD Radio with MP3 Connectivity
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is great,
April 23, 2013
By Tinkerbelltdi
from Northampton
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" It was great value for money, and very easy to install even for someone like me who has never fitted a car stereo before. It is really easy to use and it sounds great. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? NORTHAMPTON (RIVERSIDE)
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Sony CDX-GT26 CD Radio with MP3 Connectivity
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A quality car audio..at a great price !!,
April 22, 2013
By Gaz61
from Sudbury, Suffolk
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: easy to install yourself !, quality sound
Cons: too much 'on screen' flashing data
" This Sony CDX-GT26 CD Radio is a great little unit...packed with features and very easy to install.
Easily programmed and packs a punch and I especially like the EQ settings which gives an a amazing amount of different sounds.
Nice touch is the illuminated orange lights and it even telsl you the name of each track on any cd you play !!
So impressed I brought one for my daughters car as well ! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? SUDBURY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Sony CDX-GT26 CD Radio with MP3 Connectivity
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
harry,
April 22, 2013
By Hazza18
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: front aux
" This is a great stereo very good price and easy to install
Very high quality
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 1
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Sony CDX-GT26 CD Radio with MP3 Connectivity
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sony CD/MP3 player,
April 22, 2013
By TW7168
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Great value but radio not as good as expected but could be due to aerial. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? SLOUGH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Sony CDX-GT26 CD Radio with MP3 Connectivity
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sony cdx-gt26 cd radio,
April 22, 2013
By lovie
from Walsall west midlands
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This has a removable face which is very good because this is for my sons 1st car and puts my mind at east. My son also reliably advises the sound is very good when music is very high "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Children
Which Store did you visit? WALSALL
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Sony CDX-GT26 CD Radio with MP3 Connectivity
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stunning value,
April 21, 2013
By moodyblue1
from hailsham,east sussex
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" My Clarion radio on yacht suddenly packed up after 11 solid years-looked on website and things have improved/changed so much in between times;found the special offer with deadline which suited me.Features with CD player gives excellent sound and is fitted on my yacht again. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? EASTBOURNE
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Sony CDX-GT26 CD Radio with MP3 Connectivity
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stereo,
April 19, 2013
By rockwomble42
from Halifax uk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Top product bought it for girlfriends car spot on would recommend anyone this product you can put your music on a memory stick and fire it into the usb slot and you've got your own playlists "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? HALIFAX
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Sony CDX-GT26 CD Radio with MP3 Connectivity
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sony CDX-GT26 In-car CD and MP3 player,
April 18, 2013
By STEV1E
from CORNWALL
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" a good head unit at a good price, easy to install with iso connectors, and easy to use "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? CAMBORNE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Sony CDX-GT26 CD Radio with MP3 Connectivity
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product,
April 16, 2013
By Kris29
from Scotland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: has an aux input
Cons: doesn't have bass and treble controls
" Great product for a great price easy to use and install "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Which Store did you visit? ELGIN
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Sony CDX-GT26 CD Radio with MP3 Connectivity
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great CD player,
April 16, 2013
By Mick1969
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: very easy to use
" Great price. Great product. Recommend this product to anyone "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
How many cars: 2
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>